(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Germaine,
wah ... that I don't know. You need the MS Office experts.

RR,
the books quite interesting. They are stories. On each page has the words. For eg.

Paul has 4 sisters. He is going to bake cookies for everyone.

Then below the page, got a small prompting question for you to ask the child:
eg. How many people must Paul bake for?

The whole book is one story. 8 books 8 different stories. So even if u don't ask the prompting maths qns, u can just read them like a story book.

Autum,
I have enough of storybooks le. And more are coming ...
As for Maths, I think the school is doing a good job. They are learning all the additions and subtractions now.
*Enough of learning stuffs for now. I want to buy beyblade le. hahaha!!

BB: yes yes margaret drive, thats the one i wanna go, i went a long time ago but kinda miss the dumplings there.
and yes i have tried the one at chinatown too, will usually order one boil and one guo tie but then its alwasy me along with HB so diff to order cos he is not a big dumpling fan.
and yes pls pass me the contacts.. hehe

come to think of it maybe chinatown may be more accessible.

RR/Autum: can use bblade for maths too!
if mommy buy 1 bblade today and 1 tomorrow, how many will you have altogether?
if 1 bblade has 4 parts, how many parts will 2 bblades have?

i siao liao!

Hey I just had the mushroom with cheese last night. Mini portobello called Capuchino from Carrefour. That is more flavourful than other types of portobello I tried.

Put some cheese on top, pop into oven toaster for 10mins or more and yummy!

ok distract a bit, i was clearing my comp cos they are changing a new one for me.

Kaexin, see what i found.. do u remember this event? i think a few of us was there..
5219785.jpg

star/bbmarch: pls call b4 going down to margaret drive

there's a guotie at neil rd which is very very nice too! always long q

Germaine: if u really want. quite easy. go save the shape u one. paste on words.. then create a text box, change the fill to no fill.. bring the text box to the front.. and there u go. u have a 'shape'..

Ash: ha.. why on earth wld i be afraid of Asher stripping in front of me?! :p.. hahaha :p

yesterday miser and i had had a seafood buffet at concorde hotel at spices cafe.. i must say it is quite nice. and we didn't even get to finish all the crabs which can be ordered cooked to 6 ways!
i like the drunkard prawns a lot..
and cheap.. $42 +++ nia.. and to top it all up..
every diner gets a 200 g of lobster grilled in cheese :p

ladies,. i feellig v low about the nuclear reactor thingy in japan leh.. i dunno if i am worried or scared or just sian that things like taht is happening.. and i am like sooo far away.. pple in jap.. at the nuclear firms now.. i salute them.. v professional.. imagine the dilemma that they have to go thru. own health versue health of the nation and humanity.. *sigh*

haha... cos of all the food talk i have freq ock on 2 different occasion today. i just had the sotong on the stix and mushroom curry puff in the morning. hahah

RR: u see K, so bah bah then.. hahah kaexin and ws feeds her well.. hahaha were u at this event?
i know kaexin and a lot of her april mums were there. it was at suntec

Astro,
I'm affected too but not that I think about it. It's more of like I hear it all the time. There are many men in my company and this topic is so "hot" for them now. It affects the travelling plans, Nikkei & etc ...
And some made real nasty remarks about the country - karma, why set up a nuclear plant when they don't know how to contain it & etc ...
haiz ...

Starfruit,
she's still bah bah now. :p
Nope, I got no impression of this event leh. The bbs were how old then?

RR: with no offence leh.. but i think those men need to be appreciative that pple are still working tirelessly and professionally at the nuclear reactors to control the radiation.. which will in turn spare their lives..else it starts leaking world wide.. even if the men do know anything about the nuclear reactors.. they also cannot stop liao.
haiz. i can't imagine they still making that kind of nasty comments instead of feeling appreciative of the effort of the workers.. :S

SQ: ur YH is now the same age as this pic of the 2 girls.

astro, i have ate here before the lunch spread, ok only leh. maybe yours seafood thus better spread.

actually we can go to this spices cafe the next time.. cos its not that expensive and location quite good for many as well. and i bet is not crowded even though its at orchard.

Astro,
no offence, cos I don't know them de. haha!!
You go read the comments in the Yahoo reports, many are making similar remarks, about karma for WW2 & such. Why humans are so unforgiving ...

Starfruit,
oh, that was about 1YO? I thought they look younger.

Yes, we'll KIV this Spices Cafe for next time.

Star, I rmbr the event as many of us went. I met Kat & Chloe there...it was so crowded n torture for ah bian. Bcos of this event, my ah Lao banned me fr all bb contests..he hates the long waiting time!

talking abt buffet... have u all tried triple 3 at orchard mandarin? it's quite ex unless u have the meritus card which allows for 1 for 1... they serve very yummy lobster bisque!! how i wish they have promos like the Line. :p

baked rice recipe
mine is similar to ash's. but instead of campbell soup, i use the ikea mushroom gravy (the one for meatballs wan..) add some chicken, fried potato cubes and bacon bits, they make a yummy dish!

joelle, i have meritus card i think.
but i dunno why i have. i just found it from my bag few weeks ago...

edde, i am unable to catch up the 100 dishes. here. will slowly build up the database...

I like Ikoi @ Miramar Hotel. Jap ala-carte buffet.popular Jap rest among celebrities even though it's situated in an old hotel. They only take dinner reservations ard 5-6pm.

i think i also applied for the meritus card but have not come yet. did it when i went for food tasting 2 weeks ago.

BB: how much is the buffet at olive tree and what do they serve?

bbmarch
huh! like that still not much variety? i always cannot finish trying the dishes already full liao!! alamak...i waste money... :S

star/RR: i think the lunch buffet is pernakan?
the dinner buffet is a mix of international and seafood.. wah liew. .their drunkard prawns.. sedap! i had two bowls.. the soup is very nice..

RR: i find them cynical and for a lack of the better word.. crazy.. pple talking about trying to prevent nuclear leak.. they go and lament about karma and the 'if only have not'.. how productive is that? i subscribed to a FB page.. i dun even read the comments. i just read the main headlines..

BBMar: I like Ikoi too. Haven't been there in such a long time..

Astro: Ikoi A-la carte buffet @ Mirama Hotel
And I want to recommend.. Wagyu Beef A-La Carte Buffet @ En Jap Rest at Crown Plaza

RR: It's true re the Nikkei. It's at a level never seen before since dunno when..

hello mummies so bz at work only can see from my tiny iphone after work spoiling my eyes

bake rice: wat cheese shld i use???

Joelle I find triple not shiok enuf too :p but their teppanyaki is nice :p

For buffet the most impt thing to me is desserts! So far the top on my list is melt for it's food n greenhouse for it's ambience, great service and choice of beverages!

Ash u tried the jap buffet at river view before? I rem u r a jap food foodie :p that place is my families fav tho food is so so but variety is gd :p but of coz miramas is the best but always full..