(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ, hahah u are so funnie.

AAA, there is a few factor for ur company to consider:
1. personal development eg cooking class which u have assistant to do for u
2. Target goal - QQ has address this so not feasible
3. compensation - based on the above u are NOT DOING UR WORK COS U SUBCON wat is there compensation and OT pay

Solution: sack ur assistants. ahhaha...

RR: Nevermind then.. I shall brace myself and try.. Will warn my Hubby beforehand..

QQ: Haha.. You re right.. I will go crazy if the As set goals..

Bbmar: Where is the play? I m given tics for a play at act 3 next sat, but I dunno what play.. Haha..

AAA, i totally agreed with you on Liang court carpark...

U remember the very old model Merc...very very big...e class, like 14 years ago. i saw this lady who drove that in that carpark...she is my idol.

i would never try driving in that carpark.

Germaine: ok.. I shall take up baking.. Cos I want the As to bring my biscuits to school and tell their friends their mummy made the biscuits..
I m already beaming from ear to ear at this thot!

Cooking.. No interest at this point..
Plus my target will be to get ayden to speak up and clearly (this is super tough, given the limited amount of patience I have with him), to get Anna to read and write, and to bring meimei for class..
Enough for now bah..

CK: May not be.. I ve not parked there personally.. But seeing how my hb has to maneuver, I tell myself I can t drive in there on my own..

RR: They don t share the same CP?

Starfruit,
no problem. I'm not confirmed for dinner too. :p Will just make reservations for 12 pax 1st.

AAA,
hmmm ... same CP? Oh, I'm not too sure then.
Now that you mentioned, I think same carpark.

There's parking at Clarke Quay, right? That will be near too.

morning all..

Germaine: u want quiet place? haha. actually last night i was thinking.. intercontinental and clarke quay have two different moods.. intercontinental is quieter and more 'elegant'.. clarke quay is noiser, louder and more 'happening'.. and u can also pple watch. hahaha.. but i think since now set. i dunno create luan-ness again :p ..

but just a forewarn.. clarke quay.. when we go there for drinks. might need to queue a bit.. and i worry about second hand smoke for star and ash.. so might want to consider TCC there.. got desert somemore. haha. well .. just a suggetion..

QQ: earlier one no luan.. my recent suggetion then is intended to create luan-ness! ha. no lah.. if we flexi.. sure can find places one..

AA: erm. i didn't think of parking. coz i dun drive :p

Aaa
U work for a v gd company
Hold on tight to ur job

Wa the parking so gross?
Then Thk I dun drive also
But scared diff to wait for cab also
I hate waiting

SQ,
see CK's post - there's multistorey carpark at Clarke Quay. Not neccessary need to park at Liang Court.

Astro/Rr/aaa
I might ask Hb to drop me
Then he can drive home w meimei
Gg home I'l hop into a cab
At this point go for round 1
Unless Ter's changes
Prob won't stay out for too long so my meimei doesn't need to cry too long
Ha!

my other thread has a lady. now preg with #4 --> boy.. she has three boys before that!!
how come ifeel that i will be like her?

ladies. can i ask for some advice ah?
i am letting my work affecting me quite a fair bit. while i go out to be nice to pple.. but hmm.. perspectives still differ.. as a result i can't please A and might have added to her built-up of frustration.. then another arrow from somewhere else made A so frustrated that she wants to leave. . haiz. and though we are quite pally. she was upfront to say that my arrangment (over something) also upset her.. and 'pushed' her to leave.. i am feeling affected over this.. and lethargic.. :S coz i thuoght i was just being fair to B, another colleague (also involved in the same issue) but B let us down.. end up affacted this A.. and Aactually warned me not to rely onB but i thought i shd be 'fair' and give B a chance..so aft a long drag, B conrtibuted something but still not up to the standard of A.. haiz..
then A is good.. i have future collaborations with her.. if she leaves. i wld have to handle all those myself. i am not confident i can rise up to the expectations.. sry ladies. to vent. but i sian over this. my department is shrinking.. but i wonder why we are not hiring.. :S

want to talk to miser yesterday but yh cldn't sleep well and kept crying.. i am zomblified.

SQ: Good idea to do that..

Astro: What advice do u need? You've described a scenario, but there are no questions wor..
That mum.. My goodness.. I salute her!

AA:maybe the questions for the scenario might be.. how to take pple leaving the company in my stride.. and not get trapped and feel so bad by A leaving (with one part of her reason being my arrangemtn over the issue)?
how to handle more work (not that i dun like it.. ).. and handle prospects of #3?..

in addition. i am bogged down with my intention to do a masters.. i dun think i can cope doing it part time with work and kids. dun think i can be that disciplined.. i feel like doing part time. but situatin has changed in my dept.. not really hiring part timer .. so chances are i wld have to leave.. if i want to do my masters after having #3.. but then again i still see rm for growth in my current company.. haiz.

Astro, like my previous posting i have frens who are having "accident" of 3,4and 5. the one with 5 has 4 boys and the one expecting with no4 has 3 boys lioa. mmm... to me is FATE.

Astro, sighhh i feel ur office like that is really pally lor. I guess ur favouritism on B is so obvious until A need to tell u not to rely on B. mmm...I am not sure what u can do but can u ask A to stay and let B to focus on something else since B can't perform as good as A.

Hb recently give me a scenario. CEO A is a so-so CEO able to maintain the company profit. Talent B is talented and has the potential to bring the company to greater height. But Talent B will takes another 10 years to be CEO. Painful decision to sack CEO A and promote B. Hb told me this is to tell me dun just sit on my job. wants me to find luck.

AAA, the play is @ DBS Arts Centre. But i hv no idea whr the pl is. Most likely take cab there.Reviews abt this play is gd n most tix are purchased by schs.

Astro: As always, I will begin to say you think too much.. If your plans to do a masters is after your #3, and #3 is not here yet, this means this plan is still at least 1-2 years from now.. So don't worry abt this YET..

Then about the reason for A's departure.. Did she share where/what she's going to do next? People seldom leave a company for just 1 reason. I wish it can be so clear cut. Am sure there are both push and pull factors.

Finally abt how you are able to handle the extra load after her departure.. This you try first and if too heavy, to ask your boss (ie hint) if he's hiring new staff to replace existing positions..

BBMar: We've read the Ugly Duckling story together before.. She likes it.. I'm sure ah bian will enjoy the play..

DBS Arts Centre, is this at the DBS Building at Shenton Way itself?

Teng's cc also wanted to send them to the Ugly Duckling story.. but we going japan that week.. so he will have to miss that..

Germaine: i wasn't practising favouritism. i was just trying to be professional and be fair in my dealings with B. since i have not encountered the same issue which caused A to dislike B that much. so i can't be swayed just by listenign to A talk bad abt b.. and end up deprived B a chance to perform.. coz i wun want others to do the same to me.. just based on word of mouth and write me off.. haiz.. so now i am beginning ot think i shd have trusted A.. hence i feel sian abt it..

AA: i think why i thought about the masters thing. .is because i am looking at committment from job.. as in if there are long term projects which spans till there.. then i need to make sure i dun leave my dept in the lurch.. u get what i mean?

AA: i think now there is all push and no pull. A is frustrated and she claims she is over-worked.. i see a different perspective. and i think i quite sicko. i wld love to be in favour like A is now. but well that is beside the issue..

What A is doing with me. noone will be hired to replace one lah.. i will just be the one shouldering on alone if A leaves..

astro: wow japan, ur trip confirmed already ah>

i am planning to see if i should make a trip during my confinement.. hehehe. wanna go for a short holiday before i start work.

astro: if A really wants to leave, nothing can stop her. i am sure she will leave once she confirms another job outside. so u may want to mentally prepare yourself when such situation arises.
agree on AAA, ur masters will only happen in about 2 yrs time after #3 comes.. so dun worry about it first. But i feel that after #3, there may also be a chance u dun want to go for masters, cos really no time.

Had a mini disaster last night. We applied Ru Yi oil on EJ stomach but dunno why or how he got some of the oil into his right eye. He screamed his head off in pain n I had to grab him to put his head/face under the tap running water. He still kept cryingn thereafter his eyelids n face start to have small dots (allergic reaction). I managed to calm him down n carried him.

Now when this thing occurred, EJ was actually with papa in the room. Papa was the one applying the oil for him n then somehow got into his eyes. We think EJ went to touch the oil n rub his eye. The thing is when it occured, papa just came out of the room alone n went to wash his hand, leaving EJ screaming. I heard his scream then went in n carried him out to rinse. I just find it a bit incomprehensible. I ask papa why he don't carry EJ out to rinse the eye n he replied me cos his hand got oil so he need to wash first. Then I said he can ask for help since so many people at home. He just mumbled something like oil only, after cry out will blink out the oil.

I didn't get angry or what la. But I just felt this is incomprehensible to me. Is it a mama vs papa mentality? Or men just think get oil into eye is no big deal? Or just generally different people think/react to accidents differently?

If this happened in your hsr, how would u react to your child and hb? Just thinking out loud.

Star: yes buy tickets liao.. now need to plan do what. chances are going to disnye land and sea. then go see mt fuji and one safari part nearby. then one or two nights in tyoko..

yeap. noone can stop A from leaving one .. that i can understand.. haiz . in the processof mentally preparing myself.. :S
i really keen to do tha tmasters.. and it seems.. that the timing is after i take my maternity leave.. hmmm..

Autum: u are cool. i wld have scremed my head off at miser! so is EJ seeing and feeling alright now? not a papa or mama mentality.. but different reactions to accidents i feel..

aft that. i wld also be bringing EJ to see the optometrist (eh. dunno hw to spell)

Autumn, my hb will scream for help and he will rush to wash his hands. i think i will react the same like u to bring EJ to wash. Hope the allegic reaction has gone.

Astro: Star and I share the same pov. It's too far into the future, other factors may crop up along the way which will render any discussion now useless..
Then maybe you want to look out for other opportunities too. Not with a definite view to leave per se, just for comparison and better understanding.. There's no harm in that..

Autum: Maybe it's just your hubby's character? Cos he's the very calm, very cool, no-need-to-hurry, no-need-to-be-overly-gan cheong type of personality?
My hubby would scream for me to help..

saw all the talk abt parking at liang court. there is a open air parking juz next to liang court. continue to go straight after liang court, then turn left into parking lot

CK: the cake looks nice..
but how come one side of the rim is white one?
is that the damage? i also saw the pink piping by the side :p

AA: hmmm.. i need some thinking to 'prepare' myself. but ya.. acknowledged to do not let that trap me..
btw.. i just received another email from C.. wahthe tone is.. like.. i owe that perosn a living?
is this the characteristic of gen Y? but hey. i am half gen y also leh. my sis also gen y.. but we dun talk like that.. goodness.

CK: I can also spot the damage.. It is more obvious with an aerial view. The children may not notice this..
You make me crave to have a piece of the cake now.. Do you know if they sell in small pieces? I'm so going to buy this later!

Star: Does BS birthday cake flavours come in small pieces? Haha, I'm asking you like you're a BS cake expert.

Astro: You bring up a point close to my heart.. The "durability" of our new generation is falling lower and lower.. And I feel over-protective parenting is a cause of this.. :p

Astro, Star, spot on. that is the damage : ))

i really cycled carefully...but the damage happened just below my block : (

Tomorrow, i will cycle to collect another cake.

Astro, difficult to tell you to ignore those people or remarks...treat them as "xiao ren".

AAA, no small piece...

i ordered 3 cakes in total...i am collecting tiramisu from the patisier later and tomorrow is strawberry from four seasons.

Star, all your favorite.

The patisier staff repeatly told me tiramisu got alcohol...u sure u want to order that...i said yes. i think i ordered the cake for myself : )

Anyway, i let CO taste wine n beer before...bad mummy.

CK,, all cakes are for CO or for yourself ah? haha!
your cyling skill is superb woh, eh eh... good that u took photos, just keep it, good memory..
nowadays seldom have mama cycles to collect cake de.. haha!!

AAA, yes u have good boss and good company.. hold on tight.
oh no, i din know the carpark is a disaster.. hm...

QQ, she chose the 2 cakes...i only chose the tiramisu...

My cycling not so good...why the car drives past me...i also scared : )