pax: hahah. green black white.. u make it sound like a gang.. well at least.. the eli** gang? hahahha
sq: ur tenacity and dillgience is what needs to be inculcated in ur girls..
i read ur story of ur diligence. and it puts me to shame.. i pretty much 'wasted' my opportunity away in primary and secondary.. coz i too was 'occupied'.. not with puberty though.. haha
if u cld demonstrate and make ye and yh embody the same kind of dilligence. i tell u. they will go far in life.. ok lah. if want to be humble (as u always wld prefer to).. how about this? u contribute 40% to their dilligence while Mr Choo gives them the remaining intelligence.. wow.. potent stuff!
Autum: HC. Hwa Chong..
Huingee:'lousy' as in.. it is def not the top.. not lousy as the school is lousy
.. coz if need go ranking.. then it can't squeeze in..
ACTUALLY.. if i offer another hint. u can pretty much arrive at Miser's JC
Hint: Miser is lazy.. he does the proximity thing.. and that time.. no innova... got it?
QQ:which is why.. miser says.. not good to try to send teng there.. lest he gets influenced to play. but he can't match up if he doesn't study.. :S.. hmm.. seems like hor.. correct me if i am wrong.. u all pretty much like Miser leh.. he is take it easy wor... are u and jay too? how i envy pple who have natural high intelligence.. no matter how jialat. nothing can diminish their natural talent..
i have a long talk with miser on sending teng to 2013 primary one or not.. and it is not diff to guess. miser's viewpt --> Don't send..
he offers the following reasons:
1. let teng PLAY.. let him have a childhood..
2. He feels kids these days go to school TOO early
3. one year or not, makes NO difference.. even 5 years.. it all evens up in the end
4. (and this one i concur also) for teng it might backfire. given he is not secure.. and not the go-ahead and run everyone down like bally..
5. Don't need to rush...
haiz.. i went to talk to LV today. his CL and EL teachers.. i wanted to know curriculum differences.. social i already know teng will have problem if i change him to K1 this year.. and he can't even write properly yet. dun say read/spell/write at K1 standard.. my greatest worry is backfire.. i don't have an issue with him 'losing' some content.. no issue. coz i concur that eventually he will write.. he will read.. as everyone do.. and even myself.. but i worry that he takes it negatively.. and then instead of moving forward one step.. he takes 10 steps backward.. as it have consistently showed.. till now he still makes it obvious in the mornings.. and only very recently. v happily and contented to be left alone for his enrichment classes..
the love of learning needs to be cultivated.. rushing into things might make it worse.. the damages might not be worth the headstart in the end.. my biggest concern...
haiz.. if only teng is more outgoing and secured.. i wun be considering that much liao..
:S