(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle,
I am the last person u should ask abt P&J. Haha.. cos until today, I didn't know how they look like but the mummmies here, a few of them think it's very good, to help our kids to read. That's why today i finally took the chance to go see how they look like.

P&J is Peter & Jane. Basically, they have different levels and mostly repetitive sentences, with words like "This is Peter, This is Jane. This is Peter and Jane".. then after the kids are exposed to the same words, they will slowly be able to read on their own. Again i didn't explain well. If u have time, u can scroll back to last week.. alot of discussion on books.

RR: Oh 11 mar.. Ok.. I must mark the date first.. Hehe.. So we have to decide on the place..

Astro: Sounds bad.. Did they give you hydro cortisone cream?

SQ: I thot YE s Chinese is good. Why does she need the Han Zi 500 series?

Last nite, EJ and EV were fighting over a papercraft crown. It's those made of vanguard sheet, they made in school de. And actually each has his/her own crown. But dunno why or what happened, both want to fight over one crown (EJ's crown). I am not sure who snatch whose, and anyway, the crown got torn. Ok, although it may be EJ's crown, but both crowns are identical, so perhaps EV took the one she thought it's hers... anyway, I can't ascertain who is at fault.

Then both started crying.. i got fedup and threw away BOTH the torn and not-torn crowns. I told them to stop crying or I will throw away all their other toys. Am I very harsh?? Cos I felt a bit bad after that. :p

autum
orrh tks, i understand what u are tryin to explain. Hmm. looks like chloe cannot keep watching playhouse disney oredi.. lazy mummy hv to spend more time reading w her. Yeah i think i saw mummies ordering some books, didnt hv time to chase this thread during the day, it's goin fast & furious heheeh.

Autum,
at least you've seen how a P&J book looks like liao. I hvn't even get a chance to see it.

Their fight sounds so familiar. It happens at my place almost everyday. I'll just scold and ask them to put away whatever they are fighting over. Unless it's something that I don't want to keep. I'll take the chance to dump it too. :p

Think i will throw away if i m in your shoes.. then i think again, if more expensive stuff will i think twice or not keke.. though chloe dun 'fight' with ethan yet, stimes she will snatch HIS toys n play n leave the poor baby w/o anything.

AAA
keen to do VS spree/ Sephora spree?

kelley, QQ
u gals cnf 18 Mar go Popular sales? i wan to go too... we cnf nearer the date?

RR, same as you...i havent check out the books.

I dont think i can join the mummies outing...going back china that week to pack up for good liao.

SQ, mum starting her treatment today...

yeah, HB back for good...CO already back in school...but she will go pack up with me.

autumn, yeah what you have said is also a common sight in my house as well. usually i will make them discuss and tell them the consequences eg throw the thing away and whoever give in will get a happy face sticker. We do have a rewarding system in place at home which is sticker. Thou not very fanciful but they know the significance of it esp Clyde.

Ck, good tat your plan is in place and finalized. Very big project.

Giolyn, next time I also need to think of ways to handle my two kids, faint,

Pax, I most prob going because I take leave from 21 onwards. If things can be done by then, will take another day off,

autum & rr: my gals do tt too.. i always threaten to keep watever they are fighting.. ash will keep quiet but the bad temper kait doesn't.. teach me hw to stop her.. even after explaining..

pax: yeah.. i most prob will since i got no holiday in march.. hahah.. yes.. we confirm later.. but prepare for CROWDS!

I also keen on porpular sale but in my current state a bit diff lah..

SQ/QQ: wanna do lunch together this sun (After our dancing class), its our last class of the term?

QQ: ur ah will still small, the fighting won't begin so soon.. think fighting more if the kids ages are close.

AStro: are u ok? what is that u are down with? i totally do not understand.

Autum, i dun think u r hash lah cos i will do the same too.. hahaha.. i am quite no nonsense when it comes to such fighting! not that rae has a sibling to fight with at this moment. they need to know the consequences but then again, some kids trive on praise and not the hard way.. hahaha

I am having a very expensive bfast now.. my cup of coffee from starbucks and a cheese bagel, cost my $9!!! but its been so long since i had SB coffee, its so yummy.

star: if not u tell us what u wana get?? then we help u!.. i got to meet u soon! got racia's prezzie liao.. n ashlyn wana open it!!

AAA: the transparent plastic sheets tt u used for sb, is it e same plastic used for transparencies?
didnt try the jap buffet. will go after give birth so tt i can eat as much sashimi i want too. i think the rest is called En jap dining bar. same chain as the one at mhd sultan

Ck
Good that everybody will b back tog
Happy for u
Hb change job or jus ask to relocate back?
U moving in w mum to take care o her?

Kelley
YE was lidat for a period too
She kept insisting on ripping up presents meant for her frens!

Popular Fair: What time are you girls going?

Autum: Why do you think you are harsh? What do you think would have been a better way?

Ash: Yes, I think they are the same, although I'm not sure if all plastic is acid and lignin free. I bought one whole pack from joann.com thinking they're thicker (like acrylic sheets)..
I really didn't eat a lot of sashimi when we were there. Just the beef is delicious enough..
Plus the fried oysters.. There's another one at Moh Sultan? Where?

Pax: I've never done a VS spree before wor.. What are u looking to buy?

QQ: I don't think we can find whole sets of P&J there. Just in case, we find some, what's the total cost per book if we get from the supplier? So we can compare.. If the difference is not big, then no need to 麻烦

I told jay about the popular sales.
he said he can send me there, and he finds a corner and do his work.
if i need his company, just ring him and he will pop in.

I told him that we have mummies meet up la, then i have the choice of driving by myself or have a driver. how?

ash, i can help u carry books.
star, carry for u also can.

AAA, i think wont see P n J there de la, cause it is much easier to get a whole set from supplier. i am going to hunt for other books, mainly chinese de.

SQ, star,
next sat should be good. but i forgot what i have on that day le. got something i think.. sounds familiar... *forgetful*

QQ: What time do you plan to go there? I need to make arrangements if it's in the morning.. Cos someone needs to send my 2As to school.. I hope we can beat the crowd.. I hate crowded places.. :p

AAA: MS is a dining bar, no buffet de. it's at ue sq facing the shophouses with pattisiere

QQ: tks in advance. i will bring a backpack so tt easier to carry books
i juz bot the 1st hanzi 500 book too. hv not tried out yet. i had difficultly finding out which is the #1 book. cos there is 5 books rite? so finally i found the book with 山

Ash: Haha!! When I looked for the han zi books, I also had difficulty identifying the order! Then I wonder why the author made it so difficult to distinguish.. :p

Ash: I took the books and stared at them.. Then I found the difference! This is indicated by the number of dots at the end of the titles.. The dots come in the same manner as 一筒到五筒 in mahjong!
Strange way of numbering.. Haha!!

Kelly: Yup, we shd go in the morning..

QQ
Wat time is ur dancing trial Nex sat?
Or rather, Wat time is lunch?

Re: popular sale
Are they worth the trouble?
Or sell those outdated n Lao ya stuff ONI?

AAA, ash,
tian also know the numbering system cause she realised there are different types of dots.

SQ, i think u might not like the place for this sales. it can be v messy and...
but usually worth it de bah..
air conditioned though.
i also find the place (i happened to be there once before), very dusty.. if bring mei mei also headache.

AAa, i think 11am is better ba otherwise the road is still heavy. 11-1pm.. then 1pm we go lunch.

SQ, dancing time? i forgot le. i must ask star again. or rather ask jay.

Busy for the whole morning ...
Today is feasting day, catered too much food for an event. Been "clearing" food from the breakfast, teabreak and soon lunch. :p

I am back... done with the reading of archives too!

Re: Bouncing kids
I was there on friday evening ... not cheap $15/2hrs

Starfruit: Happy advance birthday to Rae.

Btw I have a Disney Snow White princess dress with sparkles for sale...
Size: Age 3-6

SQ/QQ: i cant make it on the 12th.. cos i have a workshop so only the daddy will be bringing her for the trial class.. u all go ahead. I think dancing is at 10am i also not sure.

Ash: i never responsed to you your qs on the massage lady, mine is recommended by my colleague mas her name, her package is not cheap, i am going for 10 session, forgot the price cos i wrote it down at home. think its $400 plus or was it $50 or $60 per session.

kelley/QQ: thanks.. hahah i dunno if i am brave enuff to chiong with the crowd at the fair leh.

Re: the hanzi book
They earlier print have this levels stated on the cover. but dunno why the rprint do not have.

leftbraini, thanks, why are u selling your dsiney princess dress? ur girl dun like?

QQ: taka baby fair is coming up too, let me email u the details. plus the few baby fair that are also happening this period i think there is one at expo.

SQ, u def cant bring mei mei or YE to the book fair, need to go cos this kind of book fair need to dig thru the piles of books one.

ash, i had a hardtime finding the numbers too. but tian can. kids are different, they can focus on the differences v v easily.
my eyesight not so good. haha!!

Star, i still have a taka voucher. but never get the chance to go down and shop. it is out of the place for me. haha!
yes, u can cheong baby fair too. but i think now with 2nd kid, dun need to chiong le.

I m quite surprised my breast pump is reserved, without much problem.. Hehe.. The WTS thread is v powerful. I have quite a few enquiries..

Autum: U here? Hey, I suddenly remembered we met long ago at a popular bookfair isit? We both bought a dustbin back! It wasn t crowded nor messy then right? But I didn t go to the books section, so dunno what kind of books were available..

QQ: Tian is observant.