(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA, yes that is a good idea.
actually my maid also wash ah will's buttock, just that maybe she wash too hard or too rough?
i feel better after shooting my shit here. actually i told maid last night le. told her safety is #1, anything violating safety then i cannot compromise. as for others, have to be reasonable. i give her examples, and what i know from mil also. she got my message, i hope.
i think so la.

Star, good to hear that.

SQ, at home i dun use wetwipe one

star, ah will is going to b 4 months soon. he is a lazy bum. never move his butt one. he screams when we wan him to have tummy time. he is super lazy de. i bet that he wont run that fast like other boys in future.
he likes to observe, lick his fists, fingers, that's it.
*astro u here?? sounds like ah teng teng sitting and eating at kopitiam while watching other kids playing at playground*
so is he going to b a safe kid? haha!!!
funny le. anyway i am ok for him to flip much later cause i have no energy to play with him now.
he drinks so little a day, like 700ml oni yesterday, where got energy to flip?
he lost weight liao.

star,

You are not the last. YT is still undergoing night toilet training though technically speaking, I've started earlier than you. She wet herself twice last night. :\ Anyway, if you intend to not bring diapers, you can bring those diposable bed wetting sheets for the elderly. Bring like 3 pieces or so just in case. And use the waterproof diaper cover so that if there's any accident, it won't be too big.

QQ,

Don't be too fast to make judgements. YT is an immobile baby. Literally immobile. Won't squirm in your arms and scream if you try to put her on her tummy. Lie there quietly to be massaged. That last like less than 3 months.

Starfruit,
You will need to use the USB cable to download your pixs from iPhone to iTunes in the comp. Another way if not too many pixs, I'll just send to my email from the phone.

RR: Oh I see.. Then I dunno how ler.. By the way, do you know if there an iphone version of excel?

Mejo: I'm lazy. If I change her, most likely I'll use wipes. Heheh.. Meimei gets rashes quite easily that I wonder if MP has changed its material.. :p

SQ: Yah, she's good. I have no complains.
*touch wood*

Star: He was down last week, so I let him stayed at home. He's in cc now, and there's no school holiday mah..
Anna's home full day now, so it's really a relieve that ayden is not. These 2 are forever at longerheads with each other. :p

QQ: Your maid sounds like the smart type. She'll be able to differentiate complains from your MIL from the comments by you. Just keep up with the communication with her and things will get better.

It's still too early for ah will. Next time when he's running, jumping and climbing about, you'll wish he's less mobile.

star,
Dylan still wearing diapers at night cos I lazy to wake him up to go toliet.

QQ,
So funny Jay so gan chong to get Ah Will to exercise more. Slowly bah, just let him have tummy time more often loh.

Mummies.. How to train a baby to sleep through the night without waking up? THis meimei keeps waking up at ard the same time every night and wants to play. I feel sorry for my maid for always not getting a good night's rest..

Mejo
E Internet connection takes 10,000 yrs to connect
I hate it
So I jus use my phone
Faster
Haha

Aaa/QQ
U dun use wet wipes to wipe e poo 1st?
Then u wash at e basin until e whole basin has poo?!
Haha I sound so stupid aft being a mother o two still

star: rae's def not the last. A still refuse to go off diaper at nite. partly also i lazy to wake up at nite la. i tot mayb when i on mat leave next yr then can do it since will b waking up at nite too. haha!!

QQ: did u start giving tummy time fr birth? mayb he not used to it now.

AAA: i dun think we can really train them not to wake up in the nite? i duno. mayb can start by telling ur maid to ignore meimei when she wakes up? even if meimei come n disturb her, pretend to sleep n dun move. not sure if this will help

SQ: She does cry, that's the problem. She cries for people to come over to her. Aiyah.. But I just found out from my maid she gives meimei milk at night. So that's why meimei has been waking up at abt the same time lah. Haha.. Then in this case, she'll have to wake up to give milk to meimei, until meimei weans herself off the graveyard feed right?

SQ,
I am a wet-wipes supporter! :p I think my kids must be most "abused" here.. they are subjected to wet wipes, chicken rice, mamee snacks, sweets and choc.. all from young age. I hope next time they won't accuse me for bringing them harm at such young ages!

Star,
EJ is still on diaper at night too. So Rae is not the last.

Ash: Looking back, Anna was such an easy bb to train to sleep through the night! I'm wondering if it's becos she was sleeping alone in the room. Both ayden and ariel don't sleep on their own at night.

AAA: maybe u wanna change mei mei's diaper? u can try huggies, ultra, material is very good too.

Mejo: maybe cos she requested it herself, thus her self control is stonger? did u wake YT up to pee or u leave her be? last night was soo cold, i also worried she will wet herself, thus end up i kept waking up to check on her.

Ash: rae refused to go off diaper and i have been asking her everynight till last night, when hb asked her again and she said ok. i was surprised she said ok. Now she tell me more comfy to sleep with her undies than the diaper. She has gone off diaper for her afternoon nap for a long time liao, so i wondered why it took her so long to go off diaper at night.

Starfruit,
Reyes took 1.5 yrs to be totally off night diapers after she was off diapers for the day! I don't think anyone will take longer than her. :S

She also asked not to wear diaper at night after seeing Reyden. But she had accidents once every week or so till I gave up and put on diaper secretly on top of her pyjamas on cold and tired nights. Only till like 2 mths ago, we finished up the last few pcs of diapers liao and I don't want to buy anymore. Funny thing is she stopped having accidents since then.

Autum: its good that both EJ and EV does not have sensitive skin, thats why wet wipes is ok. i am sure u will use cloth to wipe too if they get rashes easily.

I seriously thought rae was the only one left not toilet trained at night.. haha didn;t realised so many of our kids here are still on diapers at night. maybe i mix too much with QQ and tian.. hahaha and i think YE also toilet trained at nite too right.

Ash
Hee Hee how abt 286 computer?

Aaa
Feed her more During e day til she bao bao n dun wake up fr hunger
Then if she still wakes up fr habit, jus give her water
Dun give milk

Can i check, (for those kiddos who have successfully been trained at night), they will eventually sleep thru and dun have to go to the toilet in the middle of the night right? or do i have to keep waking her up to pee all this time?

RR: does reyes wakes up by herself and ask to go to the toilet?

star: night time diapering not easy to go off.. coz technically need to wake up from deep sleep to go to toilet themselves leh.for a stretch of 8 hours or more... most mastered it by 5 years old..

QQ: this one i think u need to tell ur maid. i concur with .. was it star? can't remember .. it is not safe to sleepwith bb on the sofa.. and also. erm.. it is not very nice?
go into room to sleep better..

ash: ur 56k modem response to SQ got me laughing :p

AA: this miser never gets painting.. coz he says.. he will get tired of it.. and wants to change .. so best is not to get? .. dumb logic.. i wanted wall papers.. he also said no.. jialat leh this man.. ha

QQ/ladies: ha.. Yh.. is darn fiesty.. he really literlly doesn't need to sleep.. always on the go.. it is more than 720 degrees different from teng! then always at little gym classes.. miser is left sitting there listening to the teacher as Yh crawls around and climn around... there is one mummy in the same class with me.. then yh was crawling to another side of the room..climbing up v v high to dunno where.. then the mother was lik e'hey.. look at ur boy.. look at ur boy.. dangerous!'.. then yh managed to figure his way down safely.. then she was stunned.. 'are u worried?'.. i wanted to tell her 'i lagi happy he is soooo adventurous!'. she doesn't know abt teng.. :p

then i teased miser.. he is the one having classes. he says it is good.. let yh explore. i am suprised.. coz i wanted to build up focus so think of getting yh on lnt.. then he says no.. i thought wit the way yh runs around in little gym.. he wld say waste of money also.. haha. ok. leave it be then :p

QQ
In case I forget, u swing by my carpark on ur way to holland v lunch gathering, whenever that is
Pass u e bumbo n clothes n Ter's a cloth mobile play gym (or whatever it's called)

Star: if need to keep waking her up to pee.. then not considered toilet drained liao.. so sugest testing? dun wake rae at all.. since the time she sleeps.. and try? u wld know..

AAA: yeah i wanna suggest give her water or ignore her... maybe maid wants to go back to sleep quickly so easier to give her milk lah.

Autum
I read ur Post b4 seeing ur name n somehow I know it's u!
U r really gd w ur hands
N u hv e interest

Star
No need wake tem up
They wil wake up to pee de

Astro: she has been waking up with dry diapers for a while liao..and a few nights ago, she woke up herself and ask to go to the toilet.
so this considered a baby step in night toilet training??

Starfruit,
I agree with YY and SQ. Toilet-training will means don't have to wake them up to pee. They will either sleep through or wake up on their own to pee.
Last time I'll wake her up to go pee at night. Think she becomes reliant so sometimes when I oversleep, she will have accidents. Only till recently she sleeps through without accidents.

I'm always very fascinated by Reyden's bladder control. He was off diapers since 2YO and don't have to wake up at night to pee and had never has any accident at all. Amazing bladder ... :p

SQ,
huh, u see me too up le. I have been thinking of making for a couple of years.. but every year, think only - no action. Then I think if i use the electric maker, i have a feeling won't be as nice, but I seriously think i will be too lazy to charcoal grill.. think will probably make a big mess only. that's why always end up never do anything. hahaha..

Autum: i still remember that my old neighbour still to make over charcoal, she will use the traditional plates and grill outside her home.. smells so good.

RR: these few days very cold leh.. i also a bit worried maybe i try and wake her up these few days and see how it goes.

Star: Make it a routine for Rae to pee before she goes to bed. This can be incorporated into the night routine of brushing teeth, washing face etc.. THis reduces the likelihood she needs to go another time during the night. For Anna, on nights she needs to go to pee, she will wake up herself and tell us she needs to go.

SQ, Star: Yah, that's what I told my maid also. That we shd increase her porridge feeds, until she's baobao in the daytime, so at night, she'll sleep through. And if she does wake up at night, to give water instead of milk.
This meimei doesn't like to take porridge as much. Will always struggle and cry to finish her bowl of porridge. At night, we give her water and she drinks lots of water wor.. Sometimes she can finish the whole bottle of 260ml water! And then she'll make noise.. And her diaper will be full and needs to be changed etc etc.
So I think my maid gave up liao.. Just give her milk, and then she goes back to sleep guaiguai..

Astro: If you get tired of the painting, then can change the painting mah.. And keep the old one in the storeroom.. Wait for its value to go up, maybe can resell? I do agree wall paper is tougher to change once one gets tired of the look though.. Of course you could also argue that by the time you get tired of the wall paper, its time to change it too, due to wear and tear..

QQ, SQ: You guys are still meeting for lunch isit? Then QQ, can bring along my shampoo? I'll swing by to collect.

Off diapers at night.. I'm hesitating to let ayden go off diapers at night.. I think there'll surely be accidents de.. I'll wait til his diapers are more consistently dry in the morning before he goes off diapers at night.. Now I tell myself I can't rush ayden..

Starfruit,
she wakes up with dry diapers all the time or on and off dry?
If it's dry all the time then maybe you don't have to wake her up. You can use the disposable green sheets just in case of accidents.

star,

I used to wake YT at 12 am and then 3 am to pee. Nowsaday, I'll just wake her at 12 am to pee. That's the time before I go to sleep. Since I've started training her, she only woke up herself to pee a total of 3 times, 2 times in one night. Thereafter, no more. Haiz. But if she finish dinner before 7 pm and don't drink water thereafter, she can actually last from 12 am to close to 8 am in the morning.

girls,
we not meeting up for lunch today ok?
i cannot talk yet woh. another day bah. either this thursday or next monday. ok?

SQ, when poo, just put a basin of water, and wash ah will's buttock, then rinse.
and wipe. as easy as that.

Astro, yeah i told maid my limit. she said ok. she knows.
fine! lets see.

Autum, my dad used to make loveletters as business. i never get his recipes though. he even designed a machine to make (as in production). he made quite a big buck in that few years though. i was still in sec school then.

star, yes. we were spoilt by tian. she was off diapers totally around 2 yo. i din know that many of u are still on diapers cause day time alredy not wearing mah.
tian will wake up to pee into potty, then put potty outside her door if she wants to. most of the days dun have to wake up to pee in the night de. oni certain days when she has too much liang cha or water prior to sleep.
we dun need to wake her up to pee de. anyway, day time she also drag until v last min then say wanna pee, then we have to run in shopping mall to get a toilet. also sian la.

huingee, this ah will is v lazy le. tian can already flip up and down at month 3. he is still like a little baby. oni demand milk and sleep.

Mejo: I see.. Now I'm wondering how anna can last through the night. She drinks milk before going to sleep. So does ayden.. They can't go without their milk.. It has become a nightly routine.. Then I think I might have to reduce ayden's intake before I let him go diaperless at night.

QQ: I'm not ok for thurs wor.. Ayden has shichida class.. I got to bring him to TPY for hubby to bring him to class.. Unless I get hubby to come home and bring him to class himself..

RR: Ask you. For Reyden, did you teach him to hold onto his birdie when you bring him to pee last time? Now can he hold it himself? We have to hold for ayden leh.. I'm not sure if he understands the need to hold onto his birdie when peeing.. :p

AAA, nevermind. next week bah. *skip star*.

i doubt that i can talk on thurday too. haha!!
my voice is terrible now.

RR,

She drinks a lot during the day. She can finish one 500 ml water at one go that kind.

AAA,

YT either bladder small or she had bad control. She can't hold her pee for long. Even during day training, I've problems. So for her, I must cut down a lot on her fluids. If Anna can hold then no a problem.

QQ: It's been quite sometime wor.. Your voice still liddat? You take honey with lemon? Think this is safe for bfing mums..
Next Mon I'm bringing anna for her eye checkup ler. Appt is at 10:45am, not sure if it'll finish by noontime.. Shd be lah I think..

wah... i would say Milk is the main source of food for Clyde and Gwyen. Clyde and Gwyen are small eater thou Gwyen eat almost everything in sight. So they drink alot of milk.

Mummies, how much fluid should our tots be taking? I make it a point to make sure they finish their whole water btl which is about 330ml. Of course they have their usu milk intake, plus misc drink.