(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum. when hb not around last time and i took cab. it was like $10 per trip for me. just 5 min drive. cause PEAK hour, + call cab fees already $6. then meter ended around $4... wah!

QQ,
i went to isetan yest, avent #4 nt avaialble. I will be in Suntec for dinner tonight. let me see whether can find for you.

Michelle,
WA!!! $33 ah... den next time i better tink twice b4 i take cab to town liao coz i'm also staying in CCK.

QQ,
with driving, it gets beta with practice. last time before YE was born, i used to go late night driving just for fun. now cannot cos she zzz early. my mum also kept telling me to change milk. but those promil and mamil sweet right? then i don't change lor. cos she drinks, just that not much bah... last night i knew she sure won't drink, so before she zzz, i fed her yogurt again. she loves yogurt. i hope i'm not overfeeding her yogurt.

it's good to be independent. good lah, hubby not around you can drive and drive. after a while, you'll get used to it and be expert liao

don't depend on cabs. too ex and when you need them, they're not available!!!

moon,
ya, he came to office on yesterday, complaining abt it! then his boss told him, high time to get car liao. he has 3 kids!

QQ/SQ,
i agree, so eversince i got my license. I have been driving. but of course, not stick one.
husb got an auto juz for me. wahahahah!! but he indulged and got both function for us.

aiyah, tonight, delayed Xmas gathering with GFs.
most of them came back this week, so finally meeting to exchange our pressie.
yest, coz went to get the pressie. i know last MiNute. even the person i am giving too, said that last nite to me
hahaha...
she doesnt know she is the receiver.

QQ, Michelle,
wau, taxi fares really really high man! actually after driving for so long, i lost touch with taxi fares.. but then petrol cost also very high leh! hahah..

Now that taxi fares has gone up, maybe the cost will be comparable to having a car, if need to take taxi everyday that kind..

pax
are u here? i need to return you your book.
and looking for new tuppers. hee hee... that ultra cute salt shaker kind. finally found the picture so you know what i'm talking about!

1177482.jpg

michelle,
so your car has the dual function: auto and manual?! i love such cars! haha... one day itchy backside just switch back. the best part is it won't die on me cos it's clutchless.

SQ,
ya, told u mah, husb indulged liao.
when he got this car, i only want to get a vios.

autum,
petrol price sky rocket now! think my 1 tank is $100. and not forgetting the ERP ! another killer.

michelle,
what car you driving now?
vios a v practical car.
in fact, i find toyota practical. but hubby dun like, hiao2.

my parents both drive toyota. fil also

Michelle,
Lucky I just changed car to a small Honda Jazz.. really save a lot of petrol compared to my previous Korean car! Although now my car smaller, but I think the trade-off is worth it (for me).. cos petrol costs really killer. My full tank is only $60+ (about 35 litres).. and can travel 500km

sq: err... cannot find an exact source to backup my statement, but hor i think it's not advisable to drop last feed at night. from what i gathered, our babies should be taking milk both in the morning and at night. and as they grow, these should be the last to drop. esp the night one, morning one will eventually be dropped too. my 4yo niece is still takin milk both for breakfast and before bed, jus for the calcium intake. in ur case, letting YE sleep thru with dinner only may not last long. as she grows bigger and need more food to dong the night. it's like sometimes we take dinner, but may still feel hungry later in the night. dunno leh..maybe astro will know more facts... hee..

astro??? paging u liao..

wa autum!
honda jazz really good then. no wonder they charge a premium for their cars. my brother's a honda fan. always aiming for their coupe (whatever it's called)

do you find the jazz small though?

i always run out of booth space for cars. too many rubbish to put inside. esp when it's with a big pram! what pram EJ using?

joelle,
i know. but she won't drink leh.
so i should keep making milk and throwing away every night, till the day she drinks ah? i also blur leh...

aey, what happen to you? so long never come and teach us your yummy recipes liao!

i saw the somen you talked about on tuesday. then thot of you. but i kiasi, never buy. cos the ingredients listed only wheat and salt. so i hold on first. hee hee...

how's our gourmet boy doing? specifically, what's he eating nowadays?

SQ,
ur brother likes integra ??? we are driving VW Golf. our 1 tank takes us 700+km. if i am the one driving will give more milage.
my parents also drive toyota. trusty toyota.
sadly husb very Hiao as well. our car turned 2 at Xmas.

michelle,
ya integra integra integra. kept hounding us about that car. wanted to buy but nobody support him. haha

oh hubby's colleague just got a second hand Golf. he loves it too!

honda civic v good hor. my brother missed the old civic. cos mum sold it and changed to toyota. haha

i like the Subaru R1. but that can only transport YE and me. told hubby i should get it if i'm a SAHM. then can go gai3 gai2 everyday.

sq: haa... gourmet boy right..but mummy not gourmet chef! nowadays i'm adding more 'taste' to his food by adding herbs & spices like oregano and rosemary. hee.. he loves it! i jus came back from kl last week.. and hb at home (co shutdown) for the week ma..so seldom get to come online cos bz gai gai..hee.. somen is yummy! wheat is good but gotta let YE try first lo. salt not a prob la...can presoak first. i wanna get the soba..it has buckwheat... supposed to be better!

for milk, u can try bringing forward dinner a little so between dinner and milk is a longer stretch. try not to feed the milk when she is very very tired. maybe too sleepy so she reject milk. for dinner, try to give more 'digestable' food. for my case, i don't give avocado at night. (supposed to take longer to digest) dunno la..hee.. cos my thinking is, maybe her food not digested, so by milk time she not hungry lo. for eg, i try to gif fish instead of meat at night.

joelle,
you take care of seth full time right? do you do anything on the side? how do you entertain yourself and bb usually?

you're like starfruit. sounds like a happy SAHM to me. very peifu you also

joelle,
YE eats wheat liao. every am with yogurt, i give wheatgerm. sometimes flaxseed. haha...

i also try not to give her the "bad" stuff like avocado, pork, sweet potato at night. i think it's me leh. mil can force her to drink, but i can't. even if i stretch 4 or 5 hours interval (in the day), she also dun drink. so i just give yogurt and cheese to try to make up for it.

sometimes i "force" her to eat, and then she vomitted the earlier feeds out. damn wasteful and pitiful also!

Honda car,
My hubby also like honda car, he said his next car is Honda stream. Like very big and ex leh. Last time he drive honda civic for one year, old one cannot tahan the high petrol cost.

sq: where to buy wheatgerm?

soba: can juz get the normal jap soba tt we eat as cold noodles rite? green one for light brown one also can?

joelle,
you must gai4 siao3 good gai gai places. we've been to sentosa and zoo and gymboree umpteen times i wonder if she's sick of it (although she doesn't look like).

i dun want her to be a shopping centre kid. but dunno where to go leh. maybe bird park, cos she likes birds nowadays (yeeks! i hate birds. find them so boring. but i shan't impose my views on her).

oh, and the parks we've been too. and swimming

wondering what else to do

huingee,
sorry, but honda stream not very big on boot sapce leh. we went check out but CMI for boot space.
but this current model better on legroom for 3rd row as compared to the old one.

SQ,
Coz integra like racing car issit, that's Y no one support ? wahahahahah
this car can do lots of mod somemore

carol,
no need to cook. just add to yogurt can eat liao.
i used to add to my teething rusk when i bake. now so lazy to bake.

YE's big bottle of wheatgerm now only 1/4 left. she loves it. my hubby said tasteless though

carol,
we went came to conclusion oddsey might work for us. but then husb not driving minibus everyday when only wkend got full load.
but told husb, i mgt not dare to drive such a big car. he said juz a matter of getting used to nia.

field report for cost of lasik for anyone who's interested:
(incl gst & evaluation)
snec-std$2986.37 wavefront$3467.87
lasik clinic at paragon -std$2887 wavefront$4047 (dbs card/safra members std$2507 wavefront$3607)

sq: dunno leh. i find time flies when i m home. surf forum abit, play with seth abit, then do some parttime accounts abit, sometimes do beading. time not enough!!

if YE is bullying you, maybe can think up some new ways of drinking. for eg, i feed seth with him sitting upright and head tilted back wan. sometimes he will change position, kneel on all fours head tilt back and drink like a puppy. lately, i'm teaching him to drink milk from a cup. novelty... usually can work.

so whether big car or not, its a matter of dare n get used to.

n i've been procrastinating on my driving lessons. but i simply hv no interest leh. dun want to start half way then give up

Michelle,
Is it? Boot space small? Hb want big boot space car as he need to put his tools. Now we driving latio. Last time he also like racing car, now old liao, only want comfort and steady car. The car is for his use, so i will comment on the money part only.

joelle,
good you are bz. my mil rock and sing to her then she drinks. i don't leh.

oh she loves her sippy cup when it's water. can drink half cup in one breath. but once i tried milk, she spit out after every sip. tried for at least 5 or 6 sips. so i can't cheat her.

michelle,
now already fast driver. we always worried when he's out and driving (which is almost everyday!)

carol,
you have no licence? my cousin also. she took and give up a few times. now she confirms she's happy being chauffeured around
that's more xin4 fu2 she said

my boss just bought a nissan murano. i din like it at first, but now a few people buying, i think it's quite cute

carol,
yes. it's a matter of practice i think. just that some people need more practice than others (me being one of them).

my dad's parallel parking v stylo. no matter how small the lot, just once and he can get in liao. and he drives a camry leh, not short. so it's a matter of skill eventually

sq: haa..no place to gai siao leh...except west coast park! thou i m still waiting for seth to stop putting things into his mouth before i bring him. dowan him to eat sand! we go shopping mainly, and gymbo, and round island collecting my bp stuff...:p bird park is nice! the 'new' bird sanctuary with the treetop walk is very interesting! eh..on the way gotta admire the entrance area with the cafe leh... cos i design one!! =p

michelle: mine is not edix la...it's smaller... ist. parallel import wan... but very good to drive and fuel saving too. we love it! thinking of changing to a bigger car but cannot find something we like better than this leh.. :p

carol/sq: i saw some somen at daiso dat dat and it is called soya sauce noodle. sounds giam.. :p i got the organic ones instead. white color one. taste like mee sua.