(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

sq: aiyo..rock when drinking? think seth sure throw up! for my case, seth oso refuse to drink milk from his 'water sippy cup'. it's like they know wan!! so i got a new cup jus for milk! start intro with milk so that is his 'milk cup'. like dat no identity crisis. :p

joelle,
are you going to wean seth off his bottle by age 1 like what those bb books recommend?

aiyo, so many cups and bottles at home liao leh. people think i have the whole kampong of kids!

joelle: u design birdpark entrance/cafe? u designer ah? then do parttime a/c also? wa!

sq: i must say my hb parking also very good. he has been spending $$ doing up the car. *sigh* no matter how much is earned, savings will nvr grow fat like tt.

QQ: get a baby sleeping bag, u can get some relatively cheap at places selling baby wear. Buy longer/bigger size so u can use for a long time. Rae will also wake up crying if she is too cold. My room like a freezer every night now, temp dips lower than if i on the aircon cos its in the direction of the strong winds. i am like in the artic every night!!

Carol: u can pump balloon at concourse. They only moving after CNY. so gota plenty of time to head down. some moving to middle road, somemoving to tekka mall. ya toys r us also have party stuff and itsnot expensive. another place is at bugis village (along macdonalds side). They have a shop selling party stuff too.

joelle: ur organic ones r fr daiso too?

my son dun like sippy cups or straw leh. how to train them? jus let them try & try?

SQ,
Honda Jazz car boot is small compared to the normal saloon cars.. u won't like one. For us, can fit EJ's pram.. his pram quite bulky one.. but ok.. those no-brand kind.

Huingnee,
The new Edix got no more 3-seater in front.. they changed it liao.

Michelle,
I don't like the Odyssey back.. front looks ok, but back looks very boxy.. but then if need this kind of MPV also bo-bian.. cos a lot of MPV looks boxy.. Stream is quite nice but a bit small.. I was considering getting a Stream actually before I bot the Jazz, but then I thot now I don't need such a big car leh.. so buy small car first.

Carol,
U should learn driving leh.. cos your hubby travels quite often right? then when he away, u can drive the car.. also good skill to have.. maybe next time u can ferry your kids around mah.

star,
YE will giap her bolster in between her legs when she zzz. if i use zzz bag, how to giap ah? i'm also wondering if i should try out another zzz bag

autum: this is wat my hb always tell me. then he will keep recommending the 2nd car we can buy. i will also tell him, 'can as long as car comes with driver' or 'car comes with license'

go lunch now. yak later!

oh ya, autum, the reason to use acid free papers for scrapping is so tt can keep for long long time isit?

Carol,
aiyo, tell your hubby to take one step at a time la.. u haven't even got your license and so fast he thinking of 2nd car liao! hee.. u go learn auto-driving.. sure confirm pass one.. anyway now a days, almost everyone is driving auto liao.. so no need to take manual license.

SQ: er.. i think if the bag has excess fabric, YE will still be able to giap the bolster?? Rae dun giap bolster, she quite weird, she dun like to sleep holding on to anything maybe only me!

Autumn,
The lady ask me to get one hammer at daiso only cost $2? How much is the auto one?
Btw will you going spotlight this evening? Think want to go but if I go and take cab back home means I won’t save much too. dilemma

star,
you mean put the bolster inside?
cos the bags i've seen quite stiff. can't giap around the bolster i think

she hated her 1st zzz bag which i got from BP. think Rae also got that

SQ: ya i wanted to ask u abt tat bag we got. the lamb one. why YE dun like?
No, not put in the bag but outside the bag. uncomfy if the bolster is in the bag leh.

carol:
starfruit is right, some shops moving to tekka, some to middle road. Only will move 1st March accdg to the notice they paste outside.

I wonder if it's cheaper to buy balloons from bday direct n pump ourselves OR get balloons from sg shops & they pump for us . I think most likely i will choose the latter, it's $80 to pump 50 balloons n add $30 delivery (if i dun recall wrongly) this rate is from party with us at ctrpoint. I m thinking on that day so bz liao where got time to pump so many balloons unless u got helpers.

For party decor, i still duno waat theme ...but for napkins n plates i will most prob just use those plain ones from caterer haha..cos eat n throw very wasted le...

sian..so many things to plan le..bday cake la..food la...blah blah

QQ
we organise a scrapbook get together at audrey's place one day n have fun together ! but hor BBs NOT included :p

star,
ya. dunno mine lamb or duck or what.
she kept pulling at it last time. i think v hot leh. now her legs will stick out liao wor. haven't tried for many months liao. should i try again?

re: bday cakes
are u gals getting those cutie ones for bb?

belle,
$80 for 50 balloons is good price, what balloon they used? normal one or with diff shape/design?
I ask the shop at Novena square, they help to pump one balloon cost $1.50 - $2 self collect. Like what you said, that day already so busy where got time to do all this lei. But I already got some balloon so I bo bian to source for helium gas.

We looking for good PD for Elisha, remember BBgirl or SQ or pax did recommend one can give me the contact again? or any good PD recommend?

sq: ya... hoping to wean leh.. dat day see some kids drinking from bottle in public at 2 yo feel not so nice leh..haa..mummy wan son to be stylo ma..so gotta faster train him to drink direct from cup. :p but so difficult! he took almost 1 hour to drink 4 oz yesterday on my second try! first try he only drank 1 oz the day b4! i'm giving him the cup for afternoon feed so he can play abit and take his time. ;)

carol: no la..organic not buy from daiso wan. think daiso dun have. i bought in an organic shop along rail mall. =)

SQ,
No lah, I saw the two layer cake in one of the thread very nice lor, so make me kian to have one for Elisha.
Heehee I’m the one who like HK lah, not sure she like or not but she seem like enjoy playing with her HK toys hope she like it so I have excuse to buy more.
So you looking for special one?

Shen jing,
I saw a girl about 4years old sucking her paci in taka food court last week, immediately I told my mum and hb we must wean Elisha off from paci and bottle cos I dun want her to be like the girl wor.

Joelle
I read yr blog abt Seth drinking fm straw & wanted to try on Kaiser tonight. SO interesting. I was oso bloated from doing all the demo but he cant make it. My mom even gave up after 1 try. I guess I have to keep on encouraging him :p

Millet / Wheat
May I know wat brand is nice? Anybody can help?

By the way, after the mrng feed of milk at 7.30am - 8am; when is the best time for cereal/any solid bf?

huajing,
ya. mine at paragon, pax's at bkt timah. alot of pple go to pax's cos of her recommendation. i need to check mine cos dun have the # with me now

joelle,
i buay tahan kids walking around with paci. to me, paci's oni for zzz. and i'm glad i've weaned her off it liao.

i also buay tahan walking around with milk bottle. if wanna drink, sit down and drink liao then go.

you give milk in sippy cup (machiam avent kind), or those straw cup? i find the avent sippy cup v slow leh.

angel,
you funnie. demo till bloated

sometimes i'm v confused by sippy cup vs straw cup.

are they supposed to mean the same thing or are they different? i mean, i know the difference, but is the term used interchangeably?

huajing: ya lo.. i oso worry about the pacy...but i try to let him have it only when he wants to sleep..otherwise, it is hidden from sight! :p but bottle is so 'babyish'... haa!

angel: haa...yup! must really try harder to make them learn. try and try. they have natural instinct to suck wan..we jus need to let them know that the straw 'produces' water! now seth drinks so much more water each day cos of the straw!

i don't buy just millet. i get those mixed 5 grains. they are a good mix...and taste yummy!

sq: hee..sippy cup is to sip..straw cup has straw to suck... i got the dr brown's cup for milk. it has the oz indicator on the outside which makes it easier to make milk. (much cheaper from drugstore!) and i tried the flow. very smooth no need to suck too hard. but still spill proof. the sprout is hard latex kind thou (bad point is, no cover wan!)... not the chewable kind. i've got another nuby soft sprout sippy for water but seth only keen on chewing it. will drink only when very thirsty. for straw, he can sip sip sip alot at 1 go..haa.

huajing,

actually, have both no in my phone, but change to new phone.... anyway, this one, from pax

Dorothy'S Baby & Child Clinic
1 Jln Anak Bukit #02-20 Singapore 588996
Tel : 6468-9803

SQ/star,
i let Keira drink from mag2, she can drink so fast! so scared when she drinks

joelle,
YE got to suck v hard from her avent cup.
her piyo piyo straw cup flow v fast, she drinks tons of water as a result.

i'm thinking what cup to buy for milk (if i need one)

michelle,
k drinks what from mag2? water or milk?
mag 2 is what? sippy?

this one is the other one which Keira is also seeing

Anson International Paediatric & Child Development Clinic
290, Orchard Road, Paragon Medical, #13-07,
Singapore 238859
Tel: 65-68362802
Dr Low Kah Tzay

hey mummies
talking about cars again huh?

autum
i figured out my mistake yest, asked my hubby..think i was queuing to turn into the "new" right lane but while waiting, im still not inside the 3rd lane yet, thus, affected the car in the middle lane from going forward :p

Mist
thanks for your reminder, i paid liao $288 property plus TV license

Growing Up Gifted trial class
i will call and book a date

brought leia back, she didnt miss mummy when i hand her over..hiaz..she's the kind..gai gai and forget mummy type

sq: yeah..i find the avent hard to suck oso. the nuby wan is nice..it's like a teat...gotta press down to release the water..then suck. seth used to like it..till i gave him straw cup.. then he dun like sippy liao...made it his chewy cup instead. :S

SQ/joelle,
yalor the avent very difficult but K still manage to at her 1st try! was so amazed for her power! got 2 of them free, so thot juz let her use, but then seeing how much effort she put in, when to get the mag mag

hi mommies...

long time no come in liao... this few days bel starting a war with mi... don wan to eat and slp... milk also cannot finish... everyday eat cheerios onli...

joelle & SQ,
wad is all this herbs for? and can add to wad food? bel don eat yoghurt... onli porridge and oatmeal..

I drove from NUS to flora road, then came back. ok. feel so proud, but came back late then had to rush for a meeting like mad. now then take lunch.

michelle, thanks!!

Star, those sleeping bag? then can tian still turn left and right? she moves a lot in sleep. like rolling la, turning la. sometimes her head like almost break liao.

SQ, mamil is not very sweet though. its cheap, but tian likes it better than enfa. weird. anyway, since she likes to drink, then i happie liao. actually she loves promil, but i dun like.

SQ,
Is paragon one ex? How they charge consultation fee? How abt pneumo jab?

Michelle,
Thanks will try to contact them.
You another branded one hee, how much is the charges?
I got the mag mag straw one but is difference from what you post lei . I’m looking for one abt 8oz for Elisha to bring milk, is there any in the market?

Shenjing,
We gave her paci to prevent her from “bite” things so now she will auto open her mouth when she saw us holding the paci from far. Hei… think we will have hard time to wean her from paci liao.

huajing,
whey, dun call me branded hor, i no brand also can. wat u mean by different. this is the same one that star selling to irin.
got it from taka, got 10% off last week.

i went to dorothy's for pneumo coz that day she happen to fell from sofa, go for checkup, ended kena jab! that one very painful leh, a bit swollen still the next day and she CRIED!!! very badly some more

lentil har.. wahhahaha. u like my husb, ask him go search lentils and he also cant find. so i asked him to wiki for it.

of yes, think consultation is like 40 bucks, jab $100+ = $ 200+ ?? sorry cant remb
receipt at home. supposed to go again on jan 27

pink,
no problem... just give the mummies here a gentle reminder lah...

autum,
ay, you still want to take the photo another time huh?? like the photo too much?? yeah, cab fare very ex now hor? usually i will only take cab if i bring my boy ... hehehe... actually i took bus w my boy before from orchard road... ;p

QQ,
wanna take over the promotion session huh?

michelle,
i went flora road oni... all the way to the end. to a fren's mum's wake.

alamak. dunno why, tian's rash came out again. how come the filter not doing anything? but nanny opens windows, ok? dunno leh. sigh!!
i feel so luan4.

re: car
wow, all talking abt car liao huh?? hehehe... think only me and my hubby are the weirdos, both of us hv licence but refused to buy a car... hehehe... cos we felt that it's not worth while, it's a "liability asset".... somemore i gotten my licence when i was 21, birthday present for myself!! hahaha....

carol, my fren's sister's hb's name is Andy.
ya, same funeral..

mist.. ya i have car. u give me your package la.