(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
Actually sensitive airway and senitive skin is related. Normally will come together. Slowly see how bah, take a step at a time.

huingee, noted.
sigh!!
reall chim chim la. last time tian also had phelgm and we brot her to many doctors, all taught us how to burp and we were told that she will outgrow after 6 month.
this time ah will also like that, so we tot just wait till 6th month bah. *ACT SMART*
so we went doc oni whenhe developed blocked nose and flu symptoms liao. end up quite jialat le.

see how bah.
yvonne told me her fren's son went for surgery for ehrnia, then took 1 week to take care of a toddler. so i see i take 1 week is enough le.
luckily still have many leaves to take.

QQ: dun blame yourself, at least you caught it in time. and yes i think this is the reason he dun like aircon cos cannot breath well. Do u hear wheezing from Will? anyway just put on on neubalizer for now, and hope to cure it.
must stay away from phelgm inducing food for him the next time.

QQ/star: yeap.. Teng cannot sleep in aircon one.. YH.. we can blast the aircon full.. he sleeps soundly.. *sigh* there lies the difference.. haiz..

QQ: no lah.. i didn't buy. titu the serious one. she bought.. coz i think her family.. her sister's kids.. got asthma?.. then frequent usage.. so she bought.. portable and v stylo.. haha..

huingee: yeap.. both are related and treated by antihistamines.. haiz. hence i say. teng's best fren. nightly zytrec.. also nvr recover.. *headache*

QQ: go for KKH. there are good docs in NUH lah. but KKH in general.. is a children's hospital .. all their docs specialises in peadiatrics..

reached home le. tired sia..

astro, i see. i also will opt to go kkh bah. thks.

star, now i also realise and know why he doesn't like aircon. now fan also cannot . cause turn on fan he makes noise. no fan he can sleep well.
he is that serious. i also hope everything goes away v v soon.
actually i din hear wheezing sound from him, or mayb i dunno what is wheezing? i asked when he was 2 month old i think. no wheezing sound. otherwise would have run to pd v v early le.

QQ,
RR were given the neubiliser at KKH too. The nurses and doctors should be quite experienced and they are very nice too. Wheezing can hear de, you put your ears to his chest and try. Or maybe he's too young so can't hear.

QQ: actually good thing our air is not too dry, so won;t be too bad for him. u switch on fan, level 1 and swing it so its like natural breeze, anyway now dec cooling so may be good too.

QQ: yes wheezing can hear, its diff from normal breathing. it has a slight echo to it.. like from lungs/chest. u go near him and listen.

QQ,

Don't feel too bad. It is easy to miss things like these. Anyway, last time YT sick, I also never bring her to see doc. In fact, most of the time when either one of us is sick, I won't see doc till it is affecting us badly. Only hb go and see doc like go watch movie. Haiz.

I also want to ask if it is really necessary for Ah will to have surgery? Did PD give a reason for it not being able to go away? I think you should seek second opinion for that. I always believe in seeking second or even third opinion when faced with surgery or diagnosis of major diseases.

In my toddlerhood, I have such severe asthma that I have to visit the hospital every few weeks. In the end, we even bought a machine from the hospital. We managed to get it because one of my auntie is a nurse but nevertheless, I must have caused tonnes of trouble for my mom. Nevertheless, it is all over. It can be all over.

mejo, wah your hb goes movies and clinic so often? haha!
gp said wait till he is 1 yo if dun go away then surgery. pd said looks v big, wait also need to go surgery de. so she will refer a surgeon at kkh. or i think i go kkh for 2nd opinion after this episode, also quite true.. maybe will go away after a while?

star, it makes me wondering how come kampung dun have so many cases of nebulising cases? maybe their air fresher? huh?
i also feel that it is lucky to find out early.

oni today i can hear his wheezng sound? after using the nebuliser.

used 3 times todayle, like not much improvement woh.

QQ,

Dun get stress. Actually my both X also sick last mth, Xander also put on neubaliser for his phlegmy cough! I was stress too, lucky got hubby to help out n took turns to take leave.

Me too, also felt tt no2 get sick easily, always felt tt my bm not power enough! Sigh! Actually cos e younger one interact w more Pple, so higher exposure to virus. My Xander weighs only 7.2kg, lagi light weight. Dr ask me to feed him more, but he eat alot wor.

QQ,
I agree with Mejo, go for 2nd opinion especially for kids' conditions. What looks so big? The belly button?

I'm so blur today. Went to Cathay n want to watch sammy's adventure, but who knows it shld b Cathay orchard
So watch rapunsel instead.

QQ,
Here have aircon every where. Hence more easily get sick. If anyone in the house sick, Ah will will easy get it. Unless really quartine to one room. Kampong air better and more outdoors bah.

QQ: juz read archive. U hv lots of support here fr exp mommies. Dun worry! Furthermore, woodlands gang so strong like Astro says
Jiayou!

RR: he didn't enjoy, in fact was scared of the start bcos of the old lady. But I think he was sleepy too cos 1.30 movie. He cried abit then after tt sleep thru movie :p

QQ, No lah. Nebuliser is not a long term thing. When ah will recovers, then he won t need it Liao. If he cries during the medication, the good thing is he ll actually take in more med, and that is a good thing.
It s very common for bbs to fall sick. No one s fault. Take it in your stride, it s not a big issue, he ll recover soon.

AAA, i understand more about this nebuliser today. thanks. he din really cry when we administer medcine.

ash, yalor. i find a lot of support here. and i am more relax now.

RR, look so big?
ah will's tummy is big, but what i meant was the bottom, two balls at pte part plus the are above the balls. somehow connected.
actually i realised this earlier cause i saw my fren's bb bottom, not the same like that. i kept asking jay if tat is nrmal? sigh!!i tot he should know cause he is a guy mah.
jay said he din know.

Astro, no ler. The maintenance "nub" is the puffing. That we do with the chamber, not the Nebuliser machine. All my kids are off both. Have been for some time actually. Anna was on it for the longest. Now she s ok.

QQ: yah, there s no major long term effect with the nub.

AA: ha.. ok.. puff.. i was under the impression is the nebuliser machines.. quite leycheh if it indeed is!

anyway.. just for luffs.. for those who are not my FB frens..

this is my current facebook shoutout..:p

"......picked Bao up just now and saw with her own very eyes, a girl lying on Bao's lap. Astro suspects that it has already gone on for a period of time. Bao jumped up immediately when he saw Astro approaching? Why????.. then aft that, another girl laughed happily on seeing him, Astro asked Bao why. Bao nonchantly replied, 'Because I am her boyfriend.' ...... hmmmmmmmmmmmm......
"

ha. scandalous.. :p

QQ
Jay cannot c his own backside, that's why he dunno? jus joking.

if the problem can be corrected easily w surgery, it shld b ok. more impt to nurse will to gd health 1st.

u knw my problem w M right? his left ear? the surgery to correct the defect is nt a simple one. we were almost gg to get the surgery for an implant done for him in June, but decided not in the end. if we go ahead, he would be the 1st child in S'pore w 1 gd ear to hv the surgery done. a lot of implications.

1. dun think too much into it. gd to get a 2nd opinion.
2. dun blame urself. deal w the problem. so make sure Will get well soon.
3. Take gd care of urself too. worrying too much is no gd.

pax, thanks.
cham le, i keep looking at will's bottom, i think it gets bigger and bigger now. scary. alamak. i am thinking too much.

astro, wah! this bao really le.
actually there is one boy in tian's class, is tian's fren. tian can communicate with him better according to teacher and also jay's observation.

SQ
we suspect ethan could be teething cos my helper says he has be salivating lots recently.. gave him 2 doses of paracetomol.. hope he will sleep well tonite.

Huingee
Tk u

Astro
i m prone to hives too i suspect MSG.. stimes i kenna stimes wont.

QQ
i was reading ur post n was like huh? u went back to work liao? then i counted oh ya ah will 5 mths liao hor. Wat happen? hernia? neubilser? surgery??? dun be depressed.. u kai xin guo one.. sure can solve ah will's problem.

contd reading archives...

ash
we brought chloe to watch repunzel too
i enjoyed the movie, but chloe not really paying attn le, show started 10 mins she demanded for nachos!! poor daddy hv to squeeze thru the movie goers , mumbled sorry n buy for her , my notti gal.

QQ
i read thru all the other posts regarding ah will liao. u dun worry too much, hope ah will gets well soon. last time chloe went kkh too during her 4th mth for neubilser. is he drinking well?

AAA
i'm in trouble. the more i surf cherryculture, the more things i buy!

NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil $3.50
http://www.cherryculture.com/cosmetics/makeup/nyx-cosmetics/nyx-jumbo-lip-pencil/16893&cat=285&page=1
shade: soft fuschia

NYX Black Label Lipstick $6.00
http://www.cherryculture.com/cosmetics/makeup/nyx-cosmetics/nyx-black-label-lipstick/16871&cat=284&page=1
shade: natural

NYX Girls Round Lip Gloss $2.00
http://www.cherryculture.com/cosmetics/makeup/nyx-cosmetics/nyx-girls-round-lip-gloss/16979&cat=282&page=1
shade: kiss

i think u beta email me a list of the items i've given u... i think hv abt 12-13 items? :p

mist
forgot to reply u. i think starter kit worth buying. comes w primer, loose powder n brush. mineral cosmetics.

wierd to see mi at this hour... waiting for mac delivery! hehe....

re rapunzle movie,
bel nick and mi love it... sam got too frighten by the witch! watched too many snowwhite in sch... lol!

qq,
aaa is correct... inhaler(puff) is a preventor... neubeliser is a med... immediately see effect! on ur honeywell la! sure recover veri fast! wish him speedy recovery! today i went to see dr ong at 5pm... stock up on med again... long weekends coming next 2 weeks!

btw, i m having mild depression... on 2 weeks med... hope i get better...if cannot, must go see consultants liao... hahaha... quite temperamental nowadays... the gals driving mi mad... my dark circles is getting from bad to worst!

everyone mommy papa and kiddos all take care! weather same sot sot as mi...

Yvonne, you take care.

QQ, dont worry too much, take a step at a time. Honestly, i am overwhelmed with work now, that is why i sent CO back and she is happy to go back too.

SQ, me still recovering...my last trip to japan, i was sick too. maybe i am cursed. ha ha.

yvonne: i tot both girls are in CC now? should not be that bad right.. i think u need to relax a bit more and not be so bothered by the girls. did the doc diagnos you with the depression?
must take care.

pax: if you choose not to do the surgery for M, does this mean that his earing will alwasy be affected on the left ear?

yvoone, how u know u got depression? U mean to say u will 想不开 or 大喜大悲. If the earlier, must know how to relax yourself and dun think too much. nothing is the end of the world. If the latter, try to control ur emotion cos no good for health.

CK, your weather there is even worse than here, so u must eatmore vit C and drink more water.

Blur, yalor. i was v sad initially now i think i am fine le. anyway, i dunno why leh, i find that ah will is worse after nebuliser. jay said slightly better,but his appetite is worse now. before nebu still able to take more milk. now he oni wants to sleep. and his sleeps a bit disturbed and wake up on and off de.
running nose is worse .
chest congestion is better.
i dunno why,but have to wait till tomorrow cause dr said 3 days should see improvement.

yvonne, u wanna have someone to talk to or wat? u have any free time? i think u think too much le. go out limkopi for 1-2 hours when they are in cc? possible?

CK, i feel that i am th eone who kena cursed. alamak. haha!!
actually shifu already told me that i will b tired and stress this month, ask me to take it easy and rest well. i tot i will b stress at work. who knows i am more stress at home.

thanks for the concern... yup, i went to see dr last wed... and i cried so badly tt i don even know wad to say to him... he just asked mi: do u feel like crying, den i flood liao.... cry like nobody business... and i cant slp even thou i am already dead tired... so i don noe wad m i really thinking... dr ask mi many qns... and i answer accordingly... so , he say becos right now i m having alot of changes... moved out, and i m all by my self... den the gals are at the stage of driving mi crazy! and i m the one cannot cope... he says i need to get out of my life for awhile, go work, or sent them to full day..

but i think no use la... i just need to overcome myself and live with the life i m living now...he says it is not a passing phase... is a phase i have to live with... quite logic! lol! so he really wake mi up abit... but i still need to get a balance of my life style...

because of this i have a little misunderstanding with nick... i flare at him, his replied was: oh, tonight don cook my rice, i not coming back to eat... den the more i flare... and said: yayaya, u can always say don come back when u are stress... how abt mi, i stress, i still need to face the 2 gals and all the walls! den he stunt! and know tt he said wrongly... he know i m really under serious stress...

2 weeks later after the med, i need to go back to review... anyway i think the med is not helping mi anything... i m still veri easily agitated... just tt it help mi to slp better at night... better den having insomnia...

qq..
it been alot that u have gone thru...
so as long as u keep going forward and DON"T stop things will be clear somehow..

it hard not for u think and blame urself but i belief u will not let urself immerse into it...

it will be more stress at home as u cannot QUIT from being a mother as compare to the job u can quit or more options...

so still the same old works - relax!!

kiddo, i am fine. i think back, i think i was worse last year, this year i have many good news that are enough to cheer me up.
plus last weekend my sis they all came, i see how relax she is and really makes me wonder that i should b more relax.

yvonne, insufficient sleep can b v v tiring and make u go mad. i remember when my village came, ah will din sleep well that night and i started scolding him and jay (cause jay was sleeping). my cousin said i was practically scolding the whole house though they knew that i wanted to wake jay up to take over, and they all kept laughing at me.
actually u are quite young in age, but what u are going through can b too much for you so you are forced to turn mature faster as compared to your peers.
can you imagine yourself talking to many old aunties here (just like myself)-(this is a joke!), and you should feel happie too.
no wonder u seldom come in recently.

do you have any hobby? anything that can help u to relax?
nick part he has to be senstive to u, if possible.

qq,
i don treat u all as auntie... i treat all of u as my elder sis... just like my own sis...(also 10 yr older den mi!) ya true, i m force to think mature...

qq,
ever since i have kids, i don noe wad hobby i have... last time i used to go ice skate weekly... hmm... go clubbing... hmm... don noe...

yvonne, by the way, i guesss..... (after talking to my fren last time) that my sil is also depressed. she practically yells at her hb (jay's bro) every night when he came back from work. she is taking care of a kid at home, and plus her high requirement in house cleaning, food, etc etc, she is under ahuge stress and thus my fren came visit her and stay for 1 month. over this 1 month she should feel better.
I suggested to my fren that her sis should go see doctor and talk to more ppl and learn to take things easy (talking helps). or join forum etc, but she said she has no time to do all these. her only dependent is her hb, this makes things worse because hb also can break down.

jay was worried, he said will go out for meals with bro more often if possible.

what i want to say is: frens are v important. or sibling support. I knpw your sis is overseas now, do communicate with her more often if you wish.

yvonne, haha!!
i self upgrade myself to auntie ma.

u are 10 years younger than me, and all my siblings are older than u including my youngest brother, u know?
that is really a huge age gap.

you wannt go skating again? sorrie ah i cannot skate at all.i went ice skating before, and i was holding at the railing for complete 2 hours. terrible. i cannot blade too.
you can send them to cc on saturday morning, then take a break to relax?

hahahah
qq - i finally got the tube of cream.. but dun hang pig head so fast i will tt u over the weekends... i think i put ur acct no somewhere but dunno where...

yvonne - only one word - RELAX.. no matter how old or young to counter depression is to RELAX, SEE OPEN, POSITIVE thinking.. otherwise no matter how much medicine also no help...
Find ur root casues and treat it...
it is ur choice of life and u had choosen it so walk on to the best of it and not dewell into!

Yvonne,
my dad once asked, what can be worse than having a weak and sick body? we all know the answer but we cannot help worrying for $$, for time, for career, etc. I told him that my $$ is not enough, he just smiled and said I dont need a lot of $$ to make myself happe. We will live with it and deal with it de. He has so much $$ so what? health is not good then also dont have the luxury to enjoy besides giving all of them to kids.

so actually health is the most important. If by putting them(bel and sam) in full day for 1-2 months can return you your health and sanity, why not?