(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Nana,

I asked e same q on Xmas party, but no conclusion. Hehe

Aaa,
Thinkin of lip gloss n nail polish. Wat do u normally order? Hw's their qlity?

thx mummies for asking after anthea

just brought her to doc aft 5 days of mild fever.. yes she had low grade fever the 1st nite we reached HK, and hovered ard 37+-38+C coupled with cough and runny nose for the next few days until now..

and we din travel with 1 sick kid, we travelled with 2!!! wahahahahah!! coz andrea caught anthea's virus and dev cough and runny nose too
so 5 days over there and we had been nursing 2 sick kids, but luckily they werent very sick.. dats why i was telling rr on msn, dunno its the kids torturing us or we torturing the kids in this trip waahahhahaah!

QQ, my kids are the most cuckoo ones in disneyland.. we went for the meet-the-character dinner.. and my kids were scared of the real size characters and cried whenever they went near them!!! so mickey, minnie, and goofy needed to siam my kids whenever they walked past our table.. only the pluto very GL, know my kids scared still purposely came over to ka ciao them! :p in the end, we managed to take 2 family pics with mickey and minnie individually and the cameraman had to distract the kids so that the characters cld sneak behind us and not let the kids know they came near *faint*

and last nite we nearly missed our flight.. coz i think tiger airways oversold the tics.. then we were the last few to check in aft a long 1+hr Q. when its our turn, they asked if we mind taking the morn flight the next day and of coz we mind! coz i cant wait to return and bring anthea to doc.. thank goodness in the end they somehow managed to get us our seats.. and that was like 20 min before plane took off! so imagine aft taking the boarding pass, we literally ran to take the transit train to the other terminal, then another train to the gate and barely made it in time.. *phew*

ok end of my HK torture camp report. *sweat* :p

Edde,
You really sound like you went on an adventure rather than a holiday! :D I knew you managed to get seats for the flight when you suddenly went offline on msn last night. Hehe.
Thank God you guys could come back last night else it'll be even more xin ku for Anthea.

Huingee, Giolyn, QQ,
Kent actually would very much want to join in the fun with the kids but he's afraid of crowds and lazy. So half the time he's 三心两意, sometimes will change his mind last min. Just like the ccc's Xmas party, after I signed up and paid for 3 of us then he said he also want to go, asked me go check with teacher see if can add 1 more pax. Waste of my time ...

edde
WELCOME BACK! woah reading ur post really make me sweat for u. Wonder wat will tiger do if really no seats! i will make ALOT of noise!

QQ
the way u say cheong show very funny.

Xmas gathering
I M KEEN!! which kind mummy can help organise? Sorry i cant organise la.. but dun mind contribute when help needed!

1) mist
2) nana
3) blurbelle
5)
6)
etc??

RR I lost the connection aft my last message
wanted to tell u that I got the seats but the msg cldnt be sent out.. Then aft that we really ran like mad to board.. And u know wat we stupidly put our toiletry bag in the hand carry bag.. Ended up we hv to throw away the kids shower cream and daves 90% full EDT!!!! He was sooooo angry!!!!! It was really an eventful trip... Still got many untold stories!!!

Blur our adventure hasn't ended.. Andrea and I are hvg low grade fever now wahahaahhaa jit bai xiao Liao!!!

haha!!!!
i cannot stop laughing, cause i was trying to figure out what is "kua lo gun". managed to understand. haha!

edde, AA enjoyed their trip? i think so ah.. haha!!! usually if tiger have no seats, they will arrange u for another flight or even another airline also possible. for those who are willing to wait for next flight usually they will compensate with something de.
i remembered last time when i wanna go san franc (for work, 10 years ago), SIA asked me to take another flight, give me $1K cash.
but i cannot le cause i was unable to contact those two frens who promised to fetch me. ai seh, i was not in a rush too, and when i told both of them, they said i should have just waited and get the money and pass to them. alamak! haha!

Edde: u are darn humorous! :p

anyway.. dropping in for a quick peep.. coz distracted as usual.. not doing any proper work..

sharing a clip of Teng licking yh.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKnifp-yFRA

and also the recent post of the Polo Team wearing the singapore flag trunks got me lol-ed!
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_606842.html
one of my fb frens' shared this and one of the comments left there was.."There are five stars arising... out of the spermy sea..."..
omg! Teng likes to sing this 5 stars arising song.. I wunbe able to keep a straight face in future when he sings it with his usual gusto!!

omg astro wat is bao doin?! haha from kissing graduated to licking?! hahaah.

QQ
soli la my hokkien half past six one is it lok gun or lo gun wahhhaah.

Edde,

Saw yr post on yr 2 gals n yr "tortured" hm trip, I felt abit consoled on my situation! Cos my Xavier suddenly has high fever today, Wah liao, I felt like throwing white flag n surrender e 2 boys down since last week. I'm so tired loh.
E small one still Hvn't recover leh, nw voice still hoarse, coupled w low grade fever. Sigh!

I am back!!! now back at work!

Edde,

welcome back...hahah sorry was luffing at your post. it does sounds like a grand adventure!!Is Are u and the two gers felling better now?

I did both the character dinner and bfast..(the dinner was so bloody expensive!!! and i dun think i did the buffet justice!! but then rae loves it.. she inist on taking photos with all the characters, its good that we could just sit wait and have dinner while the chacraters come over and they did spend a lot of time in the dinning room. for your case, i think maybe cos anthea and andrea are already feeling a little unwell, thus they not keen on the chracters.
Did u bring them to take pics with the characters at disneyland? were they frightened too?
IT was sooo hot in HK, we were pespiring everyday till i ran out of clothes, had to buy new ones to wear when we were there for the 3 of us.
I am keen to see the interior of your hollywood hotel, post up photos when u r better k.
BTW: which terminal did tiger flying off from HK?

SQ: have not downloaded the photos, reached home at 10pm last night and i went to bed immediately w/o unpacking my luggage!!! hahaha so tired. did not do much shopping at all this trip, was more a leisure, walk walk look see trip.

edde, hahah... ya i also cant stop laffing at ur post. opppss.. u sound like having a boot camp. hahah... anyway take care.

Strangely i feel that of late, many kids are having low grade fever. My cousin's dotter has been hospitalised in NUH for low grade fever of about 38.4C. She is only 4mths old that's why put her to hospital. but poor thing lor stay there for a weeks. Tiring to both parents.

Edde, star,
Welcome back, upload the pictures in fb when you have time.

Edde,
Ya, yours seems like a adventure trip. You take care and drink more water.

Thanks Huignee.. i am still catching up on archive now, will post pics soon.

I dressed rae up as a minnie mouse for this trip...hahah must dig out the photo to post.

Edde: Wha! Can't believe you can re-tell the story laughing ler.. Gosh! What an adventure..
Get well soon..

Yah, if the airline has no seats, then they'll compensate you. Hubby and I were almost late for our flight to NZ one time, and the flight was full and SIA gave us another flight and flew us business class. And I believe we were given cash as a result as well.. Can't remember..

Mist: I ordered eyeshadow.. Am experimenting with eye-shadows at the moment..

Edde, ha ha, CO is not the only one who is scared of the real character.

Till now, she is still scared of mickey.

Co is timid in nature, she stopped watching Dora now, cos she is scared of swiper.

My god, these 2 days, she refused to go school. giving me nightmare.

CK: Then she can't go for the Dora the Big Pinata show at Raffles City. I remember when I brought anna fort her first meet and greet, it was with Pooh, and she was afraid too. I mean... Pooh was bigger than her, bigger than her mummy, me! If I were a child, I'll think that Pooh is a monster instead. :p

AAA, she met the "real" Dora before...she will hide when she knows swiper will appear soon.

Now, her favorite show is charlie n lola. She thinks lola is funny

SQ: i am ok lah, our trip was very slow and relax.. hahaha.. which i why i complained we should have stayed an additional nite in disneyland hotel!!! i love that plc soo soo much.

Star,

I also peifu u leh, still got energy to go walk n see at hk! Not sure is it age or Wat, when I Hv no 2, I cannot walk too long, else my legs will cramp!

ladies.. one of the mummies on the other thread.. her online store is selected for the channel U show 'i am boss' or something ilke that.. cute stationery stuff she is selling.. have a look?
www.welovezakka.com
if wanna be on tv... go visit the store at bugis on 5th dec.. ha...
i love their pugilistic maneuls notebooks!

hahahhaa mummies ya man.. we can still luff at our "predicament" :p well, there were of coz moments of meltdowns.. *sweat* but i am grateful that hb has been a great help in the trip..

blur, i self medicate :p still hv to plan my youngest bro's 21st BD chalet and bbq this wkend.. i really hope all of us will be well by then!

re airline compensation
ya, hb overheard dat there will be a free nite stay at novotel.. dunno abt cash compensation.. anyway we werent keen coz of anthea so din find out more.. i only know if they dun give us our seats my hb will kill them!

star, tiger flew from T1, but we hv to check in at T2. and hollywood hotel is a big disappointment! we din explore the hotel actually coz no time. but the room itself is yucks.. and my kids dun really appreciate the mickeys ard! *kaoz* if i known earlier i wld hv top up a bit more for disneyland hotel. its like heaven to hell for us esp we moved from courtyard marriott (we got a complimentary upgrade to a harbour view room!) but luckily its only for 1 nite.. the colour and size of the room at hollywood hotel makes it feel very ark-zak.. i felt so uneasy i cldnt wait to leave!

CK, hb and i really ku xiao bu de when the kids cried as the characters came up to them.. we din really Q to take photos coz the Q was always so long! only once we managed to take with chip and dale coz Q was short in the morn.. funny thing is, the kids were ok when taking shots with them as long as they were in our arms =.='''

huingee, will load photos soon.. i was so busy with the laundry the whole of yesterday! i wonder how pax and kaexin manage their laundry aft 10+ days of trip!

CK: i think charlie and lola is funny too.. hahaha

AAA: actually this was my exact comment to HB when i saw the disney character at disney, they are huge esp goofy and can be quite scary i think. hahah i told HB that if i am tod, i will cry too.. hahaha

edde: i think u will love the disney hotel, its soo luxurious! maybe cos my kowloon downtown hotel was so so only, thus when we were at disney hotel, i can see a huge differnce.
They have a children play room with activities, rae refused to leave the play room, she draw and deco a mickey cardboarx xmas tree, coloured a minnie mouse colouring drawing and play with the toys/kitchen set there. Is there such a room at hollywood? And the maze, rae loves it so much...she told me she is staying in a castle, cos the hotel looks like a castle to her.
sorry i a bit sua ku cos my first time at the disney hotel.. hahah
actually, not much princess theme there, i can see mickey every where through, on the carpet, the railing on my balcony, our bed poles etc.
its never easy to travel with sick children, i think if i were in your case, hb would have cut the trip short already. U brought medication for the girls on the trip?
1 queued 1 hr for the pic with Mickey and Minnie in the park, we were all drenched in sweat by the time it was our turn!!!!

star, ya man.. when we went there for dinner hb asked me why i din bk this hotel instead.. wahahahah! ya, they hv a kids play room at hollywood hotel too.. i forgot abt it until u mentioned now! and they hv a lovely pool too but my kids cant swim

yup we brought the med.. anthea was already a bit sick before the trip... she caught hb's flu virus!

despite the kids being sick, we still managed to complete 90% of my itinerary! wahahhahhaha! and i am so glad we brought the umbrealla stroller along! at least the kids can take turns to sit/sleep and we hv a place to hang our bags and loots :p

edde,

u really superb loh... if i were u, with 2 kids sick, i would hv no mood liao, n will cut short trip to come back to s'pore.

Me at hm today, to take care of my elder boy Xavier, wah liao, his temp can rocket super high, was at 39.6 jus now.. i sponged n give med until like crazy woman.

edde, star.

u all post pix quick quick.. heheh

Mummies... I want to say this..

Time really flies!!! My maid took out the Christmas Tree last week. And it reminded me how it was last year when we had the tree up too. One year flew past just liddat!!! Unbelievable!!

edde: my stroller was my life saver too cos i cant carry rae now and she loves her stoller even ask to sleep in there//. hahah first time she ask to sleep in her stoller. cos maybe i bought a cover cloth and it covered the stroller up and she say its like a princess house!!! hahaha maybe i should do a princess theme for her bday next yr!!

astro: i bot the pug notebooks at shanghai b4! they also hv other designs of the communist time.

star/edde: a really relaxing and enjoyable trip for you
and a real exciting one for edde! r u sure both of u went to the same country?

A is also afraid of these lifesize characters. last yr at hkg disneyland, while q-ing to take pics w mickey & minnie, he was ok. once its our turn, he cried! after tt we went to pluto & goofy and he cried too! but we insists to take pics! kekekek.....we so mean!

when we saw ad for walking w dino, he says want to go. but after we describe to him the actual size, he dun wan already!

Carol/ star, we are going for the walking with DINO on the 10Dec Fri Matinee show. hheee... wanna join. Clyde loves DINo, each of us are being characterised by a dinosaurse of his collection.

Edde, i dont know the hollywood hotel is so bad! cos i usually book the disney hotel...expensive, and i squeezed many pp in there...ha ha.

Star, CO likes the playroom too. the pool is good too.

giolyn: cannot for me too, will be a waste of money cos i am sure we will need to leave half way.

ash: is A scared of loud noises.. he does seems quite timid.

CK;i brought my swimming stuff but no time cos schedule too packed, wanted to go for a night swim in the indoor heated pool but too tired and went to bed instead. Their indoor pool closes at 10pm! actually i also didn;t know the hollywood hotel was so bad till edde's comments cos pax also stayed there and her comments were quite ok. i think edde high standard lah.. hahah *siam edde* cos spoilt by marriot already!!

carol, Clyde like ankylosaurus. here is the pic in case u wonder wat is that. Triceratops is "Gwyen dinosaurs" according to Clyde. hahah..

4792329.jpg

giolyn: lucky u post the pics. i've not come across these 2 b4. we actually borrowed some dino books fr library but i'm too tired to read b4 bed last few wks. got to return this sat liao

hahah... think is really boys thing to like dinosaurs. Clyde loves it after Ice Age 3. I also dunno about dinosaurs. We even bot a book about dinosaurs. In fact i start to be interested in them as i go along with Clyde.

ok, finally get to see some of the photos.. let me spam some.

Presenting, my minnie mouse..

4793276.jpg

My Little Minnie Mouse

4793277.jpg

Picture with the real Mickey and Minnie

4793272.jpg

With Pluto at the Character Buffet Dinner

4793278.jpg

With Minnie again, Minnie changed her attire

Just received Esther's autograph and photo cd her teacher made for her. It's all her photos for this 3 years in her cc. Her teacher took the effort to put each child's individual photo into individual cd. Really gan dong and glad that Esther has so nice teachers with her. Too bad her school is closing.

Mist,
How is Xaxier? Hope is fever is under control.

Edde,
You rest first, you and Andrea still have fever?

So many kids sick, hope all kids get well soon. The weather is not good these days, hot and cold.