(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne, dun drink alcohol bah.
now i am in confinement, i did take some alcohols at night, and the next pump i throw everything to play safe. i kind of agree on what mejo said.
so u also go chongpang market? i see

kelley, yalor. spend more pte time with her, should help. jay is boasting how much time he spent with tian, thus tian is still ok and she loves her didi. but she said if didi dun open mouth to drink milk, she will use thermometer to put under his armpit(a punishment for didi), scary.

SQ, yes now we are venturing into wet market. sounds scary cause i find myself so auntie.

AAA, yes no problem with $$ then cause her kids all very nice, they give her $$ every month.

Autumn, we meeting next thurs. I havent receive your stuff yet. Let you know tomorrow.

AAA, i received 3 clips and 1 hairband.

Yvonne: I thnk so loh.. cos I reason so many times she still wana do it… so sometimes I jst “stop snatching from mei mei”. I thnk she realise we are only scolding her not mei mei

Joelle: noted but ashlyn doesn’t even wana follow me..
I know I jst hv to try n try

QQ: haha.. tian so cute.. yes.. I will try private time with her alone.. like going supermarket n macdonalds?

QQ, i actually prefer to shop in wet market. Everything look so fresh...ha ha.

My mum told me, CO commented to her, that her fren's dd n mm came to fetch her from school with envy look. then my mum told her, cos her mm n dd not working. So i must come back and made her "secure". me n hb like 对不起 她.

so sad...

CK,
It's will prefer to have their own parents with them. Esther is sick so i stay at home with her and send Dylan to nanny house. Dylan knows and he say i want mummy. Hai..., but this lazy mummy prefer to take care one today as one is sick and dun have anything in the fridge to cook lunch and dinner.

huingee: ya loh.. i do scold meimei bt if i compare back of cos nt as bad as ashlyn's time.. also becos meimei language nt as strong n thnk that if i scold her.. she will nt understand so no point loh.. haiz.. me n my pig brain

Kelley,
Sometimes scold meimei is not for meimei to understand. It's for jiejie to see you will also scold meimei if she is notti.

Huingee
I always hv e same prob s u
If I find myself sudd stayg home cos o sick kid or watevr, I dun hv anythg in e fridge to cook!

Kelley
I m e #1. When I was young, I also feel my parents love my didi >. so I m v sensitive abt such issues. Guess it's inevitable. Jus s long s u keep reassuring ash she wil understand one day de

Yvonne: How about don't give to both girls? Whatever Bel can't take, you also refrain from giving to Sam.

Kelly: I have nothing to add to what the mummies say here. Spend more alone time with her.

QQ: Like that then ok ler. If she thinks she doesn't have this or that to cook/eat at home, then Jay can tell her she can buy her own.

SQ,
Ya loh, so i didnt' let dylan stay at home with us. I prefer him to take home cook food esp eat anything during the weekends. Nanny said he very tired, sleep whole day yesterday. Ended up last night he can't sleep.

huingee: i see.. okok..

SQ: actuali i dote on my #1 more.. now like tt.. i so lost loh.. i will keep reassuring her..

AAA:

mummies can i ask when does milk kicks in for breastfeeding. Too historical for me liao. My cousin's wife is very upset cos she feel she has low milk supply and bb is always hungry and they have to feed her fm most of the time. The bb is only 1 week old.

Kelley,
It's always a constant balance/struggle between #1 and #2. So just as long as you know you did your best to love both of them, I think it's enough. Some little unhappiness/jealousies here and there will always be there de.

SQ,
I can't imagine that I have nothing to cook. Worse come to worse also got eggs?

CK,
oh, will the stuff be in time for you to bring back? cos you coming back tomorrow right?

Kelley,
Actually we will have special love for our lst born. Just that when there is 2nd one around then will feel we dun like them as much. Then 2nd one will also think like this. So need to have individual private time for both of them.

Actually I love them all the same. I won't classify as firstborn or not. The firstborn naturally gets more attention since we became parents the first time round with him/her. When I decide to have more children, it's not becos I feel #1 will be lonely, but becos I want them all to have company. However, when they're being notti, I do feel less love for that particular one during that period of time. :p
Meimei is still the most guai, so she naturally is the one I dote on at the moment.
Think Ayden wins hands on for T2 liao. He was screaming "don wan don wan don wan" repeatedly in his sleep last night! :p :p
Anna wants to sleep with papa every night, doesn't want me. :p

Kelly: Kids are ultra sensitive, we won't know what they're thinking of.

We like to ask Ayden to name the colors. I'll point to the mats and ask him, "what color is this? And this? And this? etc"
Then Anna would jump in and shout the answer. She wanted me to ask her too. But I didn't becos she already knew all the colors, she had to by now. But she felt left out cos I didn't ask her abt the colors.
So I explained to her.. "At your age, you already know the colors, mummy needs to ask you what is 1+1, 1+2, etc etc.. Didi is younger, he is learning about colors, so mummy asks him about colors, mummy doesn't ask him what is 1+1, 1+2 etc etc..."

She felt happier.

Morning...

Mejo qq
ic... It will be the first n last time... Lol. Cos i engorge so badly... Don noe y... Its been so long i feel the engorgement...Wait till i totally stop den can drink for leisure... Lol.

Aaa
ya. Sometime i do tt too...

Giolyn
i think bb one week liao, should have milk liao... U can ask her to monitor bb poo...

CK, so u already upgraded to ah mmm long time ago mah. haha!!

Autum, before my confinement we dun keep eggs at home cause it takes a long time to finish them. with frequent cooking at home then can keep.

huingee, u take care too. eh this tian started to lie le. i asked her if she nap yesterday, she said YES! eventually from record book nanny said she din nap at all, and she was so cranky at night. jay said must scold her or even beat her if she lie again. i dunno how to handle.

Giolyn, first few days colostrum oni. then this is her 1st kid, milk should come in latest day 5-6. day 4-5 should have serious engorgement. then day 10 like that will have more milk supply.initially not so much.

CK: Thanks for checking.. Besides the 3 hairclips + hairband, I ordered 5 pairs of hair ties (incl one pair for my maid to bring back to her dotter), and 1 hat for meimei.

QQ: Anna lies all the time! She doesn't understand the seriousness of lying. We try to be stern each time we discover she's lying. Still teaching her the wrong in lying.

AAA, sorry...my fault...i ordered 1 pc. each. for the ties. Do you want to order 1 more pc for each design to make it a pair? If so, it will not be in time for this trip.

i received the hat.

Kelley,
you can take time off or leave to bring Ashlyn out alone? Shopping trip, sit at cafe to "chat" with her, bring her out for play at those indoor playgrounds? It will take awhile for you to bond with her again but all these will help. You will also have to refrain from shouting/scolding her that often. Remind yourself that she's 3YO liao, can use reasoning more instead of scolding.

CK: Oops.. Yah, pls order for me. Thanks.. Will use the ties for ponytails for now.
As for my maid, think I'll let her bring back the existing pair Anna is using.. I ordered 4 of one particular design cos I thot the existing pair was lost, and I wanted to order a pair for my maid too. But we found the missing pair. So now, pls just order another 1 (instead of 3 more) of that design.

Autum
But when u sick eatg eggs is quite jialat rite?
I mean I wil feel like vomiting wor

Kelley
I thk it doesn't matter to ash at this moment who u really love more
Wat's impt is she FEELS u love kait more
N to her tt's e 'truth' until she feels differently

S Much s YE loves her meimei, she enjoys e time she spends at my ILs cos for those moments, she's e 'only' child, since her meimei doesn't go. Tt's when she feel special again cos everywhere else, she's w her sister

autum,aaa
hmm..yes i told her its bcos she was notti, thats y i beat her.
i was just shocked that she is able to relate beating her with loving her, i think i might have underestimate kids of the current era :p

Ash, RR
the steps:
there is a small panel to be push up from the back of the scale.
1. P01 = person 1 (Set)
2. Set Age
3. Set Height
4. Weigh
5. Fat % will be calculated and displayed.
4350392.jpg
4350393.jpg

4350394.jpg
4350395.jpg

4350396.jpg
4350397.jpg

pink, i have a digital scale at home le. sigh!
RR pls bring your handheld scale out next time when we meet, then i wil check my fat content. haha!

QQ,
haha!! Ok, no problem. :p

Pinkpink,
this one reminds me of Kai's "equipment", hehe. I want one, this red colour will do.

Autum: bt i always love ashlyn more.. sad to say.. mayb easier to communicate n stuff.. but now seeing her behave like tt.. i damn sad..
now i feel like unwanted mother.

Huignee: i also don’t know hw to have the private time for 2 now.. they go sch.. by the time i m home.. it’s 7+ and they sleep at 9pm.. haiz.. i thnk i m a terrible mother.

AAA: mayb i mst explain like u loh.. ashlyn also always jump in answers when we do together or wana do for mei mei.. than i always say.. can u let mei mei do herself? Let mei mei try.. than she sulk

Rr: i don’t reali shout shout .. but sometimes when i reason with her hor.. she can jst reply me with all the negative n don’t 1 2 listen.. how to reason like tt?? How u juggle having 2?

SQ: noted.. i will make her feel special again without her taking the chance to climb over my head!

helo!!! I am back.. quite a boring trip for me... maybe becos we din do enuff home work.. wanna go a'famosa.. but was raining.. so din go ..

must bring toys for tiffany when we were staying in the apartment..

over all.. good getaway but not a very good trip.. cos the water burst from the ceiling the 2nd day!!!! and den change unit for us.. but the "new" unit.. 1 room the aircon break down.. sigh.. they refunded us RM100 lor.. so our stay costs only RM500+ but good bonding with my friends and catch up...

victoria was good.. hehee.. infact no need to use FM at all.. hahahaha! am happy! hehehe...

will catch up with archieves shortly.. need to clear some work first.. i totally very stone yesterday.. hahahaa!

RR
yes..this is the cheaper version :p

<table border=1><tr><td>*American Council on Exercise </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Classification </TD><TD>Women (% fat) </TD><TD>Men (% fat) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essential Fat </TD><TD>10-12%</TD><TD>2-4% </TD></TR><TR><TD>Athletes </TD><TD>14-20%</TD><TD>6-13% </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fitness </TD><TD>21-24%</TD><TD>14-17% </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acceptable </TD><TD>25-31%</TD><TD>18-25% </TD></TR><TR><TD>Obese </TD><TD>32% plus</TD><TD>25% plus </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ash
nope. i think they calculate based on the age, height and weight.

Kelley
They don listen den u say many times lor... Say till she will listen... Must be veri veri patient... Stock up more chocolate... Will keep u calm... I noe the feeling... Veri pek chek... Say million times but still do the same thing... One day when u didn realise, she will not bully mei mei anymore...

kelley
i think if on normal days no time to bring her to macdonalds, u can sit her on ur lap and read her a story? or do some simple craft work w her? seth can feel loved just sitting on my lap n watching tv sometimes. or u can buy a tub of ice cream and share with her? get the maid to cover meimei for the time being lo... if not later backfire..both girls think u dun love them! :S

Kelley
oh ya... Joelle idea veri good... Hey, do u bath together with her? bel feel super happy if i bath with her without sam... Lol... And poor sam screaming outside the toilet... I m so bad... Wahahaha!

has anyone tried not giving med for fever? it is really a struggle/fight to give A. tried last nite but i think he only manage a little bit. then 3am fever spike again n nose bleed. quickly sponge n got it down. so i'm just asking maid to keep sponging n water parade. any advise? will this work?

Ash
cannot... Got fever must take med... Cos u nv noe when the temp get too high... Don take risk... They are still veri veri young... They don noe how to express.... Don let the temp hurt their brain... U try giving cold med...cold one wont have the smell...

Kelley,
I know how you feel. It seems to everyone that I dote on Reyes more but I actually love Reyden alot. I miss the times when he was newborn, came home from hospital, me and him alone. After Reyes came home, maid came, he "drifted" away from me. He only wanted the maid, then maid left, he only wanted Kent or my mum, never me.
It took me quite awhile before he turns to me again. I tried not to scold/raise my voice at him. I will purposely send Reyes to school and keep him with me, bring him out, talk to him &amp; etc ... After a long long while, he's starting to be closer to me again. Now some nights he will ask to sleep with me instead of Kent and most of the time he wants me over Kent or my mum le. It will take some effort to "bring" Ashlyn back but can be done de.

Ash,
I actually don't give medicine if it's fever less than 38. They are ok with taking medicine but I don't like the idea of giving medicine. I'll monitor for the day/night. Bath them with cold water (if day time), put them in aircon room or give cold water. If persists till next day then I give medicine. Sometimes I think they are just fighting some viral, usually goes off by next day.

Kelley,
ya, what Joelle &amp; Yvonne suggested are good. Bathing together is a good way of bonding. Sometimes I will purposely carry Reyden around in the house. I think it makes him feel pampered. He says he's my baby.

Kelley, actually i also try to spend more time with tian now. she used my netbook to play games last night. she said this computer is so small, it is for xiao3 hai2 zi3. ok lor.. so she wins.
then i have to be there looking at her, at the screen, and be technical help at any time. meanwhile i was multitasking and doing other thinking and recording job la.
then jay brot her to macdonald at airport when they sent my mum to airport. and now if we mention go macdonald, she said go airport's macdonald. we can feel the impact of having alone time with her. she felt special.

at home, read her story book, talk to her, play with her also possible.

ash, tell asher reason? maybe can? now i make tian eat medicine by telling her that she will recover and can go swimming after that. if sick then cannot go swim.

Yvonne: noted.. becos ashlyn don’t 1 me.. i lup so much ben n jerry ice cream every nite! I will keep trying n trying.. yes.. ashlyn loves to wash hair for me.. n comb hair..

Joelle: yeah.. i read books to them separately everynite.. i prob do the ice cream thingy n chocolate

Rr: thanks.. u make me realise there is hope.. hahaha

QQ: got loh.. last nite i tried playing with her at my plc.. 1 min later.. she think of her MIL and than run over to her house. Is it becos i tell her u noti.. i take MIL away?