(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash,
you gals should have a "bazaar" sale/exchange event. Then can bring those duplicate, extras to sell or exchange. RR's school will give us those simple books every few months so I have duplicates of all the books.

Kaixin, share your loot from sales. Hee

Ash, wah, so we meet at expo on 18?haha. Cause I am going back Msia on 19. but 18 s a Friday, sigh,

RR, yslor but I think tisnk will use four wheels until 18 yeas old. Haha.

i think clyde's one is 14" if i rem clearly. it comes with headgear when we bot.

Star i think urs have to let Rae touch the ground since there is no brake.

RR, I was telling jay ah will have problems next time if we buy big bike.but he insisted la. He said 14 is too small. Aiyo. I think ah will will get a smaller one next time.

Star, tins cycles v v slowly de, of course ok la Just like a little snail.

QQ,
can get another one for him lah. How to share next time? Tian will want to cycle too. She can use this 16" till 6-7YO bah.

Starfruit,
oh ya, I wanted to ask Rae's the only or 1st grandchild for both sides of families? Everyone seems to dote on her alot, she's like a 小公主.

gd morning mummies,

having a terrible throat n feeling feverish n still in office.

rr: u going to the popular sale mst jio me k???

qq: if lke tt will popular sale hv PnJ books cheaper??

RR: i also dunno how many inches is her bike, now asking how to measure. i am so not good at sizes of bikes cos never go see or buy any before.

QQ: 16"" wha this is big, i think i can ride on it lah. jay a bit ambitious to want her to ride on a 16" bike right!!.. hahaha

so far, rae uses her legs to break, but i very scared the way she rides i better go buy the protective gear for her.. she demanded a pink set!!! as usual!!

RR: i ordered mine fr a VS spree too. juz arrived and shld be getting it these few days liao. in total incl local courier, i paid $81

SQ: A's bike can fit into car boot nicely. in fact, i always wonder how RR can transport 2 bikes?

Starfruit,
I think the " is referring to the wheel diameter.

Ash,
my boot is quite empty, can fit in 2 bikes plus a stroller.

$81 is cheap leh, compared to getting it in SG.

SQ,
no wonder ...

I saw that too! Nice, right? :p

Kelley,
chey! Then you go with them on 18th lah. :p I can't make it on Fri & Sat.

SQ,
$159 ... :S I don't know if it'll be expensive for the shipping cos quite heavy?

RR: oh means the wheels ah.. ok ok tonight i go measure or actually i just need to go to the fairprice xtra and see the sizes there and compare and i will know.

QQ: tell jay cannot lah, Ah will has to grow up a lot before he can go on the bike! and yes i think u do need to get 2 bikes eventually!

RR: rae is the only girl grandchild in the family (both side) cos my brothers and SIL only have sons! hahah but no lah, my MIL dotes on all her grandchildren even my nephews.. cos that day nephew late lah so all attention on rae lor. and no she is not the eldest grandchild. hb side, she is MIL's 3rd grandchild (but youngest one lah)

RR; hahah.. my MIL gives in a lot to her and she is soo patient. she is good with kids cos ex-kindy teacher. hahah i forgot to introduce my SIL to kaexin cos both K and my nephew is in the same childcare.

Morning mummies... So noisy this morning.. All talking abt bikes..

QQ: the jiedi pic is v well taken.. You re so fast. We went to look around on sun, but most shops are closed. Will do it this weekend.. I need to get 2 one shot else there ll be WWs going on at my place everyday..

Size of bike: How abt the height of the bike? This " doesn't refer to the height?

SQ: I thot you re getting underwear! Then I saw the sandals. Are VS sandals better than birkens?

Star: Your MIL is like mine. She dotes on all her grandchildren, but I always feel she s got a special liking for Anna. Will always want Anna to sit on her lap when we take family pics..

qq: i love the photos ur jay took!!.. mst be the camera n the photographer.. thank him for all the nice pics! she where got photogenic??

Germane: The prawns are good? Ok, will try next time. But I don t really like prawns cos need to peel.. Very biased in this sense cos I love crabs..

Star: Maryann is still the best. They ve moved to a new place, I hope there ll be new props..

Ash: I see.. Did u take preggie shots with A previously? Shd at least have one set I feel..

Kelley,
Ash, QQ are talking about going on 18th mah.

Autum also said Ash's very pretty in the flying fox pix.

Ash: Is this going to be your last pregnancy? If yes, then take lah.. It gives me a warm feeling to look at my preggie photos.. Next time you can share with your kids..

AAA: oh they moved to a new place?
the 2 bikes are 1 for anna and 1 for Ayden? i think u can consider the 16" for anna (like the one for tian) cos she is tall!>

Star: Yah.. One for each.. I m thinking if I shd just let Anna go on one without training wheels! Haha.. Too ambitious? I learned cycling that way.. My dad held onto my bike and followed me, then he let go without telling me. When I realised, I panicked and crashed into a tree... Wahaha!!! But I think my Hubby will be too protective with this idea.. :p

AAA: not confirmed last yet.

feeling so sleepy today? woke up twice in the nite. arrggghhh!!!! ive not been sleeping well thru'out this preg. always wake up in the nite and take some time b4 falling back to sleep again. eye bags becoming luggages!

kelley, recently u v on about books.
haha!! i am not sure if i can go la.. see how. maybe i take leave too.

Jay said:" ashlyn is very pretty, and photogenic but she is not smiling at him because she is nto familiar with him. so some photos not so nice yet.
for YE, she is v v photogenic too. she is v RIPE (shou2) with jay, so she always smiles at him de. then she has many nice pictures. "
Jay's favourite models are two of them because he said both of them are v photogenic.
for tian, diff la. she is her baobei, so he will take photos, snap until got good ones. haha!!!

jay is v on, he said got any feedback must tell him. so i v busy updating him about the photos.

QQ
Ever since we started GuG, u/jay has always bestowed us with precious shots which o/w would b non-existent!
Thank you jay n u!
Next meal on us (noted jay's request of no Chilis)

qq: i always very into books ... u shld see hw many books i hv at home! say thanks to jay for me!! update him.. i mst invest in cam too!!.. hhahaha tt will nv happen..

kelley, my conversation with jay on ash and YE can last v long.
jay: YE is photogenic, ash also v pretty.
me: who is prettier?
jay: ash..
me: why?
jay: cause she has big eyes.
me: then YE not pretty?
jay: no , also pretty, and this YE is not only pretty, she has the qi4 zhi2?
me: then means what? ash no qi4 zhi2?
jay: no la. ash see me run away already, never smile at me de. how to see?
haha!!!!!!
jay was under stress when i asked him tonnes of questions.

giolyn, he is not pro de. he is into it to destress now. and he told me he wanna go night shots. i give him the weird look.
day time shots already not so good, night time u go out for wat leh?
if he change line then i think we all will be starved. haha!

SQ, that reminds me that i need to consolidate photos again. alamak, we have many treats from u and hb already. it is like never ending.

QQ, wah u sound like my ah lao manz. every time ask me for opinion then after giving my opinion still ask why. I will tell him is my OWN opinion mah. haha...

Did I post here that EJ had a bike accident sometime back? In my place compound. He was going down a slope n I got distracted by something so I didn't watch him. He "flew" off the bike and was hanging on to a tree root n grass. Luckily there was this tree cos the bike was blocked by the tree, if not, the bike will land on top of him!

He suffered bruises n scraps from left ear, arm n legs. Luckily got the tree, if not he will crash to the compond wire gates with the bike and may land in other peoples backyard!

Giolyn, i can be a very irritating wife. haha!!

Autum, no woh. i think you din post about EJ's accident. wah sound serious.

kelley, u asked about P n J?
if can get from the popular sales at cheaper price, then cut order, if i haven't collected. ok? so you must go on 18 march.
haha!!

i willt ake off and join u.