(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Gd morning!

A is starting his chi speech n drama class today in sch. Hope he'll b alrite too!

I've not heard abt tis aust dairy b4. Wat is it exactly? A cafe?

morning,

astro, yes edde is another person u need to ask for HK itneary.. she did so much more than me even though she was there for 4-5 days only!!!. edde, i am keen to see your Hk itineary too, pls send me.

edde/astro, yes the ADC scramble egg is out of this world, i still miss it..hahah there is following on the web for their scramble eggs, astro i will email, its very very near to shamrock, actually i wanted to eat there for the 7 days i was there, hb say i am crazy!! i am not a scramble egg person but that plc's eggs are heavenly!! The funny thing is they sell the same set the whole day!! even at night!!.. hahah sometime, at night, i go over and tabao, scramble eggs on toast, yummy and their toast are soo nice too! will email u and advise u how to order and what to order there.

astro, i am not sure if u have mixed up the places. the place famous for steam egg pudding is Yee Shun steam egg company. it is actually 1 street before ADC. so i dunno if u have mixed up the 2. if u have time, go to Yee Shun for steam egg pudding in the evening.
u staying 1 nite at disneyland hotel? which one? how come u dun arrange to stay either at the start of at the end your your trip? the up and down travel is quite a killer leh./

edde, i miss HK too!!! told hb i wanna go back this yr during my mat leave, he seems reluctant.

CK, u back? u have my mobile, tot i sms or FB u on the dancing details.

ash, i will lug all of them along, cant bear to put no.2 at home, anyway, very easy to travel with babies lah.. hahah so portable and they are on diapers and if i BF even better, no need to lug bottles around. its the elder one that is more troublesome cos need to look for clean toilet to shhh shh and she is soo picky on food!!! cos its really difficult to find toilets/clean toilets in HK.

RR: good time and u can buy tons of stuff cos end of summer sale but its very very hot and u will sweat like mad esp if u go disneyland.

Star, agreed! When I was bf Darius, I find bian v toublesome cos need to find toilet. Once bian needs to poo then all 3 of us squeezed in 1 cubicle..poor didi has to smell gor gor's poo poo.

Jul - Aug is sale period ah?? Good! But hot ...
Hmmm ... how about Aug-Sep period? 2nd Sep is long weekend.

Ash, i stood outside n watch him. Tchr told me can leave since bian is able to mingle wif the new classmates. saw him picking up a book to read before I left.

morning mummies..

sq: noted. mick and you will prob be the first person i look for if i "sudenly free"!.. hahah

HK: i wana go too.. cos of all the cheap clothes!!!

Star: Haha. I think there was a change in the shopping scene in Stanley. Been there eons ago and never thought it to be a shopping place until the last time I was there with my gfs. There are children clothes, bags and stuff to buy. And there are factory outlets for adult clothes. I got t-shirts (nice ones) for my maids at as low as HK$10 each!
And yup, there are cafes by the water where you can sit and just let the day go by.

Astro: Go to Stanley. The bus ride, though, can be quite a harrowing ride. Take the upper deck. The roads are so narrow and if you have a weak heart, you'll feel like it is falling down the cliff everytime the bus takes a turn. And the roads are rather winding! Hahah.. If you can, take the front seats. Whenever there is an approaching bus, you'll feel like they are going to crash! I'm very amazed by the driving skills of these drivers.

Star: Yes, I agree with you re the Yee shun steam egg curds! It's so yummy.
I know there are other outlets, but I always go to the one at Causeway Bay wor..

Astro: If you wanna buy the ipad, HK is slightly cheaper, abt 10% cheaper..

Edde: Yah, I like Stanley becos it is very laid back. I recognise the restaurant in that drama by Liu Song Ren. Many years ago, I went to another restarant along the same stretch. So when I saw it in the drama, it brought back memories..

Astro: i was told by my colleagues camera accessories, lens and all (not main camera body unit hor) is at least cheaper by 20 - 20% in HK.. so miser can go shop there too.

AAA: hmm, maybe it has changed since the last time i am there.. ok will try and head over to stanely when i am there the next time.

Aiyo I can't travel but can I give my shopping list?
I oni want to buy one bag for Each family tt is going
Haha

(suddenly nobody wants to Go Hong Kong aft seeing this Post

Bbmar
Bian sounds like he has a gd start
I dun 1 2 Thk o Wat happens when meimei has to start school or when YE has to change school man...

Pax
I went Taipei ONI wor

Star: Yah, think it has changed.. I wasn't enthusiastic when my friends wanted to go Stanley, cos to me the journey there and back is longer than the amount of time we will actually spend there. I thot we could finish it within 2 hours at most (excl the journey). I was pleasantly surprised when we enjoyed ourselves so much and ended up spending a long of time there, that we have to cancel other plans for the afternoon.

Aaa/star
Haha
The worse thing is I hv a strong desire to buy bags n shoes still
But I m Nt returning to work!

Unless a miracle happen n I hv gd child care (meaning family or trusted support)

Haha

SF, roger.

today the kids return to school. Hope everything is well. Clyde has a very bad insect bite which developed into big blisted. Dr poke it and advice to keep away from water. i have applied cream and cover it with gauze. Hope it wont hurt him much. Infact there is another bite with blister near the first one but Dr advise to leave it alone.

he said from mil place

Yesterday was hot and no wind so my xiao jie a bit out of patience after a while so no chance to try other pedalling. We went off after lunch but i think BB and Ash stayed a while bfore the rain comes.

Germ
My kids are like cotton candy n will melt in the sun
They wil either go motionless in their strollers fr e perspiration, or they wil b so cranky from the heat

RR, we switch him to glory kindergarten.

Haiz. Long Story wif PCF lah. Came hm one day n told mil he dun like gg thr. Next day drag haf an hr n was late. So mil Went to speak to Tchr. She said bian is v responsive in class n alys wanna ans qns. My boy aggressive type n refused to let others and log. So we went to find out more n was told tat Tchr ignored bian in class then he became restless n waked ard. Worse when followers started walking tog wif him. Bcos of tis, bian even told me he wanna go bk to playgrp wor, jialat leh.

Leftbraini: Anna enjoyed the Hokus Fokus play! Many of the children were dancing during the show. Not bad.. Hubby and I going for Lion King this Wed.

SQ: I understand the desire.. Have you seen any bags you like on gmart? You can buy til you're sian cos they're cheap.

Germaine,
oh ... Reyes is different kind of xiao jie. She's very soft and yang orh. But when it comes to play, she can take the sun, heat and whatnot.

BBmar,
huh ... sounds bad. Good that you found out what happened and changed school. Hope he likes it there.

YY,

Wow, I wanted to buy the puzzle set after you have "advertise" it, haha. So sad, I had wanted to go popular fair but ended up being sick over the weekend.

AAA: buy bags from gmarket? safe even for branded stuff? maybe i should explore there too.

i think many of our girls very xiao jie now.. maybe pamper too much lah.. hahaha.

Mejo,
you are sick again? You've been falling sick quite often lately. Take care ...

AAA, Starfruit,
I gave up on gmarket. I got some clothes for the kids and they are always sending the wrong items. Luckily for the kids de, still ok for different designs.

SQ,
I think it depends on the "store" too lah. If the "store" is selling alot of items then think easier for them to mix up the items.
I got some other stuffs from another "store" which sells little things, it was ok.

Calling for Joelle ...
I remember you shared an interesting salad recipe here before? You still have it?

Star: Don't think they sell branded stuff on gmart leh.. Just generic stuff bah..

SQ: Can explore lah. Cos the bags are so cheap, the designs are nice too. Just not sure abt the quality..

RR: They send you the wrong products? Then how? Can exchange?

AAA,
I didn't check for exchange cos it was just different designs, sizes were correct. Anyway for kids so I thought it was fine. It didn't only happen once, it happened twice, from different "stores". :S

Joelle,

AAA: Anna still in afternoon session? i tot u managed to change her to morning session?
Rae was crying like mad this am when i woke her up!! she say she wants to sleep!

got hm wif my shopping bags fr ntuc. lucky to get that EC dishwash detergent @ promo price.

now waiting for bian to come hm and share his 1st day in sch.