(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,

I also agree that you are still young. Man, we are the same age! And I'm still at #1! Worst still is the fact I'm still contemplating studying. And if you are behind, I'm worse off because I am behind not just by number of years but by salary too because I have a low starting salary in my first job and that salary has been kept low for YEARS. I'm behind, very much so, in more ways than one.

But I feel okay about it right now. Maybe I will imbalance further down the road. But right now, all is right with the world and I'm going bintan clubmed tomorrow. Yay! Better focus on the NOW. People are happier that way.

Astro
i hv a gf who got promoted even when she was away fr maternity and no-pay leave. she's nt a high flyer, but recognised for her efforts in the previous yrs.

my pt is jus do wat u hv to do at work. knowing u, u r the type who has to put in 100% and will put in 100% into any pc of work. This is vv gd. if u r my staff, i'll b vv glad to give a pc of work bcos i know u will do it n do it well. if u take maternity leave, the opportunity come to promote u, i'll go ahead. c my pt?

bottomline is be happy n follow ur heart. sometimes it's no gd to think too much. u r vv young. much younger than quite a number of us here. dun compare w ur peers. ur hardship nw is for future rewards....

kaexin, AAA
i jus came bk fr TRU Vivo.
Lego pink box is SOLD OUT at TRU Vivo!!!!
Lego big pink box is still available (limited stock) - $59.90
we saw a lot of nice princess puzzles last wk at $3.95! tdy all gone! manage to buy some loose boxes hidden at the puzzle corner.. vv value!

kaexin
thks for ordering LSS.

AAA
did u go c jshoppers?

Pax: Lucky I read your post. Was telling hubby to bring me to TRU at Vivo to buy Lego. Haha..

Moogen: Thanks.. 3rd floor of which building?

Autum: Hey, I always walk pass that shop, but I find it is so small and squeezy that it puts me off from entering it. I didn't know can get catalogue from them. Good idea. Will go grab one.

Pax: No, haven't clicked on jshopper for sometime. Somehow feel like exploring new websites to shop..

Aaa
U want to buy things?
Go sephora website n buy
Tey hv more variety online than local
Makeup Ter's endless things to buy de

Price wise I m Nt so sure
A eyeliner tt cost USD17 is sold in Sgp for SGD30
So I duno if it's worth it
Or is the price differential consistent across brands

SQ,

Er... how come everybody don't seem to get the point of the photo? Did you see that little hand sticking out?

mejo
i saw when i post jus nw liao.. waiting to c anybody to respond...

SQ
since Japan trip. return to ofc 15 Nov... :p

Haha, I just walk away for a while and found her sitting inside. She refused to budge so hb zip her in and even then, she still refused to budge!

4895479.jpg

Mejo,
wahahhaah!

Pax,
no time no time!! this year I am particularly busy with work! So sad la.. really no time to do any crafts le.. even tho i really wish i can. hmm, but then.. see how bah.. if i can squeeze a bit of time out.. and then hor... i busy playing with Lego too! wahhaahah :p

Aiyo mejo you should have waited for one day before telling us the clue. haha!! i tot u wanna show us how "BIG" is your luggage. i din notice her fingers when i first saw the photo. this YT is so cute.

Autum, i think u busy cheong show too.

mejo: i saw the hands in the photo.. YT cute lah.
the price for her is very worth it right? less than S$200 only. How many days will u be there.

AAA, u can go to taka, the level for best denki, just walk out towards the restaurant, they have a lego shop there, last i was there, lots of pink lego boxes.

SQ: one of the may mummy is keen on your pump, i pass her your email ok.

Ash: u sure u dun want to take over the pump from SQ?

wow i was looking at the march 07 contact list which is in our googles group. we had a realy long list back then, but so many mummies dropped off along the way.

These are non active one nowadays...
Fion, Belle(pepper), Freda, Viv, Olene, bern, Kite, Cherylasu, Kerene, Momo etc, dunno what happened to these mummies.

BUt at least half still active in this thread..

mejo: i noticed YT's fingers. price for YT is so wu hua. is this price for below certain age?

star: i'm not sure if i can succeed leh, so scared waste the $$. or do u think i can sell off again at ard tis price next yr if i really dun use it?

Star
Tks for lelonging

Hee Hee QQ/star
Mayb we shd organize a club med instead o another Pulai springs?
But I duno if tey hv tos big family rooms to fit three families

Star: isn't olene = giolyn = germaine? And cherylasu = edde? Thanks.. I think I ll try to make it to Taka.. Or maybe to PS that squeeze stall cos parking us free for the first hour. Hee...

SQ: Thanks for the sites.. I like sephora too.. Hee...
Haven t shopped at VS before though.. Good, can explore..

Mejo: I didn't spot her fingers in the first pic until you pointed it out! SHe can fit into the suitcase? So cute..

Giolyn: Not you? Hahah.. Dunno why I have the impression it's the "same person".

AAA: no lah, olene is not giolyn.. olene is Jolin i remember her dad has that famous fried mee stall at kovan. Olene was doing the little pod pouch spree for us the last time. remember??

And cherylsau is definitely not edde too.. edde started as edde.. hehehe
the taka shop should not be too crowded. u can try there first

kaexin: cant wait

SQ: good idea, i like club med bintan idea too.. hahah we dun need to all stay together, just dump the kids together at the ids programme and we can relax and chat by the pool!!! sounds good or.

SQ, Giolyn and Kaexin, i went to google, .. heres a real pic of our bag.. can't wait for it to arrive.. hope its small enuff to upload.

4896808.jpg

4896809.jpg

4896810.jpg

Its green lining inside, so cool!

Star,
aiyah! I didn't know it's padded de! Cos I want something padded wor..

Kaexin!!
Can do spree again?? wahahahahha.. :p later kena boxed by Kaexin.

Wa our bag is so nice!
*excited*
Tks to star for googling n Kaexin for ordering

Star
Club med is gd for bb too
YE went when she was 3 mths old
So u can bring ur #2 ter w us
No need wait too long

Ya I also Thk my price damn gd
Cos I dun like pple bargaining like e fish mkt
Either take it or leave it