(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin,
I so regret to cancel my life policy with AIA last yr...I bought the insurance for abt 12yr liao...find it no use so I 'sell' then I hear for policy bought b4 dont know which yr is actually better then the new one. is it true?

BB i also know u went JB and buy things la cause i went there too, and i told your sil that i went buy cheap things . hahah!!! eh next time i also wanna go.
if got sales pls highlight to me, then i can just shoot and buy. ok?
FM is cheaper at carrefour.. u should try carrefour, jusco is exp when there is no sales.

autum. ek hem. we feel like we went into a hei1 dian4, or zei2 chuan2. really terrible. but no choice, the downside is rugi a few hundreds, but hope this maid is good! that's all.
jay said next time if we wanna renew maid, or get new maid, go back your agent there again, maybe next time got yuan2 fen4.
i tell u which agent next time when we meet.

ecmom, how is your mum now? ya i remember she went back msia. hope she gets better now

ecmom, those policies u keep bah.. it is better to have several policies from diff companies ma.l dun put everything in the same company.

pink, if suay suay this maid dun come, they say can get back refund, but looking at their face, idun think i will ever get back the refund. if got refund really tou1 xiao4 already. it is that bad, u know?
their contract, say if maid cannot come, they will replace with another maid. but we dun want la, argue argue argue then we also know that we always at the loosing end. so.... nevermind.. forfeit the few hundreds $$ is really cannot. no choice, but we wont get their other maid.
that's y jay kept filling the forms with maid's name and particular. we dun want them to change change change.

QQ
dun know wat to say? did you ask the agent how they get the maids? did they travel to interview them etc? how much have u paid? ok ba, maybe this 3rd one is the fated one, dun lose heart yet.

pink, the two maids that they dun wanna come, i never pay anything to agent, so nothing to lose. anyway, i wrote in to them to cancel all the signed contracts with them. they are quite good and should not be luan4 luan4 lai2. they travel and interview the maids de, and got video, and i can call them for phone interview too.

3rd one is the bad agent one, the maid that i am getting . her employer wanna release her cause contract due le and she wanna get off day. this agent fee is $250. so we think it is ok. just give it a shot.

QQ,
yes, actually the school very clean liao, even the MOH ppl who goes to inspect the school. (heard this fm the school lah) but it seems all the new cases are from the long wkend(National DAy's wkend) and also got 5 siblings (5*2=10 kdis) in the CC who caught HFMD fm each other. very SIAN! tonight will appear in TV again!

pink, cheap agent fees dun guarantee good maid de. also their services, .. hm.. quite bad.
very de FAKE.
and they initially intro one indo transfer. they said got communication problem with x employer. and refused to reveal the employer when we wanna talk to them about maid.
then we interview maid, she said she came here 1 month le. so we asked them for WP history, and she really came 1 month, and changed 2 employers. no explanation? and when jay asked maid questions, and jay also said cannot employ la. cmi.
haha!

Mich,
RR's school has got 1 new case today too. Like never ending.

HJ,
some policies from the past have higher projected returns and different terms to the advantage of the policy holders. No matter what, it's always not advisable to cancel any life policies, sure lose out.

Autum: You sound like you're going to quit. Still can have 1 class, so ok ler..
If you quit, then got no more..

Pink, Ecmom: I'm also a librarian. But I don't give in just becos I think I can't win. I feel in every discussion/argument that we get to see the other party's points, win or lose, is a secondary issue.

Ecmom: As what RR suggested, get one of your agents to do a summary first. Don't cancel just like that. You'll lose out.

QQ: You and Jay are very conscientious. I also sign blankly de.. They tell me where to sign, I just sign. Before that, I ask them the impt points like how many replacement, agent fees, what happens if the maid cannot come etc etc..
Usually if the maid of your choice cannot come, then there's a part of the agent fees that is non-refundable, and a part that is. How much this amt is (what %) depends on at which stage (ie fail medical exam in her country, fail exam here, fail medical test her etc etc) the maid did manage to come under your employment.
For your case, since she's a transfer maid, I don't see any major issue.
And they need the income statement for first time applicants cos need to ensure you have the ability to pay the maid.

AA: u are born on the cusp leh. u are a mix of libra-virgo :p

eh.. libra are highly intelligent pple wor. yes. they vacilitate and cannot make up their mind. bu tthey are sharp and analytical wor..

ecmom: ask ur virgo two question.. just two questions.. 'how would u feel.. if i do what u did to me.. to u? do you think this is love and respect?'.. and walk away. dun have to talk to much..
that shd set him thinking. how matter how he tries to deny it..

autum: emo ah? :p gosh. i think i jialat liao. i am happy that the hols are here!!!! in fact i am rejuvenated by the hols.. jialat. must be the years of teaching. i am more detached liao. of course i make sure they know. ut i dun bond so much with them liao. MOE days drained me out emotionally. .. now i am detached..'no emotions'.. :p

Astro: Can't say much abt other points. Just the point of giving in just becos cannot win, sounds weak to me ler.. I'll feel very 对不起 myself if I ever feel that way. Since we are all intelligent people, then how we think and feel are based on some reasons and experience, and these reasons deserved to be heard and shared lah, esp with our hubbies..

AA: ya..

ladies.. what the !@$@$$#@.. miser is going off to shanghai for a company dinner (what the hell?!) with his shanghai branch for 23 - 24 aug!! duh. and he mentioned it soo casually. and when i was talking about something else.. then he conveniently said 'oh btw shanghai. i going for 2 days next week..' then i am like ???.. he then said it is ok i dun have to go send him or fetch him.. this man. i dunno what to say about him.. i told him. he got read lang of love? he said he knows.. what i like to give isn't what he wants! what the ???.. then i am like.. wah liew..

arghh. arghh..

QQ: ok ok, pls wack 4 tubs for me when the CB sale starts ok. i place my order with u first.

HJ: wha cancel a 12 yr old policy, so sayang, nevermind lah, if need, buy more.. but more expensive liao cos u r older.

my iphone's simcard is finally activated.. whoo hoo.. gonna sign up a itune acct now.

star, since i have a netbook now, i can start my spreadsheet liao.
we collect order first ok>?any drugstore order, send me.
i will order when CB has sales.

dun pm me now. my office email got locked out somehow.

AAA, if we sign blankly, then it might end up similar to the case of our car purchase last time, so jay is v v v conscious. still, looking at their contract, we want to know what is our biggest lost if everything turn out against us.
of course the car case is more dua zong than this maid case bah.

Ecmom, i also think your policies quite sayang. when u wanna cancel, there was nobody servingu and advise u not to do it?
u can get advisor to review all if u wan

Astro, shanghai is near mah. ok woh. dun be so sticky lar. i am free!

we din go 888 plaza there, huingee mentioned that if agent too close then maid can run back to agent easily. anyway, we din hunt many agents after all.
we went nation opp kaexin's place also. that one also not good. they dunno about their maids de. just dig from system then say i can employ them. not much info given, except age, etc etc. they even said dun look at photos, cause they willlook v differnt. then cannot view cam see see their face, but can oni phone interview la.
but they dun have transfer maid available.
market is short of helpers now.

ya AAA, wat happened in philli? many maids got hold up there? u sure know right?

aiya i type alot now all missing

mummies, went to office today.. didnt do much, but i survived one whole day + pumping. cant catch up on the archives.. forgot wat i wanna say

QQ/ ecmom
good luck on ur new maid

nana
roger on the 'atm' tks!

joelle
my honey no more soon.. how to get more honey?

aaa
those taobao sites u posted.. u bp-ing?

RE: INSURANCE
same same, very lost .
cant rem WAT i buy liao.. except for hosp its NTUC.. Chloe claimed once b4 for her chicken pox, got 'income' also from her stays..
Just got the same one for ethan but its not under NTUC liao as they hv changed their policy.. got from manulife (i think :p)
cost more per yr but coverage more comprehensive. TMC SBI card has free 6 mths for ethan, so its under aviva or aig i think alamak cant rem!

Ok lor.. *hmpf*

Star: i can't go! coz my passport expired.. waiting for renewal! dann.. miser purposely one lah. then he says dun need to send him coz.. his whole company there. he will feel awkward.. he can say nicer manner right? haiz..

QQ and all those who are available: 24 Aug.. hmmm. shall we? :p any play dates for our kids?

blur, i also have tmc sbi card, but then how do i know if bb is covered under AIG? or auto?

huingee wanna buy honey. u all can combine.

QQ: oh. in general i dun like N.. coz. triple eight got one there.. not good also..
eh. ur house from triple eight is far liao.. they can't run back easily. mine can.. 2 bus stops.. heh. walk also can reach!

and drugstore. i want to order biogaia probiotics.. so when CB got sales.. inform me can?

titu: not kpo fish. more of kpo fiNish.. the keyboard lao ya liao :p
ya. got any more honey 'bp' or not? :p

oh. nioxin follicle booster.. anyone buying?
pink/qq/autum?
i also wanna order the shampoo and the conditioner wor..

YY,
now that you mentioned the Nioxin shampoo, I want to ask how much are you all getting them for? I got it from a saloon $30+ $38 = $68 and 10% off. More exp?

QQ: dunno about the passport. coz miser keeps saying my fringe touch eyebrow.. cannot pass .. while my old photo also fringe touch eyebrow.. onthe website that lady photo.. even worse..anyhow.. applied last night..i did via website. if all cleared 3 working days..

QQ: We have a fundamental difference in the search for a maid. For you, you've identified the one maid you want, and if unsuccessful, you want your money back. For me, if the maid I selected didn't come for whatever reason, I will still find another maid. So as long as the agency has bio-data for me to go through, I'm willing to take the risk. Hence our approach is different lah.
I know of the hold-up, it's been more than 1 week now. Agency haven't called me to let me know when the new maid is arriving yet. :p I'll chase them tom. I don't want to wait much longer cos this smart maid of mine will surely chut more pattern wan.. :p :p

Belle: I'm participating in the BP. The organiser is a mum over at Ariel's thread.

Astro: Yah, go with miser and do shopping in SH. Although I'll also fume if my hubby tells me of his trips so last min, I know it's for work he's travelling lah. So I'll just sulk for show only and make him pay more attention to me now that he's done me "wrong". :p

QQ, Belle,

re: insurance
No need to find out exact details cos even if the agent explains now, you will forget in time to come too. Just remember your agent's number will do le. hahaha!!

AA: passport. and cannot applied leave so last minute. i think i have some meetings scheduled.. darn. arghh. ya. i bad facing him. there's some attempts from him to make converssation!

Astro: Don't let this window of opportunity pass wor.. Now that you have his attention..

RR: I believe that insurance is a good product. When I was younger, I gao guan from friends who are agents lah. Didn't find out all the details then.. So good if I do a summary now.

QQ
a nice lady hv been contacting me even before ethan is born le, offered to come to our place to explain.. did anyone call u?

RR
urm wat i m afraid is WAT my kids are covered le.. i m v forgetful, pay till i blur, wat is covered, wat is not, aiyo see u all discuss abt govt/ pte hosp set me thinkgin hard wahahah

AAA
orrh tks! are those really adidias shoes? looks cute le

Astro, huingee and blur.
i think u three can combine and buy honey. cause
i think buy 6 tubs then got better price.

ehm 888 v far from my place? haha!! ok will inform u when do CB.
oh yes the shampoo.. i forgot who wanna order le. haha!

kaexin, autum, AAA, yvonne, astro,bunnie, who else?
now i start collect order le.

Belle: Now I remember your bad experience with the Gap PJs.. Better tell you these are fake products by your standard.. Mejo bought addidas sneakers previously, can ask her abt the quality..

just went my wardrobe to see, eh i got this NIOXIN scalp treatment le.. got from my regular stylist, how much i forgot :p like the texture cos its foam, but after my hair has dried, i dun quite like the feel of my hair, like got a layer of gel, so i dun really like to use, its to prevent HAIR LOSS.. stylist say 2nd pregnancy more prone to hair loss n its even MORE than 1st? arrgh!

AAA
oops! :p tks u for informing me but come to think of it, i buy pasar malam clothes for chloe too, they are of good quality n nice sharp prints le. its NO BRAND la..still its value for money. As for that exp, i dun like it that they claim its fr GAP fty but its no way close to gap at all.

blur, nobody called me le. butnevermnd. 6 months oni right? auto covered?

astro, nioxin one u check from pink.,
or check from strawberrynet.com

AAA, come. how many bottles of shampoo u wan?
not e same as nioxin that astro mentioned.

oh! rem part of the LONG post i posted.. missed this out :p

autum
i m curious .. u mentioned u teach ONE lesson per wk, then wat do u do the rest of the time in sch? sounds like very eng hehehe

Edde/ Kaexin
today i went office, clearing email then i saw both of u emailed me in my office for my spree loots haha

QQ: You never tell me which is this nioxin shampoo.. Just went to check my bathroom.. The one I bot previously is the Biotin Avalon Organics leh..
Nioxin is better than this?

QQ
yes 6 mths, agt has to come to ur place ask u sign form etc.. then abt 1-2 wks after approval she will send u the 'book' ..oh of cos when at ur place she will explain to u la.. after this 6 mths if u want to cond can de.. just pay $6 per mth (i think, or is it per year) to contd the coverage. this free coverage can claim ON TOP of watever hosp plan i buy for ethan, duno how to explain to u, or rather i FORGOT :p

QQ
for a moment i sudd missed ur post.. then i read CB i tot to myself WHAT IS CB? :pp Like that vulgar word hehehe

re: honey
can combine? huingee..astro? i want to buy 2

blur. i see. nevermind. cause i sign sbi early 2009. then maybe they know i din make it that time. then i still using sbi card cause it can be used for 2 years ma. hee.

AAA, we din buy nioxin. pink, and some others bought it from strawberrynet. so i am not sure if it is good. that one should be essencve bah, not shampoo? quite small bottle de.
ours is avalon.

Belle,
I am actually a part-timer now. ie. i go to school only on the day/s that I have class. So if i have class once a week, i only go in on that one day. The other days, I am actually half day at home and half day in hb's office. I am actually helping my hb too. So next sem, I want to spend more time at his office, thus i ask for one class a week only.

QQ,
I am ok for shampoo/conditioner.