(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

any mommies bank cord blood for 2nd child onwards? now i'm thinking if its nec? if any need for cord blood, can use #1's one right? *touch wood*

QQ: So I m a kid?
I could spot the difference wor! Anna wasn t with me when I browsed the books, so not sure if she could. If we place 2 books side by side, we ll be able to see quite easily lah.. Difficulty is when we look at one book at a time.. Plus, we tend to turn very quickly to the content pages..

ash,
i kept the cordblood.
i just feel that i must b fair to both of them. so keep first. maybe 5-10 years later then stop.
some siblings cannot share the same cord blood. some can, depending on the compatibility.

Giolyn, nobody told me that i will be given priority if I need the cordblood.
I think they do not commit this. They only said that if we do not donate, we are not given priority.
I am unsure if they will give back the same cordblood to us.
maybe a differnt one, but can also be used.

Ash: It is a game of chance that the cord blood matches. For the public bank, anyone can have access to it. If you donate to the public bank, then you'll also be given priority to use any of the cord blood if there is a match. Same with the cord blood you have donated, if it hasn't been used by others yet, then yes, you'll have the right to use it.

Ash,

You can only donate to public bank if you deliver in gov hospital. At least, that's what my gynae told me last time 4 years ago.

hahah Mejo wrong,

Cord blood donation can be collected from the following participating Hospitals in Singapore:

1.Singapore General Hospital
2.KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital
3.National University Hospital
4.East Shore Hospital
5.Gleneagles Hospital
6.Thomson Medical Centre
7.Mount Alvernia Hospital
8.Raffles Hospital
9.Mount Elizabeth Hospital

Carol, check out http://www.scbb.com.sg

QQ
U know me v well
ya I def dun enjoy these fairs
so messy n dirty
Plus I m blind de
Got gd offers also cannot see
Usu my frens or Hb find for me aft I tell tem my requirements
See if I can get Hb to go
But scared of crowd too

Star
Haha if meimei can't go means I can't go too
We r stuck to each other

Star/QQ
Then we arrange for when QQ comes back fr Msia?
One of the wends?
Rem we stil want to chiong hotel buffets?
*wink*

aiyoh so excited. just realise that my ex collig is preg with her 4th one. she has 3 boys liao and more or less give up. so this 4th one is pure accident. hahaha so funie

SQ, Hb got a new job...My mum stays with me. I appreciate my HB in a way, cos he takes care of my family. But my mum also took care of him, by cooking stuff that i dont allow him to eat.

There will be some adjustment when we are back for good.

Giolyn, u know the details so well about cord blood banking,

AAA, u are not a kid, but u can go into ddetails, quite sharp. Your eyes sharper than mine,

SQ, warehouse sales not suitable for yhui. And for u? I scare u go inside and vomit blood. Haha.
I think weI should jio edde to go la. Haha

And when chiong buffet, pls cheong before I stop bf, otherwise I will balloon too much,

QQ: I want to be a kid..

SQ: If the sale where i met autum eons ago was a popular sale, then it s not messy and quite orderly. Anna was only meimei s age then, and EJ was still in the pram! But I got to wait til she confirms. If it s the same, then YH can go too..

QQ: I m sum xi xi over the p&j.. We finished book 2 and went on to book 3, then she asked how come it s the same p&j again.. I think she s bored.. Not sure if ayden will get bored too.. :p

AAA, no prob. u can sum xi xi until when i place order.
now i haven't copied down the list still. can decide till this weekend.

maybe u read too fast? i think tian enjoys more when i talk about the details of those pictures with her.

tian was with me when i went for the popular fair. i almost want to die. it was so dusty and then jay had to bring tian outside and rest. jay cannot tahan, so i was the one browsing inside the fair.
maybe we were there during weekends, v jialat.. haha!

SQ: How did u know? I m wondering why we bot that dustbin. I still have it somewhere. It s never used as a dustbin but a toybox! Haha.. And I can t remember why we were at the expo for.. Could be electrical sales.. Not sure..

QQ: No leh.. I let her read.. Don t think it s fast at all.. She paused to look at the fish, asked whether the dog wants to eat the fish! I said no, cats eat fish, dogs eat bones etc..
So, not that fast right?
Per your description, maybe the sale we met to was not a popular sale then.. Hmm...

AAA: i rem'ber u met autum at popular fair last time too.
i think i went to the one last yr. it was not messy but i think it was dusty.

star: stemcord is calling recently and want to meet up. so we trying to decide now

AAA: i think u guys were there for the motherhood fair lah and pop over to porpular fair cos i was there last yr too. and picked up some cheat books for rae but agree its in an absolute mess.. long queue to pay too.

Star, Ash: Ig wasn t last year. This was when we only had Anna! So at least 3 years ago..

Ash: Wha! Good to know it s neat!
then we shd really go early. I checked and Anna has no gym that day.. Hehe..

I m here! Yes, AAA, we met at Pop Fair in Expo n yes, I think both of us accidentally went to that because we were in Expo for some other things. Though I also can't remember for what. And also dunno why we bought dustbins! Wahahah.

Ok, I dun find Pop Fair messy or dusty! I think diff Pop Fair diff standard? Cos Pop actually has a few fairs a year! Sometimes in Expo, sometimes in Suntec.

And I think Pop Fair is a funny way to run into mummies! Other than AAA, I have ran into Lynn and Audrey before but at different Pop Fairs.

Autum: hahah!! So it was a pop sale.. Yah, not dusty or messy at all..
Do u still have the dustbin?

QQ: Was browsing the BP threads.. The p&j series is going at $42 for 12 books, or $3.5 each.. Abt the same price right? Then no need to ma fun you to lug the books back.. The RIY series is more ex, I think those are the bigger books..

Ash: I remember one difference between banking in public and pte cord blood banks. The criteria to be eligible (both of the pregnant mother and of the quality of the blood) for a public bank is more stringent than those of a pte bank. Rightly so since the public bank is made available to the public, and not just for personal use.

AA/SQ/star/Belle: my acne is triggered by (most likely) hormones since childbirth. i didn't get acne when i was a teenager.. but ever since i had kids.. my skin condition went downhill...
with teng i had post natel hives.. with yh i had this acne and ezcema flare around my eye lids..

i thouoght it was stress.. or lowered immunity since i had bouts of this when i was stressed out last time.. andnow it is after my chronic cough.. (just like our kids will have some rash post infection).. but yh's PD dermatologist told me (she didn't really treat me but just briefly took a look at me when i asked her v casually why my face like that) what i had was pimples! i thuoght she was kidding me!.. then went this dermatologist. he said the same thing..

i was prescibred two kinds of creams (oneo of it is a vit a kind of cream), an antibiotics for one month.. (this one can cause birth defects) so i must be careful.. :S.. then the dermatologist asked me if i intend to get preg. i said yes.. then asked me this mth? i was like thinking 'erm.. how do i answer that?' so paiseh. ha! then i said 'not likely. in oct maybe'.. and also a steriod cream coz on my face.. some parts are acne.. but eyelids and corners of lips are ezcema :S

AA: hydrocortisone (forgot how to spell).. more for ezcema.. mine are pimples.. for the ezcema area.. i was prescibed desowen cream.. also steriod..and the avene soapless facial gel for sensitive and irritated skin..

now i feel like my $200 plus bill ought to include antihistamine! i am itching like mad!!

Star/QQ/SQ: are u all going to the Line? :p
i wanna go :p

March 18: hey.. who are going? i take off .. i wanna go leh!

i have a thought.. i think the reason why i didn't actually vomit during first trimester of preg .. was because my hormones level is quite low? so the sudden surge of estrogen and the female hormones. didn't really cause me to throw up.. same like when before child birth. puberty didn't whack my skin coz not much hormones?.. now 'ganna' left right up down.. *sigh*.. but does that also mean i am more 'womanly' now? whahahahaha..

ok. dun puke. :p

I just came back from a > 1 hr walk with hb! My legs are already aching...
But I find this is a good workout for me, given I don t really do much.. A few weeks back I went for yoga, and I felt like dying too.. :p

Astro: I know the acne medication too, it s some tetra cycline?? I ve heard it might harm the child s teeth, didn t know will cause birth defects wor.. Wah! So serious! You better take extra precaution..
You go buy zrytec lah.. Sometimes cream alone is not enough..

Mejo: How s the cool sculpting so far? Any visible results yet? Can give me the contact?

Astro: If this is hormonal, how does taking the pills for 1 mth help? You need to 调 your body back to normal so the pimples won t flare again right?

Buffet: Hey, I recommend this Jap buffet. It has unlimited wagyu beef, sukiyaki or shabu shabu style, plus sashimi, plus tempura, tonkatsu, fried oyster, the various makis etc.. Very yummy.. The rest is called En Jap dining Restaurant, at Crown Plaza.. Pls make reservation for large groups, and jio me along if you re going..
haha!!

AAA
u n hubby are really loving

Astro
gosh i feel for u , i oredi buey tahan when my hands itch so much during pregnancy..i also hv some form of ezcema but diff from chloe's... mine is dry n itchy. On the face? i sure scratch, once i was allergic to a skincare i used for only 1 wk, i felt my face was swollen from the itch! will cold towel press or warm towel relief ur itch?

chloe's photo is featured on PlayHouse Disney for march bday book hehe.. nearly forgot i sent till maid reminded me.

kaexin
oh dear hope K's wishes come true, need to send 2 mths in advance accdg to site.. i didnt know if they are goin to feature cos i didnt get call or email cfm le... i m thinking maybe go into spam mail? which i will sure delete stimes w/o checking n i dun answer calls that is unfamiliar to me le..

Astro, my skin condition also worsened after pregnancies, now my legs are v v rich with coins. Plus now I dun sleep well,
I hope my ah wil can sleep thru soon, but seems like he is stillv far from it, he drinks too little in the day, then nite time keeps waking up,
Dy time also sleep s lot, but still I am unable to control that,
Eh if I drive on 18 march, I tumpang u,
Still haven,t decided.

AAA, if the bp for p n j is 3.50each book, can buy here!!! Give us link. Then we dun need to go back and ma fan le.
And today I also ask tian to read p n j, she said dun want, I was like, oh. Getting bored??
She said she dun like the book le, alamak.
But I still buy la, cause we can read next time, on and off,
Bt she still loves hanzi 500.
There is a bad thing about this hanzi, it comes with the Han yu pin yin. Now tian guessing the sounds from the handyupinyin, alamak,
She enjoys Chinese books in general, more feels for her.

Veryberry,
yes, I saw, very nice!
Their birthday's today. I know about Power Ranger from Polar. I was looking for the Princess for Reyes actually and since can get from same shop so easier for me.

Buffet:
I also want to go. jio me too.

aiyoh now Gwyen refuse to wear diaper liao even at nite. She will do her business first then sleep. So now i am adopting RR's method of wearing diaper outside but this have to wait until she is deeply asleep else she will want me to take it out. Dunno good or bad. But Clyde is still on diaper. He will always stuff himself with milk before sleep. So hor his diaper is always heavy in the morning. faint so extreme.

morning, i am so tired, these few days there is an event on my side.. i think i really need to rest this weekend.

kaexin/Belle, i also sent rae pic in for disney, but i dun see her pic on the book online at this moment, maybe see if i can catch the TV broadcast to see if they included her pic.
kaexin, hope u cna still make it in time.

Ash, u saw this?

1. Takashimaya Baby Fair 2011
Dates: 9 to 28 March 2011
Time: unavailable (last year’s fair: 10a.m. to 9.30p.m.)
Venue: Takashimaya Singapore

2. Baby Care Festival 2011
Dates: 18 to 20 March 2011
Time: 11a.m. to 8p.m.
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6B
Organiser: Mother & Baby Singapore

3. Baby Expo
Dates: 22 to 24 Apr 2011
Time: (Fri & Sat) 11a.m. to 9p.m., (Sun) 11a.m. to 8p.m.
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6A
Organiser: Vivacious Media Pte Ltd