(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autumn, huajing,

So sad, I also din get to use my NLB voucher. Sob sob.

Starfruit,

I recall you said you wanted to buy bed rails. Did you buy them in the end? Cuz recently YT kept wanting to roll around in our bed to go to sleep... There's one selling in the WTS section but that one is more for a toddlers bed....

nite nite QQ
dun know leh, my hubby and FIL said its court case cos its cheating?? anyway hubby wrote to appeal for her.

starfruit
aiya should have passed moogen's to me...her hubby runs his own delivery biz, so he travels around and sometimes come to my office too.

will use fever patch..

blurbelle
i dun dare to give her hard stuff, but she can finish those baby bites super fast....1 whole pc around 10mins finish...so we have to eat fast fast b4 she finishes the biscuit and disturb us.

in fact, nowadays when im shaking and ready to give her milk, she keeps flapping her hands, dun know whether she's hungry or i drag too long..cutting down her milk feed. And in about 10-12minutes she can finish 200ml of milk??? but still slim slim leh..

Mejo: i was hunting round but i tink the bed rails cannot fit my bed, cos of the way u need to install it. so now i think i might not consider getting it anymore. Yvonne has one though. U can check with her if u have nay qs.

Moogen: U want me to pass ur shoo shoo pink?

pumpkin patch having sales..30-50% off..
but i cant buy too many clothes..now looking at old navy..want to buy but must tahan...

u know why? cos my maid is going to buy lots of clothes + accessories back from bangkok..hiaz..i kept telling her dun buy but she kept buying..say my style and hers different..faintz.then she'll pass me those that are too small and i already dun have space to store mine!!!! how leh...so i better control

pink
when chloe guai guai drink milk, she can finish 180ml in 10 mins too..super fast..when she is outside n distracted tats when my problem comes. When i give Chloe milk n she is hungry she will respond n keep kicking her legs..n goes urh! urh! i think leia same only she flap her hands haha. i find chloe lost some wgt on her arms cos she climbs alot..legs still quite ok haha.

blurbelle
chloe has a bit of hair rite? when outside, i usually feed leia when her feeding time has been dragged a while, make sure she's really tired and hungry then i give...she'll drink while i push pram and doze off shortly..especially after gymboree, she'll just drink and sleep. guess our problem is food feeding...

Blurbelle,
it's paper with words.. those fancy paper that we use for scrapping.. instead of patterns, the paper got words on it.. not magazine papers (those not acid free). hmm, maybe later i take a photo of one of my page and post here.

Starfruit,
ok, will see later.. now i busy choosing which of the studio pix i want to print out.. hee

autum.....
did you go to the spotlight sale today? i tried to call them..dun know if its today or tomolo. If its tomolo...i'll go check it out. hehehe

how many pages have you done liao?

starfruit...
sorry arh...can give me irin's hp number?

Audrey,
Spotlight sale is tomorrow.. it's listed on their website as Thursday 3rd Jan so I didn't go down today. So far I did abt 15 pages I think.

pink
chloe's hair still very fine..some are longer liao front part still 'bald' hahaha.

autumm
15 pgs is alot! eh agar i know wat u talkin abt..hmm where to get these words paper le..i only see alpha stickers n rub ons n chipboard alphas.

audrey
that fiskars shape thing very ex le!

Blurbelle, Audrey,
shall we go to Spotlight together tmr? I can only make it in the evening.. but dunno timing how.. sianz..

Belle, I got the words paper from Spotlight.. I am sure MWL or any other scrap-store will have this kind of paper.. I think I saw in MWL before.. but MWL one very exp!

belle...
erm...but hor....you can chooose to use watever pattern paper you wana cut out the shapes. I bot the alphabets. And when you buy the cutter...it comes wif a basic shape liao.

Autum....
i tink journalling is quite fun. And can get the hubby involved. I did one page....and ask him to write out his tots. Now....he don't stop me from buying things to scrap....
IN fact...he is very motivated to take pictures and even reads the mags on scrapbooking.

autum...
can can....i double confirm my lecture tomolo. My grp leader told me its going to be abt two hours. Will stay in schoool to finish up my assignment...evening sounds goot to me. I would probably drop by MWL also.

blurbelle....
anyway..fiskars dun get also nvm...hopefully...we can have some scrapping day gathering....can come over and use mine.

audrey
wah! u even get ur hubby to write good job! hahahah. the fiskars is for cutting oval shape, star shape rite...not alphas rite.

autum
i dun mind goin but wat time...

ask u girls..do u ALWAYS paste ur photos on the cardstock first or DIRECT on ur pattern paper...no hard n fast rules rite??

audrey
hee tks in advance..i got alot of flowers le..can share with u girls too

cant be using all these flowers myself in every page lol

if goin PS can sms me?? in fact the other day i went MWL n bot pens etc...mati liao sure spend $$ again.

belle....
what they taught us....if the basics....
can paste direct also. But it depends on how you wana play up the pictures. SO that the picture would be in the centre of attention. I bring the mags to show you. YOu will get inspired to do more. heheheh

1176943.jpg

this is the alphabet cut out i did on normal cardstock

Belle,
no hard and fast rule.. can do anything u like!

Ok, below is a picture of the words paper.. I tore out some to use.. sorry for bad lighting.. just took this in a hurry.
1176951.jpg

Then this is an example of how i use.. u see the top right corner, I pasted the word Memories there.
1176952.jpg

haha ok ok got some idea liao tks for sharing autum.. hmm i also saw some ppl actually type out the fonts n cut small strips of paper to paste?

so isit type on PC..then put in ur cardstock paper (so hard can huh?) i think i m super dumb asking this que le..i know nuts abt operating the printer. so print out? this is the only cheaper alternative...n if u dun want to write n show ur handwritiing haha.

valentines day coming..i tot of doin some craft for my gfs le... eh...too KS again think so far ahead..if tom go MWL then i go find ideas haha..

i betta go zz if not tom panda mama.

Nite nite!!

blurbelle,
not a good idea to print on cardstock paper then cut.. cos the ink we use on our printer will not be acid-free.. and may smudge.. Other than die-cut or ink-stamp, best is to use stickers, words paper, and brads.. actually my pic can't tell, but the row of curved brown metalic brads on my page actually spells out Father's Day.. it's alphabet brads.

Or just write directly on the paper if u like. I do that for the minimal journaling.. I just write directly on the page, using acid-free pens la.

Belle,
hmm, I also dunno leh.. I have seen such pages before.. Maybe rub-ons or stamping? But can't be hor.. will go crazy to arrange all these letters!

Pink,
Nevermind lah, think will join member lo. I want to bring Elisha for the playgym lei, Sun need to re-confirm cos need to go MIL place.
Why court case ha? Sorry didn’t read you early post.

Mejo,
We sama sama, but I juz got my journal last months so I not so ai wan. :p

Belle,
I’m not ok, my butt got blue black very painful now. I still can carry Elisha but now too long lo cos it really painful. Now seating also feel pain.
Remember I bought my eyelet tools from a push cart at Novena square abt $4.00 without the hammer also some eyelet at $1.50/pkg abt 20pcs.

Autumn,
Where you got the eyelet tool, how it look like? Can’t imagine lei.
BTW how much discount spotlight have today? Think will poop for a while see can get the cutting tool.

QQ, i oso hit ah bien's hands when he is notti. Esp now v v difficult to put on diapers for him. He will turn and crawl away v fast. I will grab him and beat his hands/buttocks. But like wad u said, ah bien oso think im playing wif him. He will smile at me then start to crawl away again. Faintz....eventually its better to start to discipline them as early as possible. Else we will suffer....

Poor boy, his upper 4 tooths are popping out all at the same time. C liao v heartpain. He must b feeling v xin ku. So rare to see so many of the tooths popping out together. The lower part of the gums are oso swollen and there r some white thingy on it liao. Guess they are popping out soon.

Re: changing teats every 3mths
I thot of getting new teats soon then saw QQ postings abt changing it every 3mths. Been using the same teats for almost 5mths. lazy mummy...

me too!! pink, please include me!!
<font color="0000ff">Growing Up Gifted trial class</font>
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun

pink, u starting any JE spree soon?

anyone noes how's kelly? Jmon?

Phew, my menses finally came todae. Delayed by almost 2weeks...scare the hell out of me!!

autum/audrey/belle: see all of u toking abt scrapping so interesting
but dun think i can do it. 1stly-no ling gan. 2ndly-bot some paper craft stuffs from aust, until now oso nvr touch. even bot a scissors tt can cut patterns.

belle: tenants fr concourse moving out? any idea move to where? ok, will go check them out soon. tks! i rem'ber seeing something at toysrus cos they hv matching cups/plates/napkins etc. how much to accumulate in order to buy fr b'day direct? unless we organise our own and buy lor. but i only wan banners &amp; mayb balloons. let me check out concourse 1st this weekend if possible

starfruit/carol,
the shop at bishan closed liao. Now I only know of Centrepoint, Holland V got shops pump helium gas for balloons. So sad ... will have to go so far to get it done.

pink,
re-use coupon no court case lah. Fine $50 cos I kena before. hehehe. Only left with 1 used coupon, no choice, just push back the old timing (cos normally I don't tear off) &amp; tear the new time, hoping to pull it off but kena fine $50 instead of the usual $30. :p

my chinese also cannot make it. i tell my hubby everyday that hopefully his dad is still alive by the time YE goes to school. so can teach her chinese. if depend on me sure fail every year and will sia suay the grandfather. haha... cos his HOD chinese department lah

carol,
why the oto will itch ah?

QQ,
she will have 3 milk feeds (7am, 10am, 2pm) after dropping the 730pm one. sounds alot, but actually only 5 oz per time wor...

after we wean off the paci, she chew her toy dog and bolster. and if i remove all, it'll be her sleeves! guess can't wean off everything bah...

your gynae handsome? haha... good for you. i find mine charming. actually for me, i prefer charming rather than handsome guys. cos charming is the mannerism mah. handsome looks oni.

re: helium gas

carol / irin,
I know parkway parade outside mothercare &amp; novena square also have. They have few branch, used to have their card but throw it away liao. They also selling balloons from Celebrate express and Bday direct but very ex.

pink,
how's leia today? ya, mil dun take care, v easy to pay lip service. see lah, you still wanna sell your house and move to hers?!

wa, leia got so many teeth! YE just started her two bottom. coming out at the same time and only glimpse of it

QQ,
should be in woodlands for a week if i bring her over bah. else, we go gai gai oni pop by woodlands for a while. haha... see how

autum, star,
photoshoot session in beginning of march... photographer is benjamin. btw, which photographer did you hv huh?? aiyo, i scare the place ulu and cannot find hor, and the cab driver brings us round and round and the meter keep jumping hor, my hubby will jump also!!! ;p

i "test water" w my hubby liao, told him the photoshoot venue very far leh, at joo chiat... hehehe... ask him wanna continue w the photo session. Hmmm, i hvn't confirm timing yet though... cos dun know what will be a good time. very ma fan, go too early, my ah boy gets cranky cos he didn nap.... go too late, i scare will kena the peak hour charge by cab... sigh...

pink,
your mil's case of reusing coupon, i remember there is a fine, but not very high... settle it and dun need to attend court liao... if she delays and miss the court date, then ma fan loh...

Re: property tax and TV licence
have you mummies settle the bills huh?? settle soon hor, due date for payment is 31 Jan

Long time no log in liao coz super busy with work..
Thanks shannie for informing me abt the trial class.
That time wanna bring him there but the in-charge says Jayden too young ask me to go back when he's 10mths.

Growing Up Gifted trial class
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun
10) m00n

Hi jyun,
My shoo shoo with u already?
hehe... nearly forgotten.

carol... i will make appointment tomorrow la. waiting for hb confirmation. He said he can send me there if its on saturday. monday then i eat myself. so giolyn i ask for lengzai doctor ah?
SQ, my gynae also charming. and he is cute (though with white hair liao).
SQ, yalor. last night tian woke up 2-3 times screaming, i guess she felt cold. but hor she kept kicking her blanket away, how ah? now i sleep with her on mattress cause she screams more in cot. back to kampung then used to big place liao. jialat.
when they sleep, need something comfy.. i need my bolster too.
3 feeds ok la. now tian also 3 feeds, but slightly more than YE. hers is 7-6-7 oz. maybe her dinner too full liao then no need milk milk?
i find that 7am, 10am and 2pm milk time is a bit close if she is given solid. last time tian also like dat. she took oni 5 oz. i took my 2-3 weeks in KL to settle her meals and milk pattern.

mine is: 8am, 3pm, and 8,30pm.
in between have solid.

BB< menses not come good ma... possibly pregnant liao then your minnie mouse plan kena.

today challenging. going to drive from NUS to changi for a wake later during lunch time. scare scare sia... must go study map liao.

oh QQ,
thks for the info. she has to have the first milk at 550 or 6am, depending on wat time she wakes. cos sometimes after drinking 3 oz, she will zzz for half an hour more. then wake up and continue the remaining. then i'll give her bf before i go to work. so it's like this:

530am: 3 oz
6am: 2oz
730am: bf

then she'll drink to zz at noon, so it's 2pm or so wor. after that, wake up and dinner at 530 or 6pm liao. dong3 for 12 hours till am.

not much control now cos mil taking care of her. i just close one eye.

NUS to changi is quite a good drive in the afternoon. i enjoy the expressway stretch

Carol,
u can try doing a bit of craft here n there lor. for me, i actually didn't touch my scrapping for a long long time (a few months in fact) cos I really got no time too.. then I promise myself that I will do during Dec hols (when I can take long leave).. then now that I did quite a few pages at one go, I find it easier to continue doing 1 page every now and then.. sometimes just need to get started!

Mist,
aye, in case u want to cancel your session with Benjamin, don't hor, can pass to me to take! hee.. my photog also Benjamin, last time Michelle and BabyGirl also had him.. not sure abt Starfruit.. think she also?

Hmm, if u want to save a bit of cab fare, maybe u take MRT to Eunos or Paya Lebar then take taxi there? But then nowadays MRT also quite exp.. so add in MRT fare, think can save a few dollars only.. but hor, taxi fare really exp leh.. the other I took a cab (I haven't taken cab in a long long time).. I took short distance and it was $6+.. i was surprised as I thot it should be about $3+ or $4+.. oh well...

autum. and all scarpbook mama.. wah, once day when i have the urge, i wanna go audrey's place also. you all must pour all your art cells to me leh.
i like to see nice scrapbooks, album.. but then i just cannot do it. i put my tour photos in album, wah!! all the words i printed. only for a few trips. after that, no more liao.

SQ, haha!! i sekali not enjoying, i will be busy hunting roads. hb not around, i MUST jiayou and be independent.
like that YE should have enough, otherwise it must be the FM not nice. tian rejects enfa, u know? she likes promil, mamilgold.

mist if u give up then u call me. i bring tian there. haha!

bye!