(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro, the disneyland is about 45mins to 1 hr from central paris. I just went to the disneystore, rae's minnie dress from the disneystore in paris.

how much space can 1 toothbrush occupy? mayb u ask him if he can survive on 2 prs of brief. 1 wash n 1 to wear :p (tempted to say 1 pr of brief thru'out)

i went disney paris b4 got married. fun for us tt time. took 1.5 days to complete it and we stayed at the disney hotel there too.
there's also an Asterisk Park last time. not sure if still ard. not sure if u all know the comic Asterisk(correct spelling?)

star: ha.. for the boys.. i un think i can use the disneyland hotel toiletries.. adults will try to trim

Ash: haha.. he can bring three sets! one wear, one wash and the other one standby when wash! ha..

star: i see. ha . great! another reason for me to go back to france! yes!

Ash: That's the correct spelling.. The guy in blue and white vertical stripes pants.. My ex who's a french loves the comic..
I haven't read it myself though..

Astro: I see.. Ok..

Astro, wah now all aim @ Miser’s 两子牙刷一人用!
I think all men are sama sama and like to travel light. My HB too!! Y huh??
i cannot dun bring this n tat.. rather be safe than sorry. So everywhr I go I bring a big bag. U wil nvr see me wif a small bag..i feel so insecure!! Wahahah!!

RR, ur love @ 1st sight wif Kent is fated . Cant see well in dark places not an excuse bah. He alrdy boi u for awhile I think. Haha. But why he nvr go Cheong after he met u? cos u dun like clubbing??

QQ, cant believe Jay goes clubbing..he really dun look like one. 

SQ, the way u described in some of your posts…I think our hbs hv very strong similarity! I oso feel Pek chey and Pu hui!

btw.. dun think miser will take the taxi :p
think he is going to travel via mtr.. to disneyland.. all the way. that was what we did for teng last itme! :p

BBmar,
it was not love @ 1st sight lah. So dark, how to "sight"? haha! That was the 1st time we met, how to bio me for very long?

He was the one that don't like clubbing. He went clubbing with his friends cos he was single and nothing to do then.

CK, hahah ya stamps on my eyes.. and yeah i remember paying close to SGD70 - 80 for the trip freom airport to hotel and also from hotel to disneyland hotel/

astro: u should shock miser with the cab fare money.. hahaha, hope he won;t make u all take the train to disneyland!
But hor u still need to bring FM and bottles and all, how light can u go. but the good thing is that if u run out of clothes u can buy new ones.
U should do what pax did, bring all her old clothes, wear and discard and then buy new ones there.

How to travel light ...? Even our past few trips to Genting & Phuket, no diaper, no FM, no bottles, luggage still not enough space. I like to bring lots of clothes for the kids. :p

Sigh. Need advice.

Domie's been gifted a playdoh set and I've been trying to teach him to pack up his toys before he moves on to something else. So he didn't do so today after several prompting (and a rant), and I threaten to throw or give away his playdoh set. I've got no reaction from him and he simply let me pack it away.

How ah? How to teach him to pack up and more importantly, treasure the things that he has. Sian sian sian.

And I hate playdoh!

Star: haha... If I tell miser the cost of the taxi fare, confirm chopped take train! Hey u need coffee, like what ck says? :pp joking la...

Star/AA/bbmarch: it might be mission possible... Diapers it is also used and discard... And It is not v heavy.. So can stuff. Bottles and fm.. This Bally rejecting milk but takes milk based stuff in fd.. So think banging on letting drink soya milk and take steamed milk pudding and yogurt to hVe his calcium. Bought 400g fm tin then bu dun think he will drink direct... He can drink from straw so bottle just need 1 :p so maybe it is mission possible wor...

RR: miser says 4 sets then wear 2 days then wash.. Then another 2 days then wash... .:p

astro, u can give him fresh milk too lah, YH i mean.. so this means less FM for you to lug around. rae loves her FM, so i must prepare more, but i use the milk bags, so use and discard. at least miser lets u bring a stroller, my hb, wanted me to travel w/o stroller and i wanted strangle him when he suggested that.

I hate to wash clothes during travel cos they alwasy never dry and they stinks if its still damp! hahah guess i am pampered and spoilt lah. actually if the weather is not bad, no need so many pieces of clothes but if its hot, wha i can change like 3-4 times a day!

moogen i think the threat has no effect cos he dun treasure the playdoh, is there something else another toy he more kan cheong about. try and threaten using that toy, may be more effective :p

astro. i think u save on other parts but dun save on the transport lah.. maybe this will convince him to move the DL hotel to the beginning or start of the trip? if not, really siong to move back up to kowloon leh.

Star, e can shake hands...i rather recycle my clothes than wash them!! me so yucky...

my mum will wash the clothes and hang them everywhere available in the room. her favorite place is the lamp shade! which will drive me crazy...

astro, how many luggage you bringing? any stroller?

I am hopeless at packing light, hb is really good at this, thats why he always complain i pack too much. end up he will help me to pack :p. i tend to bring a lot of clothes for rae when we need to travel.

bbmar,
The journey from bt panjang to bt timah is very bumpy because of the mrt line. You see you have time to accompany him to his sch or not. Or your hb?

Moogen, can I ask how's dominic coping wif the arrival of meimei? Mayb hes tryin to get attention for his action. On the other hand, not sure if u agreed on tis...I feel we get worked up easily wif another bb in the hse?

Moogen,
You have to do what you said to him. If you said you will throw away if they don't keep then you throw away.
How is meimei?

CK, i can just imagine ur mum hanging all her clothes in the hotel room.. hahah so funny lah.
anyway my trips all quite short, no need to resort to washing clothes lah.. hahaha.

BB, u wanna buy a anti motion sickness band and get him to wear, he may be prone to motion sickness and try and cut his milk feed before is bus journey, may help.

CK, u called jitters yet?

star, not yet...cos i waiting for my hb to confirm his schedule, unsure whether we going back to malaysia this weekend...

it doesnt matter whether short or long trip, my mum will wash the clothes...

i am the packer in the family...i like to packing.

for short trips, we will count the no of days and pack the same no of clothes. at the most is 1 or 2 extra pcs. for A, will be 2 extra sets. i dun like to pack too much luggage too.

star, whr to get the band? Actually tis morn bian said he dont wanna drink but hb made him drink. Oso gd so he won't go wif an empty stomach. But like u said mayb reduce the amt.

Huingee, ya the road there not only bumpy but oso v curvey. I try to tok bian tonite..hope he dun get any phobia taking the bus.

Star, the $$$ for sinseh is v differnt, because of the medicines.
for me, each visit ended up around RM 1K (for one month). and we have to go back ma, so ended up 2-3K?

for ah will.. heng ah!! his was only 90.
and sinseh said he has no problem, except that some phelgm caught inside and have to remove the phlegm. overall no problem.
he checked the bottom too, also said cannot b hernia and no problem. he is so exp, he said all are fat and this ah will has a lot of fats at his bottom. it is ok, very cute!

what a relief. ah will's medicine is for 7 days oni.

Star, I was wondering if it was because I was going on a rant about playdoh while talking to him. =s But yah, perhaps cuz it was gifted, he doesn't treasure it at all.

Germaine, the prob is he'll remember for maybe 10mins before the same thing happens again.

BBmarch, he absolutely adores his sister. Am quite pleasantly surprised by it though but so thankful. But you're right. I think I'm becoming rather short-tempered and it's quite sad for me cuz all the time I spend with him now is trying to get him to clear up his toys and scolding him.

Huingee, will def do what I say and give the playdoh away.

ON Sale: Anyone has a discount more than 20%?? I have the 20% discount.. I want to order.

Moogen: Take care of yourself. It's easy to fall into depression at this stage because of this. Want to assure you that this stage is normal - for Domi, you and meimei. It will pass. Don't be too ambitious to change too many things. Just enjoy yourself, and get help if you need to..
And since you don't like playdoh, then just keep it first..

QQ: Good to hear ah will is ok.

AAA, thanks.
Not trying to change anything but I don't whether is it that age but he's so cheeky. Walk around with the drumstick (the real one) at his eye. Was telling him that if he loses his step and falls, there goes his eyes. He will not hear till I raise my voice.

Moogen: Don't mind him.. Just let him be.. He's just found new "freedom" cos you are tied down with meimei, so he's naturally exploring things a bit more now.. Afterall, boys will be boys.. They will be more playful..

I tot this ON had 30%discount few days ago? Jus expired le. Nobody said wanna buy but now 20% wanna buy?

I think I give it a miss,

I like to pack light too! And like CK I dun mind recycle my clothes too wahahhahahah! Dave likes to bring many sets of clothes as if he is going to 登台! Buay than him.

Moogen i hate playdoh too!!!! Coz the dough will get stuck in btw my parquet
and I hate to clean the bits and pieces from the moulds too! My gals dun like to keep their toys too so i will bring out my wastepaper basket and threaten to throw. Then they will oblige. If they still dun i will really throw. But aft they sleep I will pick out the toys and wash them clean then put back.. LL :s

QQ: Think the 30% is for Gap? Not sure cos I browsed but didn t see anything. And now I see some tee shirts I wanna buy for myself!
hehe..

Edde: I m like you. Threaten and throw but after that will ask maid to pick up and clean.. :S