(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum, so your maid delayed the trip here liao. xin1 ku3 le now, for the time being.
hope this is a good one. from kuwait should b quite ok cause got exp liao.

Kaoz... At the concert now with 1 eye of good vision and 1 eye of blurred vision!!! I teared when the graduands went on stage not even my kids!! Then I wiped my tears and contact lens dropped!!!! Cuckoo leh!!!!

Edde,
Your contact lens drop? At least still can see using one eye. Yesterday i didn't tear leh, v funny cos the some of the kids when they bow they motar board dropped.

QQ,
You mean your maid nap on the sofa when Ah Will taking nap? Ah Will sleeping inside the playpen right?

QQ: try n adjust will's sleepinh habit now tat u r still jome. Within a week should be adjusted liao. Ya i agree with huignee, RR n the rest here, filter filter filter.

Joelle n huignee, mei zhen xiang lup cheong good? I like the lean meat lup cheong.

Edde, good idea to replace taiwan sausage with lup cheong i will try too. Het for dried shrimp u dun neex to use a lot just a bit can already wheb u fry cabbage or cook laksa its yummy.

RR: i envy rr's appetite they can ready eat. The portion u cook for them i think rae can eat over 4 - 5 meals. Maybe i did nt train her well enuff when it comes to eating diff type of food. Good to train them to drink soup. I like rae to drink soup too cos got a lot of nutrients as she is a fussy eater.

Autum, so u have to cont with current maid till the new one comes?

QQ: did u add salted fish in your claypot chicken rice? Yumz or is it too unhealthy for u?

huingee, that's what my mil said. ah will sleep inside. the sofa quite cramp le. mil said ah wil din sleep welland kept waking up, probably she wanted him to sleep longer.
i let her nap, cause she also fall sick together with us. plus when ah will and tian nap, then she can also rest.

SQ, mil going back oni next tuesday.

edde, haha!!! so funny. v touching right?

QQ, why is will sleeping on the sofa during afternoon nap? Dangerous leh esp if she sleep together. This case i think u can check with her. As for the other matters, small issue lah dun fret. Tomorrow is last dance class for the term dun forget.

Star, u so smart.
i din put the salted fish, already v yummy. all the ingredients healthy one. haha!!

Star, i never say she can do that with ah will. i never do it myself too. but sometimes we put ah will and play at sofa, with supervision though. ah will sleeps in playpen all the time de. maybe I should not ask?
i see how. i can ask her casually hor, anyway mil got say her, so i think it is understood that i ask her too right?
filter filter filter.

i told mil, sometimes hor, if we pass to nanny, or ic, also these can happen. pampers wet la, milk too hot too cold, etc.. forgot to wear socks la. common de.
rougher backside.
mil said, wont la. nanny all knows bb;s skin v delicate. she said my maid used towel to rub ah will's bottom, she heart pain. this one i bochap la.

QQ, its so yummy cos its unhealthy but i add a very very small slice of salted fish only. And dice it fine. Iilke a surprised cos u dunno when u will bit into the salted fish.

Actually i dun really lke lup cheong very fatty lah.

QQ: i think u can ask cos this issue brought to your attention n its with regards to safety of will. For me impt issue must find out the rest u can bo chup. She need to know this is your style dun keep quiet she needs to know tat for impt issue u will ask. Just to clarify n if need to correct it now before accident happen. When things happen its too late already. U r the employer so its ur right to ask, MIL just a guest maybe she bo chup her?

QQ, towel to wipe bb bottom ok lah, my mil do tat to rae too this one little thing no need to chup. Actually towel with water better than wet wipes if bb has sensitive skin.

star, mil said must use cotton wool..
i am ok with towel.
i can ask la. but recently too many things mil raised, so i just feel that i should filter some, otherwise it will b like a whole roll of toiletpaper also cannot finish writing on.

Star, so far not yet cause i wanna consolidate a bit mah. head big big.

i go orh orh first, cause i am v tired. din sleep for 2-3 nights le. sigh! day time unable to sleep.

Starfruit,
I like my claypot or fried rice with salted fish too! yummy. :p

I think cannot compare the food intake cos RR don't drink milk at all so dinner is their last meal (other than the snacks after that) till the next morning's breakfast. Therefore I also make it a point to cook better/more food for their dinner.

My family all "soup-drinkers" except for Kent so think it has become a habit to have soups for every dinner.

mummies, here's my gals!
4736913.jpg

papa only caught andrea on camera coz he cldnt find anthea when there were only ard 10 kids on stage!

4736914.jpg

my gals in their "scottish" costumes! i am so glad i can recycle the skirt for casual wear! :p

They are so smart looking in the scottish attires! Anthea looks good. Andrea looks abit funny without her hair though. hehe.
She looks "zai" on stage. So did you cry? :p

4736950.jpg

andrea with her forever liu yi dao look (perfected with her "botak" head) and anthea with a better view of the costume

aiyo... my tears nearly flood the place wahhahahahahh!

Edde,

Anthea looks so pretty! I like the way you did her hair. Or is it the teachers who do it? I think you can tie it up like that and clip the two tails back. She look like some dancer.

Edde,
ya, I think Anthea looks good without her fringe. Maybe you can keep her fringe long and tie/clip it to the back. nice.

Edde,
Anthea is becoming more and more pretty. For Andrea must wait for her hair to grow longer and must smile more.
Their costumes look nice, how much per set?

wu yee wee!!
anthea is v pretty!

andrea got to wait for her hair grow longer.

Edde, u buey zai, flooded the whole place. haha!!

so gan3 dong4!

5T, else 4T

5T, else 4T

Mejo
These r my item numbers n prices for gymboree order
If it's too difficult to find jus drop k
Tks

QQ, yeah, maid's comments - sometimes, really one ear in and one ear out.

for me, i quite bo chap...so i will look into those details.

But i have to admit, is quite "tiring" to hear after a day of work. Worst still, have to entertain, or it will annoy the old folks.

SQ wat are these u ordered? Gor ye or mei mei?

QQ: never see u today think u must be resting at home ya. Hey i realised mr lai quite traditional in thinking hor he told me he wont agree to boys coming to ms nic dancing class i think he feels tat dancing class is too sissy for boys.

CK, yeah. i feel so tired, and i just yelled at him (without voice type, how funny) that i will go postnatal blue v soon.
then jay helped to tuck bb to sleep just now, but then he kept making him to flip and exercise before he slept, poor boy.
ah boy too soft and lazy to move, ah jay training him until i hear him yelling while i was pumping. ichiong out cause i tot something happened. sigh!
how many ppl shall i supervise at home?

star, jay is v stereotype one. he refused to wear pink, until i forced him to. anyway, ah will dun have pink clothes, cause jay said cannot la.
and jay wont let ah will go dancing for sure. anyway, ah will short hands short legs, dance also not v nice and gracefully type.

i was resting at home today,cause i dun want to b too tired. i din really sleep in the past few nights, plus day time also dun nap long.
i have to pump every 4 hours somemore, ah will refuse to latch.
so many things, and my ms also dropped. but this one i not worry, cause if i am not happie then i just stop.

nothing much to share today but i am happie to share what i had for meals.

lunch, soup kwayteow with egg, vege (vege chicken soup based)
dinner, salmon pasta (tomato based)and the vege chicken soup.
all overall v healthy and quite nice.

Star, SQ,
Tian said dancing islast lessontoday, so next week is a HOLIDAY. and WE ARE GOING RESORT, she said. with full of smiles onher face.
but hor, we told her we are not going resort, what a dissappointment.
haha!

We went to buy paintings today. Evcen commissioned 3 pieces..
Quite happy with our purchases, and am looking forwar to see the commissioned pieces.
Even happier ayden is going back to school tomorrow.

QQ: Take care. Don't get too stressed out. Just lock yourself in your room and boh chap for a few hours to rest if you must.

As for your MIL's complain, you just listen with an open heart. For the issues that you agree, you should repeat to the maid. Cos (I think) you told maid before you are the mdm, and should only listen to you at home right? Then just pretend MIL only reported what she saw to you, didn't say anything to maid, and you're doing your job by telling the maid what not to do. This will reinforce to the maid the understanding that she should listen only to your instructions.

Re using towel. My maid asked to cut a few pieces of nappy cloths into quarters, and she uses that to clean meimei's buttocks. I thot it was a brilliant idea!

Edde: Wha! You are so emotional!

SQ: You sound really desperate to shop.
I won't be able to have the item codes copied down and toggle between 2 sites.. You are an expert!

RR: You wanna know how to download photos on the iphone? You've got to sync your phone on the pc. Then all the pics will automatically download onto picassa.

Am watching the korean drama.. Hubby and I like to follow this.. Hehe..

SQ: She uses the nappy cloth instead when meimei gets rashes. She says wet wipes are no good for her. When meimei poos, she'll wash her first then dry using the cloth, and when changing her full diaper, she'll wipe her using a wet nappy cloth.

RR: Oh I see.. So it's SQ..

SQ: Hey, read my post above re uploading photos direct from iphone. Guess this means you have to d/l picassa first.

AAA,
You mean can download the picassa app to our iPhones? We don't mean download the pixs to a comp and post the pix in forum from there. Cos that means we'll have to log in from a pc.
SQ (and some of us) wants to find out if we can just post a pix in forum direct from iPhones.

morning, i am having my vegetarian bee hoon now, almost puke just now cos i think no food in tummy.

AAA: good leh, your maid takes intiative. are these large paintings you have commissioned? gonna display in your house ah?

How come ayden going to school this week, this is the last week of school term right?

QQ: hahah funny leh the way u describe jay exercising Will. Actually he is only about 2-3 mths right, a bit early to flip leh. tell jay dun be impatient lah.

Picassa works on PC? actually till now i also dunno how to download my pics into my PC. just found out how to upload my mobile pics into FB thats all!!>

Wha i wanna share something, i think rae must be one of the last kid to be toulet train for now.. hehehe last night, rae requested not to wear diaper to sleep, she say she is a "big Jie Jie" already can sleep w/o diapers.. hahah i woke her up at 3am to go pee.. and her next pee was 7:15am.. so proud of her, didn;t wet the bed.. cos last nite was damn cold so i was a bit worried she may wet the bed cos first timew/o diapers.. so proud of her.!!!

i was just asking hb if this means that we dun have to bring diapers at our upcoming trip!