(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink,
alamak... y now den u realise... lol... i have joined them in the list liao...
but still haven comfirm yet...

hi mummies i m back

yvonne,
noticed i missed ur que..i work 1 sat (half day) a mth..so today happen to be working lor..

mejo
chloe did the same thing this morn when i went to work..but it's the 1st time she stood there cos norm daddy carries her while i wave bye to her. last wk she stood up behind my sis place dining chair & dun dare to sit down after dat wahhahah..

pink
hanor i miss all the outings n bbs too le will try to join if i see any (provided i m in time to catch up the archives) this few wks no gymboree too..so when the next one?

autumm
MPH sells scrap book stuff? i went PS to get acid free pens, some flowers n pop up dots ..lidat oredi $30+ liao aiyo i went in blur blur n stayed for so long cos i duno wat to buy! then some so cheem like cardboard duno for wat use scared to commit so i ask a very nice staff there..

star
hee me here la..if u didnt sms me i think i Zzz again le..later got MAN U match so will acc hubby to watch awhile la..so northpoint got fox? tom i goin to my coll's dotter's one yo old party le. i bz work lor, after work super tired by time chloe zz i oredi half dead so most times i zz early too le. then now i goin gym again like b4 bb, hope can lose some flab la..then like time not enuff lor got chance i sure zz. CNY coming i will take 1st wk of feb off cos auntie will be bz cant help me take care chloe le..

Thanks babygirl and santa.
Will buy some avocado if I see it tomorrow. Erm...btw, just cut and scoop it up onto a spoon will do? need to mash it up before feeding?

Wow! clap*clap* Santa, your bb can walk on his own! that's very good! mine is still learning how to stand on his own.

pink, put my name down for the class too!

starfruit, thanks for the info on the check!
I still can't upload pic leh... my pic is in jpeg file. so save as pcx file?

viv: no need ca save as jpeg file. pcx file cannot upload in here leh. jpeg file. BTW: how big is ur image file size?
BTW; i wanna ask u, u mentioned that ur weight stagnant now... r u back to pre-preg weight or slimmer?

back..

Star: ok one.. as in if mother comfortable lah.. coz really many parenting styles out there.. just two evenings ago.. i was having dinner alone at CWP.. and i saw a grandma (from china) feeding her grand DAUGHTER.. asked her how old the girl.. 6 mths .. i think almost like teng when teng 6 mths ah!.. and u know what she was feeding the girl?? YAM PASTE!!! the desert one..can faint? and she very proud when i commented her grand daughter very 'strong'...

mejo: heehee.. good.. then u wun have that much of a culture shock when come RP.. heehee...

star
yeah no more LS, she still got that bit of rash lingerin near her mouth sigh so unsightly

no choice ai sui hv to go gym :p today didnt go, kenna mens 2nd day heavy like siao..last thing i think of is perspiring :p

Yvonne u missed me too much liao.. :p type also type wrongly.. type my name instead.. i was thinking.. "shit! u mean.. those are hope's thermos?! i used liao leh!!".. haha..

i'm in tonite!!!! Nid to pia for assignment again. Last module....

blurbelle....
can go to art fren and buy also. can buy from the seller cards and scraps at the business threads. Quite reasonable the prices. But not too sure if she sells. Just now i went to library to borrow some scrapboooking magazine. Just to get ideas on the layout. i did one the other day. This one..i plan to hang it on the wall. So its on a canvas frame. Got the layout after i bot the mag. Aiyah..should have just borrow from lib. Could have saved up on the two mags that i bot. abt 20+ leh. This coming wednesday i tink got spotlight sale. They print 3rd december. But they put as wednesday???? They got the date salah liao. Got 20% discount storewide!!! Cna buy loads of cardstock and patterned papers.

Re: GUG....
wah...now they charging $45 for classes eh? Damn ex now leh. Well...GUG...depends on teachers. Sometimes...the usual teachers not on...the make-up teacher...not good at getting the kids to participate. And they have like 12-15 per class. Can try lor. But in order of the zoophonics to be effective. Have to get the zoophonics kit. In fact..if you get the kit...and doi the flashing of cards and sounds everyday..more effective. My son was with them for 3 semester.

I personally feel that...for 9 mths to go for the class...too young. Preferably....wait till they are able to walk. Dan can appreciate the dance and movement more.

Vi: hi! ehhh.. heee.. my boy.. Muscleman (teng)... is 1 year.. :p.. not 10 mths like ur boy.. Ethan (I love this name! but my stupid miser.. (my hb) wun let me name my boy this!! cause.. ehh.. heee.. he thought of funny things with ethan.. when called.. heeehee... )..he big bro big of this thread.. cause i join this thread late.. he first jan baby

ehh.. need let u know. just in case u confused.. :p my nick is astro pro.. but ah.. i change my display name as and when i feel like it.. so ah.. me = astro.. need tell u.. else u 'blur' :p

hi hi astro...
long time no see....no chat. I also like the name ethan....but hubby also din like it. But son's childcare...has got two ethan...one ethan koh...one ethan soin. My son lucky din name ethan..coz surname is chew. Ethan...dan chew. Chew dan eat. So i choose keifer instead. Coz surname not GOH...can. Else goal keeper. I always make fun of hi,...and tell him his name is keeper...dan he will tell me...no...its KEEEEEE----FUR. Not KEEEE-PUR.

audrey!!!

i wait for u .. till neck long long!! my eyes!! got problem.. need ur advice leh!!!

my eyelids.. got bumps on it. both.. and itchy.. went see GP.. she said possible allergy.. thought was goat milk moisturer. cause was using it on teng.. then maybe i allergic to it.. but then discussed with joelle.. nothing wrong leh. can't be goat milk.. and in eed not goat milk. cause today. wrose!! mutiple bumps!! on both eyes!! .. can 'close' eyes properly. will feel somthing 'stuck'.. hmm.. the eye hospital.. will check this kind of case?? .. cause nothing wrong with my eye.. i hope. just the skin lei.. hmmm...how ah?

audrey: haha.. nice one. i never realise keifer can be pronuced as keeper.. haha.. haha yalor.. ethan.. but dun want put here.. else Vi says we make fun of ethan :p

TENG just woke up screaming! i thought what happeened. go in. he was on his stomach . trhying to sit up.. or he got stuck and he flipped over.. and couldn't go back.. turned him over.. he slept liao.. the other day.. i thought i saw him on tummy. and abt to fall off bed liao.. when i was waking. then i thought i dreaming.. dismissed the thought.. now happened again!.. wah. pple's bbs. pull to stand. gena jammed.. then cry.. mine flipped onli.. cry.. haiz

star: think soon teng can sit up liao hor?.. he so hardworking. practice during sleep leh!

huh.. like thatothers get scared by me lei.. :p hmm.. u know something like mosquito bites? that kind of bumps.. in various sizes.. on eye lids.. and around eye area..

astro/Audrey: the only ethan i know is Ethan hawke..heheeh.

astro: good lah, maybe he can get the hand of sitting up during sleep.. cos not so concious of his action, migght just pull himself up to sit with much less effort...hehe

Astro: Rae and finger feeding. she is still not too good cos she dun have a habit of putting stuff in her mouth but if i guide her hands, and tell her its food, she will hold the food and eat it. see this is a pic of her eating her pigeon biscuits.. see how she holds it..sfunny right.

1170742.jpg

astro...
just take one pic of your eye...dan i can tell you roughly wat to do lah. Coz it can be chalazion/stye...which is cause by poor lid hygiene/dusty areas causing inflammation at the lid margins. Or something else?

starfruit...
thanks for organizing the BP. DIn get irin's number coz phone not compatible. Anyway...saw her number in the post above. And yesh..ethan is a very nice name. In fact..the two ethan in son's class...very handsome boys.

since its so quite tonight. i have some funny photos to share.. I brought Rae to gymbo on friday..wha... no one around at all, she was the only baby.. even the reception was empty most of the time.. think the staff taking 5 at at the rest room. Can u all find where is Rae in the pics below?? hehe its like the movie "I am Legend" but starring Rae"..hehe :p

1170745.jpg

1170746.jpg

audrey: oh.. ethan = handsopme boy?? wha.. then i must seriously consider if i have a boy next..hahah.. but one think i know, try not to name your son Nick/Nicholas etc.. i know so many super hyper boys by the name of nick/nicholas!

starfruit...
rae still looking so sweet. Can see that she enjoying her food.
Still like her hair. So much hair...can buy so many pins and ribbons...even dun wear...also know its girl. Kaylyn still quite botak. Sianz...

star: teng also must guide it near.. but still wun eat!!. fed up. told PD.. PD said.. think of it this way.. teng bo gay can handle chopped food.. so he not senseory disorders.. cannot finger feed.. some bbs JUST wun findger feed.. teng also never crawl.. haiz.. i dunno lah. why must he be so unique?.

then was thinking of Rae.. when i asked PD that.. coz PD also mentioned.. if 'isloated'.. then still ok. so i thought need ask u to intro more textured food to rae.. coz if cannot finger feed.. and also cannot handle texture.. PD says no good.. may just need puree till 2 years ah coz bbs will REFUSE to eat anything unless it is puree.. troublesome hor ??.. think Rae dun finger feed also no probelm.. think u will have a way to make her eat chopped food.. :p by 10 mths.. should be able liao .. somemore she has teeth..

ehh.. if he practise sittings up during sleep.. i mai chiam?

audrey/star,
my frend's boy also called ethan. another handsome boy too. some more names ie. sean, isaac, zachary all seems smart & handsome as well
yvonne's hubby is nick... kekekeke....

I also like the name mark....the marks i know..all super duper handsome. And very clever also.

Wahhh...rae can crawl? Its so fun when girlies can crawl. Can see them shake their diapers and skirts. So cute. I tink hor...have second kid...lesser time to take pic. These two days..hubby doing up new mac. Dan when we try to transfer all the ics..realise that mei mei has got very few pics as compared to kor kor.

not on sundays.
and also depends on if you wan subsidised or private rate.If subsidised rate...nid polyclinic letter..coz subsidy from government. So they nid a referral. But monday is eve of public holiday. Have walk in clinic. BUt have to reach there b4 10am. Which is the cut off time.
go charge and take lah. Very fast wan....

hi michelle....
that day when i post...i was so tempted to get the house at yew tee. Dan quarrel wif my mum. Dan told hubby..forget about moving there. So not moving after all. Anyway...hubby also say..its up to me. Coz he quite used to travelling up one kang to another everyday liao. But i tink it was a good buy. Going to be very near the new shopping mall that is under construction now.

astro...
you have any access to articles abt the sg health law against euthanasia?

audrey: hb charging liao.. hmm skin colour.. at most slightly pink..

i see. sama sama as skin centre procedures.. hmmm.. i not sure lei.. coz very tricky to tell u lei.. coz dunno how to explain lei.. haiz..

and just applied the cream (dunno what cream...the name is called "Uniflex").. was prescribed by gP that day cause she siad might be alelrgen.. never apply before.. now applied.. wah biang.. then now very itchy.. trying not to rub!!! .. then hb said applied liao.. like not as swollen. but still can see the bumps.. haiz..

Audrey!
Long time no see! how are u?? u still very much into scrapping hor.. pei fu your energy.. past few days, then I started doing some pages after a long long time.. Glad i did la.. cos i kept telling myself when I take year-end leave (which is now), I must do some pages..

Blurbelle,
You can buy scrap-materials at Spotlight.. cheaper.. but the paper in Made With Love nicer lah.. but more exp! I thought you stopped scrapping liao.. didn't know u still interested.. hey, we should all find time to go for another class!

Astro,
Got your RP email yet?

audrey: took some pics liao.. but hb said no way can sqeeue into 50kb limit on sgmotherhood lei.. cause can't see if liao if reduced till like that..

hmm mind lettting me know ur private email? and i send u ?

autum: yes.
ehh. i keep forgeting must add u to IM.. :p. on monday will do that. heeehee. now i get what u mean by not in E1.. unless based there liao.. so which pod u in?

astro...
can...

autum....
hehehe...long time no see!!!!!! I also scrap when i free lah. I tink i spend more time buying things to scrap...dan the actual scrapping. DIn do that many pages lah. But i trying to do also. Else my whole cupboard full of things would go to waste. HOw many you do liao? I wana do more leh...but i no time to develop photos also. Muz borrow mags...they have a lot of layout plans. Sometimes i lazy to tink..i just use theirs...but i put my own embellishments. Just like the one i posted above...i follow from the mag. Dun nid to tink how to. Just nid to match the colours...

audrey: Thanks! but ehh. can i email u tomorrow? cause now i cannot make it liao. sleepy.. and ah.. ur email enough to handle 2 MB pic? will u be on the forum tomorrow?

Astro,
I m in W2. Which pod are u in? I wanted to add u to IM the other day.. but I haven't seen your email address in the global list yet.. think they take a while to update that.

Audrey,
Since we started scrapping until now, I only did a total of 10pages! I very slow to do one page cos i think very long for the layout and what to put etc.. hee.. waste time actually but never mind la.. i just do slowly. I was telling Blurbelle the last time when MPH close down in Parkway, I bot quite a bit of scrap stuff. My best buy so far is the auto Eyelet setter tool. It's quite exp at $39.90 but I got it at 30% off at the MPH sale.. much easier to use than the puncher-n-hammer method..

But I running out of paper liao.. thinking of going to Spotlight on Wed.. i received the flyer too but I didn't realise the date was printed wrongly!

astro....
see how...coz i trying to do my assignment. But now..still surfing...looking at crafts thingy. Supposed to do...but i slacking.

you can email lah...tink the yahoo...can tahan until quite big file. GO orr orr lah..else tomolo no energy to handle teng.

autum: dun u think the terminology very funny? i was like pod?? .. huh.. i thought i heard 'port'.. haiz.. anyway.. me at E5.. super ulu lor.. i think i added u liao.. just.. now fiddling with tablet.. haha. think next time.. wun even want to see it at home! hahaha..

audrey: yalor. cannt make it liao.. think tomorrow teng would want to walk a marathon liao!!! . haiz.. anyway.. i just email u.. wait a minute.. yahoo no limit one right!? haiz.. what am i talking abt ??.. hmmm. sorry. me brain unclear liao..so me send omorrow. u careful dun vomit when see ah..

.. since i so eng for one more day.. u want to send some key words over.. tomorrow i google see. if i can help u find more interesting articles to refer to?

night evryone.. chamleaon going to sleep liao.. haiz..

autum....
i tried to check out their website..but it doesn't say of the sale. SO far..i realise their slae normally on thursdays...so not too sure to follow the day..or the date. Their card stock very worth to buy and keep. I tink 50 sheets....abt 10 ish? I also bot the fiskars system. To cut out own alphabets. Quite easy to cut after getting the hang of it.
http://www.fiskarscrafts.com/

Astro,
I m using the tablet at home right at this moment.. once u get used to it.. it's really very good to use.. especially the pen function. I used that to take down notes of my students every day in class.. i m truly a paperless person.. i know there are still many "old-school" facilitators who will print out photos of their students and write comments (using pen) on the paper notes.. and then at the end of it then type in to the system.. which i feel is redundant lah..

autum...
you lecturing at RP? I ask you arh...ful time student got special rate for pc/laptops rite? Got how much discount arh? I next year...full time student for 8 mth...when i taking my advance dip.
wana get a tablet for son to fiddle wif....