(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin. too late liao. tonight everyone must drink a bit of the choc milk. my ah maid also agree to drink. haha!! thanks

SQ, moving nearer to u is a big challenge for us. the location is good for your area.
high market value.

Told my maid to think carefully tonight then let me know tomorrow if she really wants to go back. I told her that she could be too emotional when she was at the agency. So a bit of cooling down to think carefully is needed.

Hope I have did my part as an employer.

thank you mommies. yes, i seldom make up. i gave all my colleagues a shock. my boss whom i hv worked with for past 8 yrs, walked past me! :p

SQ
no nose bleed lah.. he was already zzz w the kids when i reached home.. the next morning we attended a church wedding, i did doll up. he was only concerned that my neckline was too low....

Pax,
Your hb so conservative ah? I also went to see your FB pic last night. U looked so radiant n happy.

pax, when i was looking at your fb, jay walked past. he din know that it was u! haha! anyway i din tell him also.

autum, the choice is hers. see how bah.
actually having a maid is also quite headache sometimes. the phobia and fear is there.

Autum
thks! for D&D last yr i din doll up much. but this yr, only big eyes to show off.. wahahah..

QQ
wahahaha!!! beta dun tell him. :p

huingee,
usually i am th eone who sends her to CC, before i go to work. coz i wasnt feelin well this monring, had to get ws to send her. only felt much beta by 11am.

kaexin, roger.
this time too short the notice. anyway my cousin, maid, hb all settled liao. they just came out with 2 cartons for tian. haha
!!!! that's the power of a household with nmany ppl.

YE turns into a monster n whine n cries n screams n shout ALL @ e same time EVERYtime Her daddy is home.
She bullies him real bad
I'v been tkg if I should step in cos hb's obviously out o control
But I M tired o always being e bad guy n with my temper, I m afraid I will whack til her face jialat

Plus a part o me thk Hb deserves it cos I always ask him read parenting books but he prefers to play w e computer n watch tv

Sigh

It's already 1030pm N she's throwing a tantrum n shouting til
e nex block can hear her
Sometimes I feel real xia suay to b in e same hsehold
Pple sure thk we abuse her for her to scream in this manner

SQ, hm.. yes YE bullies him. but he cannot feel it cause he is too nice. i guess everyone can bully him, but he is OK cause he loves her.

SQ, i sort of agree with u. but they will change de. no worry.
when she does that, can intervene. i also feel like stepping in sometimes. wahahah!! but i am not her mama or papa. i also scare later she kacau me.

SQ,
u must step in leh.. to prevent YE from becoming a monster. cos u are the mama! mama always end up be huai ren de. Can't run away from that! :p

So shagged...brought the boys to GGB and they had great fun, esp the didi cos he has nvr been to any indoor playgnd. Sounds so double standard hor but dunnno y just din cross our minds to bring darius to such places...haha!! I can see Darius is more adventurous type than ah bian...Ah bian tends to be more timid type but then he loves reading very much. Darius not v keen into books...jialat.

my gf's gal less than 2yr was diagnosed by docs tat she suffered nerves breakdown...this don't really happen on young children. most of the time happens mainly on adults. Doc cant conclude the real reason and could only relate to viral infection. The poor gal suffered slight facial paralysis now..and her bdae is coming, haiz...my gf is so upset but i told her sometimes things cant be explained and doc oso wont be able to provide the real reason behind it so we just hv to live it to fate dat things have happened.

Just to share this wif all mummies here...The term of the illness is - Bell's Palsy.

Bbmar
Everytime I complain abt YE I hear o some other child's or parents sufferings n I feel guilty

Pax/Autum/QQ
I must intervene? Then land up I m e monster?
But e papa has a responsibility to learn also leh, at least tt's how I feel
YE ONI turns into a monster when her papa is around
Nt w anybody else
So I feel it's e papa's fault for letting her treat him tis way

QQ
YE has tt kiam4 pak4 behv sometimes
Like nw, she is yelling her way into sch s I sit in e car
She kept shouting 'I dun wan to go to school'

Usu I send her to sch also no such problems
Tdy daddy in e car n all e patterns come Out
I m frustrated w e daddy s much s e kid man

SQ
Intervene by talking to your hb. Rationalise, talk, persuade him. Talk calmly, tell him u don't want YE to become a monster and worse still, that YH follows her sister's behaviour next time. Then see what hb says. Maybe to him he doesn't feel there is anything wrong, cos he is just being an indulging father. So u got to try to convince him first, rather than scream n yell at YE/him. Try?

Autum/ash
Ya lor
I Ask Hb jus nw
He sees it s 'normal' growg up phase
While My blood boils when YE is so monstrous, Hb says he doesn't feel e Least bit angry
I told him he's e ONI nice guy I know who is lidat
Al e other nice guys (eg jay, DES) also wil b stern de
So for nw we r gg to try e 'ignoring' strategy whenever YE throws tantrum(wh is daily)
Since I can't possibly ask Hb to pretend to be angry when he isn't
Poor daddy

SQ,
How YE bully daddy? I can't imagine she screaming at him, is it he irritate her?

Autum,
Ya, she might be too emo at the agency. Things might be tough for her like away from home, can't perform to your standard.

SQ: wow mr choo is sooooo nice n temperless. Hv u ever seen him angry at all. I think he is e only nice guy I know who is like this too

SQ: i think mr choo loves YE a lot lah, thats why he dun mind her bullying him. he really has a lot of patience with her, can tell from the trip. and yes ur def the fierce one.. esp when we were there when u scolded YE for biting mei mei.. hahah i think rae got scared, when i asked her what happend, why aunty SQ scold YE, she say she dun know and she looks so scared.. hahah

my colleague bought a pack of those old school nasi lemak for me for bfast today, the one wrpped in banner leaf, wha so delicious, i hope the chillie won't upset my tummy and i end up throwing up later.

Wahaha star
I laugh so loud at ur post
Tt is nt when I m e angriest man
Already v mild le

Poor Racia, must hv gotten a bad fright!

Ash
Hb is nvr angry de
Even when YE yells n kicks n screams n shouts
Poor man

Huingee
She bullies daddy by screaming and shouting at him n yelling n whining (instead o talking properly)
Then will command him do tis do tt n boss him around

SQ,
Do you scream at your hb? Or do you scream at YE? I find sometimes our kids follow us.
Must tell her to talk nicely to daddy.
Your hb really very good temper, my hb will order my kids around to take things for him instead.

SQ: yeah the chillie is super shiok and super spicy.. i ate it together with a cup of hot tea, now my tummy feels so nice and warm in this cold weather.. hahah

Huignee: i think YE just bullies her daddy lah, cos daddy is so patient with her and everything also ok one.

star, SQ
Cos i bad temper sometimes and i see Esther sometimes also talk like me. Then i see some own family very soft spoken and my family all talk loudly. I peifu some mummies and daddy can always talk nicely to their kids.

Star
I hope so
Cos I thk fundamentally she is still a gd kid
I jus dun want her daddy to keep indulging her then she gets whiny in school also n becomes so 讨人厌
I thk notti kids r nt lovable at all n I dun wan her to be lidat

Huingee
I wil talk to her v sternly but I dun thk I yell la

Star
Ya Nasir lemak w hot tea sounds soothing
I ONI drink tea aft a spa session, cos I m a coffee person
But teas r soothing, ye's

Usu when I eat Nazi lemak I like it w ice cold Coke
Hee

Ya lor
Everytime u tell us u e bad tempered I also do a double take
U shd hv seen me Then
Haha

Star
No wonder Rae always stand so still n quiet when imtalk to her
Maybe I m e 'Scary Auntie' n she thks I m Scolding her
Wahah

joelle, doc nvr really tell my gf when will her gal recovers lor..now she is on antibiotics. My gf brought her to TCM and the sinseh oso commented v rare to happen on kids. Now can only pray hard she recover soon.

SQ,
Ya, i also dun think u yell at your hb or YE.
Heehee, if u ask my hb he will say my temper not good.

Star,
My temper used to be very good. Maybe you girls didn't see me shout at my kids before bah. Haha, i'm a tigeress at home.

Star, SQ
Ooh I love those pkt nasi lemak too. I call it $1-nasi-lemak but actually now no longer $1. Think $1.40 or $1.50. Ha. And hor I love to eat the fried fish in those nasi lemak. Hb think I mad. When I was preg with EJ, I ate a lot of those nasi lemak. So unhealthy.

Huingee
I agree with u. Kids learn from us. That's why I felt so bothered that I have to scold my maid so much, cos I don't want my kids to grow up, seeing me scold maid everyday. But these 2 days better le. I don't scold her le. I got to control myself also n hope she picks up fast.

SQ
Actually perhaps u dun need to worry so much. YE only acts this way with daddy right. So in school n other settings I think she will be alright. Sometimes our kids also kan4 ren2 de. They know who they can bully!

Autum,
Ya, we need to control. I even beat Esther when i angry with her. Hb saw liao said he dun like me to beat Esther. I can punish Esther, scold but not beat her for small things.

Autum
I hope u r rite

I c kids screaming n shouting at their Maids like they r dogs n I wonder if e maid spit into their food

Huingee
I always tel YE she cannot beat others cos I dun beat her too
I duno wat wil happen if I 'have' to beat her man

SQ,
your morning sounds like K's yesterday. So "lat sei" coz when they reach school yest, ws told me she sat down on the floor and CRIED!

Since today i came to work, i was the one who dropped her off, no crying at all.

you know at night if we (all 3 of us head home) tis K will tell her daddy, i go with you to the carpark, ok ? and poor me alone will go up all by myself, with all the bags for company

HG, sure u beat? Faint can't believe you do that.

Autumn, suggest u better look for maid soon cos perhaps after paying off the loan, your maid will quit without second thot.

Today is the first day the maid and my mil bring the kids downstairs to wait for sch bus. Cos hb was around for the past two day to oversee things goes smoothly. This morning mil called to tell me clyde refuse to go sch and cry. then i asked the maid to answer the phone and tell her no matter wat clyde must go sch, i even shouted that they should go down NOW NOW NOW. sighh.. mil already not very steady in handling clyde, plus this slow and not so smart maid. Think i will have to be bad guy for quite a while.