(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HG, firstly he just cry cos hb and i were not there cos we were there for the past 2 days. Guess he cry cos he is not used to the new maid yet.

Mummies wanna ask. Any suggestion of cream to apply in our private area? cos feel itchy recently. thanks

germaine: if u reali hving yeast infection.. u can get medicine off pharmacy shelf.. tell them yeast.. bt beta to go see a gynae.. more professional to female probs.. i feel..

SQ, i am also the bad guy at home. my sis said my temper is terrble. anyway, i scream at hb, scold hb also., i know i am v bad but now i am better liao. that time when i was preg it was the worst
now i think better liao.

giolyn.. dun stress....
eh u go get medicine from gp also can la.

star, i am still eating non stop. when i hear nasi lemak, i also drool .

wo lai leh.... hang on, edit a few PS photos.. will post now.. mostly o fthe kids, ommited the adults in case we wanna stay annoymous.. heheh

wait har...

ok ok.. here are the photos... presenting the 3 princesses.. hahaha..

4607708.jpg

On our way to lunch... this Tian really know how to pose. See YE so sweet!

4607697.jpg

The 3 girls waiting for their milk. The most happy one is Rae... cos she loves her milk!!!

4607698.jpg

Evidence showing how YE got tricked into drinking milk here!

4607713.jpg

Look at the funny pose by Tian

4607699.jpg

YE and Rae in their swim pink swimsuit!

4607700.jpg

Last, the girls enjoying ice cream after their swim! caught on camera too was YH eating ice cream! QQ babysitting skill failed! :p

QQ: the nasi lemak was so delicious.. hahah/.. u r BFing this will always feel hungry one. u should ask Yvonne, her appetite was huge when she was Bfing.. hahaha
But nowadays very rare to find new banner leave nasi lemak liao.

tian hair and poses were so terrible looking. alamak! haha!!

star, yalor i also think i cannot bbsit anymore. not focus one. i cannot multitask le. haha! or maybe this yhui is v smart, outsmart me la. consolation is at least she din cry when i was bbsitting her. haha!

kaexin/RR: i dunno what is the places u mentioned, but i believe its Sutera cos there was a big sign showing "sutera" where we went. so i guess it is not Bk Indah??

Oops
I dun even know where i went
Jialat
Tt's how I usually travel too
Duno if I hv been to places till Hb pointed out 'yes, u went there for lunch/tt's e place u bought ur bag/tt's e place
We Detoured to change diapers etc'
So ignorant

Wa star
So scary
Imagine al E kids n preggies eatg macs

Astro
Has teng stop cryg abt gg to sch?
YE said she din wana go sch fr yday onwards
Whine n cry abt sch
We Asked her y she said she doesn't like sch
We suspect she's nt feelg well tt's y n hope tt tis too shall pass
Then I told Hb teng also used to nt want tk go to sch
Haiz

SQ,
Sometimes it's their fren or teacher make them dun like to go to school. You try and ask her more. Or sometimes they just like to stay at home and play with meimei and you.

morning all..

star: nice photos.. so fun! and hey.. all the three little girls.. hair style the same kind ah?! :p and yes.. u MUST see tian pose.. and if the camera make is of miser's kind.. those DSLR.. big bulky professional lookin kind.. woo ho ho.. tian's poses lagi best! :p

Germaine: see gynae better

SQ: teng.. i no longer have to drag him nor beat him nor smack him to get him to school. he still cries a fair bit.. but it is not those trantrums.. but i think genuine want to stay with me or whoever drops him off.. but as usual.. he calms down instaneously when i leave.. or teachers come to hold his hand.. it is actually quite manageable now. but he still is insecure.. but fuss factor.. reduced by 200% liao.. tomorrow his school bringing him to zoo.. he is very hyped up.. let's see if he cries tomorrow :p

i think it is a phase.. all these acting up.. throwing of trantrums.. terrfying threes.. :S relieved it is almost subsiding for teng.. these days. i dun have to scold him.. nor anything.. i looked at him. tell him sternly.. 'teng, I don't like what you are doing now..'. he breaks into a wailing. panic.. then wants to hug me for reassurance.. i can then tell him to hush.. apologise then i hug him.. aft tht he is ok liao! wow! i thik character change again? teachers in school say he is v independent.. i was like.. huh? sure o rnot?

and u know.. Mr Choo.. nice man.. miser just as well. i have not seen miser scold teng..despite teng being so terrible.. and sometimes when he does get pissed.. he tells teng..'teng, stop it if not papa is going ot be angry liao...' then i wait and wait to see show :)P).. but nothing happens.. occasionally he smacked teng's hand.. but that kind of force.. gosh.. mine is 1000 times harder!// so again.. miser and mr choo.. machiam brothers like that.. and they seriously DUN get angry.. gosh.. i feel like a monster standing beside the two men leh.. alamak..

Huingee
She kept sayg she dun 1 2 go sch
We ask her y she said she dun lk sch
Ask her y again she say 1 2 stay home play w meimei

Then nex
Moment again say she dun wan go sch
Ask her y she say her Tr scold her (I suspect Cos she's whiny)

Then e 3rd time tis happens she says cos her fren beat her
I also duno true or nt

Hb spoke to her Tr tdy Tr says she hasn't been playg w her frens tis wk
We suspect
Either cos she's nt feeling well or nt enuf zzz
Or Could b post holiday mood (?)

and i think teng is seriously racist.. he has a thing for female malay teachers .. coz he used to ahve a malay teacher.. who he adores.. then she left shortly.. changed to chinese teacher for a while. screamed and screamed.. then in tern malay teacher. he calms a bit. then another chinese experienced teacher, he no feel.. just as bad. then coz this teacher going on maternity leave.. another malay teacher.. wah. second day nia.. he tells me he likes her! everyday ask for her.. once i picked him up.. he screams in the classroom. want to stay there! woo hoo. can u imagine that? then teacher hanna came.. held his hand.. he calmed down and went home with me! :S
eveyrday asked for teacher hanna.. says he likes techer hanna.. she is his best fren.. wah.. tomrrow go zoo with him.. he lagi happy.. this boy.. racist :p

SQ,
Hope it's just this 2 days and next week she happy to go school. Esther always ask why didi no need to go sch, why didi so good can play at home, why didi no need to do work or practise piano etc.
Heehee, can be post holiday mood but today thursday liao.

ASTRO
YA YA YA
u got it
Exactly like how my Hb behaves
*clap for them*

N YE whines e same way s teng too

Growing up phase? Then I nt so panic
Else was tkg if she is seriously unwell n 1 2 bring her to PD
Cos She kept sayg stomachache n want to apply ru Yi oil also
She is driving me mad
So I send her to school partly to keep my sanity

sQ: hahah. u are so mean with ur 'clap for them' :p:p.. hahahaha.. :p
hmm. i not sure.. maybe get mr choo to do a quick check on ye? listen for wind or something?

Huingee: yalor. teng adores yh.. come back from school. he rushes to yh.. coos at him. yh jumps up and down, super happy to see his gor gor back from school.. hence i think it makes it all the harder for teng ot go to school. he seriously hav ea good time staying at home playing with yh. i hear him laughing all day long when he is at home.. no school. .. haiz.. :S

Morning,

Star: no la.. I hv been reading only loh.. u know I don’t know hw to comment much haha.. furthermore.. been bz at work! Ur ps trip looks so fun!!!

SQ,
Told her didi younger, next time didi her age he will go to school too. Dylan goes to school now, but only 2 hrs. But every morning we all go out together, dylan goes nanny house and Esther goes school. Normally she very eager to go to school to play with her frens.
Lucky she got a classmate got into the same primary school and same class as her.

Astro, hahah funnie Teng is racist and surprising dislike the ppl of his own race. hahaha..

Aiyoh know what? I went pharmacy to buy OTC medicine from pharmacy. I went JP Guardian and saw a lady and a man standing there with white robe. Natually i will go to the lady rite, end up she direct me to the guy who is the pharmacist. (i suspect the lady is off duty). So i shyly ask the quite good looking pharmacist whether is there anything to treat fungal infection. He asked for myself or someone else. I immediately say for someone else, then he asked any idea what is the symptom, i act blur say not sure think is only itchy. then he asked any idea my fren want to have 1 or 3 days treatment. I say "huh, i dunno leh. I think 1 day" hahahah.. then he passed me one with application. Then i say so not cream nor oral. Then he said cream no use only treat the itch not the cause and oral need presciption. Then i act calmed to the counter. Aiyah i should keke make a phone call to a "fren" to tell her no cream or oral. My mistake. sibeh malu.

good morning mummies.

ha ha...i think CO very ke lian, cos both HB and I are monsters to her.

Astro, i saw you at geylang bus stop on sunday...i drove past you.

Astro
I suspect it's attn seeking n al e pampering when apply ruyi oil
I certainly hope she's jus acting up n nt for real!

Germ
Tk e pharmacist shd b used to al tis Liao
M sure U r nt e ONI one
Hee

ha ha...when i drove past...i saw your face first...then i was thinking this lady looked familar...then i saw teng in stroller...ha ha

Giolyn,
Heehee, my sis stays at geylang. You might also spot me there. :p

SQ,
haha, you so funny. Cos Esther eats lots of stuff, sometimes she will complain of stomache. Also her hygiene not good, like to put her fingers on her mouth or lips.

Huingee
YE also likes to eat al kinds O Different stuff Together n complain stomachache ltr
N e Finger goes into e mouth too
Tt's when I feel like yanking it out

ladies..
one of the mummies in my other thread is iniating this.. and i feel that it is really going to be v meaninful.. esp if we get out our kids to make the decision on what he/she wants to give and donate and join in the packing... so i am putting this list here.. let me know if u are keen.. and i will contact u once my friend contacts me.. but u might have to send ur things to one pick up point because it would be difficult for her to pick it up from u.. so. if u are interested, pls indicate.. and let us do our part for the less priviledged and teach our kids to do the same..

---------------------

XX's godma was part of the UN contingent in Timor Leste and she returned earlier this year from that posting. Her regular emails have always spoken of the desperation of the children there, particularly the newborns and under 1 year olds. Some stories struck more than others. In particular, I've read of a newborn having just one cloth diaper to his name. We can only imagine how it must be. They have very little soap over there so babies don't get their baths or cleaned very often and they suffer from sores regularly. I have just received word from the orphanage there after I wrote to them to say I have a few items on my end that I'd like to give them. SilkAir will bring all items for donations in for free. They have since updated me that they have just 6 cots for 73 orphans (all under 1yo) with 18 orphans waiting to join. They need cots, clothes, unopened formula, toys, unused diapers etc etc.

If any of you wish to contribute something to this effort - I am targeting to send what I can next week as the plane returns on the 19th with their coordinator, do let me know. I am putting forward this list so please add to it so I know how big or small this collection would become. Thereafter, I'd contact everyone to let you know where to drop these items off. Sorry, I cannot do a collection from your place per se thus be prepared to send things down to that single collection pt.

Thanks all in advanced.

BABY COTS (If you really have this big item and having a headache for transportation, please put your name down first. I will figure this out.)
1)
5)

CLOTHES (to use the recycling bag size for estimation of quantities. You are welcomed to donate bibs, towels, mittens, booties, onesies etc. Just ensure items are not soiled.)

1)
5)

TOYS (Hanging mobiles, rattles, books, mats etc. Again, use the recycling bag sizes to indicate extent of donation for estimation.)
1)
5)

FEEDING UTENSILS (Electric items are not advisable as Timor has no electricity. Bottles, teats, caps, pacifiers are welcomed.)
1)
5)

INFANT FORMULA (all sorts are welcomed. If opened, please ensure it is still usable and give a "drink-by" date and ensure it's sealed well for a flight. Unopened tins are most welcomed.)
1)
5)

CLEANSERS & CREAMS (These include bottle detergents, brushes, shampoos, body/face cream, diaper cream etc.)
1)
5)

DIAPERS (Cloth, disposables all welcomed)
1)
5)

QQ, SQ, star, the 3 gals looked like they had so much fun!! i like the photo of them wearing the HK shirts! cute!!

astro, wats the deadline for this collection?? coz i am waiting for a local orphanage to get back to me wrt my donations. i hv some clothes, toys and cloth nappies to donate.

hm.. astro, i just read that the plane returns on the 19th.. meaning must send the stuff over by this wkend?? can help to ask the mummy?? sorry for the many qns :p xie xie ni!!