(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

oh yes.. Happy B-day to Teng. He is 1 today, big boy liao hor..

Talk about restraining babies, erm, we literally tie YT to the bamboo chair in order to feed her. There are two cloth strips on each side which we tie around her legs so she won't step up and out of it.

Pinkpink,

Oh yar, I'm the only mummy among close friends also. In fact, most of my friends only getting married this year and the next. Think it is a long way before YT can get to play with their children.

Michelle,

Erm, she will stand up in the bamboo chair. There was once I tied her down but one side not tight enuff. She stood up and dangle one leg out of the bamboo chair... She must be restrained for her meals cuz she cannot be still in one spot unless she is tied or buckled down!

starfruit
my fren just sent me the links via facebook..wow really sing very well.. i used to love to sing, now so out of touch, never listen to new songs for long long time

Michelle
ya! dec2007 is last yr! who's the pleasant looking uncle on the right?

i love the cold storage commercial, i've been humming the song, and intro to leia after tat, she loves it too...and she also likes the mocca muscleman commercial, dun ask me why..yucks!

mejo,
your YT very advanced !

pink,
nice lookin uncle is my gynae, kekeke!
here are mre pix of keira taken on Xmas

this gal har only wants to play!
1173533.jpg
1173534.jpg

mejo
YT really looks like u leh

Michelle
aiyo so cute! chubby chubby keira.

starfruit
leia also cry in her sleep these 2 days...guess its ham ming...

Hi Michelle, Mist

Tks for answering abt the HDB thing. I have no choice, need to move back next year cos we can't stand my hb's brother anymore. And we don't want to move around so much so might as well move back to Singapore straight away! I told my agent my budget is 300k and he seems to be quite efficient. We don have time to do all the paperwork too so he will be doing everything from loan, searching for flats, viewing while we are there in Jan and then the reno, keys and stuff.

Edde, thks for punggol site, quite steady hah, they actually have their own forum;-)

Pink

thks for asking the others abt the gathering. I think it's probably difficult for mothers and bbs to meet up, quite troublesome maybe. We can just meet at a gymboree or so if none of u can make it for a gathering. I just thought it's nice for Kira to meet so many bbs of the same age and I would love to meet you all since we chatted so long together liao;.)

Astro

I saw the cake on your facebook, so nice, did you bake that? Happy B'day to your handsome!

Happy New Year Everyone!

Happy Birthday to Teng!

pink, i've got the bumble bee vcd too! It's very similar to Baby Cab read vcd. I thought it is quite good. will probably get the other volumes for ethan. I also show him wheels on the bus. He likes that too!
heee...must be careful not to turn him into a tv addict though. :p

Autumn, EJ is handsome! He's quite different from the last time I saw him!
so grown up already! I am sure if you put his pic up outside indoor stadium, you will definitely get a q lining outside to go in to his mega birthday bash! kekeke....

hey viv
wheels on the bus..okie i shall go and get one too! in case she gets bored soon, but so far so good, my savior.

Evelyn
no problem lah! gymboree can easily be organised, cant wait to see Kira in person!

Happy Birthday Teng!

anyone free for gymboree tomorrow?

Gymboree
Wed - 2 Jan
timing - TBC
venue - tanglin or vivo

1) pinkpink

HAPPY NEW YEAR!
May 2008 be a GOOD year for all of us

I've been missing for a while from here, great to see that everyone is still actively yakking here

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2008 everybody although I MIA from here for sometime liao.

astro_pro-hey Teng bday today?? wow what a good date he chosen to come out, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TENGTENG(can call him that?). hehehe.

Happy new year to all.

Happy birthday to Teng.
Wa, born on lst Jan. Next time Teng will go to primary school one year ahead of our 2007 babies.

QQ,
Welcome back. Good that Tian learn alot from the trip. Heehee, i still own you $.

Pink,
The taiwanese singing contest show is very nice and good. Me and my hubby every week will watch at channel 56.
You still on leave? So good, i have to start work laio.

Happy New Year Everyone!
We had a beautiful 2007 with the arrival of our baby and we feel very blessed. We hope for a good 2008 and may everyone received great blessings in this new year! Cheers!

Astro,
Happy 1st Birthday to Teng. He is a big boy now!

Viv,
Hello! Long time no hear from you.. hey, post some pics of Ethan leh. I am sure he must be a big boy now too!

Jyun,
The studio package was $100 only.. All images returned on CD, no prints (2x8R if u go on weekday). But this was promo price.. now no promo price liao. Quite good la. My CD had 192 shots, out of which I can see 50-60 good shots. The photog took many shots of the same pose so as to capture the best ones.. thereafter he gave us all the shots so we do our own selection.

Pink,
I uploaded the studio pix to my Facebook. You can go there to take a look. I pose one more funny pic here.. I requested for this shot.. actually i wanted a shot of just our feet.. but EJ was getting very cranky liao (as this was the ending shot).. so he wouldn't lie down long enough or pose properly enough for the photog to take just the feet.. so end up we got this shot..

1174206.jpg

Autum: Very well taken. i can't wait for my session in feb.
Hey for 1.5 hrs, u all manged to squeeze in quite a few outfit changes hor.

Starfruit,
Me and hubby got 2 changes of outfit, while EJ had 4 plus his birthday suit. But for 2 of his changes, it's just changing the tops but wearing the same jeans. Overall seemed like many changes hor.. actually it all depends on how cooperative the baby is.. if it's easy to take the shots, and bb let u change quickly, actually the photog won't really mind how many changes..

Autum: so how long/how many shots he takes for each outfit change. does he tell u its time to change or u tell him when u wanna change EJ?
How abt props? does he have a lot of props (apart from furnishings) there to use? like toys? rattler etc.

Starfruit,
erm, basically for each pose, the objective is to get some good shots.. so as long as the good shots are obtained, then can move on to the next pose or the next outfit change. So for eg. we take 3 of us first, he will click click click.. then if ok, then next will be mum n bb, click click click then dad n bb etc.. then ok liao, next outfit change.

It's up to u if u want to specify.. say for a particular outfit u just want bb, then just bb. Up to how creative u want to be also.. like for EJ's nude shots, it's just him alone.. but if u decide to wear like semi-nude and take together with Rae, I suppose that can be done bah.. it's really up to u.. the only shot which I requested was the feet one.. the rest are all the photog teach us how to pose etc.

For props, they got the Push-to-walk walker, a wooden abacus, I think some toys too but not a lot.. mostly are chairs, rocking horse, rockers etc.. if u want, u can bring your own toys. I brought some stacker cups.. but end up also never take out to use.. cos bb will move around, they may not sit there and pose with the toys.

And my life-saver was a bottle of bubbles which I brought along! That helped to capture EJ's attention in some of the shots and the bubbles did come out in the photo too.. quite nice. As EJ is really fascinated by bubbles, it really helped when he was crying (he actually fell from the rocking horse to the floor).. haha.. not a serious fall but he was crying.. and once I blew the bubbles, he ok liao. SO I suggest u bring something that can really make Rae happy or hold her attention.. in case she gets cranky during the shoot.

Happy New Year all mummies and little ones! Hope Year 2008 will be a great year ahead for everyone!

Autum,
the shots are very beautiful! the pics of just the feet very cute ah! hahaa...

Teng,
Happy Birthday!!

huignee
we only subscribe scv channels for MIL, cos we usually works late, no time to watch...aiya miss it...nowadays the new generation can sing so well.
im going back work on thur...maid coming back wed nite, so i send leia back on thur morning.

has been an experience..not so bad as SAHM as my mum comes to help at nite...but i dun think i can survive beyond this...

autum
u are well prepared, even brought along bottle of bubbles...i will bring some of leia's favorite toys and hopefully she gets to wear the princess leia costume, but their costume are for 2 yrs above...

ok i go facebook to check the pix now

autum
EJ looks so smiley in all the pix, cant tell that he got cranky! so nice...i cant wait for mine..leia's daddy reluctant to take pix, he doesnt like taking pix, so maybe i ask my girlfriend..along..leia's godmummy...

pink, what time are you going to gymboree tomorrow? thinking of joining but have to wait for someone to collect the rental toys

Autumn, i think i very IT goondo. Although star has explained to me how I can post pictures on the forum, I still don't know how to loh. they just keep saying my pic is too big. i tried to resize it but still cannot. how?

very sad... tomorrow returning to work. I definitely am not looking forward to it at all!

happy 2008 everyone!

happy 1st birthday teng! big boy liao wor... cannot bully mummy liao huh...

viv, u also teaching rite... i share yr sentiments.. haha... i feel so deprived of my sleep now.. luckily its a short sch wk..

Another quiet night.. hmm, I also starting work tmr.. feel sian after being on leave for so long. don't feel like going back to work!

i'm here.. for only a while.. totally shacked out.. back to recount the the happenings todya another day.. why still online then?? coz need to finish 'work'...a survey actually.. (ONLY!!!).. haiz. .me procastinator lah.. as usual..

THANKS everyone for ur well wishes!!
.. teng is very happy today.. we went to sentosa.. heehee. but over tired lor.. didn't nap much.. hmmm.. what to do hor? give and take lah.. at the very least .. it is a memorable birthday for him.. and us
took some photos.. and videos. will upload to blog.. when me have the time.. and energy.. shacked

ok.. need to do survey liao. wah baing. 30 - 40mins one.. haiz.. tomorrow need work liao lor..

Mejo, see u tomorrow!! autum.. u owe me waffles :p

btw.. nice pic of the feet.. very cute.. haha... but i can't make out which pair is whose lei.. all seems 'equally' big?!!! ..

how come no u in brown drapes huh?.. haiz. :p

Astro,
whey.. are u trying to say I got big feet huh?? hee.. actually hor, my hubby got small feet! relatively small for a guy..

The cave-woman idea ah.. cannot la.. i will look so awful.. anyway too late liao.. maybe leave this idea to Starfruit who has yet to take her pics!

Waffles ah.. okie onz! Tmr u starting PBL? Dun worry, they will feed u.. got breakfast and afternoon tea break..

mejo: ya.. gp B.. ya.. finished liao.. and looked throught everything twice somemore.. haha.. see u tomorrow!!! we shall have lunch together? i already knew where the good food are.. sort of.. heehee..

Autum: that shot not urs and EJ's ah??? .. so was urs and hb's ah?? alamak.. no wonder i thought how come EJ's feet so big?!!!.. ok.. then i withdraw my remarks.. haha!! see? me blur liao!! :p

no lei.. seirously.. i think u will look VERY cool.. judging from the way u posed in ur wedding shots.. u got the LOOK.. haha.. :p
alamak.. star ah? cannot .. star must put on doc uniform and put the alamak.. forgot how to spell iao.. to Rae's heart and hear her heartbeat one!! :p *winks to star.. good idea hor? *.. hahaa!!

better have good food.. else i will be very grouchy.. if no good food provided.. me will be cursing under my breath too when Dr **l** presents abt PBL lei!! *Winks* whahahaha!!!

haha.. so.. i am the 'nurturing' and 'apprenticeship' sort of teacher.. haha. quite true.. intresting..

edde (and other teachers/educators)..go take the test?.. interesting leh.. haha..
http://www.teachingperspectives.com
free one.. and just click' dun work for any org' to proceed' .. enjoy..

alright.. night liao!

autum!!! alamak!! really blind liao.. tink really need to go to Audrey and get my chameloen eyes checked!! haha.. why i only noitice the two bigger pairs ah??.. strange lei.. haha..

yalor.. cannot be so obvious lah.. so i just give u one letter of his name lor.. very easy to figure out right?.. cannot give starting letter lah. too obvious already.. haha.. loh-soh i can take.. defensive i cannot.. i got into an 'arguement' with him on PBL.. haha.. i know. u will say.. ' u never die before ah?!!'.. hahaha..