(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pinkpink
Y not sell & wait for mkt to go down then buy. Economy is gg downslide soon. Look at US now, it will impact us soon. Maybe u shld discuss wif ur hubby on tis so tat Leia can hv a better environment. Oso take a look at yr MIL vicinity for Leia daycare facilities since she might need one at 2yr old.

Leia so sweet tat's y Kaiser kept boing her...toes! kekeke...u see both of them karaok-in:

1168332.jpg

pink: sell high, buy high = no profit. very much depends on how much cash u get for buying. same thing, when you buy, seller will also ask for cash ma

carol,
bintan.
haha..... my hb keen to travel cos he doesn't have to do anything extra compared to before bb arrival mah! i pack her clothes, bags, food etc. and i still got to wait for him one hor. he's super duper tu2 wan.

usually me and bb would be standing at the door waiting for him wan. haha....

go club med next year lah. A will enjoy it. we went when YE was still young. beta if she's older. above 2 years old (or is it 18 mths) can join their kids club somemore. than you and hubby can have some time together

SQ, oops i mistaken u as babygirl. Heard fr my mgr club med oso have activities for the kids. Will pyscho my HB to go when ah bien is older. Pei fu u to bring YT along for holidays now.

bbmarch,
club med has a lot of activities. ya. i'll bring YE again when she's older and can run about. think our kids will like the activities

haha... when i tell pple i bring YE for holidays, they always peifu me. but it's really the same as when we go gai3 gai2 on normal days mah... i just hate the plane ride. so boring. yeeks!

SQ, dont mind me Kaypoh...

i recently bought 18-24 months ON coat for my girl...plus the layerings, it is quite tight. She definitely cannot put on a sweater within the coat. If u buy to keep, maybe go for bigger size.

My girl is 9.5kg. I find ON's sizing very small.

SQ, cos they are still so young, we have to da bao xiao bao to go holiday. Dats y my BIL & SIL hasnt go for any holiday eversince my nephew came along. Now that #2 arrived, have to wait lagi long to plan for a trip.

SQ: travel w/wout bb is same? u really gd man. even go gai gai here got to make sure all milk & food are packed, extra clothes, diapers, hankies. sometimes cant even hv proper meals cos they get impatient tt we taking so long to eat. peifu u and mayb YE very gd ger too!

the long sleeve tee (12-18 mths) and pants that i bought for her are just nice. I dont think can last very long.

bbmar: i think we must try not to be deterred even w bb ard lor. if not whole family also unhappy. i think we juz got to make effort to go more bb friendly places. maybe SQ can share her experience and give tips

wa CK! thks thks. not kpo. thks for the tips! my gal thin, but long. so her sweaters all getting small for her also. now i already buy 2T, next purchase onwards i must buy 3T liao

carol,
cos YE hiao2, like the mummy. she's v happy when she steps out of the house. so i find her easy to manage outside
we're v happy to be out. but her daddy different, likes to rot at home.

and hor, you think too highly of me liao lah. i also go to standard shopping centres/parks/gymboree/kindermusik kind leh. not much thots put in wan, haha...

pax is the one who's stylo. she brings the kids to educational places and tries to get them to explore their environment kind. i must learn from her

my girl is wearing 12-18 months pant, just nice or slightly longer. She is 75 cm long now. So i think, 18-24 months should be fine.

Hey Ladies.. I was doing my scrapbooking till like 4am this morning! I am so slow.. takes many hours just to do 2 pages.. cos i am very indecisive.. cannot decide which paper to use.. which stickers to put on, how to decorate etc..

Suddenly feel inspired again.. hee..

Blurbelle,
How are you?? Haven't seen you for so long.. then we had a couple of mini gathering you also never join.. mostly to Gymboree etc.. Hey, I miss Chloe..

Angel,
The photo of EJ holding the balls look very nice! Thanks for capturing that shot. Ya, I think u should bring Kaiser to Gymbo or other such places more to mix with other kids. EJ can crawl very fast I think also because in his infant care, there is another older kid who crawls really fast.. so EJ was observing him! So I guess mixing around is really good for their overall development!

Carol, Jyun,
aiya, u girls are tempting me to buy ON/Polo.. I not supposed to buy leh.. got a lot of hand-me-downs.. hmm..

SQ,
Ask u, if u go holiday with YE, then food how to prepare? U also bring pots/pans there to cook?? or just eat cereal?

I think the mummies are alys more capable. I have no problems carrying ah bien to take bus or MRT alone to anywhr but doubt HB can manage lor. He carried him for awhile then complained arms v sng. The other day ah bien had his bus ride to Ikea fr Bt Panjang. It was abt 40mins ride and amazingly he slept all the way.

autum,
last time i brought cereal oni. for the coming trip, think must cook leh. unless wanna give canned food all the time. so i think got to go buy that pot that pax recommended, then can cook sth lor. though when i'm out now, i try to let her eat abit of my food: plain rice, tofu in soup (dig out the centre of the tofu so hopefully no salt as no contact with the soup), cheerios, gerber puffs, whatever "healthy" stuff i can think of. like fruits, baked potato kind?

bbmarch,
bien is a good boy hor...
YE's first bus ride was in taiwan. too late and too young to enjoy, but she din fuss
2nd bus ride in sentosa, deliberately climbed all the way to the open top hippo bus, she loves the view!

star,
got all the shoo shoo liao, thanks again!
showed to my collg and she was saying we super on buying stuff for our gals

btw, her boy 3mths already 10kg! solely on BF

is there any advice against eating avocado EVERYday? YE loves it, it's so easy to feed her cos she kept opening her mouth. i wanna fatten her up, but since everything must eat in moderation, wonder if i'm doing more harm than good if i feed too much avocado wor.

now she "upgrade" to eating half for breakfast. with milk. then yogurt and wheatgerm after. i'm v happy cos she eats. haha... desperate to feed

michelle,
my nephew also. very steady weight. and cute

i'm envious of the following babies:
cute (like chloe...)
chubby (like k...)
got hair (like rae, bel...)
pretty (like leia...)
smart (like anna, tian....)

................ zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

bbmar: i emailed u my order liao. 3pcs. tks!

A's 1st bus ride was from home to mommy's office! n he was gd too. kept looking at the other passenger sitting beside me

Jyun,
u very steady leh, i think i will find it difficult to take bus/mrt alone with EJ too! hee, but driving him out alone is ok.. hiaz, i looking at the ON site now.. will see if got anything to get.

SQ,
whey.. u not envious of my EJ?? hahahah ;p

What pot did Pax recommend huh? sorry to ask again, think i must have missed that..

Michelle: the 6 pairs not all for K right?

SQ: cheap leh, the dress, so sweet and i like the short sleeves, just right for our weather.

I brought Rae to gymbo yesterday.. wha, she was the only bb there.. we had the whole place to ourselves.

SQ: I bought the Thermos shuttle chef Thermal cooker (small and compact one 1.5l), was just telling joelle its very good for travelling. Ad i found a supplier for travel cooker (similar to the sanyo hotplate cooker pax has).. asking price now, cos i wanna get leh, maybe we can do a BP fr it.

SQ, maybe ah bien still hasnt show his true colors hor. These days he getting notti too. Alys screaming and yee yee or or. He had flu on wed then MIL brought him to c doc. Poor boy, the doc examined him and told her that all 4 upper tooth are coming out at the same time. No wonder he had fever and flu + drooling these daz.

Sometimes i buay tahan my MIL cos she kept saying last time all her sons got no problem during teething. Doesnt she noes that was long long time ago when police wear shorts? Now bbs are different mah...obviously i believe our bbs are smarter too!!!

autum
EJ is officially the ball snatcher! haha! he can compete with Tian, the silent snatcher!

how come a lot of bbs more than 9kg? i brought leia to friend's place and they kept commenting leia quite big, wait till she meet ur babies.

oh by the way, her 2.5yr old girl is only 12kg (lighter than Jaylen) and she's still drinking milk, dun want to eat solid

angel carol SQ
ya sell hi buy hi...so no point..
my MIl has a flat at telok blangah heights 4 room near our tiong bahru place, looks bigger than ours cos hers is the squarish living room while mine is L shape.

new flats are really small and pathetic esp the guest room, after putting in the bed really not much space left.

but if we shift to her place, she wont be able to collect rent wo, shes been collecting rent for the past 3yrs after shifting in with us...

alternatively leia's auntie has a flat next door..tenant shifting out soon, but its old and 3 room only...worse rite? hahaa...if for the sake of making $, guess these are the only ways.

SQ
yes she's not hygenic, i just found lots of hair underneath my weighing machine!

me go wash hair now! while my girl is still sleeping

starfruit
sorry didnt sms u yest, too busy with leia...u can pass shoes to my mil shop anytime

autum,
that's why i got the ".............zzzzzzzzzzz" at the end. by the time finish listing, all zzz liao. EJ v guai1 leh. i like

think she mention those pots that she brought to sentosa for cooking. can dump everything inside kind. machiam like mini cooker kind leh...

wa star aka BP Queen!
i want i want! so i shall not need to go search for the cooker liao. haha... i shall sit and wait (not too long hor)

SQ,
I only give avacado to K once a month coz i am afraid too fattening for her already.

think havent shown you guys K pix for ahwile already, after her hair trim
1168510.jpg

PInk/Carol: will pass ur shoo shoo to ur MIL when i go get lunch later. Pink, i put ur shoo shoo in this border bag (1 pair) the rest (6 pairs) are Carol's k. Its Ban CHeok's lao po right?? hehe

Autum, i used the littlepods sling mah. If w/o that then im v handicapped too. Last nite i sling him to the nearby supermarket, and my shoulder and back ached alot. He is getting heavier and i doubt i still can sling him when he is older.

ya lor,
star, the thermos thermal cooker must still find a cooker to cook? but the prob is when we travel and stay in hotels, how to find a cooker?!!! that's why i din buy those i see in departmental stores

Hello mums!! We're counting down to the last day of 2007 liao...

Pink: it's ok.. Yah lor, agree that their website is too lousy, definitely needs tto improve on. I have more items to buy, but am so afraid my time will be up and the shopping cart will be emptied again, so gave up and just buy those I need first.. Really pei fu all the spree organisers. They didn't even mention anything..

BBMar: Hey, vpost has promotion now. If you pay shipping with UOB card, you'll get 15% off.
I hope it's on time for my leapfrog purchases.. So is Comgateway still cheaper?? Anyway, it'll be too late for me..

carol,
tat was after her trim, if not her fringe all over her eyes

SQ,
i only feed her milk leh, then she started weaning way later after she turned 6mths 1 week.
she is now on porridge, pumpkin, fish, spinach, carrot, yogurt. (juz started yogurt last week, today shld finished her last cup of yogurt)

SQ: the travel cooker i am enquiring is just the hot plate plus a cooking pot (runs on electricity), can use for camping type. U still need a thermal pot to slow cook the porridge. So what we do is cook the porridge for 10mins on the hotplat till boiling, then put in thermal pot to slow cook for 2 hrs etc till when ready to eat. I got the Thermos Thermal pot during my last BP. The thermal post Pax used is Endo brand one.. about $39 retail.. NTUC sells another compact thermal (no brand kind) pot 2.5L only $29. My thermos thermal pot is small at 1.5L, its still a bit big for porridge but good euff to two meals cos Rae takes about 0.7ml capacity of porridge.
Another good travelling thermal food jar (can do thermalcooking) is the tiger one.. this one very good leh.
I have been reseacrhing on travel pots/cooker etc lately so got all the info for u lah..hehe

bbmar,
a lot of ppl keep commenting she like a photocopy of me.
btw, told my ILs abt your plc @ 36th. then my MIL thot you living in ysh.

i still hv not tried yogurt. other then home made ones. wat brands u all buy ah? sori ah, i know this topic lasted quite long tt time. but i forgot to take down the brand names. i promise i write it down now!