(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

qq: i rem'ber one of them she mentioned liao, its cordelia chan. tried calling but i'm fifth in q. will call again shortly to ask for appt this sat.

autum,
me in facebook leh... ay, i try to find you .. hehehe...

QQ,
hahaha... me got character huh??? thanks hor.... dun sound very nice leh, machiam i bully my mil... hehehe... really huh?? March babies eat soft dun eat hard huh??? ay, i think quite true leh, at least for me... hahaha

belle,
hehehe... my ah boy also naughty leh, sometimes i will lightly hit his hands or stare at him!!! recently i develop my own sign to tell him that i'm angry and he has to stop doing certain things. I will call his name louder and point at him.. he seems to know leh, then he will stop doing. Sometimes he will cry really hard and throw tantrums too..... i will let him do so until he quiet down.

ladysol,
javier beats you back?!?!?! wow, he very smart leh.... i will "tell" my ah boy off when he does that.... ;p as if he understands.... hahaha

hj, i used to take "mei3 shu4" arts in my sec 3 (msia). wah! jialat.. almost got a "F" for it. then i tried making a card to a fren last time (more than 10 years ago), but it was super ugly and awful. haha!!

carol, oh ya. sounds familiar. haha!! jialat me. i have a feeling that i cannot do lasik. fated to wear spec all my life.

QQ: must lay off soft lens for 1 wk before the test & i juz wore y'day. so i cannot go this sat. u wan to go ahead or wait for me?

carol, oh like that ah?? this saturday i go cause sekali my hb not around next weekend.
u email me information? thank u u!

mist...
no la.. its protecting yourself from being bullied by mil. now its time for you and javier to outsmart each others.
I lost to tian liao. cause she is too emotional. she saw my face like wanna run away from me now. she likes her papa and others more than me. I'm only in use during milk + sleep time.

Autumn,
Understand, I also dun like very complicated pages, juz some simple layout with some material cos I also bu she de to buy so many barang barang (it very ex) but hor after the class, make me kian to add more into my pages. They teach to add diff material to enhance the photo so I lost control again lor ;P But I still wanted the focus on the photo not the deco so think will not pile in too many in one page. See lah can’t make up my mind, how to start lei.

hope, SQ
which part of clementi? my parents stay in clementi west next to ginza plaza

Blurbelle
leia...ok she cried...i try not to give in to her, but nowadays she cry and try to vomit herself and she did! so we cannot dun give in to her whenever she starts to orh orh orh...headache..

just now makan, she pull off her bib, she hates wearing it..nevermind, after that stick out her tongue of food or dig her own food out!

QQ
if use soft method for long, hope bb wont become spoilt lor..hiaz

Huajing
u have a free trial class for gymboree rite? me too, if u want to go let me know when

mist
i think its in the bb nature leh...maybe he knows mummy fierce fierce cannot bully...not like me...sob sob

Huajing,

Can sms me first before coming. My number 97370799.

Pink,
Both me and SQ stay at clementi ave 2. Ginza side is more towards west coast liao.

carol. just received a bad news.. hb not coming back this weekend.. he will be back only after sunday. so i cannot go again. jialat.

qq: wah, where ur hb went? so jialat. and next few weekends he also not in? let me know which sat u can, i try to make appt for both of us again

Hope,
$100 for the photo-shoot for 1hr but that was promo price. No promo liao. All images returned on CD, no prints. Studio is Foto-U. You can go to the Business Thread in this forum.. there are a few photo studios listed there and every now and then they got promo.. so u can look out for the next one..

Huajing,
I think u better get started on your scrapping soon! Cos I also take very very long just to do one page.. cos I always cannot decide which sticker to paste, which tags to use or which decor is nicer.. very headache! So if u want to complete by Feb, u must start doing liao.. so that can slowly do and u won't be in a rush.

carol. he said next satuday ok he will come back. he is going to jakarta this weekend. now he is in kl. . so... we go next sat la. cause after next sat he will be in china liao. then nobody will want to wait for me.. it will be until CNY liao.

Happy New Year to all mummies and Babies!

Aiyoh back to work liao. Sighh... sianz big half.

QQ, did you miss my hubby's joke? Here is one:

Joke from my hubby: my hubby is a banana so mandarin damn poor. Once we went to Dian Xiao Er for dinner. When asking for the bill, he asked the waiter which card got discount. Waiter: UOB card you3 shi2 ba1 xian1 zhe2 kou4.
Hubby turned back and look at me said,"wah so much. UOB got 18% discount" hahahah.... I was like ku xiao bu de. hahaha...

Growing Up Gifted trial class
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn

Veryberry, any news on the kindermusik?

Happy Belated to Teng. Sorry Auntie Giolyn miss your actual date. Paisay.*slap auntie giolyn*

giolyn,
i am very sure that i MISSED cedric's joke. haha!!!

reminded me of a joke from a banana man also.
banana's gf's papa: ni3 chi1 bao3 le ma1? (are you full?)
banana: oh no! I don't want any pao (bun). Thank you!

haha!

QQ, pink,
yeah, i agree now it's time to "reason" things out w our babies liao.... i think my ah boy also prefers my hubby leh, he seems to respond happier when my hubby is back home or call out his name. well, i guess no choice loh, i hv to be the "black face"!!!

carol,
my ah boy also dun like vegetarian meal!!! got 1 occassion i give all vege and no meat porridge, he eats so slow and never finish also!!!

autum,
i saw your pix liao... nice!!
btw, you do your own make up right?? i think hor, i'm doing to faint doing my own make up.... ;p think no diff leh....

QQ, Carol, Michelle:
SNEC Appt: I have made mine on 14Jan 130pm for Dr Cordelia Chan. See whether u all can make it that day.

germaine,
your hb's joke very funny leh... on the other hand, maybe your hb's china very power!! cos the right way of saying percentage should be bai fen zhi shi de zhe kou... ;p

giolyn: other than cordelia, can u rem'ber any other names tt were mentioned? juz in case she not avail on the day tt we want

hahaha... Mist, his mandarin suck hahaha.. he dun like to watch SCV those chinese Taiwan channel except MTV cos no english subtitles. Then everytime i watch i laff until stomachache, he is like deh... hahaha...

Carol, QQ: they will give a day mc on the day of assessment leh. So no need die die on Saturday mah.

Pink,
Ya got one free class from NLB journal. Maybe going this sat. You can?

Hope,
ok, will sms you before I go.

Autumn,
Ya lor, have to fast hand fast leg liao still haven’t develop the photo. 2k+ dun know which to select somemore. So we have to jiayou jiayou.

hi hi. back from tea...
carol, so much information needed ah. ok ok i call la. I'm ok on 14. need to specify doctor also ah? ok ok.
giolyn u went liao ah?

hahah... Carol, yah asked on the MC. hahaha...
huh got pic of the DR? where? Where? I know Cordelia Chan is a lady lor so LA is more yan dao huh?

QQ: they will ask if u have a surgeon in mind. so i say her name lor. help me confirm if they will give mc hor

giolyn: got picture. u click on 'our refractive surgeons'. how u going tt day?

carol, germaine,
both of u very cute leh.... surgeon is yan dao then your eyes can see clearer huh?? scarly the vision becomes so good, that he told you no need to do lasik liao... ;p

germaine,
hehehe... my hubby's china is more power than me.. he reads lian he zhao bao leh....hahaha...

Aiyah mist, date day will not have candy to the eyes liao cos will be blinded with eye drops. So at least must see some eye-candy to smoothe the bak jiu. Ultimately got lasik or not impt. hahaha... bu dan yuan tian chang di jiu, zhi zai hu cheng jing yong you. hahaha....

Today so qiao. Mummies calling for lasik hahaha... my new year resolution: healthier, prettier, richer and happier. hahaha...

3 blind mice, 3 blind mice, see how they run ?
they run after the farmer's wife.....

wahahahaha

carol,
but I cant go on 14th, my fench boss coming back liao next week

i also have been putting off lasik. cos it's more of a want, rather than a need for me. no prob with contact lens (touch wood). most importantly, i can't bring myself to wear glasses for one week just to be able to do the suitability test!

that's why my new year resolution has been to do lasik for the last NINE years!

Mist,
my makeup very simple only leh.. in fact, it's very light makeup only.. can't really tell got makeup lor.. that's why cannot hide my big pimple.. so ugly.

Huajing,
The NLB Journal voucher for Gymboree expired on 31 Dec 2007 leh.. don't think u can go for the free trial class liao.

Wau, 2000+ photos! how u take one?? u will have a hard time just to select the photos!!

QQ,
welcome back

pink,
so you going back to work again right. time does fly by. it seems only yesterday tat you told us you'll be on leave.

v soon it'll be my turn. my sil is due anytime now (in fact, she could have delivered this very minute while i'm typing this). mil will be her CL for at least a week, so i'll have to take a week's leave. then after that ask my mum to take over

autum,
me also cannot make it if i do my own makeup. that's why when i look for packages, i make sure they throw in makeup as part of the service else sure will go down history looking fat and ugly!

yours v natural and nice. i like the ones with the 3 pairs of feet. v unique. but i must make sure i do pedicure before i take such pictures, cos the bottom of my feet is unsightly!

autum,
tat's what i've been told.
my brother also nagging me to go together with him and do. but i don't dare go out of my house when i wear glasses leh. then the thot of things going wrong is enuf to freak me out.

it's back to the same old discussions a few months ago. guess my push factor not strong for now, that's why such stupid reasons as not wanting to wear glasses also can be my excuse.

this is really myopic in every sense of the word!

SQ,
actually hor, the 3 pairs of feet shot, my hubby didn't want to do cos he said our feet so ugly. haha.. but i told him just take la.. for fun.. actually our soles really quite ugly but can't really tell la in the photo.

Your use of myopic to describe is very funny! So apt!

autum,
if it's bad, we can't tell
(the feet)

oh, another myopic reason: i just went to the website. i don't like the look of the surgeons leh. i'm v fussy about how my doctors look.

that's why i say myopic