(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

stupid tituteo.. either u not good in being subtle.. or u underestimate other mummies' intelligence ah u..... so obvious.. u think other mums dunno ah?!!!.. duh u..*ah bish u flat flat*...

pink: i also lao march bb leh.. me want to celebrate bday with clyde..my younger 'bro' comes many years later.. (hmm not very many lah.. just 17 years later???) whahahaha

star: floor drum comes with stick lah.. calm down.. traz's one doesn't come along right??,.. or i mis read again? :p.. ur xylophone mallet (stick) cannot hit drum one hor.. will spoilt the skin one

star: aiyoh. sorry .. indeed me misread.. so it's pink who mentioned thought drum are those which can hit with sticks.. traz never mentioned no sticks attached or whatsoever..

pink: ehh. u order floor drum with no sticks???

astro: i saw the CLToddler book, wha i think so so only ah.. and its quite expensive leh.. i skim thru it, nothing much leh. Think i might give it a miss since i alrady got the "wat to expect".

bought one signing book to teach astro boy.. i think very impt for him to learn the 'all's done' sign. and signed that to me.. when he 's full...

think he self dieting again liao.. better be lah. else me heart attack again. on knowing the 'ideal' weight for 1 yr old..

think now AStro boy.. all of a sudden.. becomes very very chatty and smiles and laugh non stop liao.. there's a sparkle in his eyes wihch wasn't so obvious when he was younger.. now it is there all the time leh. he like very gila. laugh and shout and scream and talk to himself ver yloudly leh.. laugh till loud loud one leh. wah.. and seems to be picking up things very fast now lei.. just today. he impressed me two times liao..

seems to become livlier.. and naughtier..and more spunky leh.. last time placid and easy.. now lunatic laughing nonstop.. going to turn 1 yr. will become like that one ah???

star: agree. lot's of theory lah. but maybe not as detailed as CLB..
i bought another milestone book and how to encourage bb to hit that milestone... as if i not paranoid abt all this.. haha. the other tday. i bought one VERY thick milestone by the Amercian Academy of Pediatric leh.. haha. i siao liao.. :p

astro
not heavy! from the reviews, seems quite steady, when leia is back, i let her try and let u know..

ya starfruit
i tot mine comes with 2 sticks, remember they posted some pix of drums? tot mine should be like the one in the pix...not very happy..

if im not wrong, there are a few drums in the list..maybe i've selected the wrong one? must dig out the thread

Joelle
you are big baby lor :p....mist also..5th mar bb..same as Leia and Tian hahhaa

pink: wave drum and hand drum does NOT come with sticks.. coz those use hands to hit or shake the drums one.. ONLY floor drums comes with sticks.. ehh. which one u order?

wah.. not heavy. but can be sturdy.. hmm must be clever design.. i hope..

ok i think i def ordered a fl;oor drum. i got the biggest size one.. at 26cm. hope it turns out to be good. Cos i have yet to see my drum.

star: me got the floor drum. also biggest side.. the most ex one right?. but not purple leh.. as i indicate.. yellow one leh.. haiz.. but they did mention allocation of drums (colours) based on avaialbitity.. aiya.. this one a bit cheated leh. but better than nothing lah..

the cymbals vey cute hor??.. teng just giak two in one hand one leh.. haha.. soo cute.. tambourine also not bad. quite please with the purchaes.. except the rainmaker. think abit too long.. and too 'heavy' for teng to handle leh.. have this feeeling that it might break.. and unforutnately.. teng indeed borke seth's that day.. haiz..

tituteo: whey. is the seth's hand drum lighter than teng's floor drum?.. hence the price differential noted by pink?.. can't be two sticks ex so much mah??.. hmmm..

Astro: so how is the drums? and what colour u got in the end?
Teh cymbals which size you ordered? i have a tiny one too..maybe can take out and let Rae play since she loves to clap her hands nowadays!

*astro - you bot signing book uh? i just borrow from library, memorised a few simple ones and have been signing them for the last 1-2 mths... recently Yangyang begins to sign back 'milk' when he sees his milk bottle! ... much to the delight of mommy here. wah, all that patience didnt go down the drain. :> good luck!

*astro - sorry didnt mean to 'suan' la, it was all good intentions. cos i've seen how my little niece turn out. all the past 3 years, she refuse to hold bottle, her loving daddy will hold for her while she lies there like a princess... so really must train from young lor. glad to know muscleman is holding his bottle now. :>

sigh. i'm talking to myself here. trying to find a few seconds of break every 10 mins while working on my press release. sian. one minute boss say announce, another min another boss say dont announce, now announce again.

anyway, SOMETHING HAPPIER TO TALK ABT... KINDERMUSIK! we've got 9 BBs liao. so if we can gather another 3 more, plus those TBC all 'in', then our kids are on the way to a musically-inspiring weekend every week liao!

jia you!!
http://smh-mar07.blogspot.com/2007/12/kindermusik-class-starting-jan-08.html

Merry Christmas!!!

Anyone wants to order Little Touch and books? I dunno to be happy or sad. The organiser says leapfrog didn't register one batch of her orders and I happen to be in that batch.

There's additional 10% off now, but no free shipping. (So it adds up about the same) Here is the link:

http://www.leapfrog.com/en/shop/sale.Par-4345-TabControls-82785.tabsearch.html

If we can get more orders, I'll split the systems from the books. Else, everything order together..

The offer is until 2 Jan.. So pls hurry and while stock lasts.

Too bad I still can't post in the overseas spree section.. OTherwise, I really don't mind organising a spree.. I really want to get the items and the current promo is v good..

pink/autum/angel: wed gymbo - i can meet u gals after gymbo cos i dun plan to sign up & each lesson too ex liao. let me know if u'll be hanging ard after class

veryberry: how to train them to hold bottle? mine oso lazy to hold bottle. will only hold small bottle w water to play with

<font color="ff0000">HO HO HO! MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL BABIES AND GOOD TIDINGS TO ALL MUMMIES!</font>

re: drum
hand drum is 'flatter' with no sticks. it has no 'legs' like the floor drum so not elevated at all. i think the extra costs go into the sticks and the stand. also the colors too i suppose since hand drum is not colored. jus the wood stain.

Baby Girl: Which spree-er did u join? What happned? so all orders in that batch affected?
I saw this FP magnetic easal on sale at Toys R Us, was considering whether to get cos the price was really attractive but decided not to cos quite limited play on this item. Glad Anna likes it.

Carol: any update on ur shoo shoo?

I let Rae tried egg yolks today..wha she loves it.. i dun dare to give her too much just about 1/4 tsp spoon, i used some of her porridge water to mix with the yolk till its creamy. She kept opening her mouth for more. How often should we feed bb egg yolk? once a week euff?

BTW: her eggs are so expensive, MIL went to the wet market to buy the eggs from kampong chicken.. cost $0.50 per egg. These eggs are much smaller and whiter in colour than our regular eggs. MIL was just telling me that the egg vendor also say can buy another type of egg, call new eggs.. as in first eggs (virgin eggs) from chicken for bb to try.
QQ, u better let Tian eat more kampong chicken eggs before u come back.

Carol
if its juts playgym, you wana join us? im also not member yet..may have to pay $15 for an hour.

wow babygirl
u really can open toy shop!
btw i like your princey bag!

26Dec Wed Gymboree Playgym VIvo 4pm ( i round it off to 4pm ok?)
1. autum
2. angel
3. pinkpink
4. Carol (after gymboree)

babygirl
did u get the leapfrog learning system? we must get that before getting the books rite? so far, does anna like it? compared to price in Spore, much better? i wonder whether its worth after adding the shipping fee

hey starfruit
i wanted to sign up after the gymboree trial class but i had the NLB coupon, so autum said i should sign up the next time i go because the start date will start on a later date. so most likely i will sign up this wed...but now exploring JWT kids gym too..kekee

star: my fren hv not replied abt shoo. already msg her this morning again

asher fav xmas gift is a book i bot titled "i'm just a crab" hee! happy!

merry x'mas leh!!! didn go out huh???

starfruit,
i just buy normal eggs leh... hehehe... anyway, my boy also like egg yolk, usually i give yolk every 2 days... not too often lah, i scare too fat for him leh... ;p

pink,
celebrate babies birthday together huh? good leh.... where is this jwt gym huh??

joelle,
can celebrate together loh, me also march baby leh... hahaha... jus 18 yrs older than tian and leia... hahaha

btw, i took a pix of my boy in x'mas hat... hahaha.. he looks funny, later go time, post a pix for all of you to see... ;p

if actual birthday is does not fall on weekend, will u gals celebrate like 5 days earlier or 1 day late? my hb so pantang, refused to do it 1 day later

Babygirl and Pink,
I ordered the leapfrog little touch already. Not arrive yet so can't comment on the shipping charges.

Nowadays with US dollar going lower, good to get these toys. Recently my bro-in-law just help me get the leapfrog Read and write pad and the spin ball from US. http://www.leapfrog.com/en/learning_toys/spinsingalphabetzoo.html
Didn't ask the mummies here as paisey to ask him carry and not sure he got time to find or not.

Pink,
I'm not working tomorrow too, if have time i join you gals at vivo.

We came back from gymbo.. There were nobody around! Anna was the only baby and even the gymbo girl came to play with us.

Star: Apparently all the orders in that spree were not captured by Leapfrog. *sigh*
But in a way, it could be a blessing in disguise cos I ordered when some of the book prices were higher..
But now, the rainbow fish book is OOS liao..

Am going to order on my own this time..

Yah, Anna's eggs are more expensive than ours. I told my maid to give her no more than 2 eggs per week.

The hug and learn and a on/off switch and different continents buttons. When switched on, if the child presses any of the continents, there will be a song with des on abt the animals on the continent. Something like that. Haven't fully explored it yet.

Pink: The system costs $99.90 at Toysrus. On Leapfrog, it costs only usd23.99, so even with shipping, shd still be cheaper. The books are even cheaper, usd3.90 per book now only..

Huignee: Yah lor.. I also think it's very worth to buy toys in US if you can ask someone to help carry back the toys. The shipping is the one that is expensive. But with the sale on, I think it's definitely cheaper..

babygirl,
From the overseas spree, looks like vpost more ex than the CGW shipping. If you ordering must take note. Some comment leapfrog pack into many boxes that adds up the shipping charges.
I very itchy hand, see got sales order little touch, my lst leappad. Hope the shipping charges will not be too high. And many add up to about US 175 then order.

Huignee: Read that too. But I think it shd be better off after the Christmas season. Think there must have been a mad rush to order and hence quite haywire...

carol,
ay, i think usually birthday dun celebrate late loh... so celebrate early loh, your asher is 7 march huh??? you all inviting pple for 1 yr celebration huh???

wow huignee &amp; babygirl
u've got me tempted...

babygirl
have u started to let anna play with it? good?

i wonder whether my gal will sit still and go thru the pages...

26Dec Wed Gymboree Playgym VIvo 4pm ( i round it off to 4pm ok?)
1. autum
2. angel
3. pinkpink
4. Carol (after gymboree)
5. Huignee (TBC)

aiya leia's birthday falls on a wednesday..guess we'll celebrate on a sunday...

any mummies holding a big party?

Mist
JWT is in UE Square - near Liang Court..along mohd sultan..
i will call up and see if we can organise 1 on sat....

Pink: I don't have the system yet.. I think our babies may be too young to play now. But becos of the good offer and the low usd rate, I think it's worth getting now.

The system is now US$23.99 and each book US$3.90. If shipping cost is $19 per system and $3 per book, then in sgd, they'll be $55 and $8.85 each only..

Very tempting hor??

Huignee: The link u provided, the organiser used vpost, didn't she? I don't have cwg account leh.. Only got vpost one.. Plus, I'll use uob credit card and will be entitled to 15% vpost shipping discount..