(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nowadays find that bb are very cute leh.

tian knows what is "hello" and talking via phone. she picks up toy phone, our hp or even using her hands, put besides her ears and screams.. guess she is chatting with someone. haha! then she kind of know (not 100%)how to get down from our bed with her legs down first. she still clap-clap after that. a bit yaya leh.

Re: Birthday celebration

Erm, think poor YT will be the odd one with no 1yo bday celebration cuz mummy too lazy to hold one, haha.

Today she managed to "point" to things with her index finger on her right hand! I'm so surprised! She pointed to a cat in her book. And then she kept pointing to a mirror on another page.

starfruit,

I called you around 630 plus, did you get a missed call? I'm around your area when I missed 317 - I'm looking at the bus-stops board when it went pass so I walked to the following bus stops. Guess you are either busy feeding or bathing Rae?

autum: heehee. thought would get abished flat by u for making that comment.. heehee.. heng u also share the same sentiments! phew! haha.. i like that series actually.. something 'different'.. i like EJ's expression and body lang for the third photo. when he abt to lurch into a crawl that one.. quite unique..
and hor.. hmmm.. EJ got tits?! :p.. (first photo) or defined chest muscles.. so young already got ah?? .. heehee.. and i dun think astro boy's butt will be so toned.. he very FAT.. and his butt very good to smack.. !!! always smack his butt when showering him.. whahahahahaha..

star: oh.. u mean Barney looks evil hah.. i thought his charcter is evil.. or u found out something evil abt him... hmmm.. let me think ah.. *tries hard to remember Barney's expression*............. hmmmmm.... ya.. u are right.. he is wierd looking.. a bit 'strange'.. considering that he is so popular with kids.. the colour, the type of animals (he is a Rex, right?) and the expression.. when he smiles.. show teeth right? .. not too sure.. heeheee.. oh oh.. Astro also finds Barney evil looking liao.. heeeheee..

QQ: yalor.. too long liao lah.. screamed coz too stimulated liao .. and cannot sleep.. rescue her ah? tell them shut up lah.. if i were u. i wld have lost my temper.. torture my girl until like that.still want to 'rescue' what???...so she went gila as well?

mejo: no.. dun think YT is 'poor' thing.. bday celebration is not defined by holding parties one.. i think more of defined as having a good time..
.. bring her out lah.. go somewhere for a change.. time with the family.. i think suffice liao.. she had a first month celebration?

in fact me a bit guilty coz first month more like my opp to catch up with friends.. he basically slept through the hwole thing.. and was tended to by the confinement lady..and even his cake.. i forgot all abt it. so everyone left.. he took a lone picture with his cake.. and he was crying.. haiz..

so for his first bday.. i must make sure he gets 100% of my attnetion.. and i promise.. i try.. but i cannot vow.. heehee.. that i wun scold him.. i try. but cannot gaurantee.. haha.. tomorrow will also put out the things in front of him and see which one he picks.. haha. just for fun!

autum: i suddenly remember this.. how come u never dress urself up as a cave 'mother'.. in brown drapes , covering the essentials.. heehee.. and take with EJ ah?.. i think would be very nice leh.. the effect.. somore.. u look very nice not smiling right??.. *pause and picture the scene*.. whey.. seriously.. i think would be very nice leh!! very unique.. and i am not teasing u. i seriousy mean it

astro. my hb always tell me to ACT. i can be TCS partime actress liao. i just cincai la cause they wanna play with tian. anyway.. i was not very happy at times too. when i wanna bring tian to sleep, then mil will comment, don't sleep now la, sleep later around 10pm, then u can sleep all the way till morning. actually no lor. sleep at 8 or 9pm also wake up at 7am one. scream midnight somemore. they still playing high and low before she sleeps. sigh! how to control? in order to make my own life easier, i just bochap.

mejo, maybe i also no birdthday celebration for tian.

hello mummies! think i m goin to do countdown at home this year :p just got back from duck tour with bb..now she is fast asleep...but daddy seems like wanna go town join in the fun :p

Teng Bday? i never follow thread paiseh so he is born on 1 Jan? HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Mist:
wah so coincidence i also went parktor with hubby...watch LEGEND :p quite scary le the monsters..but the last part made me tear

Pink:
wat vocab vcd is dat? maybe can give it a try..hanor i felt the stress when bb notti n i desperate to feed her with her climbing everywhere n fussing with me so i beat her lor. Then after that went into room n cry 5 min came out she still crying then i felt bad n hug her but continue scolding her , this time softer tone lor...

contd reading archives..

QQ,

Haha, Tian still knows how to clap clap after she successfully come down from bed?! So cute!

YY,

Erm, she has some form of 1st month celebration bah, the whole family plus PIL, BIL and his gf (now wife) went out to have dinner at a restaurant near. Of course, YT slept throughout and no cake or food for her. She did get her an angbao though and we took a pic of her hanging on to it, haha.

okie im here...gal slept liao

QQ
same here, my mil also said sleep later then wake up later, but leia still wakes up zhun zhun at 8+am.
im teaching leia how to legs get out of bed first. today dun know how she sits, fell off the bed..hhahaa

just now at the end of dinner, mil asked me how come i dun finish the salty fish that comes with the bean sprout, damn dulan, i said too giam already no enuf rice. my gal fussing, she finished her food first (cos me and mum attending to leia and eating) also wont volunteer to bring her walk walk for a while, rather supervise us to finish the food.

btw leia loves cats and dogs leh, she crawled and followed by friend's dog and gets excited when she see stray cats outside, kept pointing to them.

how come no birthday celebration?

autum
any more pix to show? EJ always look so handsome.
i booked mine with funpix on 13th Jan.

astro
good lah maybe your mum realy perform better when u not around...certain things u dun see u wont tell her off and she wont get stress lor...

autum

i like EJ's 2nd pic...he can balance himself on the rocking horse w/o anyone holding? or is it 'magic' the photographers did to the photos?

re: Barney
i dun like Barney, dun find it cute at all but my friend told me the show is not bad, teach more about "emotions" than other kids program. her dotter speaks with accent, so funny, i asked her where she learnt from, mummy dun know, i suspect maybe she watched too much Hi-Five

mist
i expect more actions from the show, didnt know it turns out to be something esle

blurbelle
i bought the bumble bee vcd from toyrus, it teaches simple words like clap, eat, drink etc with lots of children. maybe leia loves to look at kids, she will sit still and laughs herself. previously i try to keep her still with softbook but only for a short while. try try!

My hb alys comment that i looked like a clown cos im alys humming nursery rhymes or songs and chinese poems 2 ah bien. But i think bbs will grow and develop better in this way cos of the motherly entertainment!!

QQ, tian is alys fast learner among the bbs here. gd gd...great job!! Ah bien is showing signs of walking too. Can take full feet steps each time as we hold onto his wrists. V cute. I been recording few video clips of him crawling ard...tempting HB to buy me the sony handycam. wahhahhahha!!

Autum, wah piang nude pics of EJ. u showed him when he is older and think he will pai seh. heee...so cute. So how much is the photo pkg? All the backdrop looked v nice.

belle, u arent alone to countdown at hm. Me too just came hm fr SIL's pl. They had a mini BBQ at the corridor wif the neighbours, v fun. Last nite preggy so tummy to big to go cheong wif other pple and this year, trapped wif ah bien. Ah bien alrdy K.O but my hb is obsessed playing Xbox wif his bro now!! haha..so here i am typing away....

There is a new range of VCD abt the wheel on the bus. Seems that there r quite a few of different editions. I bought one VCD fr toys r us and its the one showing every wkend at 8am. But now TV ad showing the one is wif the little gal singing away...so funnie.

pink
oki oki tks will go toyrus check the vcds out. Yeah recently Chloe also knows how to 'watch' tv, esp during commercial time or when she hears some kids talking, she will stop watever she is doin n look at the screen..but i hvnt see chloe laffing at the tv yet keke..Leia so cute.

bb march
talkin abt wheels on the bus, the one with the girl they sing abit diff tune hor? the one i know (tks to my 3 yo nephew) sound different le.. hehe u reminded me of last yr..time flies..though i was preggy i joined my sis , nephew n walk all the way to padang to watch firewors le..then i perspires easily then like ah soh sit on the road side fan myself n tie auntie hair keke..bochup liao so hot dun care abt watever 'xing xiang' :p

wah ah bien can take big steps? good job..hubby likes him, cos he got smiley face
that time i told hubby ah bien won in bb contest he rem which bb haha.

Sianz tom i gotta go work le...abit lazy la but think of the OT $ go lor :p hv to buy more milk mah haha

blurbelle,

Wah, tmr still must work!?! Really sian man. My ger also started watching TV recently. She loves commercials. Will stop doing whatever that she is doing to stare at the commercials. Her favourites are the colgate toothbrush commercial and mopiko. Because I always sing twinkle twinkle little star to her before sleep so I think that is why she is obsessed with the mopiko commercial.

btw blurbelle
this year a bit sad, last fri 1 galfriend organise BBQ, today there's a drinking session for countdown, both i cannot attend

mejo
my hubby likes to switch on channel 8 on sunday mornings..cos got those kid shows rite. she will watch..then got this xiao ding dang cartoon (duno which day) my girl will also watch. but think max 5 mins on her own la..while i sneak away do laundry!

tom i volunteer to work la...public hol actually no need to work but i go back got extra $ lor...chloe will sure wake me up, well..might as well got make more money lor.

pink
how come cant attend? u quite close with ur grp of girl frns rite?

pink, nvr mind lah. come here and we entertain each other lor. heee...

belle, ur HB can rem ah bien after so long?? wow he has gd memory. HB can onli rem yvonne's bel and mash's J cos of their big size. The rest i mentioned...he haf haf rem. So far, met star,michelle,QQ and u. Todae he finally noe who is our JE queen and Leia. hahahaha!!!

seems like onli few of us ard.

pink, u chk the total amt liao boh? got shortage anot? must let me noe hor. Are u gg to order anything fr JE soon cos i boi some new items quite nice. If not gg to start any spree soon then its ok.

blurbelle
leia doesnt like siao ding dang...hiaz
not attending cos it will last till very late, i need to take care of leia mah.
ya quite close..organised by 1 of them, she invited friends and colleagues...last time used to drink and party for countdown.

lots of things have changed...and im the only mummy among my good friends.

bb mar
go where? ur new house done up already? how much did u spend on reno?
aiyo today your hubby saw leia in her goon goon hairstyle...sianz

bb mar
there's a spree 9 going on already, u send me your order ba...the amount..i left details in office..i will let u know when im back on thur...

some of the winter clothes really worth buying..but buy unless its necessary...

pink
wah i go watch the link, the guys can really sing well & close fight, i hardly watch this type of show but very entertaining....

bb march
not long mah..cfm hubby can rem hee. For a moment i m thinking who is JE? orrh pink har.. then u polo & ON queen?

later i watching amazing race liao..starts 12mn at AXN.

pink
hanor..just now can see hubby like not willing to go home le..we went suntec after duck tour & makan then i ask hubby ' home?' he gave me the 'i want to stay' look :eek: things hv really changed after bb..i wanna keep him co. but think of the crowd after countdown i think better not lor..i suggested 1 yr from now we can walk to see fireworks then book hotel n stay overnight haha.

my gal recently loves to watch the cold storage, i got the whole world and the new ribena indian inspired commercials.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2008!!
may the coming year brings us lots of happiness & love ! kekekeke

mejo: i was out, brought my ger swimming, didn;t left my phone at home. paisay leh.

today dun feel like NYE to me leh.. like normal days.. rae bad night, dunno isit way too stimulated during swimming, kept screaming awake.. been screaming at least 10tims liao for the past 3 hrs!! cham man tonight/
She loves water. she almost fell face down cos she was trying to lunge forward into the wter when i sat her down next to the steps.. lucky caught her in time, but half her face was submerged and she still can laugh!

Mummies its approx 10mins to 2008!

michelle, ah bien lost interest in the colgate ad liao and now into the cold storage ad too. I will hum the tune together and he keeps smiling...

pink, reno including furniture ard $30k. We are gg to clean up the new hse tmr morn cos all big items coming in v soon. Now left some small details of the reno need to touch up. Finally, i gg to hv my own hse and own space!!!!

star
hmm i think might be abit busy at office cos more wants to ad after new year compared to last wk. aiyo talk abt blog so long i never update..did u notice my blog sthing wrong? duno wat happen to the template chloe's pic got cut off..i duno how to rescue it then delete her photo totally....

songs..my girl likes london bridge the best..or rather it's the song she will definately smile when i sing to her.

bbmar,
yalor, she loves the cold storage one. coz everyime when i see it, i will sing to her.
then last nite while feeding her dinner, when the commercial came on, she tried to turn all the way to glance at the TV.
i facing TV while she back facing mah. she so cute. kept trying to see the TV

star,
me too long time din update coz i change to new phonem then the SE phone not so friendly to me

coz my blog pix all taken by my Nokia phone, then i juz trf to my blog.

got tons of photos taken the last 3 weeks, but husb download from his camera into CD, now dunno which CD coz he din label

wanted to show shannie & SQ Douglas pix with keira

michelle: dig thru the cd and post up for us to see lah.

belle: what happened to the template? wait i go take a look now.

Michelle: check with u, the foto U location at joo chiat?

I just hear loud cheers? isit 2008 liao??

star,
yup, can do a parellel park just downstairs the studio. if not opp, got URA carpark.
its a 1 way road, so if u miss you gotta go 1 more round.

yes, its 2008 !

bbmar
so nice...your hubby said my place location very good rite..wat a pity...next time i must get square shape living room, more spacious

blurbelle
your hubby is the outgoing type rite? me too, i cannot stay home 1 whole day with leia, mus find some place to go...so if i'm SAHM sure spend a lot of money.

here's more:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7vMFYv_Lq1I&eurl=http://apps.facebook.com/superwall/view.php?id=401081408&owner_id=660752563#

audience crying:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EwGctnlgNhY

HAPPY 2008 everyone!

belle: u wanna maybe shrink chloe's photo smaller and re-upload onto ur blog template.. see if its ok.

wha i was just reading S@L's blog, her ger mischa can fight with our mash liao leh in terms of weight gain. already 6kg at just 6 weeks.

pink
yeah more outgoing but funny thing is verbal wise he is more quiet haha.

star
u rem the beginning of the blog always got a big photo of chloe..that part duno why all of a sudd got prob lor..i didnt even touch the HTML le..hubby tried to help but also duno wat to do.. shrink photo? i dun think can cos the template got no options at all it just says 'load' pic but no option to choose size..then i fed up deleted the photo totally haha. lazy mummy...

i goin n watch my amazing race liao...nite mummies!