(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: yes yes thats what i planned to do. actually we didn't bring enuff clothes there as the weather was too hot, ended up we have to buy there and change, the purple HK dress that rae wore above, i only bought it for her the night before!

star,
Rae minnie dress is very pretty. Nice photos.

mist, luckily they were sick but not that sick.. so still can cheong :p

star, i really do hv high expectation of the hotel.. coz its supposed to be magical mah! wahahhaha anyway they just sent me a online survey... hiak hiak hiak..

hey rae looks so cute!!!!! u really spend the xin si to dress her up!!! my kids will look like street kids beside rae wahahhaha! i only let them wear mickey/minnie Ts :p

huingee, last reading at 9pm, anthea 38.4C, andrea 37.7C, me 37.8C wahahhahahh! sianzz.. wow.. esther's trs are really gd! it takes a lot of effort to do that lor!!! gd trs are ke yu bu ke qiu nowadays..

Edde,
Yes, her teachers are very nice. There are about 20 students and the photos in Esther's cd are 260 photos with Esther inside. She helped him made autograph with their phone and address for the kids to keep in touch with each other. Haha, Esther has been calling her frens since she got home. Also her boyfriend called her 4 times just now. Heehee, lucky it's my hp number at least i can control.

Edde
When we had classes w Rae every wk, YE looked like rae's maid standing Nex to her. Nw tt I dun see star, less stress le
*Siam*

Huingee
Esther's teachers r terrific
Din Noe still got such teachers nowadays

SQ,
Yes, she is lucky to have very very good teachers for her 3 years in her school. When i just transfered her to this school, she immediate can adapt because of this teacher. Everyday she is eager to go to school as they have big playground, great friends and teachers.
Too bad the school close as we actually want Dylan to go this school next year. Hai... all because of mrt her school need to be tear down.

huignee: ya u should find out where her teachers are going? maybe can consider putting dylan there. THis shows that the teachers are very very close to the kids to do so much for them.
I have been fighting for rae's teachers to move up with her to N2 next yr. the principal is conisdering my request now cos i really like her current teachers too. hard to find good and caring teachers lah.

edde: haha i specially prepared for this trip, anyway its very simple, its a full dress and i just put her in it.. but the dress is very cute, i got it for her at my last paris trip at the paris disney store cos the store was just next to my hotel and that was my only plc to shop with my limited time.

SQ: hello, what YE looks like maid.. aiyo u very kua zhang leh.. YE never looks like a maid at all lah, she has a lot more nicer clothes than rae lah.
actually come to think of it, i think i look like a maid next to SQ.. hahaha *siam SQ*

actually many of rae's clothes for this trip was recycled from our last trip cos she has limited l/s pieces and jeans....so every trip also wear the same clothes...hahah the jeans she was wearing is the cheap cheap GAP apple jeans that we all bought the last time.

rae look v gd in her minnie dress! so cute! she not scared of the characters at all hor.....gd!

star: how u lobby for her teachers to move up w her?

huingee: so fast the kids know how to call each other n chit chat liao

HG, wahooo.. the tr very nice hor.

Finally i got my Galaxy S. ahhaha... very happy with it so far thou the camera is not very fanstatic and still trying to figure our how to use the map. Anyone has gal S?

I was listening to Yes933 few days back. they were debating on IP or BB. There is one which is quite finally where the listener sms to DJ saying, he like IP cos he was taught an apple a day keeps the doctor away. and not taught a berry a day.... sorry lame. hahaha

ash: i keep going to talk to the principal as well as email the school.. hahah.. i try and catch the principal at all opportunity, have spoken to her at least 3 times already.. hahaha..seems like a few parents from rae's class also put in a similar request. My thoughts are that at least the form teacher should follow up be with them for 2 yrs. then K1, they can have new teachers.

CK: yeah. all the xmas outfit out already.. this yr's outfit looks different from last yrs.. they really do change the outfits. but i kinda wanted the traditional minnie outfit so that rae can match mah.. hahah i am crazy one lah.

Teachers moving up with the class: A few months back, there was a parent in Anna's class who petitioned and asked all other parents to joined in. I did, but in the end, only one of the teachers are going up with her. The other teacher (one I clashed with on during her orientation but later got to really like) is going to teach a higher class. :p

Star: Rae is so Minnie look-alike in her costume.

AAA: thanks

Ya i also want her form teacher to move up with her cos this is the 3rd teacher that they have this yr, the first 2 left after 1 - 2 mths.. so disruptive and finally the kids settled down iwth this new teacher and they dun want to move her up. maybe i should have started a petition as well.. hahaha. actually not easy to teach PN classes, cos the kids are very very young, so teacher needs to be very patient and firm at the same time. i feel not all teachers can teach PN classes, those w/o patient may be better off teacher the lder kids. the teacher that u clashed with sounds like rae's first teacher who left which i dun like and clash with her as well. So glad she is gone now!

Star: Yah lor.. It's super tough, compared with the older kids, to teach the PN class. Many of the children are not toilet trained yet, so the teachers got to change diapers sometimes and clear up accidents too, plus some of the children are not very stable in their walking/running/climbing up and down of stairs yet, so the teachers will have to watch them more closely.. Stressed..

During the school holidays, Anna has been helping out with my maid at the kitchen. And she started saying Ariel is her pet Hamster! :p She's bored.. Hahahah!!

Star,
Nice photos! I like Rae in the red minnie dress. She looks very cute in that. Good that you enjoyed the trip so much.

re: sick
my turn to be sick but i dragged myself to work today.. quite dangerous to be driving cos I was groggy and running late! oh well..

Autum
U can't take mc de?

Aaa
Wat does Anna do?
YE likes me To praise her for Folding e clothes n sorting e dirty laundry

Re: teachers
Really hope To get gd ones
YE has one teacher tt I hv to try to 'tolerate'
Things she does which is Nt my style:
1. Kids beat YE. Tr told YE to beat him back
This is Nt rite but I m happy
Cos the boy has been beating her n I m really annoyed
2. YE has a skin on her finger which is peeling. I would take e nailclipper N cut for her. Ask her Nt to peel anymore. But this Tr wil peel for her!
3. Before the school concert, she will 'shout' at e kids Nt to cry. Makes it even scarier for Me
4. When kids Cry til vomit, she jus hold tem over e dustbin like a sack o rice so they can vomit directly into e bin. Looks v xin ku to me. No love ter it seems

But I dun complain la. Jus take it that such old fashioned trs r lidat de

STar
I must say once again tt u r v gd in estimating sizes
I always land up w clothes too big or small n can Nvr buy for wear at tt moment
Either must keep for later wear cos too big, or Wat is meant for YE becomes meimei's cos too small
Duno to b happy or sad

Rae has many clothes
Star if ur #2 is boi n u need to dump rae's clothes, pls dump over to my hse

When wil u Noe e gender btw?

Autum: thanks..
Hey pls take care, do take a day MC if u r really not well.

we saw another pink minnie at the park when we were there i think that girl was older at least 5 yrs old. But disneyland is such a magical plc, i was inspired by CO's princess outfit there the last time.. so planned to dress her up this time.
Rae say the next time she wants tos be a princess... i think minnie mouse is cuter than a princess outfit lah :p.. hehehe

SQ: dunno gender yet, wait for next visit.. ya if its girl, lots to recycle, if its boy, i must pack and pass over to u .. hahaha. dunno if YH can still fit.
SQ, i must say u are quite tolerant of this teacher leh, if its me, i will sure complain to the principal lah.. haha

SQ,
OMG! The tr is like that and u still dun complain??

I cannot take mc. Actually can la. But if i take mc, then will need to activate the standby person to take my class.. and most standbys hate to be activated.. so i try my best not to activate. Unless i can't even drag myself out of bed.. else make life difficult for other people.

star, SQ,
The teacher going to Arise kindergarten, teaching K1 next year. I didn't put Dylan there cos abit far and only left pm session.
I put Dylan in another kindergarten. Hope his new kindergarten teacher is good.

star,
Esther's teacher dun move up with them, it's ok. Sometimes it's good to get different teacher. Also some teachers better with young kids, some better with kindgarten kid.

Huignee: cos they are still in nursery next yr, so better for teacher to follow up one yr.
For K1 onwards, better to change teacher. this was what i feedback to the principal.

SQ,
Esther teacher very nice and patience to explain things to kids. The kids all listen to her, her teacher is her N2 and K2 teacher. For K1 her english teacher not so good but Chinese teacher very very good. Hence her 3 years there all good teachers. Her old cc teacher not so nice.
Dylan's current year teacher also very nice, like kids etc. Dylan likes to go to school. This days he has been asking me why he no school.

Rae is so cute, sweet and pretty.
i wonder if i also looked like a supermaid besides SQ, or tian is also wearing pasar clothes sometimes.

nevermind, as long as happie can le.
and yes rae wears very nice most of the time. I agree with SQ.
jay also asked how come Star's house is so big, can stuff so many things?

edde, take care ya! dave v strong woh... hee.

RR,
i took leave on 30 nov and 1 dec liao. pending for boss approval.
i will stick to your time table.

boss said i took too much leaves, but i dun care cause actually he is workaholic, he din think that i actually come work early, and never take leave for the last cny.
sigh... my performance this year should be SHIT liao. dun care le!

i want to vent also.
i was on leave for almost 4 months, i do come back on and off for work, not v appreciated nvr mind. but hor, one of the projects that iworked in like no progress de. the updates in 4 months can be done within 5 min conversation with my colig. how bad can it be?
when i am back at work, today gaodim liao and with a big milestone hit. sigh!
so whole project for 5 ppl, oni me working or wat? weird leh.

Huignee: its very lucky that esther had such good teachers.. but at least Dylan's current teacher is good too. How come u dun want to let Dylan continue in his current school?

QQ
Aiyo ur boss so unappreciative de
Make sure u qiao1 luo2 da2 gu3 for this milestone tt u jus hit

Oh ya star
We (Qq n me) 'supposed' to go ur hse look see wor
(self invite)

star,
2 reasons for changing Dylan's kinder. 1st all along our plan is to put Dylan's in Esther's cc. As we like the teachers, circulum and environment. Dylan current in pcf kindy, err we abit no so like pcf kindy. Hence we visit as church kindy, find it very nice. So we put them there.

QQ,
Boss are like this one, they only look at good results. Doesn't matter how you do it, as long as have good results is ok liao.
Nevermind lah, you also thinking of changing right.

Oh jus to 'report'
We went to watch Dora Yday
YE likes it n wants to go back again
I like it cos Nt too crowded
Unlike tos jurong points one so many pple I sian even before I go

wha QQ finally see u.. hahaha

SQ/QQ, cannot self invite to my self, des will bar u from entering, its way too messy, bu ke yi jian ren.. hahaha

QQ: bosses are like this one lah.. they only see that u were away on short term but they forget those hard work u put in. i also a bit dun care now.. as long as i do my work can already.

SQ: where did u go to watch Dora yesterday?

huingee,
actually my boss did say that he is happi that i am back. plus he knows i deliver and i really drive the project ppl. he understands that i need to take leavessssssss. and he said i have many leavessss too.
he oni merely made a comment that i take so much leave tpoday. maybe i am too sensitive. perhaps he is stress too.
he appreciate my time, my work, just that he thinks i can deliver more without taking leaves?
he is squeezing me to really dry like sugar cane!

star, my colig commented that i was the oni the badly driven pregnant lady few months back. all other preg ladies very sinnang here de.
anyway, i also bochap a bit. i am leaving next year if there is a good opportunity out there.

ok back to work, otherwise work cannot finish ah.

QQ,
Maybe he is stress bah. Actually you should tell him short leave better than long leave.

SQ,
Great your YE likes the show. Heehee, then you can go chiong other shows. Wait for strawberry shortcake to come cwp then bring YE go see.

huingee everyone is stress here. very funny la.
i should ask boss if he prefers me to take long leave or short ones. the reason that i wanna take leave next week is to bring tian out, plus my work here today we send out samples, it will be back much later. so next week timing is kind of easy going and nothing much to do de. of course if wanna dig things to do still got la, just that critical ones not there next week.
dunno when he will appreciate me.
mayb when i leave the group.

oh yes. SBSC. i will plan to bring tian there one day, dunno which day.

i wan to get the SBSC umbrella! still thinking wat can i buy to accumulate the amt.

oh ya, there's a zara sale near my ofc (rsh bldg). manage to buy some sweaters at $10 each.

Huingee
Strawberry shortcake at Cwp?
Cwp is s bad s jurong pt
Dun feel lk going
Haha

Star
We went raffles city Yday

QQ
Pple r lidat de
We ONI appreciate Wat we r losing / hv lost

SQ,
we went for strawberry shortcake today (at compasspoint) and it was good too. There was bubbles during the show, apparently the kids enjoyed it. I got pass for phototaking but only Reyden dared to go take. So funny to see a boy with the girly characters.

QQ,
Good, good. Think must go watch Dora with SQ's feedback. I might want to give Barney a miss. The queue and crowd can be quite horrifying. We see how again. If drop Barney, we go Plaza Sing for Sesame St. Haha!

Starfruit,
have you been to Nex? We went for a walk just now and Kent couldn't wait to get out of that place. The Isetan was opened yesterday and some other shops too. Most of the shops will be opened by tomorrow. Scary place and crowd. But there are many shops and restaurants there, good for future shopping when the crowd get lesser.

I'm utterly exhausted today... Whole day running all over the place... dunno why. Haha, my studentS take test, I'm the one who is more stressed out. They kept bombarding me until I can't talk straight by 4 pm.

Autum,

You shouldn't have drove, so dangerous. Take a cab if you are unwell. I think the area around there is like danger zones.

RR,

Everybody going to rush to watch Dora liao, haha.

QQ,

Haha, tell me about it. Last time try to negotiate with boss but he refused so I left. Called him yesterday and he kept saying how they missed me and try to convince me to go back. :p

Your boss will only feel the pain after you have left.

SQ: I saw her helping auntie remove the roots from the dao gay. Then after that I saw she took the broom and dustpan to sweep the kitchen. Not sure what else she did. She was in the kitchen more than me.

Hey, you should start dressing yourself up. It'll make u feel good about yourself. My daily routine is to take a bath when I wake up (usually 9am, but with the school hols sometimes I oversleep), then I'll put on make-up, regardless of whether I'm going out or not. I even go to the extend of wearing eye-make-up - putting on eye shadow, curling up my eyelashes, applying mascara etc.. I experiment with different color palettes to match the colors of my clothes! Sounds crazy hor? But then I like what I see in the mirror and it makes me feel good. That's why I'm suggesting you also doll yourself up.. Hahah..

RR: u mean its open, aiyo, seei live so near i dun even know its opened... hahah may go next week to check it out, i think the crowd will be mad these few months.