(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

afternoon to all!! Bet all of u enjoyed your 1st x'mas with the little precious.

Heee...here is my little santa
1164459.jpg

yy,
this is the walker I told you about. My sis had gotten it for their Xmas' pressie. She heard me saying wanted to get a walker for them & she went hunting for 1. In end got this cos she's a 'pro-korean' goods person. Anyway they like it pretty much.

1164481.jpg

irin
i've got your revised order, will order when i have time okie!

hiaz..wonder whether i should go PD and check on Leia's bites...i want to know the cause..thinking whether could it be animal's bugs? my MIL doesnt bath her cats at all leh...

mist
i pissed off. just now want to steam codfish an broccoli...guess wat, saw a small pool of oil in the wok, i suspect mil wants to reuse it to fry her egg...so dirty! then the cover of the wok, so many cat's hair..yucks!!!!! i have to do all these extra cleaning bcos of that!

Pink,
so confirmed that we go gymbo at 4pm? my hubby says want to drive me there! haha.. maybe i go shopping first.

Anyone else can make it? Irin?? today weekday leh.. u say weekend u always busy mah.. so come and join us on weekday!

Autum,
I'm going around at 3+pm with a friend cos 4pm might be too rush for my bbs to come back for dinner. See what time they wake up from naps but should be able to see u gals there.

<font color="aa00aa">pinkpink, I knocked off that 530pm. Am fetching Clyde from IC at harbourfront with my dad. let you know when i am done. Perhaps will come and say hi to all babies and mummies</font>

Pink,
My leapfrog littletouch system coming soon, maybe one week later. The organiser just cal the shipping charges, S$2.25 per unit and system they treat as 2 unit so it's S$4.50. The organiser ordered using vpost, she got 15% discount for vpost and my leapfrog that time is free domestic shipping.
Which means i only pay S$27.5 for a system which is S$90 in s'pore.

Re: Leapfrog
Sorry mummies, i blur miscalculate.
Correct amt is i paid S$46.7 for a littletouch system, S$35 for my lst leappad. Cos ordering 2 so got mix up. The shipping for one unit is $6. System is 2 units.

huingee,
are you ordering with Eniale? or who is the organiser? I order with Eniale, she mention the shipment is very costly now make me very worry.

Hi mummies pls help,

My boy is 9+mths, i intend to let him attend some programme to learn more thing n skills. Im staying in the west, so i would like to find a club/school/center at west side. From what i know from the webiste, Baby Jumper Gym @ bukit batok is a Development Center for babies and children from newborn to 5.5 years old, learning thing thru Pioneer training techniques in left and right brain simultaneously to accelerate learning power, as well as training in social and independent skills.
more in
-Music and Movements (with single words on flash cards)
-Photographic Memory Enhancement
-Eye Training / Sensory Play
-Gym (Physical Intelligence)
-General Knowledge
-Chinese Words Recognition
-Mathematics (Dots Card)
-Encyclopedic Knowledge.

And Kindermusik @ jurong west is not bad too. they engages all of your baby's senses through a unique blend of multi-level activities which include creative movement, vocal play, object and instrument exploration, and reading literature books, which aid the baby's visual tracking and language development.
Mostly singing, dancing, n reading.

Both sound really good but i have not go for the trial lesson with my boy. If u were mummies, which one will u choose? N any mummies who attended this programmes before, Care to share ur view? Any other choices in west side, care to recommand?

pink,
ay, how come cover of wok got cat's hair huh??? the cats sleep on the wok huh?? ;p

to avoid feeling "pek chek", how abt buy a new pot of leia (name the pot for Leia use only)?? then you just wash your pot loh.... better??

todayso quite, everyone went gym liao?
bbgirl? SQ? Astro?

Today back to office after 11days leave with Elisha and hb, wo men de di yi ge san ren shi jie hee, abit bu she de
now counting down for Elisha and hb come to my office to fetch me home.

Today busy, busy and busy, abt 100 POs await me to clear, luckily customer have shut down liao so can slowly clear my backlog.**phew**
This morning saw my work desk make me feel sooooo happy, sooooo many present on my desk, there is one for Elisha from my lady boss too. Actually hor, I’m happy not because of the present, I’m feel so warm/touch still someone remember to give me Christmas present.

huajing:

me started work today.. so mia for th emorning.. very eng.,. haha.. but autum would laugh.. coz hols mah.. haha.. back home.. going to cwp... later come back and cook..then fiddle on my new laptop.. and yak with u ladies!! haha.. tata.. now must go accompany my little prine.. just now he was SO happy to see me home.. heehee.. he knows how to miss me now liao leh.. haha..

astro
how's first day of work?

huignee
aiya saw your girl and boy from far...too bad didnt manage to play wif them, next round ba

by the way, which BP for the leapfrog system is good? any advice?

..leia knock out after gymboree, now her mummy is tired..hahha..my mummy came to take over until 10pm..i rest now..

mist
beats me...my whole house..there're cats' hair all over. maybe the kitchen's window is directly opp my mil's window, so flown there..
change wok? forget it..that means i have to change everything in the house, especially my clothes in black, more obvious...cos we hang in the kitchen..

huajing
good lah, so many presents, your colleagues are so sweet. after becoming mummy, people tend to give us present for our little one instead of us

autum
forgot to tell you...
JWT kids gym..
trial session: $39
guess i will not join...since i have membership for gymboree now

BB March
my friend wants to order this, still in time?

SIGNATURE STRIPE WRISTLET (Price: $58 Style No: 40754)

Colour: Brass/Brown/Bronze

U ladies are so crazy...i can never keep up with the thread's pace...

pax: I really love J's looks...cute and forever smiley. &amp; M has a very boyish look too. U hv beautiful children...

astro: must be a good break for u to return to work. its really heartwarming to see our babies smile at us when we return home after work. and esp if they reach out for us to bao bao

pink: found ur car without any problems hor? ur memory really gd leh, can rember which lobby, lift etc. if me, got to key inside hp liao

astro,
your teng misses you right?? hehehe... my boy giggle and laugh every time when i reach home and greets... he will crawl or "run" in his walker when he hears the sound of the door open.... and greets w a very wide smile... ;) how's 1st day??? are you rushing home when you knock off?? i was doing that leh... hahaha...

pink,
no need to change wok, just buy 1 more for leia to use loh... sometimes i feel that 2 women cannot "work" in the same kitchen, sure conflict one.... so your 1st day being SAHM?? hehehe enjoy??

pink,
u not working already? 900ml per day? wah... tts alot lei... bel nowadays don noe wad happen, don wan milk and her solid...

astro,
how is ur first day at work?

mist,
correct... 2 women cannot work in the same kitchen... lol... hb always can hear my voice from our room... wahaha...

Brought Rae for her 9th mth free assessment at the Poly today. wha she never gain much weight since her last check at PD 3 weeks only. Weight today at 7.995kg (she only gained 0.095kg since last check), height increased by 1cm to 69cm.
no wonder, i tot she looks slimmer... think her weight starting to get stagnant too.

So funny, two mummies with 9 mths old babies babies at the poly thought Rae was only 6mths and asked fi i was there for her 6th mth jab! think she really look quite small compared to their babies..hehehe

Mummies.. i just got home not long ago.. EJ really squiggly today.

Angel,
Kaiser is so cute.. likes to 'bite' people's foot!
Is this the first time u ever brought him to Gymbo? So how u think he likes it? He seemed quite happy there.

Mist,
today u working ah? if not can join us at Vivo.

Star,
Rae's assessment all ok right? just a bit on the small side?

autumn,
yeah, me working today.... that's y cannot join you gals loh.... sad!!

yvonne,
hahaha... yeah, me always siam kitchen if i see my mil meddling in my kitchen.... hahaha

starfruit,
ay, my boy weighs 8.05kg and 72 cm leh... also didn gain much weight leh.... my mil kept nagging me on this... asked me to quickly give formula... am so piss...

yvonne,
if i see the way my mil do things in e kitchen huh? i will faint.... and now my dear stainless steel backing at my stove are all blurred, ever since my mil took care of me during confinement!! me so heartache, but hv to close both eyes.... i try to clear like mad, still didn manage to clean the stains away

autum,
yeah, me still breastfeeding and expressing in office... not only me lah, starfruit also leh..... think i will probably stop when my boy is 1 yrs old lah.... else, shape of my bust not nice liao...

Mist,
you working mum and still got energy to express in office.. really good perserverance.. hiaz.. i feel so ashamed sometimes.. gave up after 3 weeks! hee..

mist,
wahahha... mi opposite... i burn all the pots and pans... and have to end up scrabbing it off... now all look like new... but with lots of scratches...

yvonne: think either QQ or BB. I also not sure. BB knows its with u.

West Mummies (QQ, BB, Mash, m00n, kiddo): Ur Shoo Shoo at Yvonne's side. Pls arrange to pick it up there.

BB: I need to return u $27.50. Can PM me ur acct?

Autum: ya all ok.. but she took a long time on the hearing test, cos Rae no intersted to turn around when she was testing her hearing. all other development passed.

autum,
ay, i also dun know where i find the energy.... hehehe... ay, dun be lah, different pple hv different ways lah, besides i wanna slim down mah... hehehe

yvonne,
hehehe... you very cute leh... alot of washing for you loh.... but now you more experience liao right???

Starfruit,
Good that Rae's assessment all ok. I wasn't there for EJ's 9-mth assessment.. only the daddy brought him there.. the hearing test, EJ was very responsive. The moment he heard he turned his head.. hmm, but doesn't mean anything one la.. whether they turn fast or turn slow.. some babies just not interested to turn!

Mist,
well, i wouldn't say i regret stopping BF cos i really was much happier after I stopped! haha..

mist
your xavier doesnt look skinny at all, ok leh, in fact when i carry him, he seems heavier than leia.
my girl is about 8.4-8.5kg, 72-73cm tall.

my first day as TEMPORARY SAHM (Yvonne, just 1 week only)..ahemm...i think i did quite well haha! other than having to wake up earlier 6am to feed her, prepare her porridge, not so bad afterall...rush to bath and wash my hair while she slept in the yaolan, cushion the floor with the pillows! then drove her to vivo for gymboree!

thanks to my mum who came to help me from 7-10pm, so i manage to take a break!

starfruit
im going to serangoon garden tomorrow! to my friend's place. i will sms you if u are around, maybe can meet u instead????

Carol, Mejo, Astro
now i know why my gal grown slimmer, ok i admit tat i've been using ultra small spoon, so upgraded to bigger one, then today saw carol's maid fed asher with big spoonful of dry porridge (looks like mini mountain to me), so i went back and tried...cannot..my gal choked a bit..i conclude tat her mouth and throat too small :p

Pink: Good you're here.. My friends and I have to split up our orders cos if combined we will incur gst. I can take in your orders. What books you want? I'm going to order tom morning cos the leapfrog website siao siao now.. Let me know by 9am tom ok? Otherwise, I'll have to go abt without your orders.. Thanks..

Nite nite..

re: first day of work

ok..got good buddy.. talked nonstop to her.. she had to respond right? so she talked nonstop too!! but only for a day.. tomrrow all alone liao.. haiz.. ad doesn't help that i seated so ululy away from all the action.. (hmm maybe good thing hor?? autum.. now i understand what u meant by i wun be in office most of the time unless i am at E1.. hmm actually dun quite get it...ha)..
haha.. anyway. eng coz no students.. hols. but wah biang the IT matters.. i a bit headache over it.. hmmm.. tomorrow need PBL myself over it liao.. haiz.. hope i dun short circuit the whole campus if i 'pressed on the wrong button or click on the wrong link'.. technically and theoretically it shouldn't happen.. but u never know.. when me IS that blur..

tired.. going to let the laptop just charge.. and i going to sleep liao.. long time nvr do any 'serious' sutff.. tiring..

ehh. tomorrow then come back read archives lah.. wah record for me.. 2 post in a day ONLY..

night everyone

Pinkpink,

The finger toothbrush and first teeth toothpaste that I mentioned can get from drugstore spree. Hmm, I dun think Leia got small mouth and throat, maybe she is not used to it. My spoon also got bigger and bigger over time slowly. She will learn to adjust eventually.

I live in Serangoon Gardens! I'm on leave tomorrow too. If free, I can bring my ger out to meet you and Starfruit. If starfruit is coming, do bring my shoo shoo shoes! Thanks!

sorry leh. today din make it to gymboree. hubby and i watch Kdrama The Snow Queen till 4+am. then after that, i prepared ingredients for the kids' meals. slept only at 5am. so when Jo had her afternoon nap, i also napped. woke up only at 3pm! rush like mad. since the weather was good, we decided to go Botanic Gardens' new attraction - Jacob Ballas Children's Garden. the place is so over-rated. the playground is so bare, vv few playthings. there's a water playground, which of attracted lots of kids. anyway, some of the area cordoned off, hopefully they r adding more things.

traz
thks for the compliment.

Michelle
that walker still too early for K lah.. K only 8mths. Jo only jus started to enjoy the walker.

btw u MIA? where's Kelley?

Irin
nice to meet u and your twins today! Reyden seems more Si Wen than Reyes..keke

Pax
snow queen, is the lead actor xuan bin?
i will be getting the coffee house korean show soon....

ya michelle and kelley MIA...kelley pregnant then went MIA...how about michelle?

Babygirl
ok for learning system, i'll like to get the pink one instead.

as for the books,
1) Pooh loves you
2) Lulu the letter spinning spider
3) Let's get busy, baby