(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, bian too...so crouchy tis AM tat i hv to use ways to coax him.

Ther was tis gal who cried till v cham, tears + mucus fr nose all come out on the way to sch.rch sch in uncontrollable state...principal has to call her parents.The 1week holiday has its impact.

Star: No, didn't change her to the am.. There're even fewer classes in the Nursery level compared with the Pre-nursery level, and there are very few drop-out cases. I think there's no hope of changing them to the morning session anymore..

AAA, Ayden is in the same sch as Anna?

SQ, me too..i dun dare to tink when didi starts sch.high chance drama!! tis morn he woke up before bian..refused to let us leave the hse.lucky mil came and brought him down waited for the sch bus tog.wonder why he still gg tru the separation anxiety.
sometimes i get so fedup in the morn tat i gotto yell at hb to settle didi...often late for work bcos of tis.

Hihi Mummies,
Me heng, no drama rama fm my gal this morning when she boarded her sch bus ...

AAA: Yup, a few of my frds went & said good comments.
AS FOR US: Got something on - So near & yet so far

BBMar: Yup, same school this year. Last year Ayden was in anna's ex-childcare centre.. I think sometime next year, we'll put meimei in the same childcare too..

Leftbraini: Maybe next time..

Star, i back...me n CO sick - cough...going to see dr. later.

btw, i had this vege fried rice which is quite nice. mushroom cut in tiny pieces with pine nuts...yummy.

bbmar,
Ah Bian in Glory? Which session is he in? That time i try to put Dylan there but only left the afternoon session i think.

Welcome back CK! aiyo.. the weather not good... must take care..

today i got a sms from the centre saying that alot of children vomit over the weekend.. so we monitor see wat is wrong somewhere or what.. meanwhile, they cleaning up the centre..

no no.. not massive food poisoning or wat.. *choy*! just that anything that happen in the centre, they will inform ALL parents of ALL levels..

Ck, aiyo, pls take care. i will FB u the details of the dance class. see if you are keen to join us.

nana: was it something the kids ate in school? how is tiff? she ok no vomiting>

huingee, yes bian in glory - AM session. v early but gd for him cos he needs an afternoon nap.

AAA, so both AA are in kindergarten not CC rgt?

star / ginny : Thanks.. Tiff is ok.. no vomitting .. i am guess could be the cold or flu virus tat is causing it la..

star : err.. for me to keep awake, i will munch (tats explains my size) hahahaa!

Nana: What happened? Hey, I just vomitted too! At first, I felt a little giddy when I stood up from my computer. Thot maybe I didn't have enough sleep so wanted to take a nap in my room. But that was impossible cos I felt super giddy in the lying down position and felt a super strong urge to throw up! And I did big time! *gross*
Was thinking if I could still drive the kids back and send anna for her class afterwards.. I'm feeling much better now after taking a nap on my sofa. I wonder why..

BBMar: Yah, they're both in the kindy this year..

Star: I will take milo or kopi.. I'll tell myself it's not going to harm the baby cos it's only once in a while..
Or I'll leave the desk to go take a walk..

AAA: what did u eat this morning,
hey u sure u not preggy hor? are u haveing your menses? maybe too much blood thus blood sugar low.

nana/AAA, i am trying to cut down on coffee, drinking a can of coke now, equally bad lah!!

AAA : Aiyo! wat is happening? but for u hor.. maybe u pregnant? keke..

but i guess its a kind of virus thing going ard.. my colleague was saying.. probably the radiation?

Star, Nana: Confirmed not pregnant lah. Hee.. I also thot of the possibility of radiation. But I think it could be (mild) carbon monoxide poisoning for my case. My neighbour is doing some works and the crane truck is emitting a lot of fumes. I could smell it but did nothing until I felt the giddiness. Only then did I go to close all my windows. :p I think I was suffering from some sort of vertigo, cos I felt super giddy in certain positions, not others..

star, rr, hahhaa we really enjoyed our trip last nov.. maybe disneyland did the magic! but that trip was very different from my usual HK trips coz we stayed in HK island, went to "ulu" places like stanley, tried diff cafes and restaurants which we nvr tot of going (mostly in HK island) and most importantly, almost NO shopping! shopping was like a "shun bian"/"shun lu" kinda thing, no deliberate shopping plan.. we din even visit any street mkt other than stanley! hahahahha!

basically this was our iti then.
Day 1 - Wong Tai Sin (our usual practice to go when in HK), Snoopy Cafe

Day 2 - Ocean Park, Symphony of Lights

Day 3 - Stanley, The Peak

Day 4 & 5 - Disneyland

it was truly a R&R trip tailored for kids :S

AAA, we took the double decker to stanley and i purposely chose the front seats for us so that the kids can enjoy the scenic ride. but who knows my 2 little pigs and 1 big fat pig KO during the whole bus ride! :S but i do enjoy the 45 min bus ride and its din seem that long at all

germaine, flower mkt (fa yuen street) is very nice to shop!!!! they sell many variety of stuff from clotehs to bags to shoes to household stuff to kids stuff! this mkt only opens in the day i think. must go!

edde, thanks for the IT, u had so little days there but did and see so much more. I think cos this trip i was preggy so tired easily so we didn;t much at all, everyday at 2pm, sure go back hotel to KO till 5pm before heading out for dinner!
BTW, the next time u go to HK, u need to take the public bus no. 15 up the peak, the bus journey is downright scary cos they go so fast and u spin round and round up the hill!

SQ/AAA: wanna ask u, did ur mei mei enjoy biting the sophie, isit a good buy? or a waste of money har?

AAA: wha carbon monoxide positioning sounds scary leh.. pls take care and try and close the windows

RR: mai tu liao, quick go and book a trip, i think RR will enjoy!! hahaha and u too from the shopping. ur size and figure, can buy a lot of clothes there and they are cheap as well. recommend for you to go to Argyle centre at mong kok!

star, wow aft nap in hotel! dats a luxurious trip! :p yup, we took the bus 15 up to peak and down also this time! nice!

oh yes astro, pls dun stay in hollywood disneyland hotel.. CMI!

Star: Will you let Rae take up ballet if she wants to? Anna wants to do ballet cos she associates ballet with princesses.. :p I'm not so keen ler.. But I won't stop her from doing it either.. 矛盾.

Edde: Can tell you really enjoyed your HK trip..

edde, hahah ok since u have experience the bus, next trip, u take the 小巴no. 1 from the peak down.. that journey is even more scray cos the bus no. 15 takes almost 1 hr to reach the peak but no.1 小巴 took only 20mins!! can imagine how fast they chiong down the hill. My MIL felt a bit sick after that.. hahaha the trip was booked before i got pregnant, so we just went ahead but took it real slow!
no choice lah, i was so exhausted cos that was my 1st trimester of my pregnancy lor and since rae needs to nap too.. haha we went back to sleep.

AAA: actually i asked rae already, she told me she wants jazz/tap and don't want ballet. i think she kinda know how tough ballet is cos at her current dance class, they do the ballet stretching and she is alwasy telling me that her legs are painful during the stretching. she prefers to tap (she says she wants to be dancing like vicky in angelina ballerina). BUt if she wants, i may let her try for a few terms lah.. but seriously i am not keen cos i know she won;t like it and will give up eventually.
why don;t u let her try a trial class and see how. I am suppose to organise one lah.. i keep u in the loop?

AAA : Tiffany also does tat.. she is fussing to go to ballet classes, i bring her to CC one. a mummy brought her kid to ballet and actually its too early..

i heard from HN tat the best age for them to learn is 5 yrs.. now go for fun at CCs ??

Starfruit,
I want to book but don't have to book so soon bah if I'm going Aug. Anyway will check with my parents and sis 1st. Not sure if they want to go as well.

Star: I brought her for a trial class.. For the most part of the class, the teacher let them do stretching, there was very little "dancing".. I thot when she comes out of the class, she'll say she doesn't want ballet anymore.. But to my disappointment, she says she wants to go back. :p :p Suppose to start today lah, but becos of my condition, I managed to convince her she's coughing and therefore we'll start next week..

Nana: I thot of the cc, but a friend recommended me this place, so I brought anna there.. I like the teacher cos she's quite strict. But then again, this is the first ballet trial I've been to, so I can't really comment..
Even ayden wants to do ballet.. :p He says he wants ballet choo choo train.. :p

AAA; if she is keen after her stretching then let her proceed and try out a term or 2. yes ballet is very strict. BTW which school is this.
BTW, kaexin also signed K up for ballet.

Nana, actually according to rae's dance teacher should start at about 4, cos their bones still soft and easier for them to pick up. if tiff is keen, put her in the CC ones lah. if she is really serious, u can move her to a better ballet school as she progresses. and if u already sending her to CC, why still need to go for trial?

I actually did ballet for a few yrs when i was a kid, my mum signed up and i hated it. so rigid thus i know rae won;t enjoy. she prefer to run around and prance around. but then with every specialisation (be it tap, jazz, ballet) the classes do get more serious and not so fun.

RR: lookout and see if SQ has offer for airtickets, cos sometimes if u book early u saved a lot leh.

Star: I feel she's keen cos she associates ballet with princesses! I kept telling her there's a lot of stretching in ballet and she has to do lots of practises etc.. While doing so, I feel bad for being so negative about it.. :p We went to Cheng Ballet. It's off Newton, so quite convenient for me..

star : i haven send her to CC ones! *shy* i know cc ones have.. but i haven put her in becos the timings are so weird.. its like tues afternoon 5.30 - 6.30pm.. we both working nobody to send or fetch her..

recently i checked cc again. they seem to phrase out ballet for the time being

Actually the school is going to conduct a chinese speech and drama class 15 min after the morning session ends. But P is trying to settle some logistic issue so have to wait till further notice.

nanabear, AAA,
Esther said her ballet is very tiring now as lots of jumping. She preparing her grade 1 exam this april. This is her first time taking exam, not sure how will she fare.

bbmar,
Ya morning quite early and glory is abit far. That's why didn't put Dylan there. I put Dylan in Gracehouse at bt batok instead.

Huingee
U r here
U finished shifting oredi?

Star
Meimei likes her Sophie on n off
Nt consistent de
But tt's how she is w her toys
Never stay long with any other than her bolster n her mother

But Thk ariel's quite worth it cos she bites til Sophie has no spots le

er.. isit dnagerous to bite till the spots are gone???

Huignee, phase 2? hahah how come phase 2? haha oh u mean new plc not ready yet.

I'm at my new place now
Happy to see it done
but bit kek sim
We hired two bath of cleaner
Spent 400 + 406
but they can't clean my house properly despite it mostly new
I have to do follow up job
Still haven finish packing and sick now

Star
Nt dangerous at al
Tt's y u pay so much for Sophie
Tos r safe food dyes

Nana
Then u got ur $ worth

Huingee
Ya I was asking abt phase 2
Reno one is it?

Ecmom
I lost track o how many times u hv moved In The past few yrs
I thk u n aaa can fight

HN: Does Esther still say she likes ballet despite the jumps and all?

Star, SQ: Sophie was her toy in the first 6mths bah..When she starts to get more mobile, she's also able to stretch out to get other things to put inside her mouth.. And when she starts walking, sophie is completely forgotten ler.. My sophie is quite albino looking now.. Hahah.. Yah, it's safe for the spots to go off. In fact, they tell us this is what will happen.

Nana: Yes, ballet is a discipline. Never take it lightly.. There are some gifted ones who can breeze through, but for most of the cohort, they have to put in endless hours of efforts, pains, struggles, etc to achieve results.

ecmom: which cleaner did you engage? how come liddat?

Star: How much is the ballet attire at the school rae is attending?

SQ: Don't say til liddat lah.. Our first place was enbloced, so we have to move to a temporary place while this house was under construction.. I've moved 3 times.. Everytime I move to a new place, we "strike" ie I got pregnant and we have an additional baby.. Hehe..

Aaa
Oh I din Noe ur 1st place was enbloc

I m so lazy I always peifu pple who hv the energy to move hse
And Yes when u said u r open to moving hse again I was wondering if u were gg for #4

SQ: Yup it was. I love the location of that place, but it has no schools at all.. :p
My hubby and I can be each other's #4 bah.. So we have enough ler.. keke..

RR,

I had food poisoning over the weekend. Puked my guts out... my appettite is still not back up to its usual standard till now.

AAA,

Hmm, if you still feel vertigo when you twist your neck to certain position, you might have a trapped nerve. Go to a sinseh to get it 'freed'.