(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

morning!! seems lke gatherin so fun last nite!! next time i also want to join!!!

astro: brufen n paracetamol mst b given 3 hrs apart leh tts what kk tells me when kaitlyn has high fever

Re: The Line
Pls wait till my teeth are finally n fully fixed! Haha. Actually early April good?

Veryberry,
Yeah I like legos. I bought 2 very small boxes again yesterday. Those individual character with a few accessories. And I m so tempted to buy those big sets that builds airplanes and airports but I didn't cos those are for bigger ages. Sometimes I think I buy the Legos more for myself.

Re: Usborne
Hiya I missed out on the Usborne books. I like those too.

Re: Night out
Although I went so late but I m glad I did turn up. And I agree with Star, it has been a privilege knowing everyone here. And just want to take the opportunity to thank everyone for the friendship here, especially when I know I haven't been the most likable at times and can be caustic or hurtful with my words. I m also trying hard to change to be a better person n learn not to talk so much. :p

Thanks Mummies!

Why you gals turned all emo after a night's gathering? Haha!

I'm ok with 30th Mar and just checked, still have seats. But will probably have to book fast.

Autum,
you should recover by 30th, right?

Morn. I'm feeling shagged cos Darius woke up at 3am n pooed. Hb was so nice to wash up for him eventhough both of us slpt at 1.30am. Haha actually I was being notti...heard Darius cried but pretend slping to see if hb will auto mode anot.

Re: Mummies nite out
I'm ok to meet on wkdays but not during mth end.

Star, yes yes been ages since we last met. And I was telling hb tat it's just amazingly that we hv noe each other for 4yrs+ when we all 1st got preggie.

CK, nice to meet u too. Hope ah bian can a chance to meet your CO.

AAA, pls let me noe how much I owe u for the dinner.

RR, tks for the co-ordination of the meetup.

SQ, it's very enjoyable to hv u in our grp. Must drag my ah lao along for next big gathering if there is any so u can teach him to use nicer words on me!

Mich, u n ws so happening! If my hb n I are out til so late hor, most likely mil will make noise n cal us to hurry bk. Share more abt ur current job wif me since I noe these pple for yrs. There v political so survival skills v impt!

Irin,
Yeah I m ok for 30th mar.

SQ,
Some events happened last yr which made me reflect n think about what kind of person I am. It's a good reflection to know that 原来 I m such a mean-mouth person but I didn't realise that until too late. Well I can't do anything about the past but going forward I can and must try to be a better person.

Bbmar, funny!

Ya nana
Tks for the bbt!

Autum
I know Wat mean
We r Nt mean people
But sometimes I m apalled at how blunt I m
I dun like to mince my words
N won't b surprised by how many pple I hv offended
Everytime j tell myself 2b more diplomatic but It ONI las 3 min!

Bbmar
I already know I won't b popular w ur Hb

Irin,
not emo la. But since Star started, then I thought I should also take this opportunity to express my thoughts. I think sometimes it's so easy to take people/friendship for granted. So I just want to say thanks.

No worries la.. u all paid for it too!

AAA: Thanks for my Gong cha! Hahaha!

Like bbmar like me don't hate me.. hahhhaha.

Autum, we can't please everybody la.. but yes we can change for the better.. hope i have improved too.. hahaha!

I wanna go the line too! :p

I need help.. i can't remember if its a phrase or wat.. Victoria refuses to sleep in her bed.. even when she is deep sleep, she will wake up once i put her in her bed..

I just put her to sleep for her nap nw.. and once put down.. she wails .. i just put her on a mattress .. not bed.

SQ,
I don't think you are too direct. I actually think you liven up the chats for those serious issues, haha!!

Nana,
Ya, tks for your "face". Hehe.

Autum,
there were some thoughts but not as chim as you and starfruit. I just thought we were such a "powerful" and accommodating group, able to get things done fast. Haha!

Mummies, it was fun last night...i am glad to be in the group, wo xiu lai de fu...ha ha.

I am flying back next week for work and to pack up. CO will come with me...

SQ i think u were great last night sometimes we to see things from your pespective n its good that u r so assertive its a good influence lah.

Ash no wonder i missed u in my post, i keep counting n counting n wonder how come i have one mummy missing!!!!

CK have a safe trip n we see u back here soon!!

SQ,
Wow, your kids sleep so early ... Mich and K are at my place now and we are going downstairs for cycling/scooter soon. Night still young, haha!!

Pax, Astro,
If anyone miss next outing, we'll tape SQ's words down for all. Hahaha!!

RR cannot record lah cos our session is confidential lah hahaha n those who wants to know must join next session.

SQ u opp from me. Rae n i just woke up from our nap at 6pm n we just finish dinner now.

QQ wanna ask u how was the trial class today? Tian enjoyed? Heard only the 2 of them have the tap shoes?

Star/Rr
My kids dun nap in the afternoon Nw
Kept playing
Then come dinner time get v cranky n we hv to rush home
V fed up w tem cos I would v much prefer to go shopping!
Haiz

SQ ,s words are still in my head, I did not blame her because it punched my heart and spelled out my mind so truly. She ws blunt but I like it, until now. This is with impact! Dun play play.
And I really emo cause I found supportssssssssss here, plus all the understanding and accommodating ppl whom I have met so far.

Eh, Linda is still drunk la, nom call from her till now.

On, 30 march I think I am back le. Count me in.

RR, pls dun tape SQ,s words, otherwise she won't sayagain le. Hahah..

And I wonder if those ppl sitting nex to us heard what we said? Seems like more interesting than watching movies.

And nana, ur face v good, your voice and face already worth so much money Liao. Haha! I saw u sweat while ordering the bbt, thanks le.

And of course, thanks to my lovely kaexin .... Ensuring me that I reach home safely. Hee.

Still owe AAA money.

Star, the trial class, I find it boring wo, but hor, tian said she likes it. It is too early to judge, the teacher is not as fun and loving as ms n,
Yes, both Rae n tian seem so pro because ONI they have tap shoes, two kids came out crying complaining too noisy inside the studio.

We will miss two lessons in the next two weeks.
FYI.

Tian din nap today, probably too excited aboutnthe trial.

We went tott for lunch , met bunnie there, haha!

QQ rae tell me she likes the class ask me to put her there. But got condition set by her, she tell me tian must go with her. Haha think she scared to go to class by herself. Ya how come they never provide the tap shoes? I think they prob want the parents to buy it themselves instead of the school providing. I am still thinking whether to switch her up after next term. Will discuss wirh u again.
So many ppl was at totts today autum, joelle was there in the am too.

I agree we need this venting session even kaexin also vented a little yesterday. Which is good so we are more balance now n can cont to fight our own battles!! Which is why we need to do this regularly.

QQ u going back next week?

Mummies... Is this called 真情流露?I m very thankful for the friendships made here too..
Thanks everyone..
Was sharing with star, the best thing abt the thread is.. Once we share abt a problem, then we realize we re not alone, others face the same thing too...
That is a source of consolation le..

Star: Thanks for the compliment. I m no role model, still have spare tyre and need to go for freezing.. The slim ones are pink and Mejo..

RR: I realize you have a v cute laughter!

Bbmar: Nice meeting you.. First time after so long!!

Nana: No prob. Thanks for taking orders. It was rather messy, but you handled it so well.. Yah, if she s teething, it ll be uncomfortable. Give her a toothbrush teeth to gnaw on.

Autum: Be yourself. I believe our thread is so interesting because of all our personalities. U can go back to get the Usborne books, there are many there..

Ash, Star: I m looking forward to your Bb's arrivals!

SQ: Wha! First time I see you get so worked up. Yah, pls protect our QQ and Pink..

QQ: Yes, I think we were v loud... People must be wondering..

CK: How much do I owe for the drink?

Michelle: You were quite worked up too.. Your parking skill is good, can park in the building..

The damage of the Japan earthquake is unfolding. There was a nuclear explosion. In the midst of the chaos and tragedy, this nation of people have exhibited calmness and orderliness. It is amazing!

Star, QQ: I brought anna to Fission for their dance trial today. She really enjoyed it, but she's disappointed there is no ballet movements. Are you girls going for any ballet trial? Pls chio me..

AAA, I ordered that tasty egg,
Bb, ash and pink ordered that too.
My ramen is the same as BB, BBQ pork.

Yes we are not alone.

Autum, u were there this am? Wow. I told jay we always got ppl there de, and met bunny. Saw Ian and he can speak so well. Talkative. So cute. I am waiting for my ah will,s turn,

Star, yes, some kids are phobia to attend class because no parents allowed. Tian is quite cool. Rae not bad too. She said she followed instructions also, tian said she likes it la. V fun she said.
So are wanna tian to go with her, so smart, no parents allowed ma, tian is her ONI hope. Haha,

AAA, I told jay that Anna told u she already knew ballet, so funny la . Haha.

Tian said now can go tap dance, but 5yo must go ballet le.

Ck, we wait for u to come back. Haha,

Autum: e books will b there till sunday only. After which u can still go their shop at holland shopping centre level 2. Usual price is 4.50. Cheap also I think. Mayb AAA can verify wat is e price at other bookstores

AAA: pls text/email how much my ramen cost. I'm juz thinking we shld go explore makan places together w our hb!

Star/QQ: both of u join dance class at funan on sat mornings la. Then I can meet after A's music class! Or wld u both like to join music class too? Our class still hv 2 slots I think cos max is 6

AAA: my ramen is 15 something + egg

My fren's fl is midnite tonite n she got to airport in early afternoon already. She doesn't want to take any chances. Hope everyone is safe in Tokyo! My hb going Jpn in April

Dinner Bill : $20 each for Ash, QQ, BBMar and Pink.. THe tasty egg is $1.8 each, 17% tax..

QQ: Thanks.. Now I can divide the bill ler.. Haha.. There's more.. She told me she practised ballet every morning wor.. I asked how come she didn't show me. She kept quiet. :p I need to buy the book The Boy Who Cried Wolf.. Have been looking for it, but haven't found it..

Ash: Their shop is at Holland Shopping centre? I'm so blur.. Yah, let's go with our hubbies.. My hubby is like Ayden wor.. They take longer to warm up..

Ash, jay is worried that he will buy many things for his computer and camera if tian has lessons at funan, he said quite a bit temptation there. Haha

And I came home checked my previously purchased us borne from kl. The price was about rm8 each. About the same price.

AAA, cannot bring h. At all times de. Cause we wanna complain about them too mah. Or maybe just me.
Once in a while ok, not always.
He won't feel good when talk about sensitive issues.

And I need someone to tuck my kids to bed also. Haha.

I will transfer to u later.

Okok i go arrange the ballet trial when CK n QQ are back.
AAA will inclue u.
I dun mind the trial but i really not keen to put her in ballet.

QQ u r right!! Tian is her only hope. I think when class starts i will check if they have slot for us to progress. See got vacancy a not lah k?

AAA u look really good for a mummy of 3 :D

Autumn, I was also @ kap mac this morn ard 9.45 after we drop bian for his class. No wonder we posted the same pic on fb. Heehee...EJ posing wif hamburger n mine is hb wif Darius also posed wif hamburger. So qiao. Missed to go Tott again cos hb gotto rush to yishun to meet his client after pick bian.

Btw how much is the dough and wad other stuffs we need to pay to bake??

Star, we oso just woke up fr our nap at 7pm. End up hb went to dabao dinner for us.

QQ,
Yeah I was at Tott but we didn't eat there or play. We went to Macs at King Albert Park. Ate breakfast n lunch! Haha. Cos we got there about 1140am bot bkfast set. Then 12pm went to buy another lunch set. I went Tott to buy a few baking stuff.

Ash,
Thanks for info but won't have chance to go n buy le. Nevermind.

Bbmar,
$12.80 for the premix dough. U get a pack of choc chips or nuts and a metal tin which u can store your cookies after baking. Bring your own cookie cutters if u have because they dun provide. But u can just make round cookies then no need cutters.