(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hey ladies. i just read the instruction leaflet.. a bit more carefully this time. this wood puzzle is age appropriate for our kids!

Star: in fact.. the starter is for 4 years and up..
the junior level.. (from level 13 - 24) is for 5 years and up..
ops.. i wonder what does that indicate of my intelligence.. hahaha

great! :p i am spot on with this purchase.. ops. i sound yaya :p

and I agreed with starfruit
get a higher cap iphone/ipad
I got my Iphone4 16gb
now keep prompt we cap full need to delete photo/video

ecmom: for photos and videos, i would store them in a proper hard disc.. see.. even the highest cap one is not sufficient for you ler..

Astro: Yup,, Watching my korean drama now.. Will do it tom..

Astro,
there wasn't any smoke, only sparks in the oven and the aluminium changing shape ...
The normal baking temp already quite hot and it was double the normal temp. :p

SQ,
too heaty le, having sore throat now. I want to try baking bread next time. haha!!
*I go make sure my house's fire insurance is renewed 1st. :p

astro/AAA
what games on the iphone is similar to this puzzle game? i love puzzles!! n am running out of games on the ipod. :p

astro
actually..its the knight saving the princess... i got suan by ah fook for saying king n queen!! cos u were the one who told me n i got 'misled'!! :p seth loves it too!!

Joelle: I can't remember the exact names ler.. I deleted them once we got to the end.. I remember there was a train express, then there was one with puzzles pieces that we have to fit back into a "mould", then there's mayan puzzle, there's cut the rope etc etc.. Quite a few puzzle games.. But none of the tactile feature of course..

ecmom: then you need to d/l onto a pc, and find a back up hard disc to save them if you don't want to delete the pics lor.. no choice mah.. no matter how big the memory, it will run out one day.. and it's always prudent to have a backup..

Astro, wow the wooden puzzles sound v interesting. Bet this is the best buy u got fr the fair! Since no discount at the fair then can get member discount fr the bookstore?

I know le..go ask my cousin if she can get staff price.

RR, it must b very fun for the kids & u since so long nvr bake.

Anyone here is Friends of Zoo?? Saw the website they combine passes for bird park n night safari @ a combo price. Less than $200 v ex I find cos I wonder how many times we bring them ther + need to go on weekdays.

Ecmom, better store all pics n video in hard disc else ur 16g will b used up v soon.

oh ya.
Pax/Ash/star: i booked shamrock at the end.. :p
coz shamrock was much cheaer than what benito could offer me.. :p i wld just close my eyes and not wrince at the decor :p

Edde: iwent and took a look at stanley... Wow!!!
so nice!! IF the boys are not there.. and if ME am the one who is paying for it .. i will def go stanley! nice seah! :p u went there before?
i remembered i went on a hunt for boutique hotels when in hungary. one disppointed me badly. the other still not too bad

bbmar
i find getting FOZ is enuf. no need all the 3 parks bcos won't go night safari that often (too dark, kids can't spot animals), bird park only see birds...

BBMar,
combine pass for the 3 parks not $430? I thought I saw it yesterday at the zoo entrance.

We used to sign up for the Friends of Zoo, $180 a year, quite worth it cos we go at least once a month. But now I've got corporate pass so didn't continue with that le.

My BIL just went to Night Safari, he said very different now. Much more interesting than last time and cooler in the evenings too. I'm thinking of bringing the kids but tixs so expensive.

titu: ya.. just now ir ead carefully. then i ralised it was knight.. no wonder he looks like a monkey with the grey shading around his head :p:p
nice hor?.. ha..

AA: train expres. i love it. i played that extensively before i lose my 1st iphone :S
cutthe rope. i also like.. i paid for the 1.99 version too. and i also lost that.. argh..

bbjie: i am not sure if got membership discount leh.. yeap. it was my best buy. hahaha..
i am friend of the zoo leh.. i didn't buy the combo for night safari. hmm. we go quite often. since near by. and miser likes taking photos. and teng keeps wanting to feed girrafe and elephants and ride on the ponies.. i very sian to keep walking the same stretch of route liao! :p

bb march,
ya have to download as and when
the cap used up so fast

I have no such problem when using iphone3 32gb
maybe it got no video function that why

Elisha also starting new school tomorrow
Good luck to both of us

AAA
i've played train express b4.. those u've mentioned i've tried most of them. i thought u know of any that's like the castle game kind. heh. :p

irin
wah!! good thing u checked the oven while baking! i have the habit of turning on and walking off... even if burnt oso won't know!! there were a couple of times i burnt my food this way!! end up gotta clean the oven n took me ages to rid the house of the chao tar smell!! :S

edde/astro
i've seen stanley in the hk dramas!! very nice place fr the shows... i think hk shows like to use that place as location shoot. very beautiful.

for night safari. i think it is just me. i find it eerie. hahaha. i scared scared. think will got bat fly past and touch my head.. hahaha. i will scream :p:p think got vampire :p

Astro i wanted to ask u abt your hotel. I like shamrock pls dun be too bothered by the deco ok n best is they have bathtub!! I msm/email u the locations to eat around the hotel ok. I hope u dun complain to me when u come back :p hehehe

Astro u can always download the game again cos u paid for it already so download is unlimited. U can download it again on ur new iphone no charges leh. Infact 1 acct can tag to 6 different devices n all the devices can get the same app free if u already paid for it. But of cos must log in under ur name lah.

Astro its not difficult to get to stanley u can go to central exchange sq n take a straight bus there. Route should be quite scenic too but bus journey ( liks our sbs airconditioned buses) should bet 45mins to 1 hr. I find it too far n that pls too touristy lah nothing to buy exp souvenirs. So to me nt worth to travel all the way there. Just MHO only ok. If u can spare thd time just go check it out. Actually lantau island also very touristy but then there is citygate the outlet mall so a trip up there not so wasted hahah i think i shopping addict lah.

BBmar: I have the zoo pass. But it's terribly under-utilised. :p

Astro: I love train express too. Anna loves it too..

Joelle: Think train express is the most similar bah. But still can't replace that the child is able to feel and touch the blocks bah..

Astro: I also find nite safari quite eerie.. It's the best place for an horror nite initiation. :p

Hey, stanley has good shopping! Take the bus til the end. You can spend at least half a day there shopping. But with the kids and your hb, maybe they won't give you such luxury..

Bb the combined pass not worth cos its close to $500. Rae is scared of the night safari n timing no good cos its near her bed time so NS pass no good for us.

star: thanks! hahahah. i have a gd fren. she sent me a list too before. i have misplaced it.. :p cld u email me instead? u have my work email? i wun complain one lah. pple recommend food. i dun spend effort. still dare to complain? that is nvr die before :p

i willtry not to wince at the decor..

oh ya. benito no brekafast right? shamrock threw in complimentary breakfast. that one was one of the pull factor.. :p ha.. i know hk dun really need breakfast. but i lazy to go out and find ealry in the morning. i still sore about not being able to get YMCA salibury. their breakfast is good!

im am still using iphone.. well the issue is. i forgot what game si have downloaded.. :p

ya. going with miser and boys. so i thought impt for me to have a centra location too.

btw., i happened to chance upon another boutique hotel. Butterfly on the Prat.. it looked so nice on the website. i reserved then i cancelled :p
my colleague happend to stay there. tomorrow i am going to ask her if it is good. then maybe my last night in hongkong i can consider going there :p

AA: i like train express..! the night shift. haha. dun have to worry about trains crashing :p

night safari i really think not very worth it. but IMHO :p

iphone game. another game similar to cut the rope. is Slash!.. or something like that. slash board kind lah. very zen music. can hypothsie u to sleep kind :p

AA: ops. we are talig about different train games.. :p
i played train express before.. draw tracks one right? the other one is reflex game. i think i prefer reflex games more. hahaha. i dun have much brain :p my reflexes is faster. hahaha

Astro Butterfly on Prat(BOP) not for family lah more for couple n the location not as good cos its a distance to the mtr station if i compared to benito n shamrock. No need so troublsome n change hotel lah. Shamrock bfast not fantastic passable only. But u really need to miss the hotel bfast n go eat the famous scramble egg at the ADC. The food places i recommend u is behind n around shamrock only. Wont be recommending u other plcs as i am sure ur other frens will have a list for u lah.

Star: I have been to that adc.. Was recommended by my fren.. But she didn't say it was for scrambled egg but for the steamed milk pushing which I dun really like... Only yesterday the I read somewhere their scrambled egg is out of this world wor.. Ok then I need to try them.. Since shamrock hotel's bf is 'complimentary' I think can afford miss it one or two days ... Ha.. Coz we will go stay at Disneyland hotel then come back thought maybe try another hotel.. Else such horrible decor quite torture stay another day? Haaaa...
Psst... Pls email me all the places to eat' ha. I misplaced my fren's list...

This Are u fast ebuff game sounds v familiar ...

astro, star, AAA, i like stanley! very laid back, relaxed.. we reached there very early and most shops were either closed or just opening, so we sat in one of those sidewalk cafe and pple watch
astro, we went last nov..

star, i like the flea mkt there! they hv quite a few stalls selling kids clothes and stuff.. bought the gals a few cheap dresses.. and there are bags, shoes too! i read tat the prices there is slightly cheaper then temple st mkt wor..

and yes, there are lotsa familiar scenes which we always see in HK drama.. i was so excited to hunt down these places, take photos and show RR! coz we are HK drama fans hahahahah!

astro, if u r not really a night shopping person, u can try courtyard @ marriott. very gd hotel and airasiago offers gd prices sometime.. but its located at sheung wan which is a bit off.. but closer to the locals! not so touristy.. we got upgraded to harbour view that time, so the kids got to watch the activities in the harbour, gd exp for them

i still sound so excited from my HK trip tho its already half a yr ago! wahahahah!

star, we missed the australian dairy that time
tot there was a branch at central but realised its moved to MK side.. no chance to try

Morn!!

Accpy bian to sch. He was so slpy n crouchy before the bus came. But now Happily singing the Wheels on the bus goes round & round...all day long!!

Wahahaha!!