(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah.. u all hor..

FTWM
when we had our own place, i always use the thermal cooker and pressure cooker. pressure cooker best for last minute cooking. best of all no need to wait.
thermal cooker - jus bring to boil 5-10min, then put in the outer pot, but hv to wait at least 1 hr.
pressure cooker - jus seal the cover, heat up to the required pressure and hold the heat for 5-10min (d/o wat's cooking) and turn off the flame. wait for the pressure to be released slowly and wala, u hv a dish.

Astro yr spices def sounds very gd too!!!!! I am sure RR is drooling over yr posts coz she is a seafood lover like u

edde: that is why RR VERY QUICKLY said must check out spices cafe!
ha. i think she will eat and laugh till mad just eating the crabs cooked in 6 ways...hahaha.

RR: pls try to arrange for spices during my hols pls.. i am missing the drunkard prawns.. i was almost like 'can just give me the whole POT of soup? i dun need the prawns.. thank you....' :p

oh. they got this stuffed egg with caviar.. haha. ok ok nia lah.. then got this terrine.. a jelly like stuff with savoury bits served on a spoon. miser found that interesting. i was like.. so so.. i thought the spoon wasn't exquisite enough hahaha..

Hahhahaha astro *hi5* I love drunkard prawns for the soup not the prawns!!! I wish I can join yr seafood galore too coz Dave doesn't eat crab.. Not shiok to go with him :s

Besides ikea lunch, we shld oso cheong for buffet.

star, Olive Tree buffet is Mediterranean style.I cheong for their oysters, v v nice.
. Price wise I can't rmbr.

Joelle, comparing triple 3 & olive tree and I say more worth to go olive tree.

AAA, u oso like ikoi...gd gd we can go there one day. Heard the salmon belly v nice but not included in their buffet. U tried before?? By the way, the v nice ramen rest issit @ cairnhill rd??

SQ i went to buy my avent steamer/ blender it was going at 30% so very cheap after discount. Cheapest price to date.
I was buying bb stuff, pigeon on 25% nuk too n lots of stuff on 20-30%. hb bought singlets n a wallet.

Yeah that is good cos i needed to replacd my current blender for MIL as rae still taking mash potato n veggie for lunch 3x a week. So she can use this much easier too. I will try n steam corn kernals for her using this. Will let u know if its good.

I miss it. When will robinson sales end?
I wan to buy bottles n some baby stuff.

And talk about buffet n food I m stress. I wanna stop pumping soon, looks like I have to continue, otherwise sure balloon,

QQ robinsons is only today member preview sale only. Tomorrow is OG member preview sale got additional 10% for members. U have OG card? If not wait for the isetan pte sale u can stock up there too.

Starfruit, BBmar,
I googled for Olive Tree price for our last outing, it was $43++.

Edde,
you know me best!! I wanted so much to eat everything Astro described! :p

Astro,
when is your hols??

thanks pax and starfruit for the cheeese info

u all say csn put campbell soup use whch flavour n do u add water?? sorry nv bake rice b4... put hw mch soup???

Kelley, I dun even know what are the things worth to buy from og.. How to help me? Haha... Never mind... See how.. U going there tomorrow ah? I go zzz le... Night

I'll be at work the whole day tomorrow, can somebody just give me ring on my mobile to let me know abt the dinner at 'the Line' Thanks! Good night Mummies!

I am on the way home aft a night out with some frends !

QQ,
U Shld have call me I was at robinsons still !!! and I forgotten to get the pigeon teats
. I helped my frends to select bedsheets for herself n her 2 kids too. Then another frend bedsheet n knives too ! Got Autum her cookies sheet n cake pan too.

star: last time you stayed at Nathan hotel when in hong kong? it is good? i wanted to stay at YMCA salibury.. no more rooms. darn sian..

astro: i didn;t stay at nathan hotel, i was at prudential and shamrock. prefer the jordan MTR hotels cos more accessible to the shops and stuff/eatry i want. There are lot of hotel there u can try. Anotherone also at TST is Benito, myself and ash stayed there before.

kelley, ya starting today, members have additional 10% off, pls report back here if the sale i sgood ok.

Kaexin, did u receive any mailers of this sale? cos i was not informed at all, only heard about it from my May11 forum mummy!

Morn!!

Juz rch ofc. Hb cal me while im in the bus. Could hear Darius crying v v Cham in the bkgnd. Hb said the middle finger skin tear quite bad so the poor boy is in pain n keeps crying. Last ngt was Alrite leh so told him put the animal plaster to Calm him down. Cal bk later n chk.

CK, u bk in BJ?

Cal bk n ask hb more details.it's more like a cut..not skin tear lah.guess more painful since cut is on the back of finger.

Haiz
My meimei is still running a fever tdy
If it doesn't go off tonite, we'll hv to send her to KK A&E Tmr to take a blood test
Today is the 5th day le