(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

oh the frog leg for bb, not for us

star: when ur mil boil soup, does she use dried oyster/scallops to make the soup sweet? if uses these, bb can drink the soup?

hope, star,
jia lat!!!! i pass everything to astro... didn noe tt ur thermos is in the bag too!!! i will get it back from her... sry...

astro,
when u free huh, i go take thermos from u... is hope's thermos...

Happy belated Merry Christmas and a Happy happy happy new year .. see u gals in 2008...

Got any gathering SMS me coz seldom in forum....

wow so many posts

SQ
i was at robinsons at 3plus, decided to have lunch first, damn hungry..
nothing much to buy anyway...went to my friend's place to play with her 3 nephews + nieces..stay in private house very good, so much space to crawl around.

weird, leia didnt sleep much tho she played so much yest and today...last nite slept same time woke up same time????

my girl terrible leh..she will cry when i put her inside playyard, keeps crying for me to carry her, sometimes really difficult to do my things..put her in hi -chair also keeps wanting to come out...

i bought a bumble bee vocab VCD, she likes it a lot, so i used that to keep her attention when i feed her...

star, ur item OOS.

ladysol,caorl,huajing,hope,SQ - i ordered all the items fr ON liao. will update u again abt the shipment.

Now waiting for CGW to approve my registration asap. I WANT TO ORDER POLO TEE!!!

good morning mummies!

pinkpink, leia looked so happy in the pic! oh...and she's got so much hair!

starfruit, i m still bfing too...but not losing any more weight. I think my weight is stagnant now...

Carol, i did put in 2 dried scallops into the soup for bb...but i am not sure if we can do so. I put only 2 just in case bb has allergy reaction to it. I also added a few tiny red fruits which is said to be good for eyes (I don't know what's called in chinese) into the soup too. :p

pink,
just mash the avocado with pear or apples. nice and yummy!! mix w other fruits cos avocado quite tasteless...

starfruit,
yeah, losing but not as much weight as i hope to be!!! hehehe... cos sometimes me too hungry be4 meal time and help myself to some bread loh. you lose alot of weight huh?? think i need to go on dieting after i stop bf... hehehe

carol,
i put dry scallop when cookin the porridge, those small ones abt 2 - 3. think our babies can eat them now... just need to wash and clean it properly before putting in the porridge loh. hey, i did know they can eat xiao bai cai liao, think i will buy some for my boy later

ok ok got some time in office pop in awhile:

yvonne
hee i can almost imagine u running ard the hse playing ball with bel le..so cute, my dad place so small. i only play with Chloe on the bed, play music n clap to her n dance silly dance to entertain her + put her on the mat lor..

ya Chloe can eat rice..urm i only feed her abit of mine la..can be as much as 1 tbl spoon..then i feed her water she seems to be able to take it well ...

BB March
hanor most times i pat chloe to zz i zz myself le..maybe age catching up the extra time i hv for myself now is gym + some mini chores lor...

Carol
hee miss u mummies & bbs too le stimes i do come in la..but i cant catch up with the chat then i 'shut up' lor :p

hi mommies...

our thread is so slow this few days... where is everyone? all still partying for christmas? 31 is coming... how u all counting down for new year?

wish everyone advance happy new year....

viv,
so long nv see u liao... how are u?

pink,
just scrap out the avocado and mash it with fork... den can eat liao... must be ripe hor!!! lol...

belle,
yesterday i tried giving her some of my rice... less den 5 rice(i counted..) den she feel weired... lol... but still wan somemore... still working? urs is alternate sat or must work everyday one...

yvonne
yeah everytime i give sthing new to Chloe she will frown le so funny..imagine i give her water melon so sweet yet she frown as if i gave her BITTERGOURD!

HEE here is my notti girl clapping away,..never see her eyes so small before kekeke

1169952.jpg

autum

u still doin scrapbook? i just kinda started on my kit le..haha only do when chloe is zzz..now running out of pics to put in. i m goin down to PS to get more stuffs to stick in...

how is EJ? from his pics he looks just as handsome will grow up to be 'leng zai' le.

eh i gtg meeting my gf for lunch..catch up tonite again if i got time :p

pinkpink,
regarding the housing thing, we planned to sell off and get another one cos my place here quite ulu so since now can sell off at high price then might as well do it fast. No choice even if gotta get another place at high price too. Main reason of changing flat is cos of space constraint now.

carol,
I always add dried scallops/oysters into their porridge or soup to make it tastier but so far they've never eaten it cos I find it veyr hard to chew.
The red fruit that viv mentioned is "gou qi zi" I put that into porridge and soup too. It makes the soup sweeter. Yummmy.
Sometimes I also put in this "huai san", white white piece of thing. It's supposed to improve their appetite.

Ladysol,hua_jing,edde,S@L,
had gotten the shoo shoo/thermos from starfruit. Let me know when you gals wanna collect from me. Sms me at 98482883 in case i didn't log in.

Irin: nice meeting you and reyden right? hehe so cute..think he a bit of anxiety when he saw me lah.

viv: wanted to tell u when i saw ur post but forgot, the 9mth check up is by appt only, just call up to poly ad make appt.Its a very detailed checkup leh, check crawling, hands coordination, basically gross and fine motor dev, hearing, standing/walking etc. Check up took 20mins.

starfruit,
I realised he poo poo when we went back to the car. No wonder his face was so weird when he saw you just now. You 'disturbed' him when he was doing his 'business'. hehehe.

Irin,
www.oldnavy.com

Blurbelle,
Chloe looks sooooo happy in the photo! Yea, still doing scrapbook but i haven't done in a long long time.. recently because i m on leave now, so got time to do some pages.. that time MPH in Parkway closed down, so i went there and grabbed quite a bit of stuff (at 30-40% off).. bot some tools etc.. quite good.. now then finally quite chance to use!

My notti girl likes to climb everywhere! She has been doing the below for a while. But everytime she only steps on for a while and then steps off quickly. But she is staying on longer and longer. Finally managed to capture a pic

1170332.jpg

Mejo
YT looks like she is waiting for mummy to come back..haha
leia also does that when we carry her to the door or she does that in the playyard, sometimes she step on her toy too.

Irin
ya u have twins, need double the space rite! hiaz..if i shift now, also dun know can afford anot..how come my car number havent strike yet?

blurbelle
i miss your siao ni gu, she's so adorable leh..i see abit of hair coming out, sure will be da mei ren once hair gets longer.

re: dried scallops
can get from NTUC rite?

re: avocado
yvonne and mist
pls dun abish me if i ask this stupid question. how i know whether its ripe anot? dun faint pls.

re: anxiety
strangely, leia is suddenly ok with strangers nowadays, and can even be very friendly, anyhow go and touch pple esp babies...and she'll smile at my friends, but not all lah..so im not so worried about CNY and her birthday liao.

ya where's everyone? guess holiday mood lah, must be going out with family...me going to sil place to let leia mix with her cousins..chiao!

yvonne,
hihi! how have you been? me was busy though it was the holidays coz my school was moving to a new premise.

starfruit,
thanks! I think i will make appt for him one of these days.

pinkpink,
not too worry...me am clueless abt avocado as well! just yesterday i was at cold storage hesitating whether to buy one or not...but decided against it coz I don't even know how to pick a good one! :p

I think I am IT idiot. No matter how I tried to resize my pic, forum just refused to let me post it up!!! keep telling me that my file exceeded the allowable upload size. anyone has any idea how to get around this problem?

Pink, Viv: The ripe avocado is black in colour. If you buy in 3s, choose them in varying degrees of black so each will ripen at different time.

Just cut and serve. Anna loves Avocado.

Pink, keeping you posted.. Our leapfrog items have been shipped on the 28 dec..

hi.. everyone.. 'long' time no post

so many food questions hor? later see if can help answer..

re avocado..

ya.. when black.. DEF ripe liao.. maybe even TOO ripe.. and rotting :p.. my suggestion.. DARK green ..taking on a tinge of brown.. and when pressed...soft/not as firm to touch.. leave it outside for one or two days.. i think 'perfect' ripeness liao..

hmmm.. check back later.. my boy over tired liao.. haiz.. so am i .. we all haywired liao.. my chameleon eyes are back.. and he cutting down on too much naps.. or.. my mum 'messed' him up??..

me very happy today.. coz teng walked without support.. from his father to me.. and from me to his father.. but short distance onli.. max 5 steps.. then u see him swaying and falling into our out stretched arms liao..we went 'haywired' doing it at gymboree again and again.. teng ganna 'tortured' till very tired.. but he was very happy..his excitement evident on his face..

went for developmental assessment and chicken pox jab.. PD's happy with his progress.. and thought he not yet sit up by himself.. PD's happy that he can walk with us holding to him with one hand only.. she said most babies.. dun really walk by one. in fact most will be crawling/walking with two hands held.. one hand considered not bad liao.. i hope what she says is true.. my boy is turning one liao.. soon. very soon..in fact 3 days later... i hope he gives himself the best present.. to be truly mobile.. by himself.. and he gets his first step to freedom

re dried scallops and oysters

hmmm.. the above are considered shell fish.. and shell fish are potential allergens.. recommended age of giving .. 1 year and after.. and i think .. if i am not wrong.. these dried scallops and oysters are relatively high in salt content.. hence they favours soups/porridge very nicely..

the older generation recommends bb porridge to be cooked with dried scallop and oysters for flavour.. and i think.. i should be one of those who have tasted these when me was baby.. and i grew up fine.. but i think basically if we are comfortable with it.. can give.. else if uncomfortable coz high salt and coz shell fish. think cna hold till after 1..

me had arguement with mum when she wanted to give teng porridge with dried scallops.. well.. I won.. teng hasn't had any shell fish yet.. heehee..

Pinkpink,

Yar, she steps onto the panel of the play-yard too and when I sleep in her play-yard she will step on me. The worst is when she step on our throat and chest, will choke!

The GUG looks interesting. Add me to the list!

oh ya. teng's stats at check up today. height, 80 cm.. (Aiyah. i thought he was taller than 80,, haiz).. weight: stagnant at 12.5 kg (GOOD!).. BMI felll to 19.5..(pls fall somemore).. head circumfere.. not noted leh.. hmmm..

go shower first.. and cook something for teng.. later back to yakk

Mejo: u strong in IT? heehee.. RP's IT culture VERY Strong ah.. PAPERLESS one lei :p

Astro: i also share your view on the scallops and dried oysters.. i very kiasi one.. so till now also never give. But i did add like 3 guo qi zi to her porridge occasionally lah.

Irin: u want the mag mag ah.. i save it for u lah. aiya should have told me earlier, than i can pass to u today as well. nvm, when i go backto my mum's place, i bring to ur snack shop lah. I am selling cos i got another straw cup for Rae lah. No use for this mag mag lor. Let me know k.

viv: think u ca scale down ur photo in paint, just reduce the size by 50% then cofirm. then reduce by 50% again. If forum still say pic is too big, then u reduce the size by 50% again. u reduce this way till u can upload onto the forum.

belle: aiyo so long never see chloe's pic liao..she is sooo cute. What have u been bz with, so long never see u online liao.

viv: forgot to mention, u can makeappt for the MMR jab take at 15mths.. this jab is given free at the polyclinic too.. but must make appt ok.
Hey u were telling that u keen to order clothes from JE right.. Pink is our resident JE expert, just send her the order list. She places orders pretty regularly.