(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kelley, I bought a laoya remote control car, jay said no standard. Then he put in battery and play. Ah will is now chasing after the car in walker,
Jay said v laoya, but what can he expect? ONI $9 nia

I bought books.., and books. V messy I must say.
So next time must got at 10am, leave by 1130am. That wil be the best.

I think we have good buys, most importantly happy, and the parking and petrol sponsored by jay,

wah!! i just got back not long ago!! whole day out... seth was so shagged he hugged the pillar downstairs when he got off the car while waiting for me to unload! :p but came back he couldn't wait to play w the stamp set i got him... n the castle puzzle! :D

AAA
wah!! 45cents!!! heng i fast hand fast leg managed to 'catch' ur 'cast offs'!! hee... i've got 5 books fr u!! thanks!! =D

aiyo... my parking came up to $8.50!! heart pain!! plus my $20 e-lic... dowan to count how much i've saved! =X but i got very good savings on my tintin collections! and bought 2 cupcake books at a steal!! :p the rest all activity books for seth and a few books only. :p but overall seth enjoyed himself! esp w tiff's company at the airport after the fair! ;)

Joelle
See? Ur son had fun rite?
So worth every cent u spent

Kelley
Tell Adrian e more u buy e more u save!
So u jus make sure u buy alot to make it worth!

Nana
No choice la
I hv a crying bb to content w
Got to b fast

QQ
Hv a safe trip tmr

kaexin: he be more pissed.. will tell me waste my time.. haiz..

QQ: u mean u go there jst buy 1 laoya car??? i doubt i got time to go liao.. forget it loh.. hahaha

SQ: he will say.. u don't go.. save more!! cos u nv spend.. hahaha.. tell u a secret.. i go paris also nv buy HANDBAG! becos he is around.. he say u buy liao.. later no $ go eat bread don't take from me
hahahah

Kelley
Siao!
Then u go for Wat?
Ok ok I know sight see blah blah blah, must buy la
Aiyo so 对不起自己

Actually I want to go for shopping trips w gfs, Nt Hb
Then can buy more
Haha

sq: tt's y i say.. i am the only gal who went paris n nv buy bags.. haha.. we went there on a backpack trip though.. no luxury hotel n stuff.. all back packers hotel and no luggage! hahaha yeah.. 1 day we all should go Hong Kong together... or bangkok!!

SQ
yes yes!! he had fun! worth all the efforts and moolah! :p and i m very pleased w my loots today! thot would see u at texas jus now... end up only managed to see ur backview when u were paying... alamak...

Kelley, Joelle,
my parking fees was $10.50! Haha. But ok la. Cos those 10 for $10 books I bought, quite a few were selling at more than $10 originally. So happy can liao :p

Kelley,
Technically I agree that petrol n parking will not let us save much in the end. But then, cos I m a shopping person, so even if I don't spend the petrol n parking here, I will also spend it elsewhere. If rationalise like that, then ok lor. :p. But if u are normally homebody type, then purposely go to sale may not be that worth?

Nana, u going back on Sunday? Hee.. Haha....
I fb u.

SQ, yeah. Now I just woke up packing. I was dua3 by tian last night, she asked me to sleep with her so I just zzz away even before her.
This jay also, last min he has to send goods to customer and I have to rush to pump and look form him the earliest I could.

I am happy with my loot too. Kelley, the car is only one of the items that I bought, I bought books 10 for 10, then Chinese books around 4, then DVD, haha... Doeramon, Chinese idioms, etc.
And pastel colour for tian.

U know what? This didi was so poor thing. Tian grb the remote control of the toy car and play poor didi wanna grab also no strength . I bet that they will fight one day. This tian also, she has to hide one corner to play the car so that the car won't bang into her. Haha..,

QQ: hv a smooth trip!

nana: i'm tempted to go back too but scared of the crowd. i wan to sign up for massage package at the bb fair too la. ask hb later

Kelley,
I also think will I save if to travel to sing expo + carpark so ex there
Sekali never buy any or buy little = means lost money :p

qq: children sure will fight n sure will loving in the same day..bt tt is 小孩子 mah!!!

ecmom: i got no fate with this yr popular sale doubt i will go.. bt if go thN mst buy than worth it!! haha

QQ have a safe trip. See u back soon. Btw i put both rae and tian on wait list to progress to jazz tap next term. No slots available now. Discuss with u when u come back see if we wanna progress cos timing may be different.

ash: yeap. in italian.. :p but it doesn't really matter. coa at most go and do the english spellings and numbers (only 1 to 5) and 5 shapes only. and paste on the blocks.. :p or teach yh.. and u #2 to count in italian?! woo-hoo. let's not forget. they can learn any langauges at that age huh?:p

RR/SQ: i am v sensitive to that kidn of smell.. the moment i tested it.. i immediately told the ladies got funny taste :p
the skin is tougher but it is ok. if not for the smell. i am quite ok with texas..

titu: i haven't open up the castle puzzles for teng yet.. haha..

Ash: u opened up already?

AA: u bought the castle puzzle also?
then it must be with another mummy whom i have had the discussion on the shape sorter lah.. nvm

Pax: pls REMIND me to bring ur books :p

Kelley: u are not alone. i go europe i aslo never whack the bags.. haha. :p i only helped to buy once for a fren in hungary :p

autum: ha.. u nvr buy more GRAPHIC books? :p

STAR: ask u hor.. hotel benito and shamrock hotel.. which one u prefer?? coz both got places for my slot in hong kong.. in fact prudential also have! but i think i ruling that one out. coz kind of crowded..

bentio- offered me either deluxe king or family rooms with 2 doubles.. but the 2nd option need to pay MORE.. but free internet etc..

shamrock offered me a deluxe offered me two double bed with complimentary breakfast. but internet chargeable.. but i looked at shamrock decor.. like cannot make it :p

miser says both venues sama sama.. shucks.. i dunno how to decide..

ash: u stayed in hotel benito before too? nice?

RR: forgot to anser u.. ya. going hongkong. i dun think i have a choice :S
THIRD time! alamak.. oh well..

QQ: in my household. it is yh who will grab teng's toys.. hur hur hur.. teng wants to grab back from yh. yh can scream at teng somemore! either my 1st son is such a hopeless whimp or the #2 yh is a terror in the making!

Ash : but i thikn the italian blocks got a 'flaw'.. coz hor.. ha.. they have a big star (the biggest) cut out for the star block.. but yh can drop any shapes which are all smaller into the star cut out. hahaha. they shd actually have the same size of the cut out so that the kid can recognise the constraints in size and differientiate the shapes more effectively. BUt i think they have the intention to teach size too.. hahah.. conflicting :p

Astro,
I bought the plastic chart that u wanted. *bleh*. My GRAPHIC book very nice leh. U mean u girls never buy such books before?? Heh heh. Aye, my 10 for $10 books all very worth. The chicken recipe I got is very nice!

Wah, seems like all mummies grab alot of nice books wor... Good! I won't be going lah, cannot stand e crowd n w my 2 boy's tag along, I will faint..

Astro: buy liao nvr mind la. Most impt can still play n learn other stuffs.
I only stayed at Benito so can't compare w any other hotel. E hotel v new n clean. No complains. Near to alot of eateries n bus to airport
Ive not opened e blocks to play yet. Juz opened the box of colorful plastic thingie where they can join n fix things. He made a snake :s

Joelle: I'm happy to have passed the books to one of the mummies here..
And it's good you are a mummy of a boy, cos I think the books I passed to you are more "boy" themed..

Astro: I didn't buy the castle puzzle leh..

Ecmom: What did you get?

Nana: You're going back there? Good thing you stay near there..
If I stay close by, I would go back too..

*skip all the Popular posts - skip skip skip :p

I just woke up from nap, kiddos still knocked out from zoo this morning. The weather was a killer. We went Northpoint for lunch after that. Mayim Chinese Restaurant is good! I forgot who recommended that liao. Or maybe I was too hungry. :p
We ordered the vinegar pork shank, surprised that Reyden likes to drink the vinegar too. Hehe!

Astro u hv been to ocean park and Disney the previous times? If not can go this time! Go Stanley! I think u and mr kong will like that place

Rr,
Mayim is nice brot my parents there b4 when they were visiting ;) was thinking if bringing my parents to try Xian de Lai when they visit nxt

Kaexin,
ya, all the dishes we ordered are nice. :p

Hey, want to ask you if you remember where you got the small Strawberry shortcake figurine? We went to check out KP at NP just now, don't have.

AAA / Kelley,
bought some readers and math activity books
total damage $58+
can't find the 45cen books that other mummies mentioned

nothing much to buy
find this time they like stock clearance
last sales is much better

Irin
U were at the zoo? So were we! Damn hot this morning. We went to MIL's pl for lunch. Then it rained vv heavily. Got lost gg to turf city for a bday party at fidgets....

Astro
I liked Benito for the location. Mtr stn no escalator up that exit. Pls take note

Astro
Benito location got lots of food...

Maxim jus opp, teahouse next door, bakery opp in case the kids dun wan other food.... quite convenient

Bbmar
I hv preloved ones i can pass to u. The new ones i think is nursery rhymes n telling time. I chk n let u know

SQ: Hehehe.. Yah lor.. It's been liddat with him when he buys cars.. I dunno why.. He needs my "endorsement".. Like when we were looking to get a second car for me, I wanted this model, and he wanted something else.. In the end, he gave in to me.. :p