(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, we are staying at courtyard marriott at sheung wan there.. first time we gonna stay at HK island side
then hollywood disney hotel for 1 nite. u must be staying near TST bah.. shopping belt :p

Morning mummies.

SQ: U r very early.. heheh.. no lah, 3rd time only for rae.. hahah but dunno how many for the us the adults liao! :p

edde: why choose to stay at HK Island? some promo with the hotel u are staying at?

I am staying at Kowloon side, near to Jordan MTR, shamrock, after that we will head to disneyland hotel.. i went for the more expensive one cos i heard very good review about the place. so chose this over hollywood. so r u going for the character bfast at the enchanted garden restaurant? i am a bit siao, i told hb i want to for the character dinner as well. the dinner is gonna cost us at least S$50 per pax!!

I wonder how is pax in japan now.

edde: i cant stay in HK island one.. i will cry cos abit inaccessible to my fav shopping hunt in Kowloon. but then i vaguely remember that there is a big shopping alll at sheung wan right? what time is your flight to HK on 19th?

rae will be missing 2 days of school cos we flying on the 18th. Will miss the orientation as well on the 20th ..aiya!

wah so exciting to go HK!

turtle suit: actually the shell is not diff cos i have a old cushion. SO i just dye it to green and sew the corners to make it looks more round and draw lines to look like th groves.

QQ, he likes thats why he wants me to make monster suit for him. Siao. think i some sewing machines.

giolyn: wha how come clyde's school needs parents to make the costume themselves? a lot of work leh. and u still have to dye the cushion.

star, the costume is only for their animal catwalk programme. Other than that most of the performance are done by the K1 and K2 which their costume is prepared by school. ok lah the costume is quite easy to make and easy to wear.

Germ
I will Curse n swear if e sch ask me to make costume
Or anything for tt matter

S it is Hb is always e one doing homework for YE's Kindermusik n LNt. Some ideas I know Wat try r abt so it sounds fun. Others I wil b clueless. Hb is e gd 1. Always hv interesting ideas n he is v innovative

Tt's y he is e better half

Starfruit, SQ, Giolyn,
my friend's kids' school also required her to prepare costumes for their concert. The school told her it's parents' involvement. She needs to "find" a "Old Mcdonald's" costume for her son and a cow or pig's costume for her gal. :S

star: i can officially join u in the may11 thread liao!

mommies, i'm in my 12th wks now! finally can announce....heheheh!!!

congrats ash!!! so happie to hear that.

AAA, SQ, star, ok next then.
i had a fever at 39 degree last night. dunno why le. body aching, plus sore throat. all came suddenly de. then my mil also down now. jay's virus is v strong.
i asked him not to go to dancing studio yesterday cause he was sick. i din know that his virus is so so so strong. jialat.
tian was slightly feverish too. after a night's sleep then seems ok.
ah will?? still monitoring. scare scare.
and maid also a bit down with cough.

these reminded me about astro's family. last time also all taking turn to fall sick.
why like that ah????
jialat.

Mejo
i also have PCOS.

Ash

went to resort world for a short 1 day trip. not bad. didnt go USS cos the kids are too young for the rides. it was so convenient, just 10-15mins ride from my home and check in was fast!

we chose Festive Hotel bcos there is an exta bunk bed and sofa bed, so those bringing kids and maid, this is suitable.

by the way, i thought i have to pay $440 for the published rate on the web. The 2nd time I called to confirm my booking, was told that I can apply for FREE resort world membership which entitles me to discount room rate at $260 (w/0 breakfast). You can apply via resort world website, collect the member card near the casino entrance prior to check in..the hotels are inter-connected. go to Hard Rock Hotel's pool, its nice!

QQ,
Wa, 39deg is very high. You see dr already? Must drink more water and rest. Jay's virus really strong, almost whole family kena.
Hope you all get well soon.

tks mommies!

huingee: ya, he says he wants to carry bb & give bb milk

QQ/AAA/SQ/star: r u gals postponing to next mon? can join? cos i need to clear leave too

QQ: jay's virus sounds really potent indeed. hope all in the family can recover soon.

RR: when i had A, my 10 mths was like nothing, so smooth sailing. but this one is really diff. i feel nauseous whole day. must keep eating, cannot let tummy b empty. but if eat too much, then feel so bloated. so scared tt i'll put on too much weight this time. i think i've put on more >5kgs in these 3 mths!

ash, got difference in symptoms, then got hope for another gender ma.

i also like that, i think it was because i was much older when i conceive ah will as compared to tian. i was so FIT when i had tian. walk far far also no problem de.
come join us. any craving?

huingee, of course i went to see doctor. 39 very high. i was around 38 at home. then dr was surprise why so high. i told her i am also bf-ing.scare got umps or wat. she was confident that it was a virus. see how... i hope not bcoz of my breasts le.

Ash,
no leh, you don't look like you've put on much weight. Different symptoms so might be different gender mah.
You know the gender liao?

congratz carol!!! hahah i had the same experience when i had for Gwyen. Thats why they say usu different gender will experience diff thing.

ash: congrats.. hahah.. so qiao. this time, yur #2 will come out earlier than mine!

which doc u seeing now? same as your last one?

QQ: when i had A, fil says i walk like flying! so kua zhang rite. no cravings, juz need food at the rite time.

RR: the oscar scan shows girl, but the person who did the scan say its still a probability. cannot confirm

Ash: Congrats!! so nice. girl.. a hao! *envious*

QQ: yalor.. they take turns infecting one another.. but hope ah will dun get it too badly.. coz u got antibodies.. ah will symptoms not as bad.. (from experience with yh).. once off.. then yh seemed to take a slighlty longer tiem to recover.. but in general yh is fitter.. like teng gena stomach flu right? yh.. still ok.. teng recovered liao. back in school now..

so i think aft a while.. the circle will break one. once they are 'done and finished' with infecting one another.. :S

but if adults bring in.. then quite strong liao.. so pls all drown urself with vit c!

Ash,
wa, Oscar showed it's a girl. That's very good, but need more confirmationt then can starting buying girl's stuff. So happy and excited for you.

ash: congrats.. u finally have your bunny ger liao.. hahah anyway i think they r quite experience if they think its a girl. high chance its a girl lah.

ash, i was also flying last time. haha!!!
this time i will be crawling la. tougher.
good that oscar shows girl.

astro, yalor. now i also wanna faint. already bot vit C and everyone is taking. my virus can be strong too. i seldom get fever one. so far maybe once in a few years? this time quite jialat.

QQ: ya.. take care take care..

re more tiring second time round..
ya.. agreed.. when with teng.. was flying.. with yh.. easily tired out and walked like a penguin.. the varicose veins in the V area appeared earlier.. haiz..
i wonder how it wld be like for the #3?!

Congrats ash!!!

SQ first time we are going on our own just 4 of us

Star I chose Hollywood coz Andrea is a big fan of Mickey!! I saw from Internet that Mickey is everywhere in Hollywood hotel :p Rae is into princess rite?? Then I am sure she will love Disneyland hotel coz I read their theme is more princessy
not going for the bkf coz it's too exp for a short bkf!!! Got time limit de wor...

Ya hb has very gd Corp rate for that hotel so we chose it.. Tst side also hb but all those higher end hotel which is still very ex for us even with disc. If I din rem wrongly our flight is ard 8am taking tiger.

Oh yes that time u asking abt traveling when preg. When I was preg with anthea I travelled alone when I was 27 wks preg with an obvious bump. But I wasn't qn at all, just hv gynaes letter ready

<font color="ff0000">Congrats ash!!!</font>
Finally! Gal some more
Excited for u

Edde
I m also a big fan of Mickey!
I queued n squeezed w e kids jus so k would hv a pic w mickey!
Told my boss my greatest wish in life is to take a pic w Mickey. My boss said I m so useless
Hiak Hiak Hiak

I can't wait to go Disneyland w my gals

Edde
U wil enjoy ur trips w e family
Aft tt it's kinda addictive n u jus 1 2 keep gg

Hey u wil look v gd in pictures Nw tt u lost so much weight
Rem to take more mei2 mei3 photos

thanks mommies!

i'm keeping my fingers n toes crossed. dun dare to hv high hopes for the moment. scared disappointed.

huingee: dun dare to start buying now, hope to get more confirmation by the time i go toronto in jan. then i can really shop at the outlets shops.

this time i get tired easily n breathless. i think age really does matter.

joelle: bb girl dust coming your way .......

i will hv lots to ask n learn fr mommies w gers next time

ash, girl's pee wont shoot up de.nothing much to learn about.

astro, when i saw AAA with ariel last time, also flying bah. still quite steady. i guess she can have #4 then tell us the difference.

SQ, i am not a disney fan. i dun have the gian to go. but i know that tian will like it.
so shall we go next year then? we go during cooling period.

edde, must enjoy!

star: same gynae since he knows my history n we are comfortable n confident w him.
but now i'm thinking if i shld opt for 2 or even 4 bedders to cut cost. then get a confinement lady.

mommies, when must start booking CL?

SQ: for hols

ash,
congrats of ur bb girl.

QQ,
Take care,

My maid also having flu since the day we pick her (5days already) took med still no use. Kinda worried she have any sickness.

SQ,
Can't help LOL on ur post abt juz to take a pic of MICKEY,

ash, for CL, must start booking ASAP. some ppl book when they just conceived or even during planning. u know?
when i wanna book my CL last time at week 10, she was already booked.

ash,
agree with QQ, u beta start confirming 1 now.

you can always opt for 4 bedder. which hospital are you going to ? do they do upgrade?