(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
My iPad,
I use to check email on the go, in my lab when I am not at desk. Surf net too,

Check my ip camera, my maid and my kids, if ONI I can have f,ash and java, I can hear their conversation too. Now
I ONI see pictures.

Play games, v seldom. But jay plays at night,
And I play games with him sometimes, two player, for fun!! I like to challenge him

Check my hb,s location, because our iPad and iPhone are link. I dun need to call him I also can know if he is on the way to fetch me, but I never use this function so far,

Stories with tian, and tins entertainment when I am not free, she just self service,

When I am at work, I use ms office entensivelym plus some other special software for analysis, so I need a normal pc system otherwise my files are all truncated in the transition,

AAA, jay said cannot. So I guess the answer is no... It is ok.. Just that I hope some expert can co e rescue me. Aha

QQ: I can t use the find your iPhone de.. I tried on my own phone, doesn t work.. :p

Your ip camera can transmit sound? Wha! So advance mine can only images.. But I have many "blind spots", so I can t locate them sometimes..

For entertainment for tian, what do u mean?

So tired we just woke up not too long ago from our afternoon nap!!! Now buying dinner at jalan besah the scissors cut curry rice!!! Yumz

AAA, the apps is called "find my iPhone"
U try again? The logo is a green round logo.

Tian,s entertainment includes games for kids, story books..... Animated sometimes, read along de, v good,
I think you can go buy.

QQ u can forget abg java n flash cos the i products now dun support at all have to wait. I am sure this will be resolve soon cos apple gaining lots of market share n this cant go on lor. Glad to hear u survive the wedding. BIL n SIL there too.

AAA my advice to QQ on the highest cap is tat i ways buy the highest end model if i can afford esp for electronic cos they go obselete very fast.
And i love my ipad too yes it cant replace the comp/ netbook/ laptop but so good on the go esp forsurfing info etc. Which is wat i need on the go.

AA: need to go to mail/contact/calender in ur Settings, and 'add new account'.. then u will see Mobile Me.

once u loggen on using ur apple id.. u can activate the 'find my iphone' option.

Qq: I d/l successfully ler. But ut asked me to set up the settings and I can t find the item they asked for..

iPhone users: can u use the find my iPhone app sucessfully?

Star: Do u utilize the memory when d/l? Cos my BIL uses iit for realtime live stock and fx prices.. And I think for that apps, the memory usage must be very high, and if he can survive on the normal memory, that tells me it shd be able to support most other apps..

AA: u hold on ur purchase if u want to buy. buy ipad 2!
haha..
go read the link.. got picture step by step..
i set up my find my iphone successfully from there..
(once bitten twice shy man..)

AAA,
Yes the big problem is apple don’t support java/flash that why u have limitation on certain webpage etc

I bough Doctogo application for MS office
It also limited function compare to laptop/PC

Astro: Got it! thanks..
I typed the above message before I saw yours with the link.. Haha.. Now I want to set up my Hubby s account too..

Ecmom: Soon bah, based on what the feedback is..

Astro: I wonder how powerful is the camera function.. What other new features are there? I don t need the latest version, am not a "tech geek".. I welcome iPad 2 only cos it shd lower the price of iPad 1. Haha..

Star: My kids and I slept in the pm too after we came back from a party. Woke ip at 6pm.. My gosh! They re only just falling asleep now!!! This is a record for them.. :p

Thebookpeople spree
The parcels (4 of them) have reached Europe. And I found out there s no consolidation for Europe, unlike post USA.. So each parcel will incur its own base charge. Shipping is high, but overall per book basis is still cheaper than local bookstore..

i am going to show like a promoter again :p

I was talking about the puzzle non-stop at the popular fair to SQ/AA/Ash/Titu.. and whoever was there lah. on this wooden puzzle..

5240585.jpg

today i finally 'open sesame' it and Teng and me love it!

but Teng is a sore loser..hahahah
he cleared all the stages from Stage 1 till 19.. without any help.. and that made him SO happy.. but from challenge 20 on wards.. he needed my help and when he realised that i was the one who kept solving the puzzles.. and he is not 'winning'.. he burst into tears and started crying! gosh. i told him to go to sleep liao lah since he is no longer enjoying the game.. he stopped crying and bugged his papa to teach him chinese. Miser, since then, has been held hostage... hahahah!

5240586.jpg

This is Challenge 21. You are supposed to move the king over to the Queen by manipulating the two blue blocks. The King cannot jump nor can the complete passage way have any gaps. (see the solution). So you need the ramps and such... to path the way for the king to rescue the Queen...
Think Teng was not about to recognise that the blue block can actually be inverted to path the way.. :p

this is the 'Junior' level.. before that was 'Starter'.. ha..i haven't flipped to the 'Master' level.. so fun!

AA: ha.. ya. i play such games on iphone too.. haha. but gd for the kids lah.. develop their problem solving ability.. and i like it that it is tactile.. and teng can move and feel the blocks.

during some of the challenges.. teng was very intense trying to figure out how to pave the way.. then occasionally i saw him losing his cool.. and he said 'but this one (block) is too big.. how to put inside (the gap)?!'
haha.. and when he clears the challenge.. he was on cloud 9! haha..
what a good buy! kekeke

actualy my popular. i bought very few books.. bulk of my expenses all on these blocks. hahaha..

star: it is not CHIM! need to explain the instructions.. v simple english.. 'ok. teng.. u need to let the king save the queen ok? then the king cannot jump and cannot have empty spaces.. u must put in the blocks and make sure all are flat then the king can save the queen'.. then u do a demo..

teng needed some clarification when he tried to connect. but the ramp face the other way and the king 'didn't have a stair case' to climb. but he very quickly got it.. and started solving all the way till level 19. then got stuck liao. .. ha. i am happy lah..
Racia shd like it too given she is very observent kind..

I really think this is the BEST toy which i bought for teng.. for a long time! hahah.
i forgot.. either it was ash or titu who commented. this toy can 'grow' with the kid.. really man. hahaha..

RR: this one no discount.. i forgot the exact price.. but i remembered it to be $25.90.

ash.. titu.. is this the correct price ah?

I had my own "Bake & Go" session at home today. :p Long time didn't bake, nearly made the oven explode, haha! Recipe reads 375°F and I thought it's 375°C. The funniest thing was my oven max is only 250°C and I still thought won't be hot enough. I put the tray in, set temp at 250°C and we heard some noise and saw there were sparks in the oven within mins!

Gave us a scare, thought going to explode and the 3 of us went to hide while Kent quickly switched off the power. After some thoughts then realised my silly mistake. hahaha!

Luckily the oven not spoilt and I managed to bake my choc chips with oatmeal cookies at 165°C, hehe.

AAA the device is slimmer n can support more apps. Have built in camera too whivh the ipad 1 do not have. Suppose to be more powerful than the ipad1. Like i say for tech product if u can afford get the latest one with max capacity. Esp for ipad cos u cam upgrade if u buy a lower end one. If u need more space gotta change the entire device not worth so get the highest cap one cos u will not know how much capacity u need eventually.

RR haha wat an adventure? How come will get sparks? Haha n the cookies sounds delicious. I went M&S n spent $17 on cookies n biscuits!!!

RR:i think no discount. coz i remembered ash saying no discount.. she was looking thru the receipt. i just.. buy :p

ya. can get from popular. but u remember this set okay? coz got another set. same principle one.. but i can't figure out how to play that set..so need to be careful when u buy hor.

and hor. this one can teach reasoning.. and maths.. spatial awareness.. perception and depth. etc.. this one u buy. i think Kent wun throw away :p:p

Starfruit,
think it was way too hot at the max. I could see the aluminium tray changing shape in the oven. :p

Astro,
yup, nice.
But I think I added abit too much butter so it's more to the soft side than crispy.

Really adventure ... haha! Kent said should have just brought us to ToTT, hahaha!!

mummies with iphone / ipad
any idea which appt or web we can watch movie/drama series?

AAA,
Can help yo check with ur BIL?

Astro,
ya, ya, I think even if they don't play, Kent and I can play too. haha!

ecmom,
how to BP? Got to check the supplier. Kind of lazy ... hehe.

Ecmom: bp? wah.haha. if got interesing ones.. why not? u got lobangs?

RR: ya man. kent needs to save the house.. shd hsve just gone ToTT! hahahah :p

the puzzle i am not sure if got member discount though.. coz at the fair. all already discounted price.. so not sure if it is more exp at the stores instead..

RR: that is exactly what i am thinking of doing. hahaha. hey. at junior level. (this level 21) i was 'caught' thinking quite a while wor.. hahaha. coz like teng.. i cannot think out of the box. took me a while to realise can invert one lah.. hahaha. like mother like son -->rigid..
hahahah

Star: It's a never ending game when it comes to tech products. After a while, a newer version will replace the old.. In fact, a guy once told me by the time a "new" product hits the market, another 2 or 3 behind it has been approved ler.. So you see..
I'm not sure how powerful the camera function is.. Still can't beat a camera lah, esp if we take kids pics all the time.. But I would like something with a scanner function though. So if Ipad 3 has that, it'll be a great lure for me..

RR: Sounds really adventurous!

AA: iphone can 'scan'.. they have apps for it. but i think it is because of the camera function lah. the resolution as u wld alredy known. is quite gd in iphone 4..