(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, nola. not mil's fault. she pack until so nice, one pack. jay is the cuplrit. everytime hide my stuff until we all dunno where to find.
mil still dotes on her kids de la. no use.
she still everyday nag nag nag to relatives that if she come here too often, she is worried bil is not happie. i guess she wanna save face bah.
i was waiting for my last pump before i go orh orh.
finished pumping liao. now can rest and go orh orh. but feel thirsty again.

SQ aft maid leaves I am the maid lor
hahahaha not going back to teaching.. I will stay at home and continue to be 黄脸婆 kekekeke....

Ya same here.. I told maid I will hv to call her in Phil to ask her where she put my things next time :p dats why I hv to do the packing myself then I know where my things are.. I was just "scolded" by hb for throwing away something he has been looking for!! :p

Gd nite guys!

Mejo: wow.. ur nephew so fast.. i thnk not the case my nephew now 1 ½ not even crawling properly.. haha

mummies i brot ashlyn and kait to bishan yesterday to do the art.. she finished her window art n so did kait she was still nice.. after the art.. i thnk starting to get cranky.. than went to the playground upstairs... while waiting for cab.. all her noti pattern come out again cos i thnk hot n cranky.. in the cab.. suddenly ask for grandma again

morning all.. it's FRIDAY!!!!

I waiting for 19th man!!!

QQ: hahaaaaa.. 'hide till so safe till cannot find'... burst out laughing at that.. :p
yalor.. we are the 'bottle fed' mamas masked as trying to latch mamas :p ah will sounds like yh young that time. latched till frustrated...but if u wanna continue to latch.. then when he mre awake. u must full time latching.. (then empty breast after that by pumping).. to get him back to latching.. else like yh.. wants the bottle eventually kind..always in a limbo.. then me and him go outside latch. u seen it before lah. never steady bom pipi one..

edde: my jaws touched the table when i saw how pristine ur things are .. u keep all those materials?! i throw till dunno where!

SQ: meimei wakes up must latch? i thought latch to ensure she continues to sleep?

Yeah Yeah its TGIF!! So fast another wkend.

Mummy, anyone of ur kids taking Friso?? Im so fedup wif their new tin packaging. Posted comments in FB le...
Darius taking friso and lately they chg both friso 2 & 3 packaging. Its quite lousy lor, esp the cover as its attached to the tin. Its sooo loose that ants are able to crawl into it. Imagine i woke up to make milk for darius and end up see those tiny ants crawling...gives me goosebumps leh. Then i thot of a solution is to transfer all the milk powder to a ziploc bag and then keep the bag inside a zipper bag instead. The zipper bag i use is those cooler bag. Who noes, hb still manage to find ants inside the milk powder!! Faintz lor. Really dunno wad to do. But i realised friso does hv a stronger sweet smelling compared to Similac & Pediasure. Haiz...wonder if anyone has the same prob as me.

I m waiting for e 19th too

Astro
In e day, if she stil 1 w zzz but chaos kuan4 wake up, then must latch her back 2 zzz
But if she zzz enuf le, then she wil smile n no need latch

At nite sure must latch thro'out cos she 1 2 zzz but can't zzz thro

But she latch for a while le then will toss n turn a few Secs then zzz
Bad days she 1 2 zzz at e breast but I always disturb her cos I dun like falling zzz at e breast
But when she's sick like las week, machiam latch 24x7 for comfort n to zzz cos she kept being woken up by her cough n mucus n phlegm

edde,
My colig's maid got so much to bring back that she get courier service at lucky plaza. About $70 for the carton box i think to send back to philipines.

QQ,
My hb always said good things or good ones must wait. Nevermind, just continue to search.
Ya, your mil always change her maid cannot depend on her. I think indo maid not so pickly bah, I'm not too sure. That's why i suggest maybe you can try indo maid.

kelley, cause 19 i am out of confinement.
chey, no la.. it is to meet our star, CK.

BB, it is time to buy a tupper. one touch. or after u use, u BAO the whole FM container with a ziplock? without transferring the powder out.

SQ, sounds like u are a walking pacifier for yhui now.

Astro, aiya same same here. ah will's bottle sucking skill is not as steady as yh, but more steady than latching. latch, unlatch, latch unlatch... until both of us also sian.
got to try hard next month, if possible. then see how. after 3-4 months, bottles ok lah, cause will be back to work, then no eye see.
this time i target 6 months oni, unless he can latch properly then i give him more milk.

Good morning..

BBMar: Does the bb's FM contain sugar? Why do the ants go for the FM??

SQ: What time is the meeting? I initially thot it was in Sep, then I can't make it, but recently I discover you girls are talking abt Aug! Heheh.. Got chance to meet up if it's in between my driver duties.
Will bring your bag if I drop by for sure.
Meimei's latching sounds quite bad le. But I can't comment cos I was never so successful. Haha..

QQ: Think boys are liddat le.. Ayden too. Then I gave up and just express.. Are you using the PISA or the handsfree?

QQ,

yes, it's tiring, but i lazy to bring pump out while latching, so may as well hand squeeze while latching lah...

same as u, some of my things missing, eg. the pump for swimming float, still can't find it till today. sian!

regarding maid, it's better tt they reject u now, rather than work liao than reject u. more troublesome and more $$ involved, eg. insurance lugi liao, hv to purchase again.

Good luck to maid searching!

QQ: These maids are choosy because she knows there'll be another employer looking for her service somewhere. Last time they will ren3 and try to get along.
My record was 3 days. One maid came and in 3 days' time, she told me she wants to call the agent to transfer. :p I also encountered those who want to go back to the phillipines after arriving here. This one is not asking for a transfer, but to go back home! Machiam they come here for a holiday!! :p
Maybe you wanna try Indo maids? Not many country can take indo maids so they have lesser places to go and therefore not as picky.

huingee, yes indo also consider. cause we can speak malay. i still remember we booked one indo maid $50 before, but she was taken just after we give up after we booked our 1st maid,

mist. i think hand squeeze is convenient too.

AAA, mine is PISA. no handsfree la. i still have to giap here giap there. we will try transfer maid now, so will run and find one and try.
3 days a bit kuazhang. but is it they saw your house too big then wanna pengsan?
my cousin's maid in kl, kept crying first few days when they first moved to a bungalow, from an apartmnt.

QQ: I thot you bot the handsfree? I remember wrongly? Giap initially only mah, after a few pumps, the suction will keep the pump in place. What I did was to place the pump in place first. But I only turn on the power after the baby has successfully latched on. This way, if that latching session is not so smooth, I can still abort the pump to adust the baby first.

This story is complicated. I dunno why she wanted to leave initially. She's no prior experience. Could be fear, but not too sure. She may have a mentality she can shop around for employers. After we send her back to the agency (after working here for a while, not 3 days, cos need to wait til I get a replacement) the agent called and said the maid kept saying she wants to come back!

I remember this was just before I delivered meimei. Was so angry cos I felt she screwed up my plans to get my maids ready to be trained by auntie while auntie's here. :p

SQ: Let me answer your question: Do all breastfeedg mothers hv tis problem?

Answer: YES thats why i only managed to wean rae off when she was 26mths, she refused to let go of my breast!!

BTW: when is the gathering again?

BBmarch: wha the friso packing i so bad?/ must feedbakc and complain to them. i find friso more sweet as compared to the other brands.

Morning...

Qq
wHahha.... We see aaa house already will WAH... maid see sure pengsan.... Lol...

Sq
just tell the cc teacher tt u will be using yh cda acct... They will noe wad to do.

recently i have become a complaint queen.... I have been calling hdb hotline and being transfer here n there to complaint the cats, pouring water from above n the dirty water coming out from my taps... Haiz... Gek sim... I wonder when will all these end.. We will be buying pure drinking water from ntuc for the moment... After inlaw move out we will be renting the water dispenser...

good news is... Inlaw is starting to move their barangs next weekend... Phew... My nightmare is going to end soon...

Yvonne: How do you know the water is dirty?
Don't think the reason is so simple, cos I have 2 maids mah. Even now with 3 kids, when hubby comes home at ard 7pm, after they take their dinner, wash up the dishes, then just need to mop the ground floor (daily chore) and if there's leftover ironing, do the ironing, then can f&e le..
Can't be so bad right?

faint... brot clyde to polyclinic for xray and blood test cos pd suspect he is having pneumonia, but good thing his lung is clear. His is clear of Inf A and B and H1N1 so dunno what makes him cough so long. 3 weeks. sigihh... furthermore he does have fever abt 37.5. So pd suggest to bring him to hospital if he still have fever after he had completed his antibiotics.

We manage to catch the YOG torch bearer run-by when were were outside jurong east polyclini. Clyde was too confuse with what is happening. So when i show him the video which i filmed. He said i was there right. hahaha.

Oh.. And at abt 8pm, they make milk for A&A, bring upstairs to our room, wait for them to finish (like 5mins), then bring the kids go brush teeth and shh shh (Anna is ok, Ayden will be screaming don wan all the time), then that's it for the night.

AAA,
Actually your household not so bad. 3 kids and 2 adults just that the housse is very big. Initially see might think very tedious but should be ok after use to it.

HN: I don't think it's the chores. I don't require (I insist they don't cos no need to) my maids to hand wash the clothes. Only for hubby's working clothes and meimei's clothes. The rest all machine wash. Anna's and Ayden's clothes to be washed separately from hubby's and mine cos detergent used is different.
The children can get quite difficult tho. But then again, on weekdays, ayden is away in school in the morning, and anna is away in the afternoon, ayden will be taking his nap at that time. They're back together and all awake to rock the house down only at abt 3:30pm.. Hahha.. Then from then til 7pm, the place can be like a madhouse!
Hahah!

yvonne: my tap also had that problem, db had to drain the entire water tank. we had brown rusty water, dunno what happen. suspect it was the construction nearby that contaminated the pipes/tanks. anyway water ok after about 3-4 days. in the meantime, we bought and drink bottled water.

And honestly, I don't think it's me either though sometimes I can't help but wonder if I'm a difficult employer. Most times I don't bother with what the maids do. I will comment only if the chores are not done properly for eg, I see that the toilets are not cleaned properly, or if the kitchen cabinets are not wiped, the floor has ants because the children food dropped on the floor and they didn't clean thoroughly, the children's clothes are not kept neatly or if they keep letting the children wear the same clothes every other day etc.
Haha.. So maybe it's me too..

AAA, in msia, my cousins house has oni one maid, so that maid can faint. but u have a few, should be ok mah. somemore, msia bungalow is big big big big type. i go also want to faint. i think someone must have told them that they can shop around for employers.

yvonne, so serious? aiyo.

Oh dear star
I always say tt my meimei 1 2 bf til she's 50 yo

E gathering's 10am at Wheellock place coffeeclub, jus outside borders

Aaa
U oredi know sep u can't make it?
Is tis e getaway w ur gfs?

AAA, no unlimited changes la. one replacement and if not get refund. i agree with tat cause i also want a refund rather than keep changing and changing. if cannot work, i already plan to send ah will to infant care.

Yvonne
I can't believe tis is happening in Sgp
Yucks
Hey at least ur ILs really moving out!
At first I was stil wondering if tey'l take tis chance to not move out n stay w u forever!

QQ
Actually if u send ah will to infant care, u won't need to worry abt mil coming or nt
Then tian stays w nanny so status quo
If ah will needs to stay home n can't go IC occasionally then u take lve or jay take care

SQ, i think i hear liao also scare that ah will will hunt for my breasts at night. so u like the bonding with meimei? haha!! when she is 2 yo then u wanna start your cIO then.

SQ, if ah will go ic, then tian still at nanny plus purple train? i think the cost will be too high. unless tian also go CC, ah will go IC. we will take turns to take care of them occassionally.
but who will cook dinner? cause i dun want tian to eat outside food so often.
and if i wanna change job (probably fated cannot change liao) then i need a maid then i can fang1 xin1 cause this one requires a bit of traveling. i dun want jay to go kisiao.
mil alreadying making him half kisiao. haha!!

QQ: Yah, maybe the agents have subtlely told the maids they can request for a change. Everytime a maid requests for a change of employer, the agent will charge them 1 month's salary.
If you decide to send ah will to IC, then getting money back is the ideal. But if you intend to have another maid, then this means you have to pay the agent fees again.

SQ: It's ayden's birthday. We have yet to decide if we're celebrating on the Sat or Sun.

AAA, infant care is backup plan! i want to get refund de. but i have some faith in getting a good maid,

eventually might end up another scenario which is totally out of my plan.
my mum said de. she said,
ah will with nanny(nanny said can oni take one mah), tian with nainai at home. dun even need a maid.
but after her stay with me for 2 weeks, waipo said, dun wait for nainai, just go ahead with maid. nainai will join u all later on.
how smart my mum can be, she was with mil for oni 2-3 days. she knows what is happening like that.

Wow aaa
I can't believe another yr has pass, jus lidat
Tot u traveling

QQ
If u do intend to change job n travel, then u hv to keep hvg maid
Can ask ur nanny to bao1 tian's dinner at least?

SQ,
yes so there is still another choice, bao1 tian's dinner oni at nanny's place. backup plan nia. this food thing keeps r3evolving me until my plan all haywire. if oni we stay at clementi, then i can cook for her. (think oni). cause my so call new job is also around that area.

i have the intention to change job and travel but it is the plan 2nd half of 2011. so i wait.. if maid is good, then i can solve the problem liao. if not? by then ah will also around 1 yo le, easier to arrange cause easier to take care too.

AAA, it has been 1year le, cause i still remember i went back for fil's 100 days bai4bai4 last year, around sept time.
time flies. and my dad left for 1.5 year le.

huingee, expected liao. last time with tian, also wah!!! super messy and plans keep changing. we still survive well until now. right?
u also right? got many changes until settled with this nanny.

so... lets see.