(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Edde
your ah lau's joke cannot make it la! ask him dun anyhow teach Anthea :p

SQ, AAA
yes enya is also showing her 'colours'. she throws away toys when she gets sick of them.
And Leia still doesnt share toys with Enya! headache. when Enya takes a toy, leia will snatch from her and Enya will start making noise. gosh...buay tahan.

Nana
im immuned already. Leia dun know piak Enya how many times already! everytime i see her piak mei mei (with thick magazine etc), i will immediately piak Leia, I've warned her many times that if she let me see her piak mei mei again, i will pull her out of the house and dun let her come in. come to think of it, too many chances given liao.

SQ: What made me change my mind? I had lunch with a traveller friend one day. She told me that Bangkok is not nice to shop anymore, HK is! So that's why. Haha..
Plus, when I asked my best frd abt the trip, she told me if I go, then we can book another room to share. If I don't go, she is sharing with 2 other friends..
So in a way, my points #1 and #2 are allayed lah.. Haha..

Ash: How not to use? As in, how to "switch it off"? I'm quite suaku with this iphone, have no idea when I'm using the dataplan or not. And I'm definitely underutilizing it.. :p

Hubby got his free phone too. We're struggling to realise the full potential of the phone..

SQ: Yah, all along she was going lah.. Haha.. Eons ago, 2 of us went HK for shopping too.. And we shopped from morn til midnight. Going back to hotel only to put down our shopping bags cos hands are too full.. And at midnight, then we realised we haven't eaten yet! :p Those were the days..
This time round, we said we'll relive the olden days.. But I doubt lah. Where got so much things to shop? Plus where got so much energy?

Which reminds me.. I better go get all the measurements of the 3As handy..
Maybe I shd just bring one set of their clothing along with me. :p

AAA: i think u hv to off ur wifi? i'm not v sure cos i dun hv data plan :p
sounds like fun and i'm sure u'll hv lotsa fun. I've not realised the potential & fun of shopping in HK yet. hope to hv the chance one day.
i'm looking forward to my girlie trip in nov. still a long way!

AAA: u go to utilities, there is a "import sim" option but let me warn u, it does not work 100%, u still need to manually key in for some of the contacts.

Astro: if ss slow, ya u just feed more regularly lah, this is for TBF baby.

QQ: BF baby tends to be more sticky lah. unlike FM baby. Now they are still small, can cont to bao bao lah. they will grow out of it.

SQ: my cake was from sun moulin/Isetna, bought it when we went for lunch at tonkichi restaurant. wanted my fav strawberry shortcake from 4levaes but we didn;t pass by any. and moreover, rae does not like strawberry. My colleague bought me 2 small pieces of cake from break talk, so touched cos it was a really queit bday for me this yr, no special celebration/programmes planned.

AAA: i also dunno where i think can find anywhere, just walk around.. hehehe.
I also wanna plan for a HK trip in nov, rae wants to go .. heheh i think its me who wants to go more. or maybe we should go japan?
def wants to plan a trip before i get preggy next yr lah.
I also lost interest in coin dozer now, now i am playing cookie dozer, slowely working my way up.. hehehe have 1 more treat to unloack the bonus!

My teacher day pressie is store bought, packaging/wrapper also store bought but rae had fun decorating the card and tying the ribbon on the package for me.

Sent my maid off this morning. Feeling sad now. Nobody cried, except maid who teared a bit. I felt emo when I hugged her before she went in.. that's when she teared.

EJ and EV both didn't cry too. Cos I think they don't really understand that she is not coming back.. at least for EV, I think she really can't comprehend.. EJ still ok. I just hope tonight EV won't cry very much. Then on the way home from airport, I was telling EV, auntie went back to Philipines already.. then immediately she said "I want auntie to come home".

Autum,
that time we both teared when I hugged my maid too. haha!

Oh dear ... EV sounds affected. Hope she'll be fine tonight.

autum, tmr my turn...

on sun when char went on off day, andrea din look for char at all! i think she is too young to know wats happenening... on the contrary, anthea was the one asking if auntie is back to phil, if auntie is coming back to our house tonite.. the next morn, anthea told char she tot auntie has gone back to phil! i hope EV and andrea will be fine without their nannies, someone who are so close to them since young..

autum / edde,
soooo envy your got a good maid...at least they do help your for the pass 2y...

I'm yet to find one...super 'lucky' on maid.

rr i am crossing my fingers! but they were ok on sun, so i am hopeful

ecmom, ya i am grateful.. even now that she is leaving tmr, she still makes sure she does all her chores before leaving.. wash car, change bedsheet, iron clothes, wash sofa cover, wash fans, wash and wipe everything she can find! and she still insists that she will scrub my kitchen tonite tho i told her no need to.. i am really very lucky to hv her..

i am sure yr godsent maid is coming soon! just like QQ's

RE: Polliwogs

Can I ask how come we are going in the afternoon? Think 3pm many kids' nap time? How about we go in the morning instead?

AAA
at the Lai Kwai Fong area, there are many little shops. u can explore, prices are not cheap tho $100-$200 min type. On the whole, shopping in HKG is not cheap, more ex than singapore.

edde,
do you ever think of paying her higher to get her back? Good maid must grab i tight, juz hear from my friend, her 1week old maid treaten her mum and son with knife and scissor...

Edde, Irin,
On Sunday when Hazel went out.. EV was ok to see her go out, no crying, and she waved bye bye to her etc.. then in the afternoon she could take her nap too.. but in the evening, I brought them to my cousin's party.. then EV asked "Where is Auntie Hazel?".. and she asked a couple of times. Then EJ had to explain to her that "Auntie went to buy things" (cos that's what I told them when she was leaving the house on Sunday).

Re: Polliwogs
I also think it's good to go in the morning. Shall we meet around 10am there instead? But is it open so early huh?

Pink: This sat.

Ash: How come you have no dataplan? Then how do u surf your iphone?

Star: Ok, I'll walk around then.. Hehe..

Autum: It'll take her a while. Some days the children wake up still looking to see the maid. *faintz*
The following day after my maid left, when I fetched anna home from school, in the car, she asked if the maid has come back home.

My new maid. She's solid!
That day in the toilet, I saw her clean the sink using a toothbrush! I quickly went over and told her no need to use toothbrush, use the soft sponge, then she replied she's scrubing the hole so using the toothbrush. *faintz* haven't come across a maid this clean in my life.
then just now, she took down the hob and was scrubbing with a toothbrush again. Hope she's not using the same toothbrush though.. :p

Pink: Leaving last flight out on Tues. Will reach here at abt midnight.
I have no idea where I'm staying. The other girls are arranging the hotel rooms. Haha..

re:polliwogs..
it opens at 10am..

RR: coz i just conveniently put 330pm.. coz for yh..who still needs his morning nap..unlike our older kids..

re: dataplan
miser warns that must be very careful to shut this off when u go overseas. coz there might be background programmes downloading.. and can easily come up to thousands..

Pink: Ok. Thanks..
Hehe.. I ordered the red too right? For the 3As. Must get them to pose showing off their bums. Haha..

Ok to the 2 blue tops too. Thanks..

So fast the sizes ran out..

AAA: i only surf at home w wireless & outside with free wifi

autum/edde: do u keep telling e kids tt auntie going back? i think it helps if we keep reminding them b4 the actual day n let them send her off at airport.
tt day i was just thinking, next Apr, my maid contract up again! *sigh*

any of ur maids dun eat instant noodles? mine dun. she say she cant take the taste of instant noodles

Surfing from iPhone. Tough to type.

Ash: think it helps if we tell them yes. Sort of preparing them for the eventuality. How do we know when they re using dataplan or wifi. So chim.

ash,
first time I hear maid dont like instant noodle...she clever leh...ur's is phi or indo?

I dont really let me maid eat instant noodle, unless I super duper busy no time to cook for her...so far it less then 5times...she is ok to it

mine eat instant noodle and she will buy her own lor. Cos hardly have instant noodle at home. usually biscult and bread and cake.

Ash,
I did tell my kids a couple of times that auntie is going back. For EJ, is no problem at all.. he is not upset or anything. For EV, even though i told her a few times, I don't think she really understands what it means. And my maid has been telling her too.. that she is going home..

As for instant noodles, I think it's a preference thing bah. Some people just don't like. My maid prefers rice anytime. But at times, she will also eat instant noodles. But hardly she will cook that. She will still mostly cook rice for her lunch.

YY,
then YH and Teng no need to take afternoon naps? Cos Autum and Pinkpink might have problem with the younger ones in the afternoon too. So we are thinking if can go in the morning.

Ash: Now I'm not sure. Last time all my maids don't take instant noodles. Becos of trans fats! :p

These days, I seldom eat at home. *sick of home-cooked food* So I ask the maid to cook just for the 2As and the 2 of them. Then hubby and I will eat out, after the children are asleep.

Kaexin, Star: Thanks.. Ok..

RR: teng needs afternoon nap.. but he can dong. it is yh the most troublesome.. coz his morning nap is right in the middle.. thought i could go later.. but if reach 11am. then by 1130 he takes his lunch.. it is a bit.. erm...

anyway.. it is ok.. i see how.. u gals go ahead go in the morning first..

ecmom, she intends to go HK aft her mum is back from middle east to look after her kids.. i guess there is no way we can offer her the same pay she mgt be getting in HK :p and anyway, i dun intend to hv another maid.. i will be the maid hahahhha! i told my hb i will take this half yr as a challenge. if i cant standing looking aft kids on my own at home (tho half day only, coz morn half they are in ccc), i will leave them in ccc full day and go back to work. not that i long to go back to wk tho.. hahhahahah! best is i do nothing, shake legs at home but too bad i not so gd life :p

ash, my maid likes to eat instant noodle! sometimes she rather eat instant noodles than buying food outside..

ya, we hv been telling the kids my maid is going back home.. my maid told andrea that she wont be able to sleep with her soon.. then andrea asked her "mama? papa? jeh jeh? ah gong? ah ma? jiu jiu?" so funny..

just now brought anthea back to her old sch to give her 2 teachers flowers. she was so excited abt that but when reached sch, she clinged on to me like koala bear and buried her face in my chest! end up i was the one giving the flowers.. so paisay!

Thanks for all your concern. I'm fine. well, i felt relieved for my granny, since she has been in n out of hospital. She's 86 yrs old liao.....

mummies, wanna ask where can i get turtle costume? Need to get for clyde by 5Nov, thou kind of early but i guess it is not easy to find also. preferrably use recycled material. so any idea how should i do it? sighhh.. wat a tough one.

Re: Polliwogs

Please note timing is changed to 10am. And BRING ALONG YOUR POSB PLATINUM OR EVERYDAY CARD, if you have. There's 10% off.

Attendees:

1. Irin
2. Autum
3. Joelle
4. Nana
5. YY
6. Pinkpink (TBC)
7. Ash?
8. Anyone else?

Anyone knows where has discount for pigeon steriliser now? Thinking of getting one for my staff who's going to deliver soon.