(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro, rr, autum, u guys are so funny!!!!! anyway rr, if got more kids joining, andrea can go without present/door gifts/cupcake too.. i am still confused with what siblings get! wahhahahahah

mejo, oh my.. so drama! i was just thinking of u and sally just now at 天福宫.. we went to watch the 元宵节踩街 organised by HKHG.. wondering if will bump into any of u there..

today i gave a lift to a mummy and her gal home from punggol end to their blk as i was killing time waiting for dave.. the gal is dec 07 de.. but i din ask the mummy if she reads our thread :p maybe she is also a silent reader here

edde,

Hmm, yar, so drama, haha. You are not likely to see me in crowded places. I will only appear in those places because of YT.

Oh my god, astro. Still get ej 's name wrongly after so much........

Edde, I Lso think maybe some colors of mine also ilen readersV la.

QQ,

I have no issues with blood... I cleaned up the blood splattered sink and floor before going back to bed. FIL went to hospital with hb. I stayed home and sleep with YT. Too dizzy, I can't go with him. I only realised I hit my head this morning when I got some headache and found two sore spots on my head. i can literally feel the warmth draining from my body when I fainted. Scary. Anyway, dunno why I faint. Maybe I got a shock? But I dun feel particularly frightened or anything. Woke up too fast? Actually i told hb to go get a cab to go hospital himself before he asked me to call the ambulance. :p

Mejo, scary wo.
If I were u I will drive him to hospital, buti cannot imagine drive half way then faint. Alamak,

QQ,

I'm not allowed to drive remember? Then there's YT at home mah. So I'm like, why so kua zhang need to call ambulance? Then he told me to just call then when I'm keying in the number, I just blacked out. My phone fell on the bed and when I revived, I saw that I've key in the 3 numbers but din have a chance to click the call button. HB shouted at me to wake up from the toilet. I remember being irritated cuz he was shouting, "why are you lying on the floor?" and I replied that I'm dizzy and then I realised I must have fainted. :/ Hb said I gave him a fright.

mejo
really drama!!!

aiyo, i jus rmbr it's M's lunar bday this SAT! & i promised to cook him noodles w egg and chicken drumstick!! bcos last Sat i cooked udon w egg and chicken for Jo's lunar bday... guess we will only stay a while and ask my mom to help cook lunch...

Mejo, emergency ma, cannot drive also must drive le. Here sin v v convenient and ambulance come quite fast. If in Msia then will need to drive urself le.
Ayway, u eat more iron rich food bah,

Pax, jay said better wwe dun mention to tian that is is her lunar birthday tommorrow cause dun want here to request for cakes etc. This papa is wired, so funny de.

Huingee, battery changed this am, and the car cannot start again when he reached the workshop. So now it is with new battery, should b better le.
pHew.

QQ,

I haven't drove in more than a year and I had never driven that BIG car. So, if I drive, think both may end up A&E! Haha.

Pax,

I'm a heartless wife. :p

Ops! *run far away*

Autum: ur kids name too difficult to spell.. u making the lives of teachers very difficult wor.. *Stern face* (run and hide in bed)

btw.. must do corrections ah? okay lor..

CUT AND PASTE
E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh E Jeh

Corrections 20 times somemore!
i am a good teacher cause i lead by example!

haha. good night! later still have to wake up early to finish work. haiz..

mejo: u take care.. v drama!

Pax,
hey, this Sat is also EJ's lunar bday! So M and EJ has same lunar bdates!

Astro,
wahhaahah.. u sot liao.

Mejo,
hahah. u can drive or "bash through" traffic to end up in A&E for the both of u :p

good morning mummies.

me so excited about the bash then i thou is today, and i dreamt about it last night. In my dream, i saw rr n autumn, and some fathers with sophisticated camera with extremely long lens...ha ha

Hahaha!!! You gals really made my day. I cannot stop laughing the moment I logged in to this thread! :p

Edde,
I saw from your facebook pixs, the event looks interesting! The gals must have enojoyed.

Don't worry about not enough presents, goodies, all sorted out liao.

Mejo,
so drama! And you are so funny about the going to A&E together if you drive. hahaha!!
So you didn't faint cos of the blood. Then your hubby is still in hospital now?

Pax,
you can cook the noodles for him for dinner, don't have to leave early mah.

CK,
you are another funny one! Dream of the daddies with cameras, hahaha!!

Astro,
I'm a bad student, refused to do corrections and yet still want to challenge the teacher, haha!! :p

Morning all,
Today not in the office but at the flyers for a co event. Can eat snake today ! This job is so hectic no time to log in. I am also looking fwd to meeting everyone tmr :D

Morning,

alamak, wanna give the gift reserved for rae for another kid? cos seem to be running low on pressie alreay and the guest list is increasing. Somemore my name is tentative at the moment cos i dunno if hb has time to fetch us there. Sigh.

QQ: i dun dare to tell rae abotu the party cos sure will bug me non stop if the daddy cannot fetch us there.

mejo: alamak, what happened to you, the fainting sounds serious. Are u having ur menses now? maybe low on iron lah. pls eat more iron rich food.
And hb, back home resting now? any idea what caused the sudden swelling and rose bleeding?

CK: hahah i think u are too excited about the party liao.. hahaha.

CK, RR,
I told Jay about the bash. he seems interested to join. but then i ask him to bring camera if he is joining, he asked: outdoor or indoor?
my answer: dunno. he checked out the place, it is indoor right?
he has no confidence to take nice pictures indoor. he s not zai3 enough la.
he said if outdoor no problem, anyhow snap also nice.

if not i will bring tian alone, then he will take care of bb with maid at home. see how.

CK, in your dream got ah jay?
haha!!

Qq,
I can pick u n tian up tmr if jay is not going. Ws also not sure whether he will be going. U let me know if u want me to pick u gals.

Haha!!! All gearing up for the party...

Rule: In case I get in the way of the snapping cameras, pls no posting of my pics here or FB or anywhere online ok? Thanks..

CK: You re more excited than CO! haha...

Mejo: Sounds scary wor. Ask you. Did u just take some medication before lying down? I remember I fainted once too, at home. That s when I ve got the flu or something and had just taken medicine to rest in bed.. Then the phone rang and I had to get up to answer it. I just collapsed! When I came around, I felt pain cos I hit my head against the wall or something.. So did u? If nit, I din t understand why you faint wor...
And hope your hubby is ok..

Re: Fainting

Hmm, I'm not anemic or anything. But I tend to faint easily. I'll faint if I have to take injections, accupuncture or is injured resulting in sharp pain.

AAA,

I'm not on medication or anything wor. Can it be I'm just too tired? Cuz I slept late the past few nights before thurs and I went to the gym on thurs itself. I did go to bed early that night but hb commotion started around 1 plus.

RR,

Hb will be in hospital at least till sat when they will remove the packing from his nose and see if he is still gushing. If he stopped bleeding, he will be discharged.

star,

I faint often enough that I don't really care... anyway, I'm not having my menses or anything either. I don't think I have low blood pressure also. But whenever I faint I nearly always dream. Haha. It is weird right? How can one be dreaming when fainted. Maybe I actually dreamed that I feel the heat draining from me but it does feel real.

Hb went for turbinate reduction radiofrequency surgery in Jan. That could be the reason or could be he kept blowing his nose hard the past few days or both. The surgery might have caused his bone to be exposed when he blew out a crust or something. Can't tell till tomorrow cuz the doc can't see inside his nose while it is still bleeding badly.

Mejo,
Wah ! Ur husb still having nose bleed and hospitalised till tmr. That is serious, hope he is not too discomfort by it.

RR,
All listening to the Dept heads presenting so very sleepy.

U gals vv funny. Supposed to hv skate class, so no chance to cook. Class cancel, i can cook noodles for dinner.

Autum, QQ
Jo was supposed to hv same lunar bday as M, but decided to C sect 1wk earlier.

The bash sounds fun... wished I can join too.

Mejo, your hb's case sounds serious. Reminds me of the time I watched my hb remove his ingrown. Then suddenly felt faint. In the end, had to go outside to get fresh air.

Mejo: So it's a not an uncommon thing for you to faint? Did you tell the doc when you do body check-ups?

Pax: Where do u do the skate class? You are looking to buy a ppty near which area?

RR, Pax: I got to know a mum at Anna's ICR class. Her 2 kids are born on the same day! The first was natural, second is via c-section. She purposely waited til after week 39 to deliver on the same day for her #2, although gynae warned it might be too late, and there's a risk of emerg c-section..

Moogen: You shd be delivering anytime now right?

Mummies... Where do you get resources to answer questions from the kids?

Anna has been asking quite chim science questions.. And I'm debating if I should give her the scientific answer, or just a children answer that I make up on the spot.. :p Thing is.. Sometimes she answers her own questions, with (children) answers I've provided her before.. :p I'm more inclined to reveal more about the universe to her slowly..

If I give scientific answer, then I need to do homework ler.. And I'll also need to know where to end the explanation before it gets too complicated..

Just now while driving to school, she saw the leaves falling from the trees and asked why are the leaves falling..
She answered herself that it's because the wind is blowing..
Then she went on to ask if the leaves fall everytime the wind blows, won't the trees be out of leaves soon?
I replied, no, because new leaves will grow to replace the old ones..
Then she asked how do new leaves grow?
I'm dumbfounded.. Thinking of an answer to keep her quiet..
She continued to ask if it grows from a seed. And she continued.. Like a seed grows into a child! *alarm bells rang in me*

I probed.. What do you mean a seed grows into a child? I said a baby grows to become a child, a child doesn't grow from a seed. A seed grows into a plant, and a plant into a tree. She said yes, a seed grows into a child, inside mummy's tummy and she saw this in the school tv! ??? So early they teach sex education??

Luckily the journey was short.. We reached her school before she could continue any further.. I am saved another day..

AAA u should take this chance to explain on gravity. I dun simply my answers for rae. Tat day she ask me why boys pee standing up i was dumbfounded for a moment.

Star: Gravity?! Ah! That too.. She wasn't asking abt why the leaves fall to the ground.. Just why they fall.. and re-grow.. More to the life cycle aspect..

On boys peeing.. One night I brought both of them to clear their bowels before heading to bed. Anna first, then Ayden.. Ayden stood peeing holding onto his birdie.. After that I was putting on his pants for him.. Anna asked me why didi's pee pee is so long. How come not flat likes hers and meimei's.. :p I told her didi is a boy, anna and meimei are girls. Didi's called a penis, anna's and meimei's are called vaginal..
Then she replied, didi's penis is so cute! She likes. :p

Star: But that's what I mean.. If I start to explain gravity, where do I stop??

I'll probably introduce Newton and the apple.. I'll have to explain about the moon's force on earth too.. And why stars don't fall to the ground like apples and leaves do.. Why she weighs how heavy she is, and how aeroplanes can fly! And so forth... It has no ending de wor..

QQ: Remember I asked if Tian has worksheets on the digestive system and bones? Cos I want to take a look and see if I can learn anything from how the experts teach such topics..

AAA,

Hmm, I don't think I've ever done a full body checkup besides whatever checks done during pregnancy. But even then, I fainted while they draw the three tubes of blood and my gynae 'scolded' me for not telling him i'm the collapsing kind. He said his wife is the same. She faints while taking injections but deliver naturally without epidural. I don't think it is all that uncommon? My younger sis fainted once on the mrt platform before too. And the police calls us and all that drama, haha. My whole family full of drama mamas, haha. Think the only one who is not so drama is my mom.