(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kelley
On my way Nw

mummies, anyone can tell me with $15 dollars can i bot the small potted plant from ikea?

My office is playing the angel mortal game, i want either the small potted plant from ikea or whichever or Stenfanie CD. Feasible or not?

Kelley
I m on e way home le
S w all sales, I wouldn't hv bought Anythg if I din go
But go le see this buy that

Lucky it's books sont a waste o $
Think u can go n take a look Ltr
Quite alot o pple so I Thk e sale must quite gd la

SF, i can imagine Mich busy playing with Ipad, why QQ taking notes of the book to ask supplier and Astro busy queueing up and Autumn trying to smile with her aching gum. hahaha...

My feedback on the fair: (Could be different for others)

1. Chinese story books are good to grab! There are those who are already on 50% off, and there is a further 50% off! So the books are at 25% the original price!!!
GRAB!

2. Assessment/Activity books are worth getting too. At least 20% off, some 25% off. Some are going for $2 each. I got some at 10 for $10!! Haha.. Chinese ones again.

3. English story books are.. Erm.. Don't waste time lah.. For readers and such, I recommend to order from thebookpeople.. Avg cost should be abt $3 each from the book people, and you can get the whole set.. Or to get at those pushcarts (but not full set).. $3.5 each..

BBMar: My friends went on Mon and told me there were lots of school children.. I was supposed to join them but chicken out in the end..
Re bowling, I also haven't been in a v long while. Can the kids even hold up the balls?

Joelle: Did you realise the chinese books I passed to you are at 45 cents each only?? Wow! Did you go to the sale to buy more?

SQ: In the end, what did you buy? You're a very efficient shopper.

Aaa
U must hv bought alot
I bought mainly activity books to keep YE occupied

She likes to write n draw

I m a v impatient shopper

Where did u ladies go For lunch aft tt?
I had to run off n dabao cos meimei was crying

SQ: Mr choo v nice to go with u leh!
ya. u very fast :p

ladies.. my total damage is $188 plus.. :p
but that includes PAx's books.. she very hao qi. i meant to whatsapp aa coz last time she wanted the high freequency books.. then end up message pax wrongly. then pax.. in one shot.. wanted all four books! *whistles* cool!
hahahah.. but gd deal. $8 plus! now ifeel like killing myself for buying so early :p
anyway..

pax: how to pass to u?

Germaine: u wrong.. why must ME be the one queueing up? :p

Astro
U al managed to get seats for such a big group?
Aiyo I m drooling for texas
But wasn't in e mood to eat jus Nw w a wailing bb
Tt's y must hv gals nite out so I can pig out w/o a kid in tow!

AA: were we talking about the depressions in the stacking stacks which i bought for yh? or was it with Ash who we were discussing if it is a shape sorters as well?.. it is ah! and it is quite big.. and it is not in english.. ops :p
spanish. i think..

Astro,
see! I thought my taste bud has got problem. I don't think Texas is nice too. KFC is better, Arnolds is the best. :p

SQ,
so you better don't see your kids hours before "pig-out" time. haha!

AAA: I regret not getting more of the 45 cents books. Realized there's diff series, no wonder didn't see e Lang lai le book

Astro: e wood blocks r a great buy then! But in Italian?

I went into e baby fair to walk one round, juz to see if worth asking hb to go over weekend. Saw a Malay massage co called babiesbellies. Anyone tried b4?

Ash
The bb fair is quite lousy n a waste o time
Tt's y I was skeptical o the Popular fair too
Did u get Anythg fr ter?

Rr
Haha then who will bbsit for me?!

We juz got hm too n the 4boys K.O in the car. M so happie to see my nephews enjoyed themselves. weather is so HOT today n lucky We chg our plans to go GGB. Out in the hot sun too long wil falls sick easily.

U gals sure grab alot of gd buys fr the bk fair!

SQ: didn't get anything fr bb fair cos dun want to overload myself. Scared too heavy. Anyway, I've gotten most stuffs liao except for nb diapers. If buy more will juz b extras :p

Germaine,
not many Arnolds around. The only 3 I know are at City Plaza, Pasir Ris and Hougang. They used to have one at Woodlands but closed down many years ago.

SQ,
just a harmless suggestion, haha!

I am back finally. After lunch I went back in and bought kiddy books. Haha. I bought 6 of the 45cts books. And bought 4 Thomas story books ($4.50 but 1-for1). And 2 Chinese practice-writing books. At least I don't feel so bad. Cos my first round of books were all for myself!! I bought the 10 for $10 and 2 Chinese-knots craft books. Happy!!

Just done swimming ...

SQ: I didn t join lunch. Hubby took leave in afternoon so I went home ler.. I bot just enough I feel..

Astro: No.. You didn t discuss with me.. Did you?

Ash: I notice there are different series.. I got 11! Haha.. I passed Joelle sone titles at the end.. Boys titles..

book fair: seems like all mummies got gd deals!

told adrian i want to go.. he say.. hw mch money can u save if i fetch u there n parking?? so pissed..