(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Chiam ... Fell asleep early last night. Now wake up at this weird timing ... :S

Autum,
Welcome back!!
How was the trip? Weather good?

YY,
Cannot form groups of 4 families lah cos they only have 2 or 3 bedroom suites. They actually have 4BR but only 1 in the entire resort so super hot.

Yvonne,
Cost including petrol, toll for transportation. Accommodation will be 550RM for a 3BR suite so if shared by 3 families will be about $80+ per family. As for food, lunch for both days can settle at malls, cost will depends on what you eat, won't be too expensive anyway.

As for dinner, if do steamboat, get food there. We spent about 40RM (about $18) per family. If too leychey, can drive out to eat again or there are restaurants within the resort. Bkfast is free. Then plus some shopping too. Hehe. All in, we spent about $180-$200 this trip for my family.

Re: Pulai Springs
Ya, Autum is right about the toilets. The 3BR only has 2 toilets, 1 in the masterbedroom and 1 attached to one of the room but can access from living room too. So 2 of the rooms have to share 1 toilet. The other thing is it's king's size bed in masterbedroom, queen size in one of the room and 2 singe beds in the 3rd room. I think you can add bed in the room for those with maids though I forgot how much each additional bed.

YY, Yvonne, Joelle,
We do steamboat all the time but so far no one got tummy upset from it yet lah. *touch wood* :p

Pax,
Ya, Reyden knows that too! He was saying he's the only boy, no other boys to play with him. Hahaha!

Rr
Breakfast is for everyone? Or just 3 sets? Cos onli 3 bedroom right?

I didn manage to ask him last night... He was so not in a good mood...

joelle,
actually i also share room/bed with maids before at my cousin's place in kl. i am ok. it is just like now, my another cousin shares with same room as my maid.
i think maybe my maid minds instead. haha!
nevermind, we all go for ADD Bed option, as mentioned by RR.

autum, so now u tanned a bit? or din go under the sun enough to get the suntan? fun there?

So nw it's

Gp 1 (confirmed going, must decide date)
SQ
Star
QQ

Gp 2
Yvonne (wait for nick 2b in gd mood then ask)
Astro (need to confirm Miser ok)
Joelle (confirm ah fook ok rite?)

Gp 3
Ecmom

Pls add in urself

The original gp o irin/kaexin/Edde 1 2 go again?

Autum
Post Pics!

astro: ya lah, transport is a big headache for u now.. think good time to ask miser to buy a car leh.

RR: how did u all split up the rooms? and who took which rooms?

I want i want to join. but hb not comfortable to drive into malaysia leh. Think i ask him again. The resort got no parking place huh? or feel the place not safe to park?

Irin
Luckily n surprisingly it didn't rain when I was in Phuket! It rained once but we were at an indoor activity at that time. Other than that ok! Heng! The kids love it la. Especially EJ. But he scaredy cat, don't dare touch elephant. Just quickly touch once nia

QQ
Not tanned cos we put sun block mah. And I tried not to go under direct sun. Only the kids played in the sun directly with papa. Hmm not that easy for my family to turn black cos we are the fair type. :p

Sq
I was telling rr, should organize all forum mummies to go together, the more the Merrier... Now I think really will be all joining the trip... With the numbers of families here, we might book the whole resort! Maybe get special price?

told hb abt PS last nite. he juz commented that place nothing much
but i'm keen to let the kids play together leh. will try to convince him.

IMPT QN - RR/kaexin/autum/edde: is parking there safe?

hey mummies
pulai spring outing? count me in can?

rr
u guys didnt get lost this time right? maybe i can drive the next round :p

SQ
yes rina is coming back. im very very happy.

yvonne
1oct is my birthday

ash
i didnt call agent when i arranged for rina to go back. i didnt know abt the home pass thinggy :p anyway i managed to go to the embassy myself and settled myself.

yvonne
2-3oct?

QQ
u will bring ah will right? if u can bring ah will, then i should be able to bring enya rite? i scared they become cranky at foreign places.

re: planning an overseas trip, just thought that maybe some of the hb are reluctant cos they are not as comfy with each other/the group. i mean as compared to us mummies lah. so must make sure the hbs are with a group they are comfy with.

Yvonne
Mid or end oct I ok de
(read: I m such a boring person w no activities)

Must ask my room mates (Star n QQ) cos I suppose we shd go into groups of 3?

Ash
Ya lor. I think it's different for our kids to play together Vs w other children nt their age?

Ok, PS ambassador is here liao ... wahaha!!

Yvonne,
breakfast will be for 2 pax per room, meaning if you go for the 3BR suites, will have 6 pax free. Kids eat for free (for our kids' age lah)

SQ,
the place is quite clean. I think it's pretty new therefore still clean.

I don't mind going again, not sure about Mich and Edde though. But I can only make it after 16th Oct cos 9th has got a party and 16th is their concert.

Starfruit,
Edde took the masterbedroom with the toilet inside cos she has a younger kid, so easier for her. Mich and I took the other 2 rooms sharing the toilet. Mich took the room with single beds. Edde volunteered to pay abit more ($100) while Mich and I paid ($70+)

Giolyn, Ash,
the resort has parking, we parked there twice we went and our cars were intact lah, haha!! I mean parking at malls for lunch on our way in and way out.

Ash,
it's true there's nothing much. Will be like our chalet here except that it's much cheaper. The fun comes from the groups and other kids.

Pinkpink,
we wanted to go Sutera Mall on our way in but we got lost, ended up at Bukit Indah shopping mall. :p So we went Sutera Mall on our way back instead. If got car to follow think should be ok. Just worried that if lost the car then you will have to find your own U-turn back leh.

Autum,
ya, kids got play everywhere also ok. RR had much fun the other time too though I find Phuket quite boring. :p

SQ
I put sun block for them at the beach. Actually when at the hotel pool, I wanted to put also but hb said no need. Cos at hotel pool we swam a while only.

Re: PS
actually can form groups of 4 also. Take 2 x 2BR suite. Maybe better cos each 2BR suite has 2 toilets. But I guess got to pay a little more. Staying all in 1 3BR is very fun la. But if got more than 3 families then can also take combi of 2BR n 3BR.

Irin
u must ask PS to pay u for being spokesperson! :p

RE: PS

Ya, can go in groups of 2 families too. They have 2BR suites, about 470RM for a suite ($100 per family). Will have a toilet each. But might not be as fun as those with 3 families in a suite.

Star
Will post pics later. Phuket is fun leh. Food is ok. Hmm we ordered kids friendly food lor. Like pizza, pad thai (fried noodles) etc. Quite ok. And the hotel breakfast we had is the typical angmoh bfast with sausages eggs breads fruits etc. Cos they cater mainly to angmohs la.

Irin
I find Phuket ok le. Haha not boring. Not very exciting la but ok. Maybe cos it's my first time there so I m suaku. Haha.

Autum,
ok lah, it was my 1st time there too but nothing much to shop or do. We went for massages and day trip. Actually think if kids older will be better cos can take speedboat to other islands for snorkelling. I might go back when they are in Pri school.

SQ: hahaha,., later mr choo faint from all the mummies there.. hahaha.

QQ: tell jay dun sweat, dun need major planning one lah, just go can liao, we will figured it out when we there, so manay ppl, sure can and somemore, both of u speak malayu, sure ok one!.. right SQ?!

Oh gosh irin!
Lucky u reminded me abt sch concert

Star/QQ
So we can't make it on 16oct cos YE has sch concert too ;p
24oct Hb has mobilization

Yvonne
Still can go tog de
As long s dates coordinate ma

Irin
yes we already have in mind to go back when the kids are 8 or 9yrs. We want to go Phi Phi Island.
We go together then! Haha.

QQ
Star is right. Dun need much planning to go PS de. It's one night only! Like go chalet like that.

QQ,star,SQ
My hb dun feel stress about driving to malaysia with kids. I'm the one who feel stress, maybe he is more bochap bah.

now i rem'ber, hb compared PS to nsrcc chalet. say abt same price but 2 bdrms only la. but i said diff cos passport will not get chop.