(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

rr: hw long u no kent alreAdy?? mdm wong quite long ago wor....

u all b surprise hw i no adrian nt thru clubbin bt in sch... n i hated him...

can i ask mummies hw ur kids bhave in flight... 1st flight ashlyn took she cried her lungs off n herself to slp on the way back n its jst kl.. so near cant imagine if i want to brng to hk!!!

Kelley: for teng's maiden flight to hk.. he gave us.. hell..
he wun sit and neither will he let us buckle him up. during take off or landings.. he just want to stand up.. and smile at the pple behind us.. the pple behind found him charming.. i don't :S
and the best thing is.. on arrival at hk airport.. an ang mo came up to us.. and asked if we spoke english. we said yes. (i thought he wanted some diretions).. he said 'u know.. next time u let kids take the plane. u must know that their ears will be painful. give them food or drinks.. then they wun cry' !!!!!.. wah liew. i also know! so malu.

Good morning mummies...

i have to say CO is well bahaved in her flights...no running around...but her Zzz time getting shorter and shorter in flight.

Kelley,
Ws was juz telling me yest morning, if want to go Hk, he ask me to chio U, Edde & Rr instead. Don't ask him to Brg me there !

Mich,
thought of you asking you to go HK in Aug/Sep leh ... Why he like that? He don't like HK?

Kelley,
my kids were ok in flights but so far we only travelled short flights, KL, Phuket nia.

I know Kent for 9 years. It was Mdm Wong II at Central Mall, not the one at Mohd Sultan. I know it's closed down liao, not sure about the one at Mohd Sultan though.

anyone can tell me wat was the pub place at Cairhill place many year ago? hb said Stud baker (cant rem the exact name) issit?

morning,

rae also so far ok in flight, for all our trips in HK. i alwasy go for the earliest one out so she will KO once we are midair, but i think now they are bigger, its much easier cos they can entertain themselves on the inflight entertainment system (thats why SIA is a must!) and she is quite fascinated by the tray of food and toys given to her.

Bonjour a tous!

Star: hey.. are you goin gto plan a trip during ur maternity leave ah? I vaguely recalled you mentioned that...and.. so many things for you to do in hk.. to go back trice? :p ha.. i prayed got things for me to do man :p

hmm. i think really have to go back to shamrock and stay another night.. i was thinking of finding a place between disney hotel and airport. seems like only Latua island.. but we wld be spending a day trip there from disneyland (ok. so miser planned to spend 2 full days at disney land and make a day trip to latua island (think wrong spelling) from there. ok not that bad..).. so strange to stay there again.. then actually taking the mtr back to HK.. hmmm.. we would still arrive at shamrock area first!
else the hong kong island need to transfer or walk to hotel from end of the Island Mtr line. lagi in convenient.. hmmm...

morning,

astro: she was crying even seeing the aircraft.. we took budget air there.. so upon walking there.. she cried her lungs out n hang on to a pillar.. i had to force her..
on the flight there.. she was ok.. but on the way back was terror.

kaexin: wah.. ok loh.. since u got passport liao.. now is how am i going to convince ashlyn to get on the plane??

rr: oh i tot was the mohd sultan one.. well 9 yrs also very long loh.. hehehe.. my ashlyn to KL also will cry loh.. hw i dare to bring her to take airplane??

RR: i think u will have fun with mich if u two go Hk together.. sure shopping crazy but i suggest if u are going with her, dun bring the kids.. hahaha

kelley: i think it is really difficult to predict how a child will behave on flight. for A, on one of the fl last time (mayb ard 2 yo), he refused to put safety belt! how come car seat no prob but on fl cannot?
but agree w star, now they r older shld b ok. but not sure abt ur #2. but dun b put off by this la. juz go if u planned to go

kelley: morning! wah.. ok i haven't taken the budget airlines yet.. so u dun walk down the ramp to the entrance of the flight?
i think Ashlyn got scared by the size of the airplane? . i got another fren. who preped her girl like weeks before about airplanes and such.. and got her girl an airplane model so that she can carry one on board.. wanna try?

i think ashlyn old liao.. so hor can reason. u try the airplane model method.. if stil fail.. tell her to pretend she's the air stewardness ready to board the plane to serve the customers and deliver a wonderful flight experience for them?

Star: i travelling by cathay. think it also has in flight entertainment?
i remembered the last time i flew to hungary. the flight i took. got this leg nest features.. wow! so comfy!.. and i slept well.. nvr before man! on the flight :p

astro, if u want a hotel in btn town area and disney, u can try L Nina hotel at tung chung.. i hv not stayed here before but was seriously considering it the previous time coz the room is huge and nice! (from pic lah) every room comes with 2 double beds. and location wise, its located where the factory outlets shopping mall is. star wld be able to advise u better on the factory outlets :p

but ultimately we din choose this hotel coz dave said its too far from town.

and another -ve pt is, i read that this is a group tour hotel for PRC guests.. if u dun mind lah.. :p

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g294217-d649076-Reviews-L_Hotel_Nina_et_Convention_Center-Hong_Kong_Hong_Kong_Region.html

Ash: same thing with teng! refused to put on seat belt! sot one.. then have to buckle him to me.. so angry then..
this time he better dun play a fool.. haiz. but i got yh to handle. that one bum got pins and legs like springs.. haiz.

Starfruit,
our kids will have fun together also lor. haha!

Kelley,
I also think now Ashlyn older liao should be ok.

edde: i have heard of the L hotel before leh! coz i was trying to find out more abuot the L hotel at hong kong island (Causeway bay).. that one my colleague stayed before and she loved it.. and then i realised. they have two other spots. and this L Nina is one of them

yesterday i took a look at where Stanley was.. and then. there goes my dream of trying to stay there for the last night.. from disneyland. it is even further away :p

astro, i love HK, i can go back every yr.. hahaha.. i think SQ is another one that likes HK?? hahah cos i have got lots of things to do there and shop.. so i dun mind lah.
For lantau island, a day trip is sufficient, no need to stay a night.

kelley, maybe she is scraed of being confined in a plane and the feeling of being on flight/mid air? i am sure it will improve now that they are older.

Star, i saw HK collection in H&M last week, and i think of you...H&M is opening in sgp...you can buy from there next time.

i love H&M, cos their clothes not so pricey as compared to zara.

astro: thanks for your comments...

RR & star: i don't know man.. thnking about it.. i doubt adrian dare to bring kids on plane.. hahha..

well i don't mind going with u all nia.. hhahaha.. w/o kids! no disney land.. if disney.. i thnk my whole family mst go wor..

star: the day i can shop with such wild abanadon.. is the day that i have slimmed down. and finally have the basic eligibility to enter a beauty pagent? whahah. *sot*

kelley: go disney land. whymust whole family go?

astro, did u see the bathroom in the hotel room? *wink*

actuallu stanley is not that far as from wat u see in map.. coz u take bus from central, and just a scenic bus ride up.. but of coz, this is the kind of place u go when u hv spare time or want a R&R trip

edde: ok. i dun have to see the pictures liao. knowing u.. it must be one of those.. see-thru bathroom!

*imagines teng and yh sitting in front of the bedroom eating popcorn as they watch me shower*.
hah.. like nvr see before? :pPP

Astro, yes CX have inflight entertainment as well..
edde gave u a good suggestion, maybe u wanna stay at tung chung (its one MTR stop away from disneyland hotel), may be easier and its nearer to the airport too. so pls consider.

remmeber our hot mama bellpepper, she stayed at tungchung last time when she was working in HK.

The factory outlet mall at tungchung (directly above the MTR station) is citygate, its a huge mall u won;t miss it. can bring teng and YH to the thomas shop and look at thomas toys.

Kelley,
I can't go anywhere without the kids lah ... But I might be able to make it for an all-gals Bangkok trip with just Reyes.

CK: SQ, edde and I are fans of Hk collection at H&M.. hahah i swipe out almost the whole store when i was there in 2009. but last yr, more control.. hahaha. i bet the prices in Sg will be more expensive than HK.

Yes i lobe H&M too... very good prices and i love the clothes there.

astro: u are referring to buying clothes right? since you mentioned figure, how about other stuff like bags, shoes, make-up, these interest u?

Star, no...i am not expert, also, i dont like HK. I find HK very expensive...maybe not now, cos HK$ depreciates quite abit.

rr: i see.. even if i go all gals.. i still got to bring 4!!.. don't forget i got 2 gals!.. hehehhaha..

bbmarch: how come zombie??

astro! u know me so well! wahahhhahahhahah!

star, CK, yes i love H&M for kids! (coz nothing for me
) i find their stuff reasonably priced and of gd quality! esp their Hello kitty apparels!

i din get to go to citygate the last time coz dave said its so out of the way!

Kelley,
you can go without your kids? If yes, then we can plan for a Bangkok trip. :p I'll need to bring Reyes along lah.

Edde: All my bathrooms (ie shower room to be exact) are see through de.. The kids will sometimes walk in and watch when hubby or I are showering.. Haha..
And I think the masterbed bathroom at my condo is also see through.. That one is lagi worse.. The entire toilet is see through..

HK Shopping: Agree with CK. It is not cheap, in fact quite ex, except for the stuff I bot at Stanley. When one is on holiday, like a predator, we hunt for things to buy.. But when we came back, we realise things are not cheap.

rr: for a short.. 3 or 2 day.. i should be fine.. ahhaha. ur reyes will be easier than my ashlyn loh..

bbmarch: oh dear.. u slp so late everyday one ah... y didi suddenly go look for u??

Kelley, no lah. Usually in bed by 11.30pm. just dat drama in the hse last ngt. didi pooed twice in BRAND NEW diaper after I put on for him. Wasted 2 diapers…fedup and I refused to clean him the 2nd round. but this didi v persistent..follow wherever I go in the hse. Kept saying Mummy 洗嗯嗯!!

By the time I settled bian for bed, clean didi and hang the laundry...wow..the clock strikes 1am liao!

AAA,
no concrete plans, just asking to see who else wants to go. Looking at Jul, after the Jun holidays. I went few years back and know some of the wholesale places. My sis goes there at least once a year, she can pass me some of the cards, addresses there too.

Kelley,
ya, she's ok to tag along de. We can do a 3 days BK trip. I checked the air tic in Jul, $150 per pax nia. :p

RR: The air tics are so cheap in Jul.. Thai airways has v cheap tics too.. $200+.. I've been there few times, but the last time was sometime back, the scene should have changed.. If we go, I'll ask you for help re the shopping places ok?