(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin
yes. sensitive nose n eczema related.
one of the Feb05 mommies hv the worst combi. hubby w sensitive nose, she w eczema. her girls - elder w eczema, younger w sensitive nose.

Pax,
hmmm ... Kent no sensitive nose, no eczema. I have sensitive nose, Reyes has eczema, Reyden has sensitive nose. So all from me?

irin
oops... seems like it... dun worry too much, will get beta as they r older. jus also beware of the triggers that set off the nose n skin.

Pax,
hahaha!! No lah, I know Reyden's sensitive nose is from me. I just didn't think much of Reyes' eczema, thought it's just her body deficiency.

irin
i dun u/s hw eczema & sensitive nose r related.. anyway, u will know by nw the triggers for the flare ups... i think clean skin n constant moisturising is the way to go (fr the Feb05 mommy's exp).

Pax, yes, mum was here and brother. Considered our first trip to Japan, and none of them did the research except me.

At least, this round, CO will do some shots alone with the character...but she still scared of donald and micky.

Pax, did not check out the ginko trees...in BJ, alot. ha ha

Kaexin, the magic room is quite nice in hilton, and service better. Sheraton is worth it if you have a big group.

i am checking out the fish market today.

Ck
Hv fun
And Post pics!
U recovered already?

Joelle
I also do it e paste way
But my meimei refuses to open her mouth
If I managed to trick her, she wil spit it out
Haiz
Troublesome
N waste $

I din Noe of bao ying dan's existence in YE's time
ONI recently w meimei
N i stil Tot it was some dubious thg!
Oops

star
chloe's cc close today for annual spring cleaning, they norm hv off day after their graduation concert.

Thinking to bring her watch doramon or repunzel movie.

Belle
Sometimes it's lidat
We plan n plan n take leave then gana grounded at home
Worse if kids r sick

U make up for it when Ethan recovers

Jus realized meimei spouting 3 or 4 teeth at e same time
No wonder she's running a fever n so cranky
Plus runny nose n phlegm n cough
One lead to e other n all come together
Yday late at nite still LS
No wonder YE tells me meimei is so smelly!

CK,
Ya loh, tiring to travel with kids. But CO really enjoy the disneyland right.

SQ, QQ, Belle,
Hope your kids get well soon. The weather not good, sometimes cold sometimes hot.

Autum,
Why you said their cc last concert?
Esther's cc concert also no need to buy perform costumes. But the teacher will asked us to get sometimes like white polo with jeans. Or some other plain color shirs with jeans. At least more uniform.

wishing speedy recovery to the kids here!

re sensitive nose and ezcema
haiz.. i think i passed this on to teng.. but my skin is worse than my nose.. but poor teng.. his nose is perpetually blocked.. and now he is slighly hives.. i think antihistamine is his life long friend..depressed to think of that..i dunno how to make him feel better.. though he is ok and jumps around the block.. but can hear his blocked nose.. and his slurred speech.. not to mention his dark circles..
sian.. dunno if the ENT specialist can do anything to get it cured.. HAIZ *depressed*

then bally no sensitive nose but bad skin..
haiz..

kill me :S

i am like a monkey now. scratching.. and eyes is vvv bad..

Astro
Teng til Nw still blocked nose?
Poor thg
Meimei perpetually 'forever' runny nose
My brother says she looks like a dirty kid cos o tt

N she likes to spread her mucus around her face like Nutella on bread
V gross
I kept wiping until she screams when she sees e hanky coming
But Bo pian cos she also has rashes on her face due to this
Like 'forever' there kind

SQ: his is recurrent kind.. or shd i say 'it never really went away'??? i thought it was lactose allergy.. put him on soy.. also like that.. come 27th dec. i am going to put him in a pediatric ENT's care.. i was told his slrred voice could be due to tonsils being enlarged.. (coz always infected by sensitive nose).. might need minor operation? haiz.. even if that is done.. the sensitive nose is still there.. hence i feel sian..

and yeap... it is v sian to keep wiping. but dun wipe.. rashes come.. the hanky maybe u dampened with some water.. before wiping? less painful..

try some pyshiogel.. on sale in pharmacies.. good in relieving rashes.. was prescribed to be by a pediatric dematologist.. ..milder but more effective..

and he snores in his sleep :S
I asked Dr ong before.. sensitive nose is difficult to manage.. and might not go away kind.. *sigh*..
apparently it is quite common.. 2 out of 5 kids..

haiz. it is so ma fun.. yh coz no sensitive nose is so much healthier!

hahah sq, nutella spread. hahah
hi mummies, Just went for Walking with Dinosaurs last fri. Excellent show!! Gwyen loves it so much. Keep saying "mummy look dinosaurs..." hahahha
Went to Spongebob at united sq. Disappointing. Never go is the advice i can give.

Huignee,
I mean last as in, my kids are the last ones to have school concert in this thread. keke..

SQ,
eeeks! u made it sound so bad.. that day when i saw YH, she looks ok le. her nose looks ok to me.

Autum,
Haha, oh i thot u mean last concert cos u said the setting v simple also.
So far your this maid ok?

SQ,
Use wet hanky to wipe, no so painful. My il like to use the nappy cloth, i dun like. So big nappy cloth, all have mucus.

Huingee,
Yes my this maid is good. Heng! I just hope no problems in future.. *cross my fingers*.

She can cook by following my instructions.. hardworking - she keep trying to find things to do. Overall good.

Blur,
me here also a bit depressed. i havhe piled up my work n supposed to go back off and clear today. this whole week boss not around, so big boss might b looking for me also.
but hor, i plan to take leaves these few days, ah will is on nebuliser. sounds serious?
i din expect it to b tat bad? either pd is too kiasi or i take it too lightly . now i bcome kiasi again. is ther any side effect of this treatment la, will he develop asthma la, etc

i was scolded by pd for not bringing him to see her early. but she was on leave? and she said i should have brot him to see other doct? which i din cause i was waiting for her to come back plus i want her to access ah will's hydrocele. and ah will had blocked nose oni friday nite.
phelgm in throat/chest started 1 week ago cause i went out and i latched him. ended up phelgm, i tot it was normal. once i dun latch him, he slowly recovers de. this is not the 1st time liao. so now his chest got infected, all my fault?
dr said if i know the problem is from latching, then dun latch. sigh!! my fault again.

and this hydrocele, in fact ah will 's condition is slightly more than just hydrocele, which will go away after 6 months. he has hernia? what is that? i dunno. but i only know that he has to go through a minor surgery, probably after he recovers from this flu.

so many things? so i will take leave again for the surgery and take care of him at home?
do I need to work ah? i wonder.
quite sian when i think of this.
when will this end?

joelle, RR
i gave baoyingdan since last wednesday, for his phelgm. not much improvement on ah will although first day seemed to b improved. this am i was still giving woh.
this am ah will vomited a lot of phlegm, i was so happie. but still went dr ong, and she said it is v v bad, and she feels upset for him cause definitely cannot sleep well. maybe this is the reason that ah wil dun drink well too.
but he is 8.27kg this am. which is big and heavy.
also, no wonder he kepts waking up at night, many times. i tot he was just having a habit of looking for pacifier? or wat.. sigh!

so afterall, all my fault la.
i was still telling my mum and aunt, babies under 6 months doc wont give medicine one la, then dun need to see doctor.
but i planned to see dr for ah will's hydrocele condition this week, so we dragged till then.

giolyn,
my work no stand in de, even if ppl helps to cover for a while, oni to drag deadline nia. some work i can do at home, so i will go back off in the afternoon later to collect document and work at home. but tian is at home, i doubt that i can work well then.

the surgery is mini mini a few minutes type, according to pd. so no big deal. but after surgery i want to take care of him leh, i of course cannot trust my maid to do 100% job when i am not around right?
same thing as this nebuliser, i dunno if she knows how to measure medicine's quantity well, or do it well after just one training . i have to train her first. i think she needs a few sessions before she can do it.
so jay and myself feel that i should stay home for a few days. see how.

QQ: Hey, it's not your fault lah. Ah Will's still young and being small, his chest gets congested more easily cos the airways are narrower. The nebuliser is very effective. He will recover very soon.
I've heard of Hernia. I think it's quite common ler, and more common in boys than girls. I believe some bbs here may have hernia too.
Take one step at a time. Don't get too overwhelmed.

QQ,
I think you are feeling overwhelmed by all the developments in Will. Like what AAA said, take things one step at a time. Don't blame yourself for causing him to be sick. Nobody wants it. Breathe in breathe out.. Just hope your bosses at work can be understanding.

QQ,
Sometimes we just dun know the seriousness till we see dr. At least you know now, he is quite sensitive and need to take note. Dun blame yourself, dun worry too much, he will get well soon.

My hb's side boys have sensitive airway. Hence i will take note and know that if cough too long, too much phelgm might kena broncitis. So will bring my kids see dr once have cough and phelgm.

QQ,
Hernia is common in baby boys. Reyden had that too, his belly button popped up de. But last time PD said if doesn't go down by 1YO then got to go for surgery. They cannot wait and see for Ah will? Must do surgery?

QQ: not ur fault.. but do be more ks.. bbs under six months..sure.. they restricted meds to give but coz still young must see doc.
having said that. neubliser.. ok.. last time yh genna i freaked out after learning from AA .. one of them commonly used medicines is steriod.. but it is v v v mild one. and indeed ah will get very much better after each neub session.. and it is quite easy.. but he will cry till face red.. which is also good.. coz after that he will drink much better

so chill on the neubliser part.. ask here if u need help.. think we all here v pro on neubliser liao :p

As for Hernia.. common on kids.. the types of hernia differs for boys and girls though..
http://www.ehow.com/about_5078712_hernia-symptoms-babies.html

think have to take leave.. and settle the house.. but lucky u coz jay is family oriented also .. so can share the load

autum, AAA,
thanks. yalor i think i was too overwhelmed especially when i heard of NEBULISER, luckily i hear from u all before, otherwise i broke down liao. so i was.. now i think i am better.
just do step by step hor. i kept asking jay, is he that serious? jay said yes.. serious.
but i am still in denial.

AAA, using nebuliser means next time also need to depend on this machine for long term? or wat? just for one time clearance like that?

autum, my boss is not around and he should b ok cause he asked me if i wanna take leave in december before. i told him i will take if i finish my sai4. he said ok.
but sai4 not cleared yet . i just sent him an email note and he will see my message tonight.
as for big boss? i will let him know when i go back office later.;

QQ: hmm. it is NOT THAT serious.. if it is THAT serious.. admit into KKH liao

so yeap.. it is not as serious as how jay protrayed it to be.. chest infections is common.. .. hmmm.. ah will was given amoxicilin or not to clear chest infections?
not sure. coz some antibiotics can give under 6 mths..

Astro, thanks.yalor, i think u, yvonne also my nearest help when i have prob using that nebuliser.
i dun want to let my maid try it even if she can do it now. cause i wan to make sure i know everything before i train her.
she said she used before woh.. her nephew used last time.

u are right, jay supposed to go work today, then he is now resting at sofa, he said he will send me to off to collect my document, which i can do it by myself.;
quite supportive la.

QQ: one time clearance if it is an isolated incident.. but if the child has the tendency to get chest infections (which leads to asthma).. then will have to do daily preventive neub.. what yvonne and AA is doing now with their kids.. i guess.

astro, no antibiotics la.
actually dr ong asked if any sick ppl at home, i dunno how to answer. our whole family was practically down one month ago, including myself. now i recovered liao, maybe that's y he starts to show?
and my sil every few days also fall sick de. last week she was also on mc.
too complicated liao.

oh yes, dr ong ask if surgery would i prefer kkh or nuh? i think kkh hor.. cause she said she can refer a surgeon for me for hernia.

this hydrocele and hernial, seems to be separate issue. she said hydrocele is stillo there, should b gone after 6 month. but if not, surgery again?
or will it b a combined thing? she said next visit then confirm cause now settle the chest first.

QQ,
Both RR also used the neubliser a few times when young. It was for their chest infection, wheezing & etc ... No after effects so far. no asthma also. Don't worry too much about that.

QQ: Jay is supportive and is not those who 'underestimate' the conditions.. so in that sense.. u can feel a lot more secured to know. coz he might be 'paranoid' but u know for sure he wun take things lightly? .. miser.. always 'observe'.. but i hate to say.. out of 10 times. he is right 9 times not serious.. the one time he was wrong.. i took the chance and wham him hard! :p

just trying to cheer u up.. no worries.. woodlands gang can form small pediatric guidance circle liao! :p

aiya. u rented from Dr ong the nueb? if not u can borrow from titu's.. but just last sat.. she came and collected from me liao. else pass to u. kekeke.

Astro, so ren4 zhen1 u all? got your ownset of nebuliser? i rent from dr ong la.
i dun hope to have one...

RR, so relief after hearing that from u. actually i think ah, now i think back ah will already chest congestion since 2nd month woh.
maybe that's y he dun like aircon. maybe i brot him back to msia too early. i noticed that when we went back kl. so i tot can recover mah..
hope to duan4 gen1 this time.

ok gals, i need to go back office now. cause i just complete the 2nd cycle of nebuliser on ah will.

brb later. thanks! and i am no longer so stress now.
arigato!

and how come nobody met this hernia problem b4?
so how many days should I plan to take care of ah will then?
I NEED a good planning liao.

QQ,
Yes, hernia is more common in premature bbs. That's why doc wasn't too concern when Reyden had that the other time. Good thing was it went away before he turns 1. But till now can see his belly button looks weird from normal ones.

oh just missed RR and huingee's post.

huingee, i took it too lightly cause nobody at home have sensitive airways bah. and never occur to me to think of that. but skin wise i am more concern cause whole family eczema de.

RR, i see..
GP told me the hydrocele can wait till 1 yo, but Pd said need to do surgery cause this hernia wont go away after 1yo.
I am also puzzled.