(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
It wasn't really serious because luckily got the tree to block. If the bike really land on him, then I think would be much more serious. So being in an accident also needs "luck" to see how the fall may become. 可大可小.

Ecmom,
He wasn't riding fast but because going down slope, so gathered speed bah.

Qq: u funny la.. ask until lke tt.. if it is me also stress! Yes lets go together since march got no public holiday! Tian pose so cute!!

star: ask u hor.. the princess dress u bot is it from toysrus? if so, does it come with tiara?/ if not how mch u bot urs??

Star,
No helmet or protective gear. Actually if cycle on flat ground, it's very safe n almost impossible to fall because of the additional wheels. Only if down slope then dangerous bah.

Autum: The accident is v scary.. Shouldn t let them cycle on slopes.. Even for mature cyclists, slopes are dangerous.. A gf of mine chipped her front tooth after falling from a down slope.. Must be able to control the brakes well for going down slopes..

Ash: I waited quite long before doing the massage. I wonder if it s effective.. I like the normal type of massage..

SQ/ecmom: noted, so will do it abt 2 weeks after.

ecmom: is ur massage lady gd? can pm me contacts? tks!

AAA: i think the massage helps to rid of wind & wraps also help to slim down rite?

hello mummies, got back from RWS after 2 days of play celebrating chloe's 'advance' bday party. We enjoyed thoroughly..wallet da chu xie.. but ok la.. as long as my girl is happy n both pete n i had a good break, well no chance to holiday, so go 'overseas' to sentosa lor.

AAA
Happy belated bday to Anna, how did u celebrate? any pics?

QQ
a job well done for didi.. ah will is super chubby lor.. urmm i think Ethan is small for a 9.5 mths le.. i m trying to fatten him up! duno if got any appetite booster to make him eat n eat? :p

Kelley, the dress was from disney online store, bought during one of Pink's disney spree, leia has the same dress too.. i like it cos quality is better than the toys r us ones. i paid less than $59 for the dress, think it was S$30 plus only with shipment. very good buy cos the toys r us ones are expensive and quality not as good.
As for the tiara, it belonged to me.. hahah from school days.. hahah and i kept it till now for rae, one bit is broken (if u look at it closely) but u can get tiara/wand very easy from toys r us, disney princess has a box set, hello kitty also has one with a tiara and accessories. her princess "watch"/bracelet is from her xmas present - this box of princess accessories.

for balloon, i went to nex mall, i pump at this shop on level 4 (its a gift shop call greeting something). total for 3 balloons, $12 for the helium ( balloons was supplied by me) actually they overcharged us by $2 cos when i went the day before, they quoted me $6 for the biggest one only.

Ash: i booked my post natal close to 2 months ago.. i very kiasu one. mine recommended by my colleague.
U need to book early cos the good ones like CL are taken up very fast and also depend on your area.

spam time. Guess who i am...
5160740.jpg

SQ,
Yeah I was freaked out by the bike accident. And I kept imagining the worst things after the accident. Like what if he broke his neck or something. Choy choy choy!

AAA,
Yalah I m careless. Actually we have walked down that slope many times so it didn't occur to me the danger part, as this time EJ was on the bike. I really 没有想到. Of course that is no excuse la. I guess that's how accidents happen cos least expect. Luckily nothing serious happened to him else I won't be able to forgive myself.

Giolyn, Gwen.

Belle,
EJ had a bike accident sometime back. Nothing serious happened to him. I m just telling the mummies abt the accident cos they talking about buying bikes. Hey I find your Ethan looks like Chloe in this pic. But Chloe more pong.

Belle,
I remember last time your Chloe was in the "CAR" club then she also become pong pong now. So maybe you don't have to worry about Ethan, he might become pong like the jiejie later on too.

Starfruit,
I just called to check for Festive Hotel, $240++ for a night stay if you sign up for the membership.

actually hor, i feel whether dangerous or not should let them where helmet so that they will be used to it. esp when cycling in crowded park.

giolyn, that is little princess la.

oops, i never buy helmet woh. not v comfy wearing that right?

Blur, good that u enjoyed the weekend. Ethan looks like chloe. My ah will drinks v little one, until now. his stomach is really shallow type.

just got back from ss.. did some mkting duno wat to cook if pete not ard.. one dish meal?

Star
i went festive hotel, paid abt 600 after all the svc charge etc.. i stayed sat & sun, sun considered 'wkday' charge.

Autum
orrh ic urm i also v kiasi type, pete more relaxed abt things, i will make sure i keep a constant look out for the kids when they are at play etc esp at the pool.. anything can happen n i dun wanna regret if she falls etc. well she did had a fall at sentosa :p i didnt witness it, but we guessed she ran.

Irin
i hope so too lor.. he dun look like a 9 mth rite..

QQ
my ethan dun lke to eat porridge, he will use finger n dig out le.

eh i duno le.. mine is w the membership le. oh i suppose diff timing diff charge? but hor i enquired abt 12 march (chloe's actualy day) n Feb 26.. it's the same rate. u asked for wat rm?

same le.. deluxe king w the loft bed .. i tell u hor this chloe now 4 yo still have NOT overcome her fear of the sand!!! wah i spent 10 mins at hard rock convincing her not to worry etc.. still she clung on to me for dear life when she saw the sand :p we went to siloso beach n the same thing happened.. i gave up liao n told myself, she will outgrow when she is MUCH MUCH older. she only wanna play at the pool, see beach she freaked out.

did i read sthing abt reyden looking good? i think so le.. i saw his cny pic w the red top n another recent pic, he look real handsome
reyden is really sweet girl, v si wen, i never hear her talk loudly before.

Belle,
ya, SQ was saying he looks better in person than in pixs.

You mean Reyes? She's very soft de, total opp as the brother.

Ash: I m not sure if one goes without massage, that the wind won t be expelled from the body? Quite confused.. I like massages where the lady used a lot of force, then I ll feel shiok!

Hey, did u go try the jap buffet?

Autum: Choy! Luckily nothing happen..

Belle: We celebrated in her school. On her actual day, we brought them to GGB, then we got a cake and celebrated with her..
Yah, Reyden is the 帅哥..
He looks very good in red..

yo ladies! night out? i got an gathering on march 18 itself.. shall we do .. march 11 instead? :p

autum: Dr Chan is quite patient and elaborate at length over my skin condition to me..

my skin is terroh.. with teng i had post natel hives.. with bally. i developed acne! acne vulgaris! freaky itchy now.. and red bumps everywhere on face :S

Thinking of going to Penang in March but haven't decide on the dates yet!! So many program :s

P&J
Hopefully popular sales, can get the same bargain like last week! I Shld have gone earlier

Star,
Rae'a bike Shld be 12". K wanted to get the pink color bike but it was only available in 12" and Ws was against getting 12" so we ended up with the 14" and I let her paste princess stickers on the bike instead.

Sq/Qq,
We can go to woodlands waterfront too but this wend schedule seems a lil pack.

hey Mich,
Just now I brought EJ to Popular and showed him the P&J book. (I finally know how they look like). Actually after seeing the real books, they seem not bad! haha. and EJ could read the 1a book after I read/explain. Quite easy to follow. And I can see why this will work, cos it's a lot of repetition. So the child can remember after a couple of times.

Kaexin, ya can. This week our programs also full le,

Autum, actually the books are quite good I find, one tins reading book two, and many new words for her, she cannot read all yet. Slowly, she likes the Chinese books better.

Oh yes, SQ, ifw u buy the books, then u just leave them with il, and the will read to ye. Not a bad idea at all. Fully utilize your resources.