(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Aaa
Y u bring to Toa Payoh for Hb to attend?
U dun attend?
Then u shop ard?

Gd la ur kids like milk

Mejo
At least YT stil drinks s much s she doesn't lk milk

Aaa/QQ
Roger Nt mtg tdy
Thurs I can't u gals go ahead

Mejo: Think YT has small bladder. Anna is ok. Many times she'll tell us she needs to pee while we're driving somewhere. And we'll ask her if she can hold on until we reach home. She can gauge that way.. Haha..

AAA,
I think Kent taught him to do it? I'm not too sure too, haha!
Ya, he'll hold it himself now but sometimes if he just wake up, he won't. Then Reyes will "complain" of the drops of pee on the toilet bowl seat.

SQ: Hubby is better with ayden. I have no patience with him. So hubby has been taking over since the last term..
I walked around, or go for lunch etc. Initially, I really explored the shops at TPY. Am quite suagu, cos I don't have the chance to shop at these neighbourhood shops. So it was quite interesting to see so many things being sold. Now less so lah.. Usually I order a drink and wait at restaurants for them. But time passes by quite quickly..

QQ: dun compare, each baby is differnt. Dun have the same set of expectation u have for tian for will, if not, he will be so stressed up next time. Let him development at his own time. i think character wise, he is also diff from tian lah. i wonder if i can do what i preach when my #2 comes.. heheh

re: Lunch
Skip me lah. i am not around this thurs and next monday.. going on my holiday.. Whoo Whoo.

Re: Toilet training rae
she drinks milk 150ml at 9pm every night, sometime will ask for water too.. she loves her milk (like anna and ayden). have asked MIL to cut down on her milk intake to 120 or 150 at night. and i will let her drink earlier at 8pm instead. so she can go toilet once more at 10pm before sleeping.

For the last week at least, her diaper was totally dry, we have ben trashing clean / unsoiled diapers.. quite a waste.

AAA,

YT is terrible lar, sometimes she can go toilet every 10 minutes that kind. Even her teachers complained about her terrible toileting habits, ha...

RR: Ayden is still too short. He'll have to stand on the ikea chair (the high one) to pee. I think too many steps for him to follow..
Take off pants, push seat to toilet bowl, step onto it, stand steady, hold onto birdie, aim and let go.. Wha.. A bit too chim.. :p But since sometime back, he doesn't like to pee sitting down now, and shd be about time we teach him to pee standing also lah.

AAA: i train Rae not to ask to pee during travel in car. She knows she has to pee before getting up on the car, its a routine liao.. u might wanna train anna this way. so less heart attack for u when they say they need to pee half way.

Mejo,
oh I see ... Then should be ok for fluid intake.
I can't ask RR not to drink water. They will be drinking water after dinner, before sleep & etc ...

Star: Re changing diapers brand.. We gave up ler.. Was very adventurous when it was anna's time.. And when it was ayden's time, we mostly just stick to MP.. Now with meimei, lagi more lazy.. Just stick to MP bhah.. I always stock up on MP when there is a sale..

AAA,
I also make it a point to ask them go pee before going for long journeys in the car.

Reyden started off standing, he never like to sit down to pee. He had to use a stool too till some time this year then he could reach without a stool.

Starfruit,
wear the diaper outside then you won't waste the diaper. I had been throwing away 50cts (pullup) everyday till so sim tia. With the diaper worn outside, she could use the same dry diaper for as long as she didn't have accident. :D

RR: Come to think of it.. We'll make sure ayden clears his bladder on long journey too.. Anna we leave her alone.. She's her own boss so to speak in this area..

Aaa
Ur Hb is sonic
During wkg hrs still bother to take ayden to class
Hey u hvnt post pics o ayden's bday tis yr u know

Star
Shopping in Hong kong is def btr than lunch at holland v!

AAA,
I remember how our parents would always ask if we need to use the toilet everytime before we go out. So that's what we'll do now too. Ask if anyone needs to go pee before going out. Sometimes it's to "remind" ourselves to cos I got the tendency to forget to go toilet till very urgent. haha!

EJ still drinking lots of milk wor. At night he drinks 210ml (i cut down from 240ml)... and he can finish in 2 minutes!

EV drinks lesser tho.. 120ml to 150ml. and takes long time to drink.

Star: 2nd trim you'll get your "lost" energy back.

SQ: He's v helpful..
We had a small birthday party at polliwogs for ayden.. Let me see if I can find some decent pics..

RR: I don't remember my parents telling us to do so leh.. Strange hor? In fact, I don't remember being in diapers and being woken up to go to toilet to pee leh.. You can remember?

AAA/RR: my parents also remind everyone to go toilet everytime before we head off on atrip or so.. so i guess maybe it has become my habit for my kids too.. to remind them.

AAA, if i am not wrong. Last time diaper is very ex and i think it is only invented not long after i was born. So dun think any of us have the chance to be in diaper. I rem i was being toilet trained but cant rem when it started. I rem whenever i need to go to the toilet, i have to let the adult know that i want to pee. And i still rem i wet my bed at nite but cant rem until how old. hahaha...

AAA,
the diaper time of cos not cos we should be less than 3 then. Don't think we'll have any memories before 3.
The time which I said about parents reminding us is about 4-5 yrs old or maybe older and they were reminding my sis? hehe.

Germaine, RR: You brought up an interesting point.. How come we can't remember thigns when we were 3? Does this mean our kids won't remember things before they're 3? But I think they do leh.. Esp Anna.. Is this proof they're smarter than us?

AAA,
research had shown that kids don't really recall happenings before 3. RR also remember some things before 3, eg. like my maid, our trips & etc .. but I wonder if it's due to photos and what we tell them? Not really their own memory, you know?

Giolyn is right, no diaper during our time. haha! I remember folding cloth diapers for my sister!

AAA: i think they remembers now but as they grow older, they will loose this part of the memory as their membory bank gets filled up with more stuff.

Halo Mums out there, just to update the Focus Group Discussion for mum with babies/kid 1 month to 5 yrs old is now looking for foreign nationality, if you are from asian countries like Hong Kong, Taiwan, Philippines, Malaysia, Indonesia - please sms me you name and hp no.,if keen to participate. It on 25th Nov 2010, 7pm at Ritz Carlton Hotel. Token after the 90min session is S$70.00. Tks Sally, HP 97640028.

QQ,
last time when RR were babies, the maid would go out after feeding them milk, after they poo-ed and bathed them, around 10am and come back around 7pm. Then as they got older, she went out earlier around 9am and back around 8+pm. So I think your 10am - 7pm is quite ok bah.

QQ: mine goes out from 10am to about 6+ 7pm i think. cos we r usually out also, so i duno wat time she comes back. this timing is not set by us cos i leave it to her. i'll juz tell her if i need her to cook A's food b4 she goes out

mommies, i'm thinking of ordering some stuffs from marks & spencer online using vpost. anyone interested? think got to limit to GBP150.

thx for yr compliments mmummies :p today the tr told me they were so surprised andrea cld stay on stage and perform! coz she is the youngest in the sch and a bit buay zai during rehearsal kekekkekeke...

star, the costume is $45/set! excluding shoes.

mejo, its the tr who tied anthea's hair.. ever since my maid left, no one ties hair for anthea liao coz i lazy wahahhahhahha!

Ash and other mummies,

we are doing Barney on 1st Dec (4pm) at United Square and Hi-5 on 7th Dec (timing to be confirmed) at Marina Square. Both on Wednesday.
And Dora on 23rd Nov (1pm) Next Tuesday at Raffles City.

Anyone wants to join?

star: will shop more when i'm there(if i hv the chance & time. cos group of 5A 1C, duno if got chance to shop). but now, need to get thermal wear for mike & A too

Some changes for my previous post. Refer to this.

Pinkpink, Autum, Carol, Edde, Kelley & who else?

Mall Shows

1. DORA
24th Nov 1pm at Raffles City

2. BARNEY
1st Dec 2pm at United Square

3. Hi - 5
7th Dec at Marina Square (Timing to be confirmed but should be around 4 also)

huingee, ash ya lor. its very ex! but its true like star said, it has lotsa details so i guess thats why che gong is ex... luckily can recycle the skirts for jie mei zhuang

star, anthea is also not toilet trained at nite.. she still wakes up with a heavy diaper! so i guess she is not ready <- excuse from a lazy mum :p

giolyn,
my maid has off day de, starting from 3rd month.
she said she still owe me 7 days cause i let her go back phil when her dad passed away. so she taking alternate months off then. i still compensate her $20 for not taking off days.

AAA, i also think i wont check her bag, but then i guess she will return the money and let me keep for her when she comes back.
this sunday i let her off.

after a little bit of minor arrangement.
our lunch.

next tuesday.
23 Nov 2010. or 24 Nov (cause DORA show after that)
pls join.
QQ, AAA, Autum, Ash.
and whoever who can come!