(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
both kent and RR are very witty, that is why Reyden is witty too

CO.
at hakone ??? haiz, miss the snow, then we cld have snow and autum colors at the same time. greedy, right ??

Edde,
does AA like the pediasure strawberry ?? made this morning for K and she commented not nice, my gf's dotter also said not nice.

SQ,
He won't be angry de. He's too used to my jokes and nonsense liao, hahaha! He probably will be just shocked that Mich (or you gals) know about our RA joke, hahaha!!

Mich,
wait till you talk to my dad. I've only got half of his "power".

QQ: I think our comments are confusing you. Oops.. A pte at KKH is still cheaper than pte outside. Even if ah will is to be considered a pte patient henceforth at kkh, it's still ok. Consider that this is a minor op, and you have chosen him to be on pte, so for something more (touchwood), you definitely won't want to go any lower right?
KKH is a specialised children hospital. And it being a govt hospital has the advantage that it has funds - and they'll have the most top of the edge medical equipment.
This friend of yours whose boys have gone for the hernia op, if she's happy with the dr, maybe you ask her to recommend?

Germaine: I think SGH is good. All the ministers go there ler.. And they have the latest technology, that's for sure...

RR: You're sharing pillow talk ler.. Hahah..

star,
take my infant car seat. it is not really branded type, but can use de la. just return me after use can liao. we are happie to store it at your place temporarily for 1 year. or maybe i just give u la, u use and keep. cause i wont use it anymore.

AAA, kkh need to wait for a long time woh.
i was a bit confused though.. haha! nevermind, let me sort this out v soon.

RR, i got a shock when mich said kfc. haha! but then i saw nobody continue with that conversation then i just bochap liao.
jay couldn't believe that u posted and share here. he might b thinking u sms me or something.

QQ: heheh thanks u very muchy, i am ok with no brand cos only use for a min period. ah will still using now right?
actually why dun u just go ahead and book the KK appt first while u find out if u wanna go pte. cos if the recommended pte surgeon ask u to wiat, at least u can proceed to the appt at KKH to get a 2nd opinion.

RR: actually i also think u rvery bold to post the comments up here.. cos maybe i am conservative lah, i tot this sort of conversation should be kept pte :p.

AAA,
yes. kkh pte, earliest appt is 30 dec, as of yesterday.
that is 2 weeks from now. i asked the person when is the op after visit to surgeon? she said dunno, it can be 1-2 months later.

star, i booked kkh appt liao.
30 dec. 2.30pm. (pte)
hee.. the earliest available time and date.

If I go subsidised one, i need to go poly first before they can give me appt. and the earliest is 25 Jan 2011, as of yesterday.

ah will outgrow this seat v soon, and we will replace soon.

star/SQ,
my gf gave me an open tin coz her gal refused to drink aft 1 feed. so not to waste, gave it to K, she jus passed to me last week.

QQ: 30 dec is ok. that;s 10 days from now. Minus the holidays and weekends, ok de.. Once you see the dr, he/she will assess ah will's condition. If (touchwood) it's serious, the op date will be given priority de. If not serious, then wait also ok mah.. So most impt is the dr you've chosen to be his specialist. Once you've selected, then we have to trust the dr to know what he's doing, and he's doing his best for ah will.

QQ,
i think its wortwhile to get a reference letter to go KKH so that the fees will be subsidised. but since cant really wait to bo bian go as pte patient

QQ: cannot base on the advise from the operator, cos when u go see surgeon, it depends on the docs's assessment, if urgent case, they will schedule u for the op early. u can also stress the urgency to the doc when u see them. i dun think need to wait so long. The time given by the operator is just an estimate cos dunno serverity of the condition.

u gonna move ah will to Tian's car seat after that? Tian on booster now?

I need to buy a carseat for Ayden, and let meimei take over his carseat. We're still carrying meimei when we go out.. SighZ...
I was thinking if we can buy a booster for ayden, but I think better not. Cos a booster seat is not going to rein him in when we move about. :p

Star: Yup. She has been for sometime ler.. She puts on the seat belt herself..
For Ayden, yah lor. And he's not that tall to sit in the booster. It doesn't give him enough support. Plus, I think he'll end up walking in the car if he can get out of the seat easily..

AAA, i think i will keep rae in her car seat for now. and use the infant one for new bb. hoepfully she will grow taller and heavier and i will be able to switch her to booster end of next yr.

AAA: i think booster is 16kg right? or height, (dunno) depending on which one the kid reaches first. then can put on booster already.

Ash: u mean A;s old car seat not for toddler? no plans to change car at this moment, should be big enuff to fit 2 car seats in his car anyway, we dun need to ferry parents, so most of the time, only 3 of us in the car. u changing your car?

Rae's car seat is actually from infant to 7 yr old.. but i lazy to switch her over cos need to dig out the manual and see how to do the infant mode. and since i already bought a booster to transit her, so tot of borrowing an infant one for the interim.

Star: Not sure. We thought she looked alright in the booster seat, so she's been using that. Never checked the actual height/weight requirement. Hee..
You're changing car? Get the Previa/Estima.. But the COE is super high now.

AAA: no no not changing car, i dun need such a big car, hehehe. thanks for the advise though. actually i also like the previa/estima.. hahah but i seriously think its too big for me lah.
U can drive/handle the car quite well now?

Star: It's a misconception that the car is big. I don't feel so at all. It's light weight and very easy to manoveur. The best thing is the car is elevated, I get to see a clearer view of the road in front. I LOVE the car!
I drive this more than I drive the merc now. I find the merc very heavy whenever I drive it.

AAA
Buy a booster seat with high back for Ayden. That can help to rein him in. Then in future, u can remove the backing n just leave the booster seat there.

Star
The booster seat u got for Rae has no backing de?

EJ has been on booster seat since he was 2.5yrs.

Autum: yes rae's booster has no back one, only the bottom seat part. those with back, they take up a lot of space?

AAA: i think QQ recently bought a maxi corsi for tian. same for autum too.

AAA
Mine is maxi cosi. I think is Rodi. Can't remember the model name. I recommended to QQ too n she bot for Tian. I use that when driving long distance so that EJ can sleep. For everyday use I use the seat-booster. I have 3 carseats in my car! Haha.

Star
the one with backing is marginally slimmer than the toddler seat. When I had the Fit, i only use the seat-booster together with toddler seat. If use both high back n todseat, then the centre space can't fit another person in.

star, AAA,
Esther's booster seat also has backrest, pass down from my sis. It's Graco brand i think.
The backrest is very easy to remove.

I have 2 x 900g Karrihome goat milk 3-7 yrs old.
Letting go at $35 each, own collection or meet at Somerset.
Expiry 2012 Oct.
Interested PM me

just saw the specs for the maxi corsi rodi,

<font color="0000ff">Rodi SPS
Product description:
The Maxi-Cosi Rodi Side Protection System is a forward facing child car seat for children from 15 - 25 kg. The Maxi-Cosi Rodi Side Protection System has to be installed by using a 3-point car belt system.

Group/weight class:
Group 2/3
For children from 15 - 36 kg
Ca. 3.5 - 12 years </font>

Wha.. min weight is 15kg? rae not 15kg yet, so cannot sit on it isit???

Star,
I think weight and height is a guideline bah. EJ and probably Tian, is just barely 15kg only.. but EJ fit quite nicely in it. If you feel uncomfortable you don't let Rae take lor.

For me it's also about practicality. Cos I don't want to buy 2 infant-toddler carseat.. but I want something with backing, so that EJ can sleep for long-distance drive to Msia. I first let EJ sit in this Rodi in this year's CNY drive to Msia.. which was this yr January or Feb.

purpose of car seat is all abt protection in case of any accidents. however, it is up to indiv on wat works best cos of space limitations, kids dun like to b strap in etc etc. lucky spore not so strict.

for my my upcoming trip, car seat is compulsory due to the law there. n they hv their own specs for car seat too. tt's why sil cldnt bring both her car seat along. all left in spore.