(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol, 2 days ok hor.
but got to book hb cause cannot take care of bb during that time. sekali tian hit my eyes.. jialat.

Carol/QQ: i know for NEC, if u want a senior consultant, u have to pay more, basically the higher the doc's level, the more u pay, but TTSH its a flat rate for any of the doc/surgeon u choose.

QQ: ya 4 xs a lot hor, 1st time it was chocolates, as the day progress, bythe 4th poo, it was really soft play doh liao..heheh
I got the australian peaches at Giant, 1 big basket for $5.99 only.. so sweet too.
Hey i also thik Rae a bit indigestion from the brown rice and maybe pork thus the dark eye cirlce. I need to soak the rice more and maybe dun let her take the pork.

Astro: Rae also gila when she not enuff sleep, she will laugh at everything and anything, loud giggles kind and at everyone including total strangers. She even laugh when i wave to her, I call her siao char bo when she behaves like this.

star, brown rice put a bit can liao if you want, too much also maybe indigestion bah. tian has no prob with brown rice but i stopped giving her to confirm her indigestion last week.
yalor, i also dun give meat (try to avoid) exccept fish. I tried last time after blending, she also have some dark circles. slowly bah.

same same la, tian also kept laughing to herself at some nights. she rolled on the floor, tilam also happie, then grabbed something (can be toys, bolster, etc) also happie. how to sleep like that? saw someone coming in she laughed even louder, then invited them to play with her. how to sleep? i saw liao i almost went kisiao. See open a bit, then i walked away let her play. she played till tired then ok, she will crawl to me, and i feed milk milk, KO very soon.

Carol: u can choose at TTSH, first appt for the senior doc will req a longer wait, i choose the head of refractive (got my mum's senior nurse in there to recommend me the doc) Lee hon ming but i heard he just left and went to gleneagles to set up his own private practice.
ipaid abt $270 plus for the diagnostic test and subsq abt $60 to $80 per follow up consultation. (u eed to go back the 2nd day, 1 wk, 1mth) i even went back for review on the 3rd mth, 6th mth and 1 yr.

QQ: If the doc is confident to do both ur eyes, u can do both on the same day. i did both on the same day cos my doc say no problem with my case,def can. So i went ahead, i trust him lah.

carol,
ay, loose clothing? no leh, the blouse you wore that time when we go to vivo gymboree is not loose what... can't tell got tummy leh..

astro,
on the discipling of the gal, i think e mummy probably left w no choice lah, sometimes some kids need to be discipline when they are out, else they "forget" abt it when they reach home. Can't say whether she's right or wrong, probably her way. I may even resort to doing that, if my boy also like that.

Pink,
hehehe... yeah, saw your mil "face" liao... hehehe... told my hubby your mil is the one who owns 4D shop... hehehe.. ;p

astro, SQ, star...
so all your CIO method works or not?

I'm quite sure that i wanna use NO TEARS method on tian. hee.. let me find out more and get tian to sleep through... i need a much longer time to do it, since its no tears.

QQ: i was jus telling Astro, i did not CIO rae cos of her nightfeed, i did a no cry solution.. i managed to wean her off sleeping on my arms, now she dun need me to carry her but still need to pat a bit lah. She also improved, last Fri and sat nights she slept all the way to 5am w/o waking.. but last night, she gila cos we went party at aunt's place so she missed her evening nap then t night, dun want to sleep in her own cot must sleep on the bed with us!

star: after she fall asleep then u trf back to her cot lor

when u all say for nite, no need to carry. is it like after last feed, put down on cot and sleep on their own?

star, good good.
When they grow up, they improve slowly. as long as it dun go worst.. then good..
and i also thank bbgirl cause i anyhow apply teething gel (experimenting). on certain days, i think it helps a bit. but most of the days because she too hyper la. midnight still shouting for birds, dogs.. aiyo..

carol, yes.
I just let her sit for a few seconds after last feed, (in case she wants to burp, normally she has BURPSSSS). Then i put her down, and pass her little bolster, she will "kiap" her bolster and flip to one side (left or right), then slowly KO. sometimes i play bedtime music also helps to make her sleep faster. she flip left flip right, then KO liao. sometimes its less than 1 min, sometimes can b up to 10 min.

qq: so funny at nite still shouting for birds n dogs. haha!!!

leaving office now! meeting frens for lunch then home to prepare for steamboat party tonite w some frenz.

HAPPY NEW YEAR mommies & babies! Good health and prosperity to all!

Carol: yaya no need to carry at all now. After last feed, i just put her down, but she needs to see me lah and hold my hands.. if she vey tired 10mins can KO if not, sometime she can roll around for up to 30mins before falling asleep.
Last night i put her back to her cot twice after she zz but dunno why like she know, just keep crying until i trf her back to our bed, then she went back to zz immdiately!

QQ: got it. then my A not tt bad. he can sleep on his own after last feed too. sometimes cannot then put on our bed. he will turn here, turn there, crawl ard. then get sleepy & ko. will then carry him back to his cot.

dear mummies, our ON items are on the way to vpost.

Any mummy still wanna get anything fr ON stuffs?We can split the vpost shipping charges since shipping for ON is fixed at USD5.00

star, sometimes 1 min, sometimes less .. sometimes 10 min la..

carol. yalor. she flips here flips there, then always kena knock her head against the cot bars. sigh! that's why she prefers tilam. but must get a super big tilam for her like that. she will also sing her own songs (yi yi yaya). then KO.
if she doesn't want to sleep, puet her down then she will crawl up, point to the door, then have to go out liao, cannot sleep. tried 30 min b4 still cannot. gave up. so, let her go out and play lor.

BB, going off liao. hb is here..

i still holiday mood.. haha!! i very tired after this trip. but tian learnt a lot of things.... really a lot...

back home..
later celebrating wedding anniversary with miser.. then tomorrow teng's bday.. haha.. heng not same day. else need to forfeit one occassion.. not fair.. heehee

Star: wah.. so Teng has Gila Rae as girlfren liao.. haha.. if like that ah.. they not enough sleep actually cuter right? :p.. hahaha

QQ: ya.. the CIO method worked.. twice and both times.. when teng was abt 2 - 3 mths..

carol: a bb's sleep timings can be adjusted if u are uncomfortable .. abt the current waking adn sleeping timings.. it is a matter of knowing the average amount of sleep at this ago for the bbs.. and also the amonut of time they can stay alert without getting over tired.. and pre-empting and put them in cot before they struggle and scream .. not dun want to sleep.. but overtired to go to sleep nicely..

when u mean.. "dun want to sleep".. hmmm.. how does the bb behave?? .. perhaps u can include a behaviour eg and also the last nap timing (from sleeping to waking time).. then easier for me to tell u how to readjust to make bbs fall asleep easier?

teng needs his comfort object.. his cloth napkin.. then put him in bed abt 5 mins before bed time.. he will suck his thumb.. and KO on the dot .. (7pm) within 2 -5 mins max.. if anything more.. means something wrong with him liao.. then he will fuss liao.. but very rarely

me spamming forum again.. haiz.. can't go count down.. count down with miser liao .. hmm.. anyway

happy 2008 everyone! and may this year be full of bliss and happiness to u, ur bb/s, ur hb and all ur loved ones!

re: baby sleeping on their own
wow, all your babies very guai leh... my ah boy still need his bouncer and rock rock ... me wanna wean off the rocking on bouncer but dun know how leh...

astro, any tips?? actually i also dun know if my mil can work hand in hand w me anot, very sian sometimes.... looks like i've got many things to change for my boy, 1. remove milk feed for lunch totally, 2. wean off bouncer!!!

wow, you got many events to celebrate leh, today eve of new year cum anniversary, and tomorrow teng's birthday. hehehe.. wow, lucky not all 3 on the same day, else really lugi leh!! hahaha

carol,
is it?? you hold your breath while talking to me also huh?? hehehe.. no wonder i find so "breathless" while talking to me!!! hehehe...

me just went to watch I am legend!! hahaha... ending not so good leh..

re: barney
ay, my hubby also dun like barney, and he say he won't buy barney for my boy.. hahaha... i also dun know why he dun like leh... seems okay to me though... hehehe...

QQ,
wow, tian can "tahan" no sleep from 3plus huh?? ay, my boy need to nap a while (abt half hour) at 4.45pm - 5pm... no bad leh, your timing quite okay liao leh... me still struggling, hvn't do anything yet... sigh.... unless i'm on leave for that entire week, else difficult w my mil lah.

mist: hmmm.. already told u what i know liao.. got to be more insistent with ur mil.. this aspect u more stylo than me..

. bouncer? same thing as sleep associations problems.. rocking to sleep.. can patiently wait for them to self wean.. when and if they really do wean off themselves. i not too sure.. the other option is the dreaded CIO liao.. not much help here hmmm...

ya.. lugi.. stupid miser still say celebrate tomorrrow together. he thought i dumb one lei... haiz..

btw, forgot to reply u.. ya.. i tink she buay tahan the girl.. i think the girl almost went into a fit throwing her tantrums.. choking on her screams and tears.. i can imagine teng doing that.. coz just now cutting his nails.. alamak.. screamed and put up such a resistance like fighting WW 4 ah!! now.. u tell me how?...

QQ,
Welcome back! Hiya, I didn't kno u want to do lasik, else I would have recommended u to do in KL, by my Brother-In-Law. His clinc is at Mega Mall. I did my Lasik with him 6yrs ago. Do in KL is half the price of doing in SG! I think his clinic charging around RM$4k for both eyes.. inclusive of checkups. For u, i think it's easy because u will go to KL quite often right.. so u can easily go back for the follow-up checkup.

Anyway, if u interested can go take a look at his profile.. I am not selling his services ok.. if u don't want.. no worries at all. I just thot since u travel to Malaysia quite often, u can consider bah.

http://www.isecmalaysia.com/doctor.htm

astro,
yeah, i know lah...think i better set my boy lunch first myself, else my mil will 'over rule" me... hahaha.... dun know why leh, cannot take instructions one leh.... just told her this morning, give half egg yolk enough liao for lunch, cos he still takes milk. know what she did? she gives 1 egg yolk!! then ends up my ah boy drink little for his 3pm feed... sometimes i am too tired to wrestle w her liao... just give her my black face!! hahaa

mist: dunno him lah.. he always like that one.. as long as u restrain him.. (in this case got to hold his hands long enough for me to nip the nails).. against his will.. he scream liao.. stubborn boy.. he wants to be respected.. and his idea of being respected is not to be restrained.. last time also had to stuff him into the pram.. dun want to initially also.. he very jialat lah...

yalor.. can understand.. seems like my mum these days happier.. and less 'mistakes'.. cause maybe i not around to hawk over her.. she more relaxed and can put on better 'performance'? .. hmmm.. but not true for ur MIL leh.. cannot take instructions one lei.. wah biang.. then mess up things.. we handle the haywired kid.. haiz.. sorry. me no comfort..

mist.. last time when he drinking milk can cut.. then slowly.. he starts to 'assert' his rights.. dun want to let me hold his hands properly and cut.. then last few weeks try cut when asleep.. alamak.. tossed and turned.. then tried distract him .. let him watch tv.. also cannot.. scream and yell. now he holds his own bottle.. even harder to cut.. haiz... just now force him .. cut.. he screamed.. then still not properly cut leh.. haiz.. Gila has sensory disorders lah.. i 'm sure liao lah..

Hey, I went for the studio session today with Foto-U. We took more than an hour cos there were no other sessions before or after us.. The photog really spent a lot of effort.

1173162.jpg
1173163.jpg

1173164.jpg
1173165.jpg

1173166.jpg
1173167.jpg

1173168.jpg
1173169.jpg

autum: very interesting backscape for the first series.. in brown one.. reminds me of a cave leh.. and we have Lengzai.. the little caveboy.. heeeheee. *got ah bished flat by autum*

Astro,
The backdrop hor, the photog purposely extra setup one.. I feel a bit paiseh but he said since there are no other sessions, he got time to do this. It's actually a piece of canvas cloth which he has to set up 2 poles on the left and right, then kiap this cloth on the poles. The usual backdrop is the coloured screens pulled down from the top type.. Hee, I also feel that it looks like a cave.. very primitive and it matches cos he was naked!

Starfruit,
Got parking just right outside.. along the road there are some lots.. and across the street got a big URA carpark.. When we got there, there happened to have an available roadside lot so we parked there.. I left my hse around 230pm and got there just in time at 3pm cos Paya Lebar road a bit jam.

Our session took about 1.5hrs.. overall it was very relaxed cos there were no sessions before/after.. i think if got pple waiting, then we will feel more pressured bah.. so must keep your fingers crossed that on the day u take, nobody else is there!

Whey, I like Barney leh.. is it really evil? The character?

astro. i agree. 6 hours is very long. too long. sometimes she naps for another 30 min around 5pm or so. but due to distractions la, she was tortured(or enjoy i dunno) till 9pm. sigh!! no choice la. i brought her to bedroom and she screamed. then hor, got ppl went to rescue her one.

autum. i tot i saw your hb's photo from the web. haha! if i do it in msia, got pros and cons lah. got to stay in mil's place leh. no freedom like that. but if i do it in KL, then can save $$ also got ppl to take care of my ah tian. let me do the eye check here in singapore. sekali not suitable then no need to think so much liao.

wah!!! almost NUDe photos of EJ.. haha!!

mist ah.
slowly la, cannot make all changes at one go ma... when u feel not so stress and ready, then can execute. my tian is very notti gal, and she dun like to sleep if there is anything happening. she protests badly if I dun let her play. she will guai guai follow me to sleep when she is tired bah. dunno la, this gal, its getting harder to make her sleep if she is not willing to. if she wants, few seconds KO liao.