(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash: Congrats!
You can start to book the CL now. If you ask me, I'll say girls are so much easier than boys! So if you've survived with having a boy, then no worries ler..

QQ, Star, SQ: Good thing we postpone the lunch. Ayden suddenly merlioned last night in bed, and he was running a fever. And true enough was rejected by school today cos of the fever..
I'm totally panda-eyed. :p

QQ: Actually my symptoms are quite similar I think. I know Anna's was the most dramatic - got to take injections and kenna bed rest quite often, ayden sama sama altho not that many times, and by Ariel's turn, everything was smooth-sailing..
Reason could be cos I wasn't working anymore..

kaexin: it will still be freezing in jan. we r planning to go up to a ski resort too. altho i wont be able to ski

raffles hosp. i think they only hv 1 room of 4 bedder

QQ/AAA/SQ: ur CL quite good rite? can email me their contacts? tks!

Starfruit & Ash - Congrats! Come in and see the good news...so excited for both of you.

Astro - Got #3....?

AAA - Can check with you on something. The littleskool House teaching is based on literature-based. Any idea what does it really means? I rememembered Anna was in that skool previously, rite?

Wah SQ u r another big Mickey fan!!! I am not a theme park person actually.. Just give me food and I am happy :p~~~ I mgt hv lost some wt but still look like a whale!!
hey plan japan Disney with QQ!! I am sure it will be a whole load of fun!!

AAA, Ash,
I beg to differ! I think boys are so much easier to handle than girls.. cos I am not surviving well with my girl! :p whahaahah.. now we have confused Ash. kekeke..

Actually every child's pattern is different la. So no standard rules apply wor.

Tay: Anna was, and Ayden is attending there full day now.
I think lit-based means the cirriculum is based on themes found in the story books featured for that month. All the different ages will be told the same story, however, what they learn is then age dependent.
I would like to give you an example, but I can't think of any at the moment..

Ash: I'll wait for QQ to give you her numbers. She's used 2 different good CLs, so is in a better position to offer you the better of the 2. I've only had one good CL and 2 lousy ones before.

Ash hahahhaa I deleted my qn to u coz saw yr reply aft I posted :p yes I went back to RH.. I love RH so much now I miss going back there (for the gd reason of coz :p)

Autum,
I think you are probably the only one around that thinks boys are easier to handle than gals. :p

Tay: Let me try.. For example.. The story of that month could be Snow White. The entire school (from 18mths old to K2) will be told this story. From there, the teachers will teach the younger children colors (snow is white, apples are red, hair is black etc) and fruits (from apples in the book). The older children will learn about being good (from the dwarves' characters)- helpful, honest, cheerful, and contrast that with the witch which is bad and dishonest etc etc..
This is what they mean..

edde: i also planning a japan disneyland trip for my next trip but i think realistically will only happen in 2012! by then rae will be 5 and #2 will be 1.5yrs old.

Autum, RR: I think the majority will say girls are easier to handle than boys. I have friends who have boys who are milder too, and for them, their girls are also more difficult to handle as well. But this group is in the minority.

Aiyooh so sad.. Ayden was supposed to go to Snow City this Wed. But becos of his fever, I think it's better he not go. So he'll just stay in school.. :p Poor boy..

HN: I think he's better. He could still eat his lunch just now. And he's sleeping now. Fever has subsided from the high, tho he still feels feverish. Will get the maid to bathe him when he wakes up.. I'm waiting for other symptoms to appear, altho there may be nothing..

AAA,
ya, I've met mummies with milder boys too but not from this thread. And it's really the minority.

Autum - I am on your side! I feel so "challenged" by the little girl. I admit defeat almost all the times!

AAA - Thanks for sharing. u assure me that my understanding of lit-based is correct!! *Hugz* I have been thinking if lit-based is appropriate for our education system.

You can bring Ayden to snow city when he gets well. His fever subsides already or not?

RR: Yah hor.. Seems like the girls are the better behaved ones on this thread. But I think it comes and goes.. Ayden was the more difficult one for a very long time. I am finally seeing some improvements in him recently, on the other hand, I can't help but notice Anna on the verge of going into being the more difficult one. :p

astro, #3?
u can get contact from me. once tested positive then book liao ok!

ash, i sms u later. i have both SQ and AAA's CL. i give u comparisons. both of them are good (i am so good life, got two super good CL). they are v differnt but both also good. bompipi. but i guess both of them also fully booked by now.
mist's CL also good. can kiv also.

autum, tay,
from your exp, boys are easier right? i hope mine is the same. haha! cause tian still manageable, if ah will easier then i win liao. (fat hope)....

tay, busy busy recently? seldom see u here.

AAA, ayden probably just caught a virus somewhere. can recover quite fast one. next time then go snow city bah.

not meant to compare, but it is hard not to compare...
tian was difficult to be fed, sleep, etc when young. ah will slightly easier to feed (not very), and sleep.
when we talk about development and play, tian was so much advanced than will.
ah will is sha2 sha3 de, everyday oni smile and frown and ben4 ben4 like that.
tian was so active and can play so much even when she was 2 months old.
ah will gong gong one (i told jay).
i am not woried la, just that both of them are v differnt.
i look at my sha3 boy, then he smiles at me. very cute also.
next time dun make me chase after himn when he grows up can le.
*worried*

star,
i plan to have a trip when my maid goes back for home leave, around aug 2012.

does it fall into your schedule?
if go year end, i will bring along my maid also.

QQ,
from your description of ah will, there's chance he'll be the easier kid.
Reyden was never easy from Day 1! :S

star, next year then u know.
i keep telling myself dun compare, but can't help. haha!!

RR, i hope.
ah will's demand v simple. Sleep #1, milk #2
if dun give him sleep and milk, he will kill us. he also protests if ppl are too noisy when he sleeps.
he rejects my breasts now. see breast then cry. see bottle ok. happie.
luckily it is not the other way round then i wont be able to go back to work liao.
whether he wants us to play with him. depends. we can just dump him one corner and he ek ek ek himself.
tian???? everyday laso demand us to carry her, play with her, carry to sleep (ah will also carried to sleep now)
no eye see, i oni know i will miss them when they are babies.

QQ: then i hope my #2 will be easier. rae was a terror last time, remember i was a human pacifier and she alwasy must bao bao to sleep! i was barely surviving on a few hrs of sleep every day. every night wake up to latch at least twice!!!

mummies, does anyone have the eye centre contact from yvonne, the place to bring the kids for an eye test? yvonne is not responding to my sms. my nephew has this werid squinting and my SIL wants to bring him for a check.

QQ, RR: Then I think I must brace myself for a difficult Ariel..

She has been consistently waking up at abt 4am and wants to play! :p Last night we heard the piano being pounded on at abt 4 plus. :p
Ayden has always been a difficult sleeper.. :p Even up til now.

QQ - Yeh...me busy with how to "tackle" the little gal

I have to agree...it is dammn difficult not to compare...here is my version

Boy - Drink everything!
Gal - Too hot or too cold milk also cannot! Frozen EBM no need to say...it all goes down the drain (heartache!).

Boy - Sit in the car seat without fail.
Gal - Cry and scream at the top of her voice. Cant even buckle her up!. *Throw in white towel*

Boy - Eat medicine...simple task.
Gal - Got to pin her down....(you thought ok...settled!)...then next moment....Vomit all out

Boy - Naughty corner...accept punishment.
Gal - Have to re-set the timing....all the time!

Boy - Can negotiate
Gal - Chose what she wants to wear. Barney short and t-shirt all the time. Panty also must be purple color! Ask her to wear "mei mei"....half of my energy gone! So dun need to spend lots of $ to buy her clothes....*sad at this moment*

So hope you will WIN with Ah will.

QQ,
your ah will does sounds like an easy kid. Reyden used to scream the whole house down from 2-3mths all the way till 1YO+. Daily crying from 7pm onwards till sleep. We wasted lots of milk with him too, give him anything also don't want, just cry and cry. :S

AAA,
yes, Reyden used to wake up at wee hours to play too! Signs of "difficult" kid ...
But now he sleeps like a log. To make up for his loss of sleep? :p

RR: Thanks

Yvonne: thanks for your sms.saw your FB status yesterday on yoru weight, u funny leh. what was your weight the last time??

Tay, seems like your girl is the fiesty one as compared to dylan hor. actually it was diff to buckle rae in the car seat last time, she also scream the whole house down but it seems to get easier as they grow older.

QQ,
Yalor, EV was difficult since Day 1. So i think from early on, can tell if the child is "difficult" or not. But then, I believe all the "difficult" or "easy" will even out by the time they are 4-5 yrs old? haha..

Tay,
Haha... your description of boy-vs-girl, so funny!

wahahaha!!! now all comparing ger vs boy!

QQ: wat brand fish oil did u buy/eat? last preg i didnt take at all, shld i eat for this one?

hahah... i think really depend. May both as bad hahah..

My distinctive difference is:
Boy: carry to sleep
girl:pinch to sleep

But i feel gal is very stubborn. really very stubborn. Like clyde cry if dun get want he wants. Gwyen will cry until she get want she wants.

yvonne: now should be just 1 size increase only? BTW: have u stopped Bfing? i realised my weight also gained very suddenly after i stopped BF and i am stuck with all the excess weight till now.

Carol, i took neurogain previously. i think neurogain PB got to be prescribe by gynae while neurogain S can just buy off the shelf.

Hb on reservist for the next 3 weeks. Tired me....