(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
wahhahahah... like that also can ah? Don't like the surgeons look?!

Carol,
erm, I also dunno leh.. I just thot it's quite nice to take the 3 pairs of feet.. like a heart-warming shot.. instead of always just take face-shots.. hey, did u bring Asher to take studio pics? Or u waiting until he turns 1yr old?

oh no! start of the yr and i already might be going for so many surgery....eyes...wisdom tooth. altho both not confirmed yet. hope these are to 'break' bad luck and rest of the year will be soon soon. .....after writing all these i sound so auntie n superstitious!

carol,
i had a few to choose from. and i must say i like my gynae at first sight

i rem there's this female doc which i absolutely hated years ago. had to see her due to thyroid. endured her until i buay tahan, finally changed to her consultant. he's now head of raffles hospital. haha.... hubby also buay tahan cos i kept condemning her after my every visit

same goes for my dentist. happens to be head of raffles dental

oh! and i love my PD too!
(although not at first sight)

carol
forgot to add: THE reason i've not done my yearly woman's check at gynae was cos i think v sensitive. cos the fella see down there right. so i also scared to go gynae. scared paisei and awkward.

thank goodness things have been going well for me all these years! and now i like my gynae so much i don't feel stressed going for my regular visits

Carol,
erm, why hubby not interested in studio shots? wat about u? If u like it, then maybe u can go and take with Asher? it's quite fun.

SQ,
wau, why all the docs u choose, all must be big-shot one huh? hey, then did u take studio shots huh? show leh..

Autumn,
NLB voucher expired liao
but no expire date on the voucher lei.
I bring my camera with me all the time and snap as and when I see Elisha did something, I also like to take her face reaction especially on her birth date (13th of each month) so ended up so many lo. Actually have more but I lost abt 900pcs last time.
Told hb I want to develop all will select from there, but got scolded by him 

autum,
ay, i can't tell is pimple leh... anyway, your pix is nice!! btw, is the location difficult to find huh?? most likely we are taking cab leh, hope that driver won't take me round and round....

carol,
funny hor, man dun like to take pix hor?? my hubby also leh... but i told him i book liao!!! hahaha...

wow, so many op huh? why choose this year huh??

germaine,
hehehe... blinded w eye drop already, cannot see things clearly leh, so yan dao surgeon also no use lah... hehehe... actually when eyes blur blur, everything will become "beauty"

SQ,
me also still wearing contact lens, not that i can't bear to see myself wearing specs.. but i worry on the side effects.. hehehe... eyes leh, i dun wanna see everything in blur image after that.... ;p

Huajing,
the voucher itself got no expiry date, but on the top of the page where the voucher is, it's stated that vouchers can use until 31 Dec 2007. I also asked the Vivo City Gymboree staff before and they told me that expire by 31 Dec 07.

Mist,
when is your photo session? the location not that difficult to find cos Joo Chiat Road is one straight road with shophouses on both sides.. just look out for the number (154).. the studio is on the second floor, must take one narrow flight of stairs up.. remember to bring something to distract Xavier (spell correctly?) or something that he will like.

Mist, lasik very safe one la. I did mine almost 7yrs ago.

Autum: the studio on the left side of the road? passenger side right?

Astro/Autum: wha me cave woman??? dun think so leh... hahaha..but good suggestion lor. Act i am thinking of not takng any nude shots for Rae. still thinking, me planning my wardrobe now, need to source for coordinating outfits.. need to buy a pair of jeans for Rae.

Astro: If me play the role of doc (with stesthoscope), rae the patient than my hubby can only be the nurse..hahaha. no lah.

Mist: when is ur shoot date? which photographer u using?

Michelle: I only know the other statue of liberty is in Paris, a really small one. The statue of liberty was a gift to US from france , they refer to it as "Miss Lierty" i think. Where is the 3rd one?

Starfruit,
erm, it depends on which side u coming by leh cos Joo Chiat Rd is two-way street. U go check out the streetdirectory.. sure can find and won't get lost one la..

Hmm, for nude shots of Rae, I suggest u take some.. U don't have to show anyone if u don't like.. but if it turns out nice, then at least u have some to keep. And outfits, yah, very impt to be coordinated. Else won't have nice effect. Hey, did u take preggie pics with Studio Loft last time huh? I never see your pics leh?

Autum: the reason i am thinking not to take the nude shots cos she too active now, cannot really sit still, i like those nude shot of bb lying on tummy kind, and lucky i took some myself when Rae was not so mobile.
Joo chiat 2 way ah? I tot 1 way tats why asking u on which side the studio on.
ya i took the preggy pics at studio loft, i was soo big and fat. i took in my 39 week (kind risking it cos bb might just pop any time).. so i was at my biggest.. haha. i see if i can post some up on facebook. can't remb where i kept the soft copy.

Starfruit,
actually hor, when u see EJ's nude photos, it seems like he was posing.. but actually not.. he was really crawling all over the place.. so the photog very fast.. snap snap when there is a chance.. we had to keep catching him and pull him back to position. So it really depends on wat happens on that day.. whether Rae will move too much and how fast the photog can take.

I want to see your preggie pics leh. Go post on facebook hor.

Autum: ok ok i go look for it, then i post it tonight. i am still thinking now how come i did not recognise u when i saw ur preggy pics tat time!!

hey mummies
me back from gymboree, saw Moogen's domi, they came late but we went to toyrus after that, wow domi is soooo sooo handsome and he keeps smiling, never seen such a smiley bb before!

ok SQ Hope
oh clementi ave 2...if next time my maid leaves, i may let my mum take care of leia, then maybe have to choose a playgroup or childcare near clementi...

HJ
i cant go this sat....unless sunday..aiya but your voucher expired liao...

starfruit Autum
will u be going for class again, if yes let me know, i will go for the same class...

SQ
when u take over from your MIL, will your mum come to help, maybe at nite? if not can be quite shiong..i keep bringing leia out so that time passes faster, if not keep doing the same thing at home very bored

autum
today made some mistakes while driving..
dun understand why..ok i was driving on 2 lanes, then came a narrow 3rd lane, so i keep to this 3rd lane but was waiting behind the long Q, and somehow i was blocking cars behind going to the 2nd lane...red light. then this uncle drove past me, wind down his window and said some things to me..ok i was a bit affected, and while turing right the right green blinking arrow disappeared, will i get summon for this?

oh by the way, do u know the penalty for re-using old coupon for parking? my dear MIL did that and asked my hubby to check her case, heard it will be a court case, no fine written on the letter, well if its fine, i hope my hubby wont have to settle for her

autum,
i took the pictures. from glamour shots. no soft copy leh. we cheapskate. din buy. cos the package of 1 8r, 1 5R already cost us near $300 that time.

star,
i also wanna see your preggie pics! hurry up go facebook liao...

pink,
when you do homework on childcare, let me know. i also wanna let YE go playgroup so she can interact with other kids and hopefully learn something.

ya man, i cannot stand staying home whole day. everyday must go out wan. during my 2nd and 3rd mth maternity leave, went out with my mum everyday. haha....

aey, that uncle siao lah. some people siao wan. dun let them affect you. gila. if you don't Q up, then wait where? on top of his face meh?

i'm almost falling zzz.
go wash bb bottle first then come back again.

astro and pax,
YE dropped her last milk feed at 730pm liao. for the past 3 weeks, i've been diligently throwing away 5oz of milk cos she just play with the teat, doesn't drink.

tomorrow i must dig out her water bottle again and just give her water.

QQ,
i remember you said tian was a suck to zzz bb right? how you got rid of the milk drinking association?

huajing

u ok? seen doc? alamak so now cant carry elisha? my scrap stuff mostly from kits so i start with small project first..still beginner stage. cos i even forgot how to do eyelet ;P i want to get the eyelet tool le..the BIZ thread selling for $4.50 think maybe audrey bought...

ladysol
hee u baby so cute will hit u back? reminds me a few times i kept telling Chloe, 'NO' dun put her fingers in her mouth..but whenever i say 'NO' 'NO' She will tend to put in her mouth! i think i make things confusing for her? haha

SQ
i like ur explanation of your 'wants' & your 'desires' i also hv been putting off to do lazik for the past 6 yrs or so...now i got a more practical thing to do...wait for my hse reno haha .

giolyn
hee i read out ur joke to my hubby...we both laffing..i dun like to read chinese 2 i read Straits Times , only can speak Mandarin but write so many bi hua i super sianz...stimes i come across CHINESE nationals calling my office for english ad but they can only speak CHEEM CHINESE..wah i headache must speak biao zun hua yu...super challenging!

Carol
hv u thought wat to decor the room with for the party? i m thinking of a theme le..so many choices...:p

today is the start of my oto trimax ny resolution. juz finish a 20min session. was so itchy and uncomfortable. but also means blood circulating.

blurbelle: hv not decided on a theme. will check out toysrus & shops at concourse. i'm thinking of just deco the dining area. its a corner. so juz nice for backdrop for cake cutting

Pink,
erm, u sound like u ok to be queing leh.. unless u were queing in a yellow box? or is it becos u tried to squeeze in to queue rather than queue before the traffic light? say there was a traffice light before these 3 lanes, and instead of queing before this traffic light, u still moved ahead and then block other cars going into 2nd lane.. ok nvm if it sounds complicated.

Arrow was blinking when u turned right is ok.. as long as u already turning, is ok. Using old coupon ah? I am not sure leh. Maybe u go onemotoring website to see if Traffic Police got list such offence?

Blurbelle,
Eyelet tool only $4.50? It's the hammer and tool is it? I told u I bought an Auto one.. got it at 30% off $39.90. Very exp but I felt worth leh, cos it's very easy to set.. just one hand push until hear a click sound..

carol i not yet call for apointment. i am thinking siao liao. if my hb is not around on 14 then how? i cannot drive liao right? i ask him later. better to get him around. if he is not around, then i go next saturday...
so do I need to find a lengzai to do it for me? huh? what name again ah? giolyn?
SQ, my gynae quite good looking also. see liao also happie.

autum. me another lazy mama. not yet book any photog package. not sure foto u still can give me that package leh. if can, good. then i go take next week.

pink.. my hb ever kena middle finger by a driver leh. we dun care la cause not at fault for us.

SQ, sleep association ah? i also headache sometimes
now after milk she dun sleep cause nanny let her sleep for 30 min at 4.30pm. so she will drink milk at 8.20pm, then play. until one point,, around 8.45, i turn on music. about 5-10 min then she drowsy liao. turn off light, let her hug her bolster, and she will oi oi. if she really CANNOT oi oi, just give her a bit of water (i mean a bit, just 2-3 sucks of bottl if possible). initially longer sucking time, now slowly reduce, hopefully by few days can get rid of it. sometimes cannot leh, so i got the bottle standby. sometimes she sucks her own bolster oso can. not predictable leh

so SQ, now tian is still a suck to sleep bb, but 50% no need to suck.. i got bolster, bottle standby... there are so many things to wean off for her..

eh, drop 7.30pm feed meaning? only 2 milk feed + 3 meals a day?

carol
contemplating on bday direct..but no spree le..oh yday i went concourse too bad 2 of the 3 shops closed..& they are moving out in 1st march le... i went to ctr point party with us to check out rates before..i tot bday direct got more stuff lor...hmmmm . Toy Rus have party stuff?

autum
i rem it's $4.50 le. yes hammer n tool..but u know wat i just posted to buy from the biz thread but today the thread disappeared! i still kept the web site but the page duno why took forever to load sigh...they hv a shop a int'l plaza le...but close early on sat.i can only go there on wkends le...

autum
err...dun know whether there's yellow box...hiaz nevermind...

giolyn
your gangdang (potato) hubby very funny leh

think leia having light fever, felt her body a bit warm after return from vivo...but didnt bother till my mum told me...
dun know whether its due to teething again,, she has 10 obvious teeth now, 6 top 4 bottoms..

was discussing with mum whether to bring her see doc or drink prev med..then insensitive mil kept saying its very common very babies to fall sick, nevermind..ya say so easy cos she's not the one taking care, how insensitive

pink: will u e meeting moogen again?? aiya should ahve passed her shoo shoo to u as well.. then u can pass to her, no need for her drive all the way down to my place.

autum
i m also thinkin getting rub ons etc also ex le..but buying stamp sets are even more ex! aiyoa dilemma le...but stamps are 'forever' rite ..cos now most of my layout are done only NO JOURNALLING & NO FONTS le..so boring

SQ, meaning YE will be in woodlands for a week?

pink, about the parking coupon, i also dunno, but i heard will be saman for a few tens of dollars. not sure leh.

i go oi oi la, otherwise tomorrow no energy to work again. these days drive to work also a bit tiring. tomorrow lunch time need to chiong to changi area for a wake le. i wonder if i can make it there.... scare scare sia.

pink, tian has 4 teeth oni. but i think another 2 coming out liao.

star, my air purifier damn tok kong, i think. 1st day when tian was back, she still had some rashes came out cause nanny turned on only half a day before she came back. then she continue purging her house with the purifier, today tian ok liao. "keep my fingers crossed man".

Blurbelle,
That's why tomorrow i think i die die will make a trip to Spotlight. They got sell rub-ons. My pages also mostly no jounaling. I tried to do that but find my writing very ugly. So wat i do is just write very simple details.. on Tags.. the Tags can either use padded double-sided stick-ons (to make it appear 3D) or use brads or eyelet to secure to the page. I also use rub-ons for some of the words.

QQ,
Foto-U promo over liao. Guess u can wait for next one or from some other studios bah.

autum
but i find spotlight dun hv alot of choice le..oh i bot pens from MWL but no ling gan yet to write anything :p the other day i use ribbons but use the tape glue to stick on but dun look very nice le i wanna get the eyelet tool fast le so i can do more things...

now i m staring at my scrapbook le..cos i dun hv enuff rub ons to do any titles!!

Blurbelle,
I thot Spotlight got a lot of rub-ons? Just text and alphas that kind.. I also use stickers.. alphabet stickers.. I bot many many types so that can form words/titles.. then another trick is to buy paper that has words on it and I tear out the words to use as titles.. For example I got a paper that has many words like Memories, Family Time, Play etc.. so I tear these out to put..

autum
u mean u keep paper with words or BUY? got papers with words for sale? or u mean u keep nice magazine n cut them out for scrap use....

Autum/SQ: ok preggy photos up on facebook.. haha.. now u can see how fat and big i was at that time. I was like a huge balloon. omitted some of the more naked pics..heheh..paisay to put those up there for u all to see lah.