(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
he said that was his 1st and last time. :p haha!
No lah, he used to go with his friends but after knowing me, he don't go anymore, boring. I kena cheated. :S

RR: funny, too dark to see clearly.

actually there was a few occasions i met guys at clubs n tot not bad looking. but after meet up, i really realised tt the place was indeed too dark!

astro: mayb u want to go visit QQ's sinseh? :p

Ash: I think no need to book. The other day when we were there, the rest is not full. But I heard the AMK one is better wor..

Ash, Astro, Autum: I brought A&A to dental visit too. Quite some time back I think in Dec or Jan.. Quite uneventful. I thot Ayden will scream the whole house down or be uncooperative too, but he's ok. In fact, his check was done even quicker than Anna's.. Our kids will surprise us, don't worry..

BBMar: Yah, you should take calcium supp. Weak, fragile nails is a sign of a lack in calcium..

Star: I love the dumplings at Margaret Drive too. That market has lots of nice food. The chic rice is super delicious too, and there is also the famous claypot rice.. All really yummy..

HN: There's a Cheng Tng at the commonwealth chic wings stall meh? Where?

RR: Kent is really funny to make such a comment..

AAA,
The cheng ting is not at the chic wings stall. It's a the market cum food centre near the chicken wing stall.
The cheng tng stall i patronised since i was a little girl. Only sell hot dessert, cheng tng, red bean soup, green bean soup. And they used the old kind of porecelin bowl.
Heehee, sometimes when we are at my parents house me and hb will walk there to eat cheng tng.

RR,
You and Kent very humourous.

Barbie, your Kent is really funny. No loss la... He is v good also mah.
I seldom go disco and pubs de, but jay always go de. Can u believe that? He doesn,s look like also, but he has a gang of friends who always go, almost weekly. And the girls there taught him how to dance? But I think they did not do a good job la, now still cnnot dance well de. Not so coordinated.

Huingee, yalor he was shy la. Now he is still shy type.

HN: Oh I see.. We usually go there for supper only. I doubt the cheng tng stall is still open.. No wonder I didn't see any.. Hb always tabao the cheng tng from the adam market stall.

SQ, jay said before, no hk Disneyland for us because we were scared by e horrified stories.

Huingee, good hor, nice memory.,..,
I am v bad, I forgot the place that. Weent for our official first date. Forgot the restaurant name. I ask him he also forgot le, terrible la.

QQ,
Haha, went jogging and walking bt timah hill with hb during pak tor time till face green green.

SQ,
We knew each other through our friend matchmake. He went to ask both of us interested in each other or not after seen. Then arrange double date, after the double date will still follow up ask me whether my hb get my number or not as we work in same place. I told he he didn't, my fren went to ask my hb why didn't take my number and give me the reason why.

Irin: haha. too dark in mdm wong to see clearly. ha..

QQ: ya.. he was doing his full time masters. i doing my bachelor.. yeap.. meet in the same chinese orchestra..

Huingee, he was really jia lat. He din ask u for phone no, alamak. V difficult to get a gf with this shy ppl wo.

I think Kent asked RR for her number bah, otherwise he still went to the pub for second time asking for her no? RR, right?
So Kent is not so shyafter all.

Astro, ya not bad mah.. Senior and newbie,

I can't remember if miser asked me for my no.. all i remembered was. he was doing things for me.. coz i nvr go out of sg before. he arranged pulua ubin trip for some of the CO pple (then he said it was for me...)..then he also helped me collect my passport.. he was a service man. now dunno if he is still a service man..

so QQ... these kind of 'indirect' man. still considered as shy?

QQ,
we went with own group of friends and happened that one of my friend knows one of his friend and somehow got my number thru them. He won't dare to ask me on the spot de lah.

AAA: u sound disappointed at ur "uneventful" dental visit

huingee: the desert stall is open for dinner? i msut go try the next time i'm there. provided didnt eat till too full. there is a zi char at the end of the adjacent blk fr beehoon stall tt is supposed to b quite gd. v crowded.

QQ: i asked my hkg customer abt kidnap cases in disneyland, but they nvr heard of it b4. they say if got such things such top the headline news. i also duno. but wherever we are, juz becareful lor. cos we tend to take things for granted in sg liao

Ash,
Yes, the zi char is call Double chef in chinese. Very crowded, open by chef. I tried before not bad. You should try.

QQ,
First impression normally people will find him tao. I found him tao last time too.
Since you are there liao, can bring Ah Will go see the sinseh.

Astro, which disney hotel you staying? the disney hotel has a heated swimming pool...and some activities for the kids at night...so you can go there.

QQ, just to share that ther is a chinese sinseh @ Serangoon North Ave 1 Blk 154..quite gd I find. I recommended to SIL and she oso find the sinseh gd. Yue and Xun hv oso seen this sinseh before.

This sinseh is v gd with treating young kids and women. U wil c many pics of bbs and young kids in his consultation room.

And yes, he is oso the sinseh who treated my Shingles(1st preg wif bian) & MS probs (2nd preg wif Darius).

Aaa/QQ
I wil Nt go hong kong Disney cos i dun want tos PRC SHOUTING into my ears n going deaf
Las time Tot o gg Japan Disney again
But Nw dun dare to Altho my Hb says ok (is he mad?)

Go US too far scared o crankiness on flight
N we can't jus hv. Mummies-with-kids Disney trip le
Go far must ask Hb to tag along n help out!

Rr
These men remarks r making me v pu3 hei4 nowadays
My temper getting shorter fuse
I really wonder if I hv become so ngiao aft being a SAHM
So I like to plan my activities independent of Hb nowadays until I cool down

astro, dental visit is not as scary as ENT visit lah, cannot associate the two together, not fair cos not apple to apple comparision. Hey i dun mean to scare u lah, better bring to dentist enarly and encourage him to visit often so his teeth dun have problem. Cos when *touch wood* problem surfaces, its even more traumatising man!

QQ; how much is the sinseh? per visit? i cannot imagine how expensive he is.
agree if got problem, pls go check it and find out early.

astro, 1 last night in kowloon, hey cannot change the dates of your stay in disneyland?? the travel with all your luggage quite a nightmare leh.. (even though we used taxi back and forth).
u can travel1 MTR stop to tung ching citygate if u get bored with Disneyland. which hotel u staying and how much u paying for disney hotel.

QQ: what horrific story about HK disneyland? i been there 3 times already leh.

astro, i just have to ask u this question, did miser make the first move and ask u out or did u?? cos he seems very shy too lah.
disney hotel heated pool opens till 10pm each night!!

SQ: u have one more option, Paris Disneyland!!!

Been to HK disneyland last tme with teng. i was a bit paranoid.. and thought of having him on reins! ha. but all these dun have..
i was also told by a fren.. who just came back.. now is gd time to visit HK disneyland.. coz the PRCs not there yet. dec time then they flock there liao..

CK: ya i staying at that hotel..

edde: i not staying at hollywood hotel :p

haiz but i am still disappointed not being to go japan. i wanted to bring teng and yh to a safari :S

SQ, RR: I think Disneyland is go-able after 2 yrs or so bah.. Just not yet.. Don't talk abt the place, I won't even expose the kids to the food there wor.. :p Quite sad for them actually, the world is shunning them.. *sigh*

SQ: PRCs people are all over HK wor.. In fact, they are just ALL OVER..

astro: i think u will still meet the PRC regardless lah. hope its not too hot for u now. and u must so do the character dinner or bfast!! i t really enjoyed those 2 meals.

SQ, ya lor he was so happy when the sch bus arrives.
Suspect it’s the milk he drank this morn. with the bus jerking here n there on the bumpy road, the milk must hv agitated his stomach and thus he puked.

The other time we went genting…he oso puked in the car while the way down fr genting to KL. Suffered car sickness and was crying before he puked lor. Then he was so scared after tat. I had to assure him that its ok and mummy will clean up the mess. So I worry this time he will b frightened + I wasn’t ard with him.

Yday I accpy him during the journey and he was ok.

Nevertheless feels sad when hb told me tis. Wish I was wif Bian today.

Astro, good hotel...u will enjoy it. I do agree with star that lugging your luggage around is nightmare. i think it cost about sgd100 from mongkok to disneyland...very exp. also, additional hk10 for every piece of luggage in the boot.

star: hahah! miser seems v shy hur.. hmm let me try to recall.. i was defintely more sociable..so hor.. i was talking to guys. (last time in uni i am at my slimest!hahaha. ok not the main pt.. haha :p ).. then this miser is sneaky. i think. he started joining us in the midnight after practice suppers.. then he was listening to me and adding me to ICQ for the chats on astrology.. ha. then i know this man 'up to no gd'. ha.. then hmm i forgot who asked who. seriously. but i did remember first we first went to kinokuniya.. for what i dunno. but i remembered i was playing hide and seek with him in the store. sry. was v childish then. now still. hahaha.
then after that he arranged a kukup trip for my CO and me.. then after that. settled. i know the man likes me liao.. now i recalled.. given how he detests socialising.. this was all planned. hahaha
so.. who makes the first move? i also dunno. ha

cometo think of it.. teng is quite ok aft the ent visit. i think i am more tramuatised than him :p but agree.. miser v horrid. he says he wants to travel lighte. ask me if can use one toothbrush for two boys?!
'
that is miser's plan. i okay lah.. that's why he wants tp travel light. i dunno how. headache with the packing.. stressed :S

staying at shamrock. first few nights. then disneyland hotel. then last night. i have not confirmed..

france has disneyland?! ops :p i didn't know that.. oh oh. poor miser.. when the boys are bigger. his pocket going to bleed liao :p

Astro: 1 toothbrush for 2 kids??!!?? Wahahahha!!! *super gross* In any case, how much space/weight can 1 toothbrush save you?
France's disneyland is in Nice.. I heard it's the best..

CK: I think the dates of the DL hotel is locked coz of cheaper price with air tickets..

star: as long as it is not hotter than sg. i am fine.. :S
am wondering aboutthe character bf leh. ha. sounds cheesy to have the characters looming around u.. think the boys will be distracted by them! :p
then i read a review somewhere.. says 'parents got to take a deep breath and let their wallets be bled dry.. gently.. in disneyland' :p

AA: the hong kong disneyland hotel
ha. ya lor. i was like 'huh'? :p
i told him. he overestimate his packing abliity. he just want one big backpack (which contains his, mine and all the clothes of the boys). he will lug his camera bag
i carry one day pack.. (not back pack size).. put his laptop. and the boys' windbreakers and the lighter stuff.. bring one stroller and sling yh..

i told him. he sot.. he says.. 'must remove the 'luxurious' items.. then he classified two toothbrushes as luxurious items.. haha

Astro: Where in HK/Kowloon do u want to visit? Why not just stay put in Disneyland hotel and make a day-trip or 2 to HK? This way, you don't have to worry abt luggage so much cos no need to move hotels..
And, just cut short the number of days if you think there are too many days..

Astro, cannot use 1 tooth brush for 2 kids lah, hey disneyland hotel provided the toothbrush and all, so no need to bring, bring disposable lah, discard and no need to bring back after that.

I love disneyland hotel, i willo stay at least for 2 nights when i go next time. did u get the room with the balcony?!

The character bfast and dinner is fantatsic, the characters will come to your table and we took loads of photos. i am not sure if i posted on my blog and u dun have to move at all!! we didn;t buy any of the printed copies so it was fine.
a pity is that i didn;t use the pool and its deserted all the time. but the place tends to get very quiet at night and stock up on drinks, bread, cup noodles cos difficult to get food at disneyland and i was glad i lug my buns from the bakery (next to shamrock) before i headed there.
My taxi ride to disneyland hotel from shamrock was more than HKD100 leh. trying to trace back how much i paid now.